BBB Accredited Business since

ALL, Inc.

Phone: (651) 227-6331 Fax: (651) 292-0541 View Additional Phone Numbers 185 Plato Blvd W, Saint Paul, MN 55107 http://www.allinc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ALL, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for ALL, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on ALL, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 05, 1991 Business started: 01/01/1947 Business started locally: 01/01/1947 Business incorporated 01/11/1967 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mark Rutzick, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mark Rutzick, President
Business Category

Appliances - Major - Dealers Cabinets Countertops Appliances - Major - Wholesale & Manufacturers

Products & Services

According to the information provided by ALL, Inc. this company offers retail and wholesale appliances, counter-tops and cabinetry including delivery.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

ALL, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 185 Plato Blvd W

    Saint Paul, MN 55107 (651) 227-6331 (800) 829-2127

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Dec. 4, 2015 my wife and I purchased a Kitchen Aid panel ready French door refrigerator from All, Inc. for $6600 (plus tax). The refrigerator was delivered and installed by All, Inc. on Jan. 27th after being held a few weeks at All, Inc. to accommodate schedules. The refrigerator panels (costing another $1500) were positioned in place on Feb. 8th. At that time our contractor made us aware that the refrigerator French doors were misaligned and unable to be fixed due to a lack of any apparent means of adjustment of the doors. Visually we saw a bowing out of the lower right door with a resulting gap in the interior sealing mechanism. We contacted All, Inc. on Feb. 10th to report this. They referred us to a specialist in panel ready installations. He came over on Feb. 17th and determined that the panels were installed correctly and that the misalignment of the doors was a problem with the refrigerator. We then contacted All, Inc. who referred us to Twin City Appliance to initiate warranty repair. There were three visits by Twin City Appliance from Feb. 24th to April 8th in attempts to fix the door misalignment. As part of this process they ordered new hinges, door trim and a new door to try to solve the problem. The repairman also tried to manually adjust the door without success. The conclusion was that the door misalignment was due to the structural apparatus of the refrigerator. Since there was no way to repair the problem we asked All, Inc. for a replacement on April 8th, 2016. It has been five weeks since then and we have had no resolution to our request. All, Inc. has told us Kitchen Aid has denied replacement via warranty. Kitchen Aid has said we should add a permagum sealant to the refrigerator and that over time the doors would level out which we find unacceptable. An All, Inc. customer service representative has told us their Director of Operations is working with Kitchen Aid to secure a replacement but after multiple inquiries and no communication unless initiated by us we feel we are getting the run around.

Desired Settlement: We have been very patient throughout this entire protracted process and feel we have given All, Inc. and Kitchen Aid every opportunity to fix the problem. It has been an extremely inconvenient and stressful experience. We feel that we were delivered a defective product which neither Kitchen Aid or All, Inc. determined through the inspection or delivery process. We want a replacement and preferably a single door model (even at cost to us of additional panel) to rule out any possibility of another French door misalignment.

Business Response:

The issue has been resolved and customer is satisfied with the solution.

