Sign up for our monthly consumer newsletter!

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/29/1976

Warners' Stellian Company, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (651) 222-0011Fax: (651) 726-1680View Additional Phone Numbers550 Atwater Cir, Saint PaulMN 55103-4401 Send email to Warners' Stellian Company, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/29/1976

BBB has determined that Warners' Stellian Company, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Warners' Stellian Company, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 38 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

According to consumer's complaints; issues are concerning the quality of the refrigerators, stoves, or dishwashers and the length of time the company takes to respond to consumer's problems and concerns. Warner's Stellian has responded to and resolved all complaint issues.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

38 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 13 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues4
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues2
Guarantee / Warranty Issues9
Problems with Product / Service22
Total Closed Complaints 38

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Warners' Stellian Company, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (38)BBB Closure Definitions
03/16/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Did not properly disclose details of rebate on installation of appliance to be able to meet deadline
Bought a dishwasher and received rebate on installation form. Completed and posted installation rebate on Sunday, the day it was "due". Post office branch was closed on Sunday. Dropped rebate app in blue box at post office. Rebate form probably postmarked on Monday, the day after rebate form was supposed to have been postmarked.

Three weeks later, received email from rebate provider that rebate had been denied due to it being "late". Postmarking on a Sunday is not possible at local post office, unless I wanted to drive and search for available open post office.

Feel cheated!

Desired Settlement
Send me the $180 rebate.

Business Response
All rebate forms we provide are clearly marked with the postmark date that the rebate must be sent in by. In most cases we can ask the rebate company to resubmit the rebate for the customer if they miss the postmark date. I would encourage the customer to contact the store where he made the purchase and the store will be happy to look into whether this rebate can be resubmitted on behalf of the customer.

12/19/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
intermittent noise in the ice maker, which is becoming more often the closer we get to the warranty expiration date.
Because it's an intermittent problem they say it has to be making the noise when they are here. I've called and left the noise it make's, on their answering machine. The came and took out the ice maker and said it was fine then another trip they replaced the fan. Last weekend my husband pulled out the refrigerator and the noise is definitely in the are of the ice maker.

Desired Settlement
that the part making the noise is repaired

Business Response
November 14, 2014

Warners' Stellian Company Inc.
******************
St. Paul, MN 55103
Better Business Bureau
220 S. River Ridge Circle
Burnsville, MN 55337
RE: BBB Complaint Case# ********

To Whom It May Concern,

At Warners' Stellian, providing the highest level of service for our customers is a top priority. Our teams are trained to ensure we are successful in achieving that mission. When we fall short of our customer's expectations, we work quickly to remedy any outstanding issues.
Unfortunately customer Ms. ************* is experiencing an issue related to her ice maker. Upon receiving notification of this issue from the customer, we ordered the necessary part the same day. That component has since arrived and we are scheduled to repair the refrigerator on Wednesday, 11/19/14. We expect this service call to resolve the issue but, again, our regrets for the inconvenience this situation has caused.
If for any reason the customer or the Better Business Bureau should need additional information or action, please contact us at ************

Sincerely,
Warners' Stellian Customer Service Manager
CC: Ms. *************

Consumer Response
Today Warners' Stellian came and replaced the ice maker assembly, we should know in a couple of days if the problem is fixed. I want to thank you for your help, after contacting you Warners' Stellian called shortly after that and said they had the part for us. Again, thank you and if the refrigerator is fixed, I will not contact you again and Happy Holidays. Sincerely *************.



Consumer Response
The refrigerator is making the noise again, what can we do I've called and left a message at Warners' Sellian Friday evening to let them know the problem is not fixed. This is and intermittent problem that happens everyday. We did purchase a 1 year extented warranty from Frigidaire. What can I expect from Warners' Stellian. Thank you. *************


Business Response
December 5, 2014

Warners' Stellian Company Inc.
******************
St. Paul, MN 55103
Better Business Bureau
220 S. River Ridge Circle
Burnsville, MN 55337
RE: BBB Complaint Case# ********

To Whom It May Concern,

The following is in response to *************'s updated comments dated 11/21/2014.
We apologize for the issues related *************'s refrigerator. We are scheduled to diagnose her refrigerator on Wednesday 12/17/2014. We are sending a well-qualified technician, and expect that he can get this issue resolved. Again, our apologies for the aggravation this situation has caused/is causing.
If for any reason the customer or the Better Business Bureau should need additional information or action, please contact us at ************. We look forward to soon resolving this case.

Sincerely,
Warners' Stellian Customer Service Supervisor
CC: *************

11/05/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Refusal to reimburse for inferior service
We called Warners Stellian 8/26/14 to repair a Bosch dishwasher we'd purchased from them for $699 about 3 1/2 years ago. The initial diagnostic visit cost us $89.95. A tech came 9/3/14 and guessed that a motor pump needed to be replaced. The repair plus parts cost us an additional $318.43. After waiting for the part to come in and service to be scheduled, it was 9/24/14 when someone came to do the repair. It did not fix the problem, so another technician came again that afternoon to try to figure out what was wrong. He guessed it was the control module. This part was under warranty, so we weren't asked to pay for it. We were, however, charged another $49.95 for the service and had to wait again for parts, then to schedule service. Someone came out, replaced the part, and, again, it did not fix the problem. The service department contacted a technician who finally guessed an inlet valve needed replacing. We, again, needed to wait for the part to come in and service to be scheduled. Finally, nearly 2 months and $458.33 later, the dishwasher was successfully fixed by replacing the inlet valve on 10/22/14. The technician who came in to make this repair stated he would "make it right" with the service department by arranging a reimbursement for the incorrect repairs. Warners Stellian called me a few days later offering $155.10 for a refund. I asked how this amount was calculated and service was unable to give me a breakdown of cost/refund. I was just told that I'd be reimbursed for the difference between the valve and the pump. I stated I was not satisfied with this. After further talks, Warner Stellian was willing to reimburse $20 more totaling $175.10. I told the service department that this was not satisfactory stating a lot of our time and money was wasted by incorrect guesses made by their technicians. A fair amount to pay would be the amount it would have cost if they had gotten the repair right in the first place (replacing the inlet valve). Customer service was never able to give me an answer on how much the inlet valve cost to replace. But according to the Bosch website, the valve costs $35.80.
Warners Stellian refused to budge on any further refund, so I accepted the $175.10 so far. I feel I am owed more. It should not take two months and $283 to replace a $36 part! I told Warners Stellian I'd be contacting the BBB unless I was reimbursed a fair amount. Very dissatisfied.

