BBB Accredited Business since

Border Lines Pavement Maintenance

Additional Locations

Phone: (763) 323-1900 Fax: (763) 323-1944 2006 1st Ave STE 207, Anoka, MN 55303 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.borderlines-us.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Border Lines Pavement Maintenance meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Border Lines Pavement Maintenance include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Border Lines Pavement Maintenance
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 26, 2016 Business started: 02/26/1996 Business started locally: 02/26/1996 Business incorporated 02/26/1996 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Amanda Ryan, CEO Teresa Schumacher-Bush, Owner/Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Amanda Ryan, CEO
Business Category

Asphalt Snow Removal Service - Commercial Seal Coating Concrete Contractors Concrete - Restoration, Sealing & Cleaning Parking Area Maintenance & Marking Sealing - Pavement

Alternate Business Names
M.W.R. Inc
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Border Lines Pavement Maintenance, this company offers commercial and residential asphalt maintenance and snow removal.


Additional Locations

  • 2006 1st Ave STE 207

    Anoka, MN 55303

  • 500 W Main St

    Anoka, MN 55303 (763) 323-1900

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Poor repair work done at our property for the 2nd time. Borderlines came out to sealcoat our driveway June 6, 2014. We were told to stay off the driveway for 48 hours for the sealcoating to set up. We stayed off for 4 days to insure no problems. The crack filler started to pull up and have indents from the tires. We called Borderlines out to look at the cracks. They came out about 3 weeks later to repair and did a terrible job. I then asked a owner or supervisor out to look at after I sent pictures on 7-3-2014. **** ******** came out and agreed that the repairs were inferior and said they would need to redo cracks and put another layer of sealcoating on. **** and I spoke on the phone and he proceeded to hang up on me when I asked to let me finish a sentence. I can only assume he didn't want to do the repair. Several days passed and he left a message on my cell phone that he did not need to get payment, wanted to see that were 100% happy with the job and they would come redo while we were on vacation. However this time they would put silica sand over the crack filler so that it would adhere better. This was done on July 23, 2014 while we were on vacation. We again stayed off the driveway for 5 days and crack filler doing the same thing. It does not look like silica sand was used on top of the crack filler and now even getting air bubbles in the crack filler.

Desired Settlement: I have no problem paying for a quality job or the job I was promised. However, when this crack filler sticks to your shoes or the bottom of tires and is dragged inside. I am simply not happy with that. I would be open to what ever they feel would be okay. I know that we should not have another coat of sealer put on as it leaves the driveway open for peeling. I am willing to work with them but, I do expect to be treated with respect and not hung up on when trying to resolve a problem.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/09/16) */ On June 6th, 2014 at 9:54 AM we crack filled and sealcoated ***** *********'s driveway. We called this customer the next day to make sure they were pleased with the work performed. It is standard practice for us to call all of our customers the following day to make sure they are happy. No one answered the phone, so our receptionist left a voice message on their phone. On June 20th, fourteen days after the original work was done, ***** ********* called our office and left a voice message stating that she wanted a call back about her driveway. After learning that this customer was having issues with the crack filler, our Salesman **** called the homeowner and arranged to meet Mr. ********* at their home to discuss the issues they were having. It was agreed by all parties that the crack filler was not holding and that it needed to be fixed. Our customer service representative then contacted Ms. ********* to figure out a date that worked with them for us to return and fix the issues with the rubber. On July 2nd at 11:03 AM we returned to the ********* residence. Our crew used a torch to burn the tracks out and then touched-up with sealcoat. On July 3rd at 2:20 PM, ***** ********* sent us an email explaining that she was still not satisfied with the work and would not pay until she was satisfied. We attempted to reach the *********'s via phone to set up a third visit. Ms. ********* left us a voice message telling us that they would be on vacation and away from home the week of July 20th thru the 26th and that any day during that week would work for them. Our scheduler called the homeowner and left a message telling them we would be back out on the 24th of July. Ms. ********* called back later that night and left a voice message stating that it "absolutely" needed to be done on the 21st of July. The following day, **** called her to explain that the soonest we could get it done was the 24th. According to ****, Ms. ********* got very upset and started yelling at him and he hung up the phone. Hanging up on a customer is not acceptable behavior at Border Lines, in any situation. We are sorry this happened to Ms. *********. Our crew returned to the *********'s for the third time on July 24th at 1:13 PM. They cleaned and re-sealed the entire driveway. We never heard back from the *********'s after returning for the third time. On Tuesday, September 16th, the owner **** **** drove to the ********* residence to inspect the driveway. He spoke to the homeowners about their concerns and agreed with them that there was an excessive amount of rubber left on the driveway. It was decided by both the *********'s and Border Lines that we would return in the Spring of 2015 to reevaluate the condition of the driveway. Border Lines agreed to reseal the cracks and asphalt at that time. The *********'s offered to pay Border Lines half of what was owed for the services this summer, and Border Lines agreed to those terms. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 14, 2014/09/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) First off, I am ot going to get into a "he said, she said". It is simply not worth my time. The facts and actions speak for themselves. Fact 1. Driveway was seal-coated. 2. Driveway had to be "touched-up" because crackfiller was pulling up. 3. Poor "touch-up" job and driveway was redone completely. 4. "Excessive amount of rubber left on the driveway" which left horrible tire imprints and pulled out easily. The action taken on our part is to protect our largest investment and see that work is correctly done and not pay for inferior work. **** **** (owner) came out to our house and did AGREE that this was not a QUALITY job an that there was an "excessive amount of rubber left on the driveway". He apologized for this and we came to an agreement. We would pay for half now $259.65 and revisit the issues in the Spring with a possibility of redoing. On a final note, **** the salesman that I was supposable yelling at was terminated by ****. **** said he saw changes in him and had to let him go. Facts and actions speak for themselves.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Border Lines Pavement Maintenance
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)