Thank you,

ALL, Inc. team

11/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a floor model refrigerator. It was delivered with significant damage. We want it replaced and to be reimbursed for installation. We purchased a 48" Viking refrigerator model #********. This was a floor model. It was delivered to our house at the end of September. Our contractor that installed it told us about extensive damage to the underside of the refrigerator. He indicated that he was unable to properly level the refrigerator but he did install it and he put in temporary shims. I noticed that the freezer door made a loud clicking noise when it was opened and closed. We contacted All, Inc. on September 29th. Tom ******* from All, Inc. instructed us to call Viking Corp's warranty hot-line. Viking Corp. had me call LV Distributes, an authorized servicer, to discuss the repairs. After providing photos of the damage, LV Distributes indicated that this was not covered under Viking's warranty and that the repairs would need to be paid by me the consumer. On September 29, Tom ******* said that All, Inc. will cover $500 worth of the repairs. On October 9, Ivan ********* from All, Inc. indicated in an e-mail that All, Inc. will cover the full cost of the repair. As of November 19 the parts to repair the refrigerator have not been secured. A representative from Viking Corp indicated that the damaged parts are not even listed as replacement parts because they are generally never replaced. Viking Corp had to specially manufacture these parts and he was not aware when that was going to be completed. I contacted Ivan ********* and said that we cannot wait any longer. We want to have the refrigerator exchanged for a new one. We requested that All, Inc. pay for the cost to uninstall the existing refrigerator and to install the new refrigerator. Also because we purchased a floor model, the cost he quoted for the newer model is $4,200 more than the cost of the refrigerator that we have. I asked for some price break for this due to the fact that the damage was caused by All, Inc. and that this process is on week number 8. Ivan indicated that All, Inc. would not reimburse us or pay to have the refrigerator uninstalled nor would they pay to have a new one installed. He was not going to provide us will any price concession for the new refrigerator. We are not able to host Thanksgiving this year in our newly remodeled kitchen due to the issue with the refrigerator. At this point we don't know if it will be resolved by Christmas. Furthermore, we don't know what other damage is lurking under the refrigerator that cannot be seen. We also do not want the risk of having problems in the future due to the accident that caused the visible damage that we can see. This is a very large refrigerator which needs to be bolted to the wall. Even if a future service repair is covered under warranty, this would be a significant undertaking to have done not to mention the risk of damage to our flooring or cabinets during the repair.

Desired Settlement: We would like to return the existing refrigerator and receive full credit. We would like All, Inc. to cover the costs related to uninstalling the existing refrigerator. We would like All, Inc. to cover the cost of installing a replacement refrigerator. We had our cabinets custom made to fit this refrigerator. Therefore we need to purchase a replacement refrigerator with the exact same dimensions. The new model costs $4,200 more than the floor model we purchased. We want All, Inc. to split this cost with us (a credit for $2,100). We believe this is fair due to the fact that the refrigerator was damaged by All, Inc. and that their handling of our issue is now on week number 8 and it is still not resolved. We will not accept an offer to have the refrigerator repaired for several reasons: 1. we do not want to risk any other damage that has not been identified yet, 2. the time to secure the parts has taken too long and as of today's date (November 19) we do not know when the repair parts will be available, and 3. we do not want to risk damage to our newly remodeled kitchen as the refrigerator needs to be flipped on its side to make the repairs. We are unable to host Thanksgiving at our house this year due to this issue. At this point and at this pace, we cannot be certain that we will be able to celebrate Christmas at our house.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2015/11/24) */ All, Inc. has now agreed to provide us with a full refund for our existing, damage refrigerator as well as provide us with an agreeable credit towards the purchase of a replacement refrigerator and for the cost of installation. This resolves our grievance with All, Inc. We would like to close out our complaint with All, Inc.