Desired Settlement
After my frustrating interactions with Warners Stellian, I called a local appliance repair company listed on the Bosch website and was told it would cost an estimated $185.75 for parts and service to replace an inlet valve. This includes $89.95 for a diagnostic visit, $35.80 for the valve, and $15 per 15 minutes doing the actual repair. I estimate (generously) that the repair would take an hour as that is more than the amount of time the Warners Stellian techs were at my home on 10/22/14 to do the repair. From this calculation, a fair amount for Warners Stellian to reimburse would be an additional $97.
This does not account for our wasted time waiting on unnecessary parts and scheduling technicians, but it does cover the money we wasted on inadequate service and misdiagnosis from the company's technicians.

Business Response
November 4, 2014

Warners' Stellian Company Inc.
******************
St. Paul, MN 55103
Better Business Bureau
220 S. River Ridge Circle
Burnsville, MN 55337
RE: BBB Complaint Case# ********

To Whom It May Concern,

At Warners' Stellian, providing the highest level of service for our customers is a top priority. Our teams are trained to ensure we are successful in achieving that mission. When we fall short of our customer's expectations, we work quickly to remedy any outstanding issues.
Unfortunately customer Ms.***************** experienced service issues related to her dishwasher. Upon research, we have identified that we made an error with this transaction and sincerely apologize. We are fully prepared to issue the customer an additional refund in the amount of $109.95. This can be coordinated directly with our Customer Service Department. Again, our regrets for the inconvenience this situation has caused.
If for any reason the customer or the Better Business Bureau should need additional information or action, please contact us at ************. We look forward to soon resolving this situation.

Sincerely,
Warners' Stellian Customer Service Manager
CC:*****************

08/24/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bought a Refrigerator from Warners stellian in March and its not cold enough and want a refund after i went threw 4 techs from LG and Warners.
I bought a Refrigerator from warners Stellian on 3-2-14 and that one was $1100.00 and it was very cheap and the doors on top dont line up at all and a dent in it, scratches all over. I called warners and asked if i could up grade this is a bad refrig. They said ok of course and i went to their spring sale at the warehouse in st paul on 3-8-14. I saw a NEW LG Refrig i liked and bought it for $1832.25. So they brought that one out and picked up the other one i got from warners and saw scratches all over the Stainless Steal doors and again the top doors dont line up and a dent in that one also.They said i could keep that for $100.00 off and i said NO i just remodeled my kitchen with all new Appliances and i want a nice look after all the money i spent. (this was the only Appliance i bought from warners and the only one i have trouble with) They tried to get me to keep it and then they sent me to LG and i called them and they wanted to put on new doors and wanted me to take pictures all kinds a crazy things and the pic would not show the scratches. I called warners and said why in the world do i have to do this, its a NEW refrig. So finally they brought another just like it a **************. French door refrig. OK good this one looked ok but a spot where you fill water and ice on the panel and again the doors dont line up. I thought o well have to take what i get at this point. I had it a few days and its set as cold as it get ( refrig at 33 and freezer at -6) So this time i called LG as warners was to hard to deal with the first time so LG sent a tech out from LG, and (****) ordered a new mother board for the refrig and he got the wrong one so he ordered another one the right one this time and he asked me to put it in. I said sure i think i can do that but then i figured that may void the warranty so he came back and put it in and still the same not cold, warm milk pop ect. water on side of doors and making a crazy noise at times. He did say when he left to set it at 36 frig and freezer at 0 and be careful food in bottom of frig may freeze and thats what i would think and happened in the past with other new frig i bought. SO i called LG AGAIN and they sent a 2nd tech out and he looked at it pulled out the bottom drawer and put it back in and said nothing he can do must be a bad frig he would tell them this. LG says NO another tech. AGAIN **** come out for a 3rd time now and he shot the temp and said its not cold enough so he will tell LG its bad. I wrote the BBB in Alabama about the problem and LG keeps saying the frig is fine and the tech report said this too. ( all this time they (LG)were talking with warners about it i found out)They wont replace it or refund. I am so frustrated now and i called warners back and now they want to send their tech out so for the 4th time a tech comes out on 7-10-14 and now he says the refrig needs new parts on the mother board they just replaced with the new mother board that came with the frig. I say now come on i just want a refund and be done with warners and LG. Oh no they say a tech needs to come out 3 times.. I cant believe what i;m hearing and said its been 4 times now. So they left a message and say no the parts will be in on the 14th and today is the 24th and have not heard nothing from warners and LG will not do a thing either so i pay for a frig and to bad its your/s...HELP..this is so wrong

Desired Settlement
This is simple at this point. I want a refund of every penny $1832.25 and if i could get paid for all my time.. 7 days total waiting for the frig and the techs i would. I just want to move on and go buy a frig that works right and never ever hope i or anyone has to go threw this.
A REFUND OF $1832.25

Business Response
August 4, 2014

Warners' Stellian Company Inc.
******************
St. Paul, MN 55103
Better Business Bureau
220 S. River Ridge Circle
Burnsville, MN 55337
RE: BBB Complaint Case# ********

To Whom It May Concern,

At Warners' Stellian, providing the highest level of service for our customers is a top priority. Our teams are trained to ensure we are successful in achieving that mission. When we fall short of our customer's expectations, we work quickly to remedy any outstanding issues.
Unfortunately customer Mr. ************** has had ongoing issues with his dishwasher. Between our own service technicians Frigidaire, and LG, we have worked expeditiously to ensure the customer's issues have been addressed. The needed part(s) for repair are now in stock; the customer was left a voice message with this information on 7/25/14. We are fully prepared to repair the refrigerator as it fits into the customer's schedule. Should that repair not solve the issue, we are willing to discuss a store credit. In our opinion, this situation is being addressed satisfactorily, with the customer's best interests in mind.
If for any reason the customer or the Better Business Bureau should need additional information or action, please contact us at ************.

Sincerely,
Warners' Stellian Customer Service Manager
CC: **************

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not except this offer. However after talking to
warners tech yesterday,the 6th of aug. a woman named Cortney left a voice mail saying they would extend the warrenty for 2 yrs. I told the tech if they extend it for 5 yrs that may work for me. This frig makes crazy noises on top of not getting cold but seems my hands are tied. LG and warner refuse to give my money back so this is my idea before i have to take to court or Att. general can help. This will make the 6th time a tech comes out and 3 months of warm and wet food and hours of my time. If warners and LG agree to a 5 yr warrenty that covers anything that goes wrong inside and out top to bottom and the new parts WORK to keep it COLD at a normal setting ok. If the new parts DO NOT WORK i am done and want a refund of $1832.25 and time to find the right refrigerator for me. I do not want a in store credit of fear of going threw this again,,NO WAY. I'm almost 60 yr old and have purchased many many things in my life and this by far is the worse item and the most troublesome i have ever had. So simple 5 yr warrenty or money back if new parts dont work. the frig is NEW and would think all new parts in it and then replaced the mother board that would be NEW ( and LG's techs say it's fine but of course it is not )and now more new parts 3 of them from what i understand. This makes ZERO sense to me, none at all...

Final Business Response
August 22, 2014

Warners' Stellian Company Inc.
******************
St. Paul, MN 55103
Better Business Bureau
220 S. River Ridge Circle
Burnsville, MN 55337
RE: BBB Complaint Case# ********

To Whom It May Concern,

Please refer to previous dealer responses. The following is in response to the customer's most recent communications.
We have been working with customer Mr.*************** to overcome the refrigerator issues he has encountered. Again, our apologies for the inconvenience this has caused.
We understand that Mr. ******'s refrigerator continues to have issues. I personally spoke with him today and agreed to refund his money on this purchase. Mr. ****** stated this was "so nice to hear" and that he appreciates all that Warners' Stellian has done throughout this situation.
In our opinion, this situation is being addressed satisfactorily, with the customer's best interests in mind. If for any reason the customer or the Better Business Bureau should need additional information or action, please contact us at ************.

Sincerely,
Warners' Stellian Customer Service Manager
CC:***************

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I'm the one who came up with the 5 yr protection plan that covers anything that goes wrong with the refrigerator within the 5 yr plan that will start when the 1 yr plan expires the frig comes with. I'm doing this because i'm so burned out from this and the warm wet food for 3 months is unreal so i just want a frig that works,, Is this so much to ask for and what i have to go threw to get what i paid for is unbelievable . I also said if this does not work i want a refund and you can see by what they wrote they still refuse to refund my money if more problems. This i do not get for a minute and i would think they would want me to be happy and move on, all of us. IF i does not work i would like a frig that cost what this one did originally at $2600.00. This is why i bought this was because of the sale on it so if i get store credit then i'm stuck with less of a product when i know i can get what i want for a good price and start fresh. So if it does not work a store credit for the cost of this what was $2600.00 or refund my $1832.25 and time to find the right deal is what will work at this point. Warners stellian really has stepped up to the plate and is a good thing but this has gone on way to long. next stop is court and maybe channel 5 news as this should never happen to no one.

06/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
New freezer was delivered,compressor didn't work. 4 days later food was thawed&spoiled. $400 in food loss, said they would only give $24 to cover loss
I received a brand new freezer from Warner Stellian. I followed directions of the associates & instructions book, cooled it down and filled it with food. Four days later we went down to get some food out for breakfast and everthing was thawed out and spoiled. We found out the new freezer had a bad compressor and the compressor never kicked on to cool the food. We emptied and saved what we could and I called Warner Stellian cusromer service and *********** told me to make a list of everything I lost and they would cover the loss and send me a check to replace the food. I got my list together and the food loss totalled $405.36. I called the company and received poor costumer service from a woman that claimed no men worked in customer service and refused to help me. Finally I got a hold of *********** again and I emailed him the food list that I had compiled and gone to the store and price eveything out. We had a lot of gluten free food because my daughter is a level 5 Celiac. *********** replied to my email telling me that they would only cover 10% of the cost of the freezer and they would only give me $24 to cover the loss. I replied frustrated and upset and asked to talk to a manager to discuss this loss coverage further. Adam replied that I coul.d not talkto a manager and this is the only amount that they will be reimbursing to me for my $405.36 loss in food because of their faulty/defective freezer that they delivered to my home. They did replace the freezer with a new one of course but I am very upset about the loss in food that was the fault of their defective product yet they will not cover my loss for anymore than $24.

Desired Settlement
I would like to have my food loss covered as it should be. $24 is an insult and extremely dispointing customer service. I would like a payment to cover the loss of my food for $405.36.
Thank you

Business Response
May 23, 2014

Warners' Stellian Company Inc.
******************
St. Paul, MN 55103
Better Business Bureau
220 S. River Ridge Circle
Burnsville, MN 55337
RE: BBB Complaint Case# ********

To Whom It May Concern,

At Warners' Stellian, providing the highest level of service for our customers is a top priority. Our teams are trained to ensure we are successful in achieving that mission. When we fall short of our customer's expectations, we work quickly to remedy any outstanding issues.
Unfortunately customer Ms. ******* experienced significant issues with her freezer, which carried a $243 total value. When made aware of the complications, we quickly worked to replace the unit with a fully working product. With respect to the food loss, it is not customary for us to provide the level of coverage Ms. ******* is suggesting. As a goodwill concession, we did provide the initial credit to assist with the food loss though. In addition, we will be issuing over $100 worth of No Name Premium Meats and Seafood product certificates to the customer. Our sincere apologies for the issues/hassles incurred with the original merchandise. In our opinion, this situation is being addressed satisfactorily and with the appropriate promptness it deserves.
If for any reason the customer or the Better Business Bureau should need additional information or action, please contact us at ************.
Sincerely,
Warners' Stellian Customer Service Manager
Cc: **************

Page 1 of 5
03/19/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint

Issue: failure to take responsibility to inferior appliance installation and resulting home damage.

In November of 2014, we purchase six kitchen appliances from Warners' Stellian in Maple Grove including installation. An LG refrigerator was included in that order and installed by Warners' Stellian employees. Following the installation, we left town for a couple of days and when we returned, it was obvious there was a significant leak in the water connection they had made to the refrigerator and the damage was extensive.