11/10/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My existing microwave trim kit and entry door molding were damaged after my appliances were delivered and installed in my home by All Inc. I purchased $18,666.53 worth of appliances at All Inc.on10/06/15. The new appliances were delivered and the old appliances were removed on 10/27,and installation took place on 10/28. On 10/27 the delivery team gouged my door, and on 10/28 I first noticed gouges and scratches on my existing microwave trim kit located above the new oven.On 10/28 I called my sales person Kurt ******* from All Inc. and told him about these issues.I told him I needed the entry door molding repaired and the trim kit either repaired or replaced. He told me he would look into it.He asked me if the delivery team or the installers damaged the trim kit.I told him I wasn't sure who damaged the trim kit. Both teams were either removing old appliances, or bringing new appliances into my home.On 10/27 it was impossible to see the damage on the microwave trim kit because there were boxes stacked almost to the top of the microwave. He told me customer service would contact me about the damages. On 10/30 I talked to Kurt and asked what the status was on the damages, and he told me he contacted Wolf and another co. and the trim kit was discontinued. I told him I would email him the pictures of the damages, plus some installation issues such as, uneven placement of the oven,and gaps where the plywood in the cabinet was exposed due to improper installation. There was also a pile of boxes and debris on pallets that were left on my driveway He told me he would have someone remove the debris, and get the installer back out once they received the new downdraft(the first one was damaged), and the installer would fix these issues. On 11/3 I contacted Kurt and told him I located a trim kit for my microwave and found it through Midwest Distributing. It was in stock and available for delivery. I gave Kurt the phone number,serial number of the microwave trim kit and the name of the sales person, Marcie. I told him the cost was around $450 and was unsure of the cost of delivery and taxes. He told me he would call Marcie and get back to me. Kurt called on 11/6 and told me the new downdraft was in and the installers were scheduled to install and deliver on 11/9. He told me the installers would also realign the oven at this time. I asked him what the status was on the new trim kit and entry door repair. Again he asked me if the installers or delivery team caused the damage. I told him to ask the teams himself. He told me he would have Ivan from customer service call me. I called Ivan and asked him when I could get the microwave trim kit replaced and the damages to the entry door fixed. He asked me who damaged the microwave trim kit. I told him I didn't know if it was the installers or delivery team. He told me the delivery people couldn't have done it, and All Inc. didn't install my oven. I told him of course they installed my oven. He told me All Inc.doesn't install appliances. I told him what do you mean you don't install appliances. I told him your team installed my appliances.I also told him All Inc.'s services include installation and delivery. I told him it's right on your Website. He told me I was the one who hired the installer. I told him I didn't hire any installer, Kurt set up the installation. We went back and forth in a bizarre heated conversation for a while and then Ivan told me they wouldn't replace my trim kit and it must have been the installers because All inc. doesn't have installers.I told him to cancel my installation for the downdraft for 10/7 because I wasn't comfortable with their company's practices. He told me I would have to talk to the manager.I told him I would like to talk to the manager. Ivan placed me on hold and came back and told me he wasn't in the building. I asked when he would be available, and Ivan told me maybe next week, but he'll probably be in meetings. I told him I would be contacting the BBB.

Desired Settlement: We've already spent $18,666.53 with All Inc and are left with damages to our entry door and microwave trim kit. Ivan made it perfectly clear All Inc. wasn't responsible for the damages. I'm asking for All Inc. to replace, deliver and install my microwave trim kit. The trim kit is $450.00 not including taxes, delivery and installation. I'm also asking All Inc. to fix my entry door they damaged.I'm not sure what Ivan was eluding too, but according to All Inc.'s website, All Inc.services include installation, delivery and customer satisfaction. This was probably one of the worst customer service experiences I've ever had. When looking for appliances, I searched the BBB for ratings of companies in my area. All Inc. had the best ratings, so I went with their company to by all my appliances.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2015/11/10) */ I talked to Ivan at All Inc. and he assured me he would take care of the damaged microwave trim kit and order and install it at no cost to me. The matter has been resolved, and I would like to withdraw the complaint. **************