We contacted Warners' Stellian headquarters immediately who sent a manager *************** to our home the following morning. He immediately said "This is obviously our fault. Please do what you have to do to get everything repaired and we will take care of it."

We had also immediately contacted ******** Construction to handle the water damage mitigation and removal of damaged materials (carpet, flooring, plaster board, etc). Their representatives were also at our home when the Warners' Stellian manager made that statement regarding their responsibility which has been documents.

Bottom line is that we had over $25,000 in damages that has been completed by ******** as of today, February 18, 2015. The damage was extensive and the project took three months to complete.

As the work order was being finalized in December, Warners' Stellian's insurance company advised us that their company and Warners' Stellian had no liability for any installation damage caused by their employees as I had signed an installation agreement waving any responsibility on their part. This document was signed after the installation was completed and I assumed I was just acknowledging that the installation had been done.

I was duped and the lesson is if purchase appliances from Warners' Stellian make sure your personal home owners insurance is up to date.

I do not believe that any reputable company can wave any and all responsibility for the quality of the work done by their employees who obviously know they are not held accountable for the quality of their work. As we learned by ***************, the installers had also removed in error two bumpers from the back of the refrigerator to allow adequate spacing against the back wall which could have easily contributed to the water leaking. Employee incompetence is also not covered by Warner's Stellian.

Our home has been in a state of disrepair for 3 months and at no time did anyone from Warners' Stellian call, express any apology or concern, or ask what can they do to help. We have been totally ignored even by our salesman at the Maple Grove store who was also well aware of what happened to us. Fortunately ******** Construction and our Selective Insurance Company have done an exceptional job to make sure we were well taken care of and all the proper repairs have been completed. We couldn't be more please with how they handled our disaster.

Simply put, Warners' Stellian employees did a lousy installation job and the company got off with all the profit they made off our $12,000.00 purchase.

We feel strongly we are entitled to significant compensation for the major inconvenience, damage and disruption at our home.

Desired Settlement
See above.

Business Response
February 26, 2015
Warners' Stellian Company Inc.
******************
St. Paul, MN 55103

Better Business Bureau
220 S. River Ridge Circle
Burnsville, MN 55337
RE: BBB Complaint Case# ********

To Whom It May Concern,

At Warners' Stellian, providing the highest level of service for our customers is a top priority. Our teams are trained to ensure we are successful in achieving that mission. When we fall short of our customer's expectations, we work quickly to remedy any outstanding issues.

We apologize for the issues related to **** *******'s home damage. Our insurance is in place to assist with unfortunate circumstances such as this, when caused by Warners' Stellian. They represent our company in a professional and fair manner and work towards amicable solutions for all parties involved. Unfortunately, in this case our insurance company denied a home damage claim due to the customer signing the installation agreement which we provide at the time of delivery. We offer to connect the water supply at the time of delivery as a convenience to our customers but we have the right to deny connecting the water supply if the customer refuses to sign the agreement as they do have the option of hiring a plumber or connecting it themselves. We have verified that Mr. ******* did sign an installation agreement which specifically states that the customer agrees to hold Warners' Stellian harmless from any and all damage resulting from the connection of the water supply to the appliance, including leaks from fittings, valves or the supply pipe supplying water to the appliance. Again, our apologies for the aggravation this situation has caused/is causing, that certainly was/is not our intent.

If for any reason the customer or the Better Business Bureau should need additional information or action, please contact us at ************. We look forward to soon resolving this case.

Sincerely,

Warners' Stellian
Customer Service Supervisor
CC: **** *******


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Please see attached document that explains in greater detail the actions by Warners' Stellian that results in our strong opinion that Warner's Stellian installer employees were negligent in the installation of our LG refrigerator, are responsible for the damage to our home and cannot hide behind a last minute signed document waving their liability.

Final Consumer Response
BBB Case # ********
Response from **** D. ******* to reply issued by Warners' Stellian
When a customer purchases a full set of kitchen appliances, it is assumed by both the salesman and the customer that delivery and installation will be handled by seller in this case Warners' Stellian. There is no discussion of possible options or any waver of liability for a bad installation or damage to the home at the time these services are offered and purchased. Warner's Stellian is one of the largest installers of kitchen appliances in the area and the number of refrigerators with water lines that they install in a year has to reach well into the thousands.
So all five(5) our kitchen appliances were purchased with delivery and installation included.
On the delivery day for our LG refrigerator (November 18, 2014) , two delivery/installation men arrived. They removed the old refrigerator and brought into the kitchen the new refrigerator. Additionally they connection the water/ice system including a new water line cable that was required and purchased from Warners' Stellian.
At no time, prior to installation that day were we informed that we could call our own plumber to handle the installation or that we would ultimately be waving any rights to damage caused by their employee installers. Again, one assumes that their installers are highly trained and experienced and that such installation in not brain surgery especially for one of the largest refrigerator installers in the area.
Prior to the installers leaving, they asked me to "sign and print" my name on the installation agreement. Without any specific conversation, I assumed I was simply acknowledging that the installation was complete. I now feel angered that in the hurried pace for the installers to move on to their next installation, I was not properly informed of the substance of that document.
Needless to say, the installation of the refrigerator water line was not done properly resulting in a leak at the conjunction point installed by Warners' Stellian. To make matter worse, we left town on a preplanned trip for several days and upon return immediately noticed that our hard wood floors under the refrigerator were wet and warped. Additionally, the plaster board in the wall behind the refrigerator and continuing into the laundry room behind the kitchen were soaked. The sub floor below the tile on the laundry room floor was also soaked. In the lower level bedroom below the kitchen, the ceiling was soaked and sagging, water was still dripping onto the carpeting and the pictures on the wall had fallen down due to the amount of water soaking in the walls.
We immediately turned off the water and contacted Warners' Stellian for help. *************** from corporate said he would be out early the next morning. In addition, in an attempt to save the carpeting as it was the same throughout the house, I contacted ******* who in turn contacted ******** Construction Company to come out early the next morning to do whatever water mitigation damage needed to be done to try and keep the carpet, remove the damaged materials, start the water mitigation drying process and protect our home from further damage and loss.
While the ******** Construction people were working on our home, Mr. ******** from Warner's Stellian arrived. His immediately reaction after viewing the damage was "This is our fault. We take full responsibility. Do what you need to do to get the damage taken care of and repaired." The ******** Construction people have documented this conversation.
Additionally, Mr. ******** discovered that the Warners' Stellian installers had incorrectly removed the back space bumpers from the back of the refrigerator designed to insure that an adequate space distance be maintained for the electrical and plumping lines on the back. Without that protected space, any connections can be compromised and in fact were.
Mr. ******** reinstalled the back space bumpers as required by the manufacturer.
I also contacted my home owners' insurance company, Selective Insurance, but advised them that Warners' Stellian was handling the claim directly and would be working with ******** Construction Company. Warners' Stellian insurance company, ****************, did send out an adjuster the following day to document, take photos and estimate the damage.
As our home was being dried out which took six days of over a dozen large and nosy drying machines, we heard from the Warners' Stellian private adjuster that their insurance company may be fighting the claim. Calls and voice mails to ***************, who was in the office, were not answered or returned. Several days later, we received a voice mail on our home phone from ************ of *************** that our claim was being denied based on a document I had signed and that we were on our own. Fortunately, I had alerted my insurance company to the damage so we were able to proceed we the reconstruction and repair. While this is all taking place the end of November, I never received anything from **************** until a letter dated from them January 2,2015 was received denying the claim and a copy of the "Installation Agreement" I had signed on the day of installation attached. This is the first time I actually had an opportunity to read the agreement, none of which was highlighted in conversation with the installers. Actually, I never had "the opportunity to examine the connection" as the installers simply made the connection and put the refrigerator in place. I was simply ask after the installation was complete to "sign and print" my name that the installation was finished.
When one purchases over $12,000.00 of kitchen appliances including delivery and installation from a leading appliance seller in the area, it is assumed and understood that the installers are properly train and competent to do a proper job and that the appliance seller is not going to hid behind any last minute document waving negligence for the quality of their employee's workmanship.
There are two quality negligence issue here. First, the inferior connection of the water line to their required connection line and secondly the negligent removal of the factory installed back wall bumpers required to allow adequate space between the back of the refrigerator and the back wall of the kitchen.
Warners' Stellian is simply responsible for a poor and negligent installation of our refrigerator. We believe strongly that Warners' Stellian management and their insurance company actually knows this.
We are requesting that Warners' Stellian cover the full cost of damage and repair to our home as well as additional compensation for our disruption and inconvenienced. The repairs and reconstruction were not totally completed until yesterday, February 27, 2015. Initial installation of November 18, 2014. The damage was significant and the disruption and inconvenience substantial.
We appreciate the Better Business Bureau representing us to obtain a proper and fair settlement.


Final Business Response
March 18, 2015

Warners' Stellian Company Inc.
******************
St. Paul, MN 55103
Better Business Bureau
220 S. River Ridge Circle
Burnsville, MN 55337
RE: BBB Complaint Case# ********

To Whom It May Concern,

The following is in response to ************'s updated comments. Please refer to Warners' Stellian's previous response dated February 26, 2015.
We apologize for the issues related to Mr. *******'s home damage and the frustration that this has caused. Again, our insurance is in place to assist with unfortunate circumstances such as this. Under the circumstances our insurance company, ****************, has denied Mr. *******'s claim at this time. If for any reason you wish to contact ****************, they can be reached at ************. Again, our apologies for the aggravation this situation has caused/is causing.
If for any reason the customer or the Better Business Bureau should need additional information or action, please contact us at ************. We look forward to soon resolving this case.

Sincerely,
Warners' Stellian Customer Service Supervisor
CC: ************

03/12/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Deceptive warranty sales.
Order# ***********
Purchase date 2/21/09
Sales Rep: ***************
My wife and I purchased a range, dishwasher, fridge, and microwave. We bought the extended warranty for 3 appliances since the microwave wasn't that expensive. We never buy warranties but in this case it was a great deal because half would be refunded as store credit and could be used on anything in the store if we didn't use the warranty service. After the warranty was up, we came into the store and they printed out a receipt for a total of half the warranty, the lady said we had $199 of store credit so we looked around and didn't see anything. We then came back a few months later. We forgot our sheet for the credit, so the sales lady printed another one. We had looked at a few appliances and they sales lady asked if we were interested in anything else. We had mentioned a microwave and she said the purchase would have to be more than $499 to use the credit. We didn't know why that was and right before we left one of the other sales person said to the lady that helped us that only part of the credit could be used per purchase. Since we had did not find anything, we had thought that maybe the other sales lady was misinformed. We came back a couple months later to purchase a small fridge and was told we could not use it. They stated that the credit was split into thirds and only could be used one per item that was over $499. I asked to see the manager and she stated that this has always been the policy. Going back to when the salesman sold us the warranty he specifically said it can be used on anything in the store with zero restrictions as it is store credit. We left the store very upset as the manager was unwilling to resolve the issue.

Desired Settlement
We would like a full refund because of the deceptive sales practices that were used in the sale of the service and the company's unwillingness to abide by their sales promise.

Business Response
Mr ******** did make a purchase on 2/21/2009 that included the purchase of three product protection plans at $133.00 per plan which covered the appliances against mechanical or electrical repairs for five years. We do offer a program that if there are no repair claims against the product protection plan then we offer a 50% ins tore credit for the purchase price of the plan. Each plan is a separate credit that is valid for one year and can be redeemed for a purchase of an item $499 and over. At the point of sale the customer receives a card that explains this program including the detail "one credit per appliance" and "Cannot combine with other credits". This document can be provided upon request.
The customer did come in and claimed their credit on 9/13/14 and paperwork was generated for the customers credit. That receipt clearly states that the credit expires 2/28/15 and that "each warranty credit valid towards another appliance purchase over $499". This document can be provided upon request.

We feel the in store credit program is a great value to our customers who do not have a covered repair in the five years the coverage is in effect. The customer gets the value of the protection for five years and then a credit to be used towards another purchase.