8/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: From: ************ <********@gmail.com> Sent: Friday, July 31, 2015 12:42 PM To: BBB Ask Subject: Warranty of Merchantability **************** ******************** Saint Louis Park,Mn 55426 ************* Complaint against ALL, INC **************. West Saint Paul, Mn 55107-2004. Kitchen remodel with complete tear down and addition. I bought 4 new Kitchen Aid appliances on May 7, 2014 and they were shipped Sept. 5, 2014. All four have broken down by June of 2015. Manager Ross ******* and Mandy *****. I paid both payments on my Visa card, half down and the other half before delivery 1. Dishwasher the controls all stuck, and it was cleared by the project manager the next day. He started it and water gushed all over the floor. I had not even used it yet. It was replaced by All INC, but not without a argument with Ross *******. # KDTE704DSS $1255.00 2. Refrigerator the fist repair was Oct. 30, 2014 and 3 more after that. Ross ******* and Mandy ***** refused to replace it. I had to go by Kitchen Aid warranty. The applianced needs 3 repairs before being repaired. I was told by Ross ******* that they were locked into Kitchen Aid warranty. I have spoken with Kitchen Aid and Ross ******* many times about this. I sent emails to Kitchen Aid and a letter to the President of ALL, INC Mr. Mark *******. Kitchen Aid refuses to let you talk to corporate. I got lucky one day, and a nice employee gave me the corporate office number. I have been speaking with Michael ****** at corporate. He is now going to refund my money, but not until he made sure 4 service calls were made on the refrigerator.The refund call was made on July 23, 2015, and it will take 4-6 weeks before I get payment. Mr. ****** told me to go buy a new refrigerator, and put it on a credit card which have high interest rates. Then I am to store this refrigerator and I will get my refund, when they come to haul it away. How do I know if it will be 4-6 weeks. # KFIV29PCMS 2775.00 3. Microwave stopped in mid cycle and would read "dor". It was replaced by Kitchen Aid # KMCS1665BSS $396.00 4. Range the timer quit working and was reprogramed by the repair service. I have no instruction manual and the bread drawer came all scratched. # KDSS90&SSS $1826.00 How can one person get 4 faulty appliances at the same time from one company? Did I really get new appliances, or refurbished and repackaged ones? Ferguson plumbing and Sears have had only good results with Kitchen Aid. I was working when this was going on. All of the repair calls, emails, phone calls, time, and energy has caused me a lot of undo stress. How can ALL, INC not follow the Warranty of Merchantability laws for consumers. I think I should have gotten a new appliance right away, when each one broke for the first time.That means I should have gotten a new range. I want ALL INC to give me a new range and pay me now for the refrigerator. They can come and haul this one away and wait for Kitchen Aid to pay them. Thank You ****************