Although our documentation both at the point of sale five years ago and the credit receipt from Sept 2014 are very clear to restrictions it is always our desire to ensure our customers are satisfied. We would offer the customer the ability to combine the three credits ($199) to be used towards one purchase of an item $499 or above and we will extend the expiration date from 2/28/15 to 6/30/15.

Thank you
*************
Regional Sales Manager

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We respectfully decline your offer. As we were sold the warranty with the terms that half of the amount would be able to be used as store credit with zero restrictions, which was indicated by the salesman. We did not receive a card at the point of sale with this information. If we had, we wouldn't have purchased the warranty. Also, most of the employees at the store don't understand the rules that apply to the in store warranty credit. When we were at the store in September and November 2014, both employees we were working with also said we had a $200 in store credit to be used on anything in the store.

01/23/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Horrible customer service (if any) on multiple lemon products purchased from Warner Stellian.
Spent over $10,000.00 at Warner Stellian purchasing a refrigerator, trash compactor, dishwasher and stove. Refrigerator repaired four times. Compactor repaired twice. Dishwasher repaired five times, going on sixth. Warrantee and service after this was transferred to another company who now don't return calls for service. On an earlier repair, after having a new floor installed in our kitchen, the technician gouged the floor, tried to hide it with a rug, and then lied to **** Warner about the gouges already existing, although we had just finished the floor the day before. He finally admitted he had lied after the company stood firmly behind him blaming us. We have been given false information regarding our soft water system, etc., by their "experienced technicians", one even telling us our water was "too soft".

The list of complaints and disgust with the way this company has treated us, taken our money and then proceeded to transfer our warrantees, and being ignored or continually transferred when service is required, goes beyond the 4000 character limit provided here. At this point we are forced to take legal action, this report to the BBB a part of that process.

Desired Settlement
Compete refund a removal of their products form our home.

Business Response
January 12, 2015

Warners' Stellian Company Inc.
******************
St. Paul, MN 55103
Better Business Bureau
220 S. River Ridge Circle
Burnsville, MN 55337
RE: BBB Complaint Case# ********

To Whom It May Concern,
At Warners' Stellian, providing the highest level of service for our customers is a top priority. Our teams are trained to ensure we are successful in achieving that mission. When we fall short of our customer's expectations, we work quickly to remedy any outstanding issues.
Unfortunately, customer Mr. *********** is experiencing an issue related to his dishwasher. Upon receiving notification of this issue from the customer on January 2nd, 2015, we contacted the extended warranty company to get authorization for repair. Once we received authorization, we dispatched the work order to an outside servicer to contact the customer and schedule an appointment. On January 9th, 2015, we were informed by Mr. ******* that he had not been contacted to schedule repair. At that time we offered to add him to our route within 2 buisness days, appointment would have been set up for January 13, 2015. Mr. ******* denied setting up an appointment with Warners' Stellian. Due to the inconveniences we are willing to set up repair directly with a Warners' Stellian technician and refund the amount paid for the extended warranty on his dishwasher, while coverage would continue.
If for any reason the customer or the Better Business Bureau should need additional information or action, please contact us at ************

Sincerely,
Warners' Stellian Customer Service Supervisor
CC: Mr. ***********


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
To whom it may concern,

Although I appreciate Warner's Stellian form letter, it does little to assuage my concerns about their products or product service. Here is their track record:

1. Ice machine breaks - refrigerator - 1 week to repair
2. Ice machine breaks - refrigerator - 1 week to repair - worn parts - floor gouged by technician, blamed on us by both the technician and customer service department, literally calling my wife a liar, until technician admitted the truth.
3. Ice machine breaks - 2 weeks to repair - two visits by tech - wrong parts brought on fist visit.
4. Dishwasher breaks - 2 weeks to repair - technician says water is to soft. Water softener company laughs at suggestion. All glassware etched and destroyed.
5. Trash compactor fails - Won't compact or shut off.
6. Dishwasher breaks - 1 weeks to repair - Same problem.
7. Dishwasher breaks - 2 weeks to repair - Same problem.
8. Dishwasher breaks - 1 weeks to repair - LED indicator lights no longer work
9. Dishwasher breaks - 2 weeks to repair upper basket. Wheels fell off.
10. Dishwasher broken. Upper dishes not getting cleaned at all.
11. Upper stove oven is now broken.

I contacted Warners Stellian over three weeks ago to fix this problem, and as has happened on multiple occasions, never received a call back. I had been told by the fifth repair that Warners Stellian would replace the defective dishwasher unit. It has failed, and now my warrantee has been magically transferred to another service company because I am not in their service area any longer. I contacted the new warrantee company a week later, who said they had never received a request from Warners Stellian for repair. When I contacted Warners Stellian, they offered to have a technician come out the following week, not "I'm sorry for the inconvenience, can we get someone out their right away?" That would have been good customer service. My schedule was full and had to decline the appointment, and decided to bring this to a head by contacting the BBB and others.

I have suffered Warners Stellian "top priority customer service" going on two years now, and no longer wish to deal with them or their staff. I would expect Warners Stellian to step up and do the right thing, and practice what they preach. That would include replacing this lemon dishwasher, fixing the now broken oven and reassigning all of my warrantees from that point to a reputable service vendor.

If this can't be accomplished, then I will revert to my original request to have them refund my total expenditures with them, and remove their faulty products from my premises.

Thank you,

***********

CC: Connie Paiement

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
To those concerned,

It has become obvious to me the fruitlessness of this exercise in attempting to reveal the flawed business practices of an appliance company to a community service formed to help protect consumers like myself from these deflating encounters, with a complete inability to do so.

With this now indisputable fact in hand, let's cut to the chase, as my time is valuable, and it is has become wasted here. I will not share the number of complaints I have discovered both with the BBB and on Warners Stellians' own social media outlets out of the foolishness I feel for not having vetted them before engaging them. I will not share the multitude of inconveniences we have suffered from the factory defective products they sold followed by repeated failed service scheduling, destruction of personal property, falsely accusing my spouse of lying about the property damage, unqualified and incorrect technician procedures, incorrect parts and advice to the homeowner about product defects ... the list continues. So we'll save time and I will peck out Warners Stellians' customer service un-canned response from my perspective, understanding that I am rebutting a computer button that was pushed to automatically fill my name in on a standard response form WS-CC-BBB-021a.

Dear .

We at Warners Stellian sympathize with your plight, and would not tolerate this happening in our own homes, and remain dedicated to the very best in customer service. In that spirit, WS would like to take this opportunity to offer you a replacement for the dishwasher we sold with the understanding that this many failures in the unit indicate a factory defect in workmanship. After replacement, we also would pursue this production line issue with the manufacturer, all the while rechecking and repairing the defaults in the three other appliances we sold you that have or are now failing again. We believe this fulfills fair trade practices while suppressing the embarrassment we feel from our dedication to customer service bringing you to this point.

As stated above, "we would like to", but unfortunately, have decided that at least ten failures in your appliance are now required over a two or three year period, not sure, before we concede the unit to be faulty. We understand this means you will not be able to use the unit for two to three weeks for each incident, from time of discovery through repair. Of course this doesn't include the elimination of your workday to have our technician on location, possibly twice due to either faulty parts delivery or scheduling. We are also beside ourselves discovering that your approximate two year history with us indicates you have had to forfeit the use of any one of the appliances we sold you for a total average of twenty two weeks and have lost 10 days of work. We would suggest you schedule these time requirements for another two years with your employers, clients, vacation plans, or any other off site requirements that may conflict with our technician schedule that may delay your repair even further. Our experience indicates that based on the number of times a unit fails is proportionate to the number of times it will continue to fail, so calendar preparation on your part would be prudent. We also unfortunately are transferring your warantees to a company that may be a little less "customer centric" than us, as it is becoming too expensive for WS to service you the number of times we have had to in your area. Surprise! We hope your salesperson briefed you on all you had to look forward to, as they have since been elevated to the customer service department.

If this does not meet the standards we either portrayed in our showroom or advertised in the media, we would be happy to purchase the unit back, sweep your inconvenience under the rug, and give you fifty cents on the dollar so you are on hundred percent satisfied. But we hope you call us to schedule an appointment, we promise not to loose your appointment again.

To be brutally honest , reality in today's economy is truly a game of numbers, from how befuddled you may be of how we or the manufacturer make the number of times we have repaired this unit a profitable venture, to how sure you probably are that we know whether you are truly satisfied or not, that those same numbers will produce the next that will unwittingly walk through our front door to the same experiences. That we are guaranteeing 100%. I am aware also that one of the Warners' have contacted you in the past to apologize for your trials with us, our technician lying about damages to your home and our service manager belittling your wife. We hope in our current position of elongating your pain that you now don't find his words to be empty.

Sincerely,
Warners Stellian Customer Representative
"Where Customer Service is actually Our Bottom Line"


To the BBB, I appreciate your efforts to mediate in an effort to mitigate. I will contact Warners Stellian to begin the numbing process of repair scheduling and that which follows. Unfortunately, based on Warners Stellian standard corporate policy response, will not be able to tick your resolved block, and understand it will resort to resolved after a period of time, leading others to believe resolution took place. Stellar system.

Please don't assume me to be the bumpkin consumer you may deal with regularly, as I do consider this a valuable lesson in better vetting a supplier in the future, simultaneously warning others within my sphere of influence those pitfalls that await them with those who profess dedication to customer satisfaction.

Respectfully,
***********

Final Business Response
January 23, 2015

Warners' Stellian Company Inc.
******************
St. Paul, MN 55103
Better Business Bureau
220 S. River Ridge Circle
Burnsville, MN 55337
RE: BBB Complaint Case# ********

To Whom It May Concern,

The following is in response to ***********'s updated comments dated 1/23/2015.
We apologize for the problems related to ***********'s dishwasher and we genuinely regret that we have not been able to set up an appointment and resolve this issue for him. We do not show the range mentioned was purchased from Warners' Stellian but we are willing to send a well-qualified technician out to diagnose the range at no charge to Mr. *******. We are prepared to resolve the current problems and show that the customer has since contacted us and scheduled an appointment for Tuesday 1/27/15. Again, our apologies for the aggravation this situation has caused/is causing.
If for any reason the customer or the Better Business Bureau should need additional information or action, please contact us at ************. We look forward to soon resolving this case.

Sincerely,
Warners' Stellian Customer Service Supervisor
CC: ***********

12/11/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Paid to have well known water issue in freezer fixed. Brought wrong part and is now charging me a diagnose fee and want more money to fix
Called in to report water pooling in bottom of freezer. Paid 147.88 on 11/05 to fix a freezer issue on an appliance purchased at Warners Stellian. Technician came out 11/21 - looked in freezer and said he had the wrong part. The issue is with the frost free plug - a well known/common issue for this appliance. However, technician did not bring this common repair kit in vehicle. On 11/24 received a call from *** that I will need to pay $25.81 for a plug kit and $49.95 for labor and that the initial visit is considered a diagnostic visit. In essence, I'm paying an additional $20 to get technician out to fix the issue. When I originally called about the issue, I was told I was paying for part and labor to fix an issue. Was not told that if the technician couldn't fix the issue that I would still be charged a diagnostic fee.

Desired Settlement
I typically leverage companies I originally purchase products from, for repairs as I assume they know their products well. In this case, I expected Warners to leverage their systems to confirm the appliance model I purchased from them; leverage their knowledge of appliance issues specific to manufactures to enable their technicians to be prepared when they arrive on site. In this case, this was a common simple issue to diagnose/fix. Technician said my issue is so common that KitchnenAid increased the warranty time period for this replacement part. Truly, unlike electrical issues that are difficult to diagnose, not having a plug repair kit for a well-known water issue in a KitchenAid freezer hard to justify. I no longer have confidence in Warner's ability to satisfy my service needs. Since Warner's did not provide the service to fix the freezer, I want full reimbursement.

Business Response
December 4, 2014

Warners' Stellian Company Inc.
******************
St. Paul, MN 55103
Better Business Bureau
220 S. River Ridge Circle
Burnsville, MN 55337
RE: BBB Complaint Case# ********

To Whom It May Concern,
At Warners' Stellian, providing the highest level of service for our customers is a top priority. Our teams are trained to ensure we are successful in achieving that mission. When we fall short of our customer's expectations, we work quickly to remedy any outstanding issues.
Unfortunately customer Mr. ************* is experiencing an issue related to his ice maker. Upon receiving notification of this issue from the customer, we ordered the Ice maker prior to scheduling a service diagnosis. It was with our intentions that this would fix the issue with the ice maker in one trip. Mr. ******** paid for the part ($58.82) and the trip fee ($89.95). When our technician was out to diagnose the unit on 11/21/14 he found that the ice maker was not needed but, to complete the repair we would need to order the drain tube kit instead. We credited Mr. ********'s account for the cost of the ice maker assembly ($-58.82) and called him with an estimate for the drain tube kit ($27.78) plus labor ($49.95). We have since been made aware that Mr. ******** does not want to continue with repair and we offered to give him a $50.00 store credit to help pillow the cost of the $89.95 diagnostic fee, in addition to refunding him in full for the ice maker assembly that was not needed. We want to resolve the issue but, again, our regrets for the inconvenience this situation has caused.
If for any reason the customer or the Better Business Bureau should need additional information or action, please contact us at ************

Sincerely,
Warners' Stellian Customer Service Supervisor
CC: Mr. *************


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Clarification, my original call said I had water pooling in the bottom. They asked if the water was coming from the ice maker side. I said yes - the clogged plug is on the same side as the ice maker. After more research, my issue is very common. Per the technician, this issue is so common that the manufacturer extended the warranty on this replacement part. Warner Stellian should have the common sense to include the inexpensive drain replacement kit in the technicians vehicle for freezer water issues. Again, I paid $147 to have my freezer fixed and Warner Stellian didn't fulfill their obligation. The $50 in store credit is useless to me. I already purchased a full kitchen from them (dual oven, fridge, stove, microwave) two years ago and a washer/dryer a little before that. I expect a full refund and NOT in store credit

Final Business Response
December 10, 2014

Warners' Stellian Company Inc.
******************
St. Paul, MN 55103
Better Business Bureau
220 S. River Ridge Circle
Burnsville, MN 55337
RE: BBB Complaint Case# ********

To Whom It May Concern,

The following is in response to *************'s updated comments dated 12/05/2014.
We apologize for the issues related *************'s refrigerator. We did send a technician out on 11/21/14 to diagnose his refrigerator. We apologize that the repair could not be completed in one trip and after diagnosing the unit we found that a different component was needed. We will refund him for the part that was not needed and discount the diagnosis fee to $49.95. Again, our apologies for the aggravation this situation has caused/is causing.
If for any reason the customer or the Better Business Bureau should need additional information or action, please contact us at ************. We look forward to soon resolving this case.

Sincerely,
Warners' Stellian Customer Service Supervisor
CC: *************

11/20/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Severe water damage from cracked over tightened ice maker fitting warping wood floor.
Purchased refrigerator with ice maker. This used a 1/4" copper feed line. The installer over tightened the compression fitting so much that it split the retaining nut causing a water leak. The water ran under the solid hardwood floor saturating it and leaking through to the downstairs floor. The floor is now badly warped and splitting. This is a non transitional floor and all has to be replaced. The insurance company for Warner is ************************** (Western National Ins). They are shorting the cost by depreciating it. I have left a message at corporate with a ************* with NO response. I spent over $6000.00 dollars for this custom dual refrigerator set up for my new home. To have a company so detached from their responsibilities is incomprehensible. Before I continue with an attorney and social media I am trying this last option for a response.

Desired Settlement
I am only asking for a shortage by their insurance company of $2000.00. Besides the fact that because of the installers incompetence I face the stress and nightmare of repairing my retirement home when it was perfect beforehand. I am disabled and very limited to handle this stress. I want this made right for cheap compared to what it will cost them.

Business Response
See attached.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The insurance company did make an offer to settle and I was forced to accept because to continue would have cost more than the shortage of damage. With slightly over $2000.00 taken off by the insurance company calling it depreciation. Who is responsible for that $2000.00 ? When I was faithful and prompt as a customer, trusting Warner Stellian to enter my new home paying them to provide a service. Why is this costing me more? If this never occurred It would have been 15-20 years before my floor would have to be replaced or maintained to this level. Again Who pays the $2000.00 difference? Who is responsible for this?

Final Business Response
November 19, 2014

Warners' Stellian Company Inc.
******************
St. Paul, MN 55103
Better Business Bureau
220 S. River Ridge Circle
Burnsville, MN 55337
RE: BBB Complaint Case# ********

To Whom It May Concern,

The following is in response to **********'s updated comments. Please refer to Warners' Stellian's previous response dated November 13, 2014.
We apologize for the issues related to **********'s flooring. Our insurance is in place to assist with unfortunate circumstances such as this. They represent our company in a professional and fair manner and work towards amicable solutions for all parties involved. Again, our apologies for the aggravation this situation has caused/is causing.
If for any reason the customer or the Better Business Bureau should need additional information or action, please contact us at ************. We look forward to soon resolving this case.

Sincerely,
Warners' Stellian Customer Service Manager
CC: **********

Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Appliances - Major - Dealers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/29/1976Business started: 06/29/1976Business started locally: 01/01/1959
Business Management
Principal: Chad Anderson (Customer Service Manager)Chuck Bulson (Store Manager)Janelle Forliti (Store Manager)Rick Hartmann (Store Manager)Jodi Kurtz (Store Manager)Peggy Lang (Store Manager)Lee Peterson (Store Manager)Steve Warner (Store Manager)
Contact Information
Robert Warner (Vice President) Jeff Warner (President) Carla Warner (Vice President) William Warner (Vice President)
Business Category

Appliances - Major - Dealers

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Warners' Stellian Company, Inc., they are a retailer of major home appliances.

BBB Program Participation
This company has agreed to use special procedures including arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes through their participation in the following programs: BBB Identification, BBBOnLine.

If you choose to do business with Warners' Stellian Company, Inc., please let them know that you contacted BBB for a Business Review.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Warners' Stellian Company, Inc. has received 4.40 out of 5 stars based on 3 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Warners' Stellian Company, Inc.

550 Atwater Cir

Saint Paul, MN 55103-4401

To | From

Find a LocationX
Or, display all locations
Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Minnesota and North Dakota. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Warners' Stellian Company, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 431-2100
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 10 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Appliances - Major - Dealers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.