Desired Settlement: I want ALL INC to give me a new range and pay me now for the refrigerator. They can come and haul this one away and wait for Kitchen Aid to pay them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/12) */ This is in response to the complaint **************** submitted to your office on July 31, 2015. Ms ****** purchased KitchenAid appliances from ALL, Inc. She placed her order on May 7, 2014, and her appliances were delivered on September 5, 2014, per her kitchen remodel schedule. ALL, Inc. is a wholesaler/distributor of appliances that are manufactured by others. The industry standard is that manufacturers provide the warranty for their product. KitchenAid is manufactured by Whirlpool Corporation, and KitchenAid/Whirlpool provides the warranty. ALL, Inc does not manufacture anything. We want to take this opportunity to address each of the items Ms ****** listed in her letter to the BBB. First, be assured, the appliances Ms ****** purchased from ALL, Inc were in fact new appliances, and not refurbished or repackaged appliances as Ms ****** suggested they may have been. ALL Inc placed an order with Whirlpool specifically for her appliances. The refrigerator and range were both received in our warehouse on June 18, 2014. The microwave was received in our warehouse on August 14, 2014. And the dishwasher was received in our warehouse on August 19, 2014. We received all the appliances new, in-the-box from Whirlpool. They remained boxed in our warehouse until they were delivered to Ms ******'s residence on September 5, 2014. Ms ****** has had issues with the appliances she purchased, and KitchenAid has followed the rules of their warranty program. They do require three (3) service calls before product is deemed "un-repairable" and replaced. A service call may include an initial call in which the service technician completes a diagnostic exam of the appliance and the follow-up appointment in which a part is replaced or installed. It is often the case that a part must be ordered and then a follow-up appointment is made to install that part. In the eyes of the manufacturer, that constitutes one service call. In her letter to the BBB, Ms ****** stated "water gushed all over the floor" from her dishwasher after it was installed by her contractor's plumber. ALL Inc was made aware of this issue on October 16, 2014 and immediately contacted Twin Cities Appliance, a factory-authorized service provider, and requested a service call. On October 20th the service technician examined the dishwasher and determined the clips on the sump and drain pump assembly were broken, and he placed an order for replacement parts with KitchenAid. It is possible the pump was damaged during installation, or that it was a defect from the factory. Either way, ALL Inc replaced the dishwasher at no charge to Ms ******. The order for replacement parts was cancelled and the new dishwasher was delivered to Ms ****** on November 17, 2014. We are not aware of any issues with the second/replacement dishwasher. Ms ******'s letter goes on to discuss her refrigerator. She does not specifically describe the issue with the refrigerator in her letter to the BBB; however we do know that ice/frost was building up in the freezer. On October 30, 2014 Twin Cities Appliance inspected Ms ******'s refrigerator and determined the "freezer door was not sealing properly, no damage to gaskets or door..." Twin Cities Appliance ordered a new door and explained it would be 6-8 weeks before delivery of the new door. Twin Cities Appliance installed the new door on November 28th. The service technician checked operations and the notes say "all check - ok at this time. Should prevent ice/frost build up." Ms ****** says in her letter to your office that she is continuing to have issues with the refrigerator and that she has been working directly with KitchenAid to resolve those issues. She goes on to say KitchenAid has agreed to process a full refund to her for the refrigerator. While we understand Ms ****** is not satisfied with the length of time it takes KitchenAid to process a credit for her, ALL Inc has no leverage to shorten that time frame because Ms ****** also sent a letter to the BBB regarding about KitchenAid. That complaint has been forwarded to KitchenAid's legal department and there is nothing ALL Inc can do to intervene on her behalf. Unfortunately, KitchenAid will not permit ALL Inc to haul away the refrigerator at this point. She will have to wait for KitchenAid's legal department to address the matter. Ms ****** also stated her microwave "stopped in mid cycle". She contacted ALL Inc on March 9, 2015, and we obtained approval from KitchenAid to replace the microwave, rather than order service. It has been our experience that microwave ovens are generally not repairable. We delivered her new microwave oven on March 27, 2015. Finally, Ms ****** states in her letter that the "range timer quit working and was reprogrammed by the repair service." ALL Inc had no knowledge of the timer issue or the service call until we read Ms ******'s complaint. We are glad it was able to be reprogrammed and it sounds like it is now functioning properly again. She also stated she does not have the instruction manual for her range. The owner's manual should have been inside the oven when it was delivered. If Ms ****** no longer has it, it can be found online at https://www.kitchenaid.com/customer-service/manuals/, or we'd be happy to print a copy and send it to her. Ms ****** also said the bread drawer was scratched on her range. This was the first we heard of any scratches on the range. Ms ****** never mentioned the scratches in any of her encounters with ALL Inc or KitchenAid. It seems likely the scratches could have occurred any time since the range was delivered in September 2014. ALL Inc has followed the manufacturer's warranty in all instances, and even worked to get KitchenAid to agree to replace the dishwasher and microwave oven without the three required service calls. Our employees have clearly explained the warranty process to Ms ****** and felt she understood the process each time they spoke with her. Ms ****** named our sales representative, Ross ******* in her letter. Mr ******* recalls having several lengthy conversations with Ms ****** regarding the warranty process, and felt that she was always content at the end of each conversation. He also contacted our rep at Whirlpool and asked him to intervene on Ms ******'s behalf. We were surprised to receive this complaint, as we felt we have worked very hard to satisfy Ms ******. ALL Inc strives to provide its customers with the best possible service, and offered no less to Ms ******. At this time, the only open issue appears to be with the refrigerator, and that is in the hands of KitchenAid. Best Regards, ALL Inc.

1/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unwanted/unnecessary seam in l-shaped counter top All Inc representative: ************** Order/quote date: October 21,2013 Quote did not give two prices - one w/seam or one without seam. Had to pay prior to order being placed ($4,024 on credit card) Measure date: October 22,2013 Innovative Surfaced measured - did NOT mention anything about a seam for the l-shaped sink area. Install date: November 8,2013 Innovative Surfaces brought out and installed one piece of counter top - the l-shaped/sink area was in two pieces (creating a seam and the sink cutout was not properly cut) I did not know a seam was intended for that area and did not want a seam. was never told anything about a seam. Innovative took counter top back to recut - when they came back they forgot the sink in Hastings and the counter top was still in two pieces. Argued with them about not wanting a seam - All, Inc and Innovative did not want to take any responsibility -blaming each other and Cambria for the for the seam. Came back and installed the counter top (2 pieces) and then measured for the back splash. Seam was not done well. Fix sink area counter top and install back splash: October 20, 2013 Re-fixed the seam - installed full height back splash - leaving a gap of i/4" beneath the microwave. UNSATISFACTORY

Desired Settlement: I would like a replacement on sink area or a considerable discount on cost of counter top.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/09) */ This is in response to the above mentioned complaint filed with your office by Ms ******* *****. In her letter, Ms ***** stated her complaint is regarding an unwanted/unnecessary seam in her L-shaped countertop. Ms. ***** purchased a Cambria Torquay countertop from ALL Inc. ALL Inc is a distributor and in this instance Innovative Surfaces was the fabricator and installer. Because countertops are special-order and measured and fabricated to be specific to an individual home, ALL Inc does require payment in full prior to an order being placed and product being cut. Unless a homeowner specifically requests a seamless installation at the time of quote, industry standard is to price L-shaped sections in two pieces with a seam. A seamless fabrication and installation can be achieved in some cases, but given the gross yield loss/waste in material and over inflation in price due to this loss, standard practice is to price as two pieces. A seamless installation would cost 3 times that of one with a seam. Innovative Surfaces is a custom fabricator and installer and, as such, they perform a thorough, job-site specific, laser templating for each job. Their standard onsite measure procedure is to advise the homeowner of seam placement. Job layout (in this case, the "L" section) and jobsite conditions will dictate necessary seam placement location. Innovative Surfaces followed their procedure at the ***** residence and discussed seam placement with the homeowner. After the installation was complete, Ms. ***** did express her concern/dissatisfaction regarding the seam to ALL Inc and Innovative Surfaces. In her letter to the BBB, Ms ***** stated that neither ALL nor Innovative Surfaces wanted to take responsibility and that we were "blaming each other and Cambria for the seam." No one is to "blame" for the seam. The seam is simply part of the installation of the L-shaped countertop. Both ALL Inc and Innovative Surfaces explained this to Ms. *****. In fact, a representative from Cambria also went to the ***** residence to inspect the countertop and seam. The representative noted Ms *****'s concern was the placement of the seam because it was in her work area. He explained to Ms ***** that there was no problem from a seam standpoint that would affect her work. He reported the seam was placed as it normally would be placed in this type of installation. Cambria is not a seamless product. In her letter to the BBB, Ms ***** stated Innovative Surfaces took the countertop back to be re-cut, and this is true. The countertop had to be re-cut for the sink opening. Both ALL Inc and Innovative Surfaces requested the homeowner have her sink present for her in-home measure so Innovative could verify the sink model. (Sink specifications had been verbally provided by the homeowner prior to the in-home measure.) The sink was neither on site as requested, nor made available to Innovative Surfaces prior to the installation. Upon installation, it was apparent the sink the homeowner provided did not match the manufacturer spec. Therefore, the sink cut-out would not accept the sink in question. Both the countertop and unpackaged sink were returned to Innovative Surfaces for further fabrication. The cut-out was modified to fit the sink. (Note, the sink was purchased from another supplier - not ALL or Innovative.) Finally, Ms. *****'s letter refers to a ¼" gap between her microwave oven and the top of her full-height backsplash. This gap is left so the microwave oven can be removed/replaced. If the backsplash were flush to the bottom of the microwave oven, and the microwave needed to be removed or replaced, the backsplash would be in the way. Removal of the microwave oven would damage the backsplash. Standard procedure is to leave a gap so that the microwave oven can be removed. While we are sorry Ms. ***** is not happy with the seam placement on her countertop, we feel everyone involved has provided the agreed upon service. Ms. ***** says no one explained there would be a seam, and Innovative Surfaces says they did discuss the seam and its placement with the homeowner. We have used Innovative Surfaces on countless countertop fabrications and installations and they always discuss seam placement with the homeowner. We have no reason to believe they deviated from their procedure in this case. Cambria sent a representative to the ***** residence and that individual found nothing wrong with the installation or the seam. In her letter, Ms ***** stated she would like a replacement on the sink area or a considerable discount on the cost of the countertop. Unfortunately, we are not able to grant either request. The sink area is properly installed. It has been confirmed by Innovative Surfaces and Cambria, and we must defer to their expertise.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on ALL, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart