This business is not BBB accredited.

Innovative Health Systems

Additional Locations

Phone: (651) 395-4080 View Additional Phone Numbers 305 Glenwood St SW, Isanti, MN 55040 ! There is an alert on Innovative Health Systems !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


According to the information provided by Innovative Health Systems, this company offers the sale of air purifying equipment.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Innovative Health Systems
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 22, 2011 Business started: 11/10/2011 Business started locally: 11/10/2011 Business incorporated 11/10/2011 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity


Business Management
Jeremy Ebeling, President
Contact Information
Principal: Jeremy Ebeling, President
Business Category

Air Quality Service Wholesalers & Distributors Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment

Additional Locations


    305 Glenwood St SW

    Isanti, MN 55040


    508 15th St SW Ste B

    Forest Lake, MN 55025 (651) 395-4080 (651) 395-4084 (651) 395-4422 (651) 395-4555 (651) 395-4513


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Not responding to phone calls. I sent in my form for a free filter. Oct. 2, 2015, I received a phone call saying that they would be sending on from their Edina store. I have made several phone calls wondering where my filter is. There has been no phone call back. Now I have a air purifier that I can not use. I don't know where to get the filters and I still owe money on something that is useless. I want my money back. This company is a scam.

Desired Settlement: I want them to refund me the money that was already spent. Take back their equipment and I don't want this to reflect on my credit report.

6/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: After a in home sale and 10 days of in home use I asked to cancel contract and was refused. After paying several payments I still wish to cancel. I received a mailer with a scratch off for a prize of varying prizes. After calling about the prize an in home demonstration of Filter queen systems was set up for July 26th 2014. On that day *********** of innovative health systems arrived and gave a 2 hr demo of a vacuum known as the majestic. During the demo he stated he was prior military and noticed we were, my wife and I were also military. I informed him we didn't want the system and he put the equipment away and begin to talk about service and gave us instead of the prize of steak knives, which he said he didn't have, gave us a vacation package. After which we agreed but said we were leaving on a trip the next day he said thats fine no problem, use the systems, a majestic vacuum and defender air filter for a couple weeks and if didn't like them return it no problem. he took our vacuum and $100 and left. We went on vacation and got back on the August 4th and used the vacuum. I was not satisfied and we decided that it was not worth its value at all. On Aug 5th I called and talked to the Health systems, I didn't get the man's name but I informed him I would like to return the systems and he said it was to late that MN says 3 days to return and it had been 10 days. After informing him that we were gone and couldn't have use them to know we didn't like them, he said thats not the law and let me know several times that it has to be 3 days or nothing. I insisted I didn't want the machines he said it would cost several hundreds of dollars to clean and refurbish them for resale and that they wouldn't do that. I asked how are they dirty when ****** gave me the demo systems they were already used. he then went on to tell me how good of a salesman ****** was and that he has a 50% sale rate. I didn't care I didn't want the machines nor the $3001 bill. after several minutes of back and forth no settlement could be met. Stating Jan 25th 2015 I stated paying for the machines I don't want nor need. On 20 April 2015 I called Equitable Acceptance Loans, the company who financed the systems. they stuck to the same story of 3 days or never is the return policy. I will be contacting my JAG office for guidance on the issue pending the outcome of this complaint.

Desired Settlement: I wish for the the contract to be cancelled and both systems collected from my home. I don't wish to have any more money exchange hands. they can keep what I have already paid as the refurbishing fee.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/05/14) */ This customer received one of our promotional advertisements, contacted our office and chose to set up an appointment to view our product demonstration. At the end of the demonstration this customer decided to purchase our product. According to our records, Mr. Robbins called August 5th and said he and his wife found out they were expecting a baby and did not want to pay for the equipment. Unfortunately there is no trial period with this type of equipment as it is extremely costly to properly inspect and clean equipment after it has been left with a customer and used in their home. Our representatives are not permitted to offer a trial period for a consumer to use the product and then return it. The representative that sold the product to this consumer has been with our company for a long time and has sold hundreds of machines to our customers. We feel that if this representative was telling consumers they can try it out and then return it that we would have had similar complaints submitted regarding the same issue. However, this is the only complaint we have received on this representative with these claims. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/05/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Innovative Heath systems did not answer nor give a response to anything. They simply restated what I have already said in my initial complaint. They once again explained how good there salesman is and how they don't have a trial period. As per the used in the home and would be to costly to clean and resale, the systems sold to me were already used as they were demonstrations, if i had not bought them would they be out hundreds of dollars to be able to sale them to someone else, no. on August 5th I stated i was willing to cover the costs of cleaning the machines, hundreds of dollars compared to thousands is worth it since these machines are in my opinion average at best. I want the machines gone and the contract terminated with the money I have paid so far covering the inspection and cleaning of them. Which is exactly what i offered 10 days after owning them.

5/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The sales person that sold us the vacuum and Defender was very confident that the Defender was reimbursable through insurance. No it is not. Due to a 30 day return policy, I was unable to return the Defender because I was still going back and fourth with my insurance provider. Not only does insurance not cover the device, but I can't even take it off on taxes. The vacuum cleaner has already started to fall apart, and we are coming up on having to start paying for the devices. This short into the purchase and we are so disgusted with the way Innovative does business and how the devices have performed. The owner called me Friday and left a message, when I called him back, in a very short period of time, he was in a meeting. I was informed that he would call me back after the meeting. Still have not heard back from him and it is now Tuesday. My husband and I feel like we were lied to during the sale of the devices, and believe the company to should accept a return of both devices.

Desired Settlement: We want Innovative Health Systems to accept a return of the devices. We don't care about having anything for our trade in, we just want to return the devices.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/04/16) */ As stated in the complaint, our representative was very confident that the Defender was reimbursable through insurance. Previous customers have had their insurance cover the purchase of the equipment however we cannot advise anyone what their insurance will cover as it is their insurance. In regards to the equipment, we advertise and sell the product for the manufacturer. All warranties and service work are handled by the manufacturer's area service center. We did speak with this customer the same day this complaint was filed and they confirmed the service center had made arrangements with them to service their equipment. We are sorry to hear of any issues our customer had with the equipment but we are thankful that they are under full warranty through the manufacturer of the product. The first notification we received from this customer in regards to their dissatisfaction was 8 months after the purchase. Unfortunately we are unable to accept a return of the equipment due to the length of time between the purchase and the request. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2015/04/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The owner of Innovative Health said he would call me back with a resolution, but I have not heard back. The claim that some insurance companies gave covered the purchase is not what i was told when I spoke with the owner. He stated that they teach the sales staff that they can not be reimbursed by the insurance and if they do the sales pitch as though insurance will reimburse, they can't work for Innovative Health. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 14, 2015/05/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The owner of Innovative Health said he would call me back with a resolution, but I have not heard back. The claim that some insurance companies gave covered the purchase is not what i was told when I spoke with the owner. He stated that they teach the sales staff that they can not be reimbursed by the insurance and if they do the sales pitch as though insurance will reimburse, they can't work for Innovative Health. Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2015/05/14) */ We apologize, we have been unsuccessful with our attempts to reach this customer. We were able to reach her today, May 14th and she explained she has had trouble with her phone and voice mail. Though it is rare, there have been customers that have had their purchase covered by their insurance. Because it is not common and we cannot guarantee any customer that their insurance will cover their purchase, all representatives are trained to explain there is no guarantee. According to this consumer, our representative was confident their insurance would cover their purchase. We are unsure if any information was provided by the consumer to the representative that may have influenced their confidence. According to this consumer, they were unable to verify the information given about their insurance because it was an evening appointment. We understand insurance companies may not be open in the evening but firmly believe they could have contacted their insurance to verify within their legal right to cancel and would have been able to return the product. Unfortunately the first complaint we received regarding this customer came 8 months after the purchase and as a result we are unable to authorize a late return on the merchandise.

4/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am writing this on behalf of my father *************** and my mother ****************. They received a card in the mail stating that they had won a prize and sent it in. A salesman arrived at their door to sell them a vacuum cleaner. My parents are both extremely hard of hearing and told the salesman that they would like to wait and talk with their children before committing to a purchase. He just kept pushing through with the sale and talked them in to buying the vacuum cleaner by using payment option tactics. When myself and my brothers found out how much they had been swindled out of we advised them to stop payment on the check and I immediately contacted the company to cancel the order. I was told it was a late cancellation and that there was nothing they could do. I was irate and told the manager, ****** that I would turn him in to the better business bureau. It seemed that he may work with me and provide some options but he didn't do that. I was also told that he would provide the number to his district supervisor which he never did. As I stated earlier my father is 81 and is in early stages of dementia and both my parents are so hard of hearing that I have to sit between them to communicate with them and yell (that is with hearing aids). They have the vacuum cleaner all cleaned up and ready to be picked up (they only used it twice) but I can't get the company to come pick it up. I was told by ****** that they can't come get it. They didn't have any problem sending a salesman out here!! In the meantime I am getting calls and bills from the finance company and I finally told them today that we were waiting on a resolution and to please send all paperwork to me. I am afraid that the stress of this situation is going to make my parents ill. My father has had quadruple bypasses on his heart and my mother has COPD. Product_Or_Service: Vacuum cleaner Account_Number: ***************

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) As I told ****** the manager earlier my parents would like their old electrolux vacuum back that was taken on a trade, their 100$ downpayment back and the new vacuum picked up. This is definitely an elder abuse case and if no resolution is reached I will forward this to the Kansas Attorney General. Thank you! ****************

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/03/30) */ ***response has been scanned in and converted to text below (original document is available using the online complaint system). We received the complaint filed by ****** ******** in regards to ****** **********. We strongly disagree with the content of the complaint. ****** ******** is not the actual customer and the actual customer was very happy with their purchase . prior to Ms. ******** getting involved. We have digitally recorded narratives directly from the finance company of phone calls made by the customer. The calls and comments from the actual customer during and after verification clearly show they were not only happy with their purchase but also had a full understanding of their purchase. . The card they received was a promotional advertisement that offers a free gift. for viewing our product. The customer contacted our office and scheduled an appointment to view our product on December 17th, 2014. After the seeing the product preview, these customers were excited about the equipment. Our representative shared two package options with them and they simply picked a package that best suited their needs. They chose to purchase using our monthly budget plan and put 100,00 down on their new machines. On December 18th, 2014, ****** ****** called our office and asked if they could just write a check for their purchase instead of financing. He quoted the exact amount of the finance charges and stated they wanted to avoid paying any finance charges at all and would prefer to Just pay it off. He asked if our representative could stop back and pick up the check. explained our representative was no longer in the area and on his way back to the office. I advised ****** that the finance company American Enterprises Int. would be contacting them to verify that they understood all the terms of the contract and that he may tell them at that time that they would like to pay It off right away. I further advised ****** that they would avoid any finance charges by doing so and that they could mail their check directly to the finance company. ****** thanked me and said they loved the machines. On December 18th, 2015 the finance company contacted ****** for verification of the purchase. According to the finance company and the digital narratives provided, the customer understood everything and answered all their questions to complete the verification. During the verification call the finance company asked the customer if they had any questions concerning the contract or financing. ****** asked, Can I pay it off early without a penalty" He also.stated we would like to pay in full as soon as possible without interest." On December 23rd, 2014, the finance company contacted the customer to notify them of the payoff amount. Again they spoke to ****** and he asked that they would mail a letter stating the total amount due. - On January 20th, 2015, ****** contacted the finance company to confirm their mailing address and also who to write the check out to. The following day he called again after getting his mail which included a bill from the finance company. He explained who he spoke to the day before and that he told her he would be mailing out a check, that they are paying the full amount. He explained he thought the payments didn't start until February. After the finance company explained the bill and that he could still pay it off he thanked them and said, "It's so good talking to good people like you." On January 23rd, 2015, ****** contacted the finance company to see if they - received the check for the full payment that he sent out on the 20th, They advised they had not and he stated, "They cant sleep well with this big check in the mail." On January 27th, 2015, ****** ******** (Customers daughter) contacted our office and said shes stopping payment on the check her parents wrote and that they need to cancel their purchase. I explained we would need authorization from the - actual customer to discuss anything on their contract with her. She called back a little later from her parents home and put her dad (******) on the phone. He said, "You can speak to my daughter, Im hard of hearing" and handed the phone back to ******. On January 29th, 2015, the finance company received notification that a stop payment had been put on the check that ****** sent out on January 20th. We believe that if the customers daughter had been there for the product demonstration that she would have had a better understanding of the benefit the products would have for her parents. As she stated in her complaint, her mother suffers from COPD and these products are intended to help people with respiratory problems as well as allergies and asthma. Our customers were extremely satisfied with their purchase and very friendly on the phone until their daughter got involved. We do not agree with the statement made about elderly abuse and believe based on information provided by our representative, the actual customer and the finance company, they were completely capable of making decisions and understood the complete terms of the contract. Thank you for your patience regarding our response to this matter. We hope the information provided is helpful. In addition to our response letter, we will be sending copies of digitally recorded narratives provided by the finance company. If you have any further questions or if any additional information is needed, please contact our office, ************** President

2/5/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The mail sent a scratch off card from the company stating we had won a prize, so we called. An appointment was set up and agent came out with both vacuum and air purifier. A very long sales pitch was presented and yes, I agreed to the purchase. After using the units we noticed waking up with sore throats, slight coughs, head and body aches. I called in after the three day cancelation to inform IHS of the problem. It was like, we do not think it's from out equipment and we will not take it back. I live in a manufactured home, it seems these 2 units are pulling up or distributing pollutants that were in/under the carpets. Formaldehyde is used in the process of the flooring under the carpets. We have allergies to the point of using inhalers. I even told the manager ****** that the units maybe working too good and pulling the dust particles out from under the carpets and this was making us sick. He played it off to being flu season but I have to wonder why we are getting better after 2 days of not using either unit. I asked him to take back the units that I felt they were making us sick. He said being it was a late cancelation in the state of MN he did not have to so Im left with overpriced units that are not usable. The agent took my older vacuum and a check for $100 of which I told the manager to keep the $100 and my old unit but to take these back and he would not. He gave reasons of it costing too much for him to take them back even though a demo if not purchased would be the same loss of company funds. I purchased the unit on 12-11-14 and made calls on several days of which I was told a manager would call me back. On the 23rd ****** finally did call back saying he did not see my calls nor was he informed of them till now. I have a costly vacuum and an air purifier that I cannot use unless I want to get sick from them. But yes the bill for these amounts to $4175.20 if I make payments on it. The gift was never given but said by agent I would receive it. Now I am out of money and a vacuum. Product_Or_Service: Filter Queen air purifer & vacuum

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) This company can come and get their units, paperwork, filters and the deal is off. They can keep the $100 check and my old vacuum just take back the units being I can't use them. I think I am being generous to even let them have the check. I mainly want out of this contract being the units are not useable at my home.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/01/09) */ We advertise and sell Medical Grade Air Purification equipment and cleaning equipment. This customer purchased our product and two weeks later she called and stated the equipment made their family sick. The symptoms she described on the phone and in her complaint are the most common flu symptoms. She also stated for all she knows there may have been Meth use in their home before they purchased it and the equipment may be working too good and pulling the chemicals out of the floors. One of the units referred to is an FDA approved Class II Medical device, it does not make people sick. We have millions of satisfied customers worldwide but using our equipment does not guarantee you will never catch a cold or be exposed to the flu. We understand this customer had flu like symptoms including sore throat, cough, head and body aches but these did not come from the equipment. We do not agree with the opinions stated in the complaint regarding loss of company funds and that several calls were made by this customer with no return call. However, we are happy to provide digital phone records and/or recordings to support our response if needed. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2015/01/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) My response is listed in the bbb 3 response 1-10-15 file below.

11/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: They processed a payment early than promised and then offered to fix the problem but did not follow through. On June 27, 2014, we had the company come to our house. After many attempts to get us to buy the product, my husband finally gave in. We also told them that we could not give the $100.00 down payment because he didn't get paid again until July 7, 2014. Well they agreed to postpone the payment until then. They took the payment early. Stating that the salesperson did not say anything about this. This is not our fault, this was her mistake. On July 4, 2014, I saw that they took the payment. I then proceeded to call the company. We agreed to have them send us a voucher for a filter, some vacuum filters and some of the scents. We were told they would be sent out on the next available business day. Several weeks went by and nothing. We then received a statement from the finance company with a different amount on it then what we agreed on. I called the company again. They said that the amount shows if we take the entire time to to pay for the equipment. I then asked about the stuff that was suppose to be sent to us. We were told that they would look into it, and receive a call back. There was no call back. Now, I am a very patient person, but this is ridiculous. They don't keep promises. They also fail to tell you that you will receive a call about joining a program where you pay monthly payments for the filters. They withhold vital information. Had we known the entire story, we would not have purchased anything. The win a prize is a joke as well. A free weekend getaway. You have to pay upfront first and you still don't know anything about the accommodations. They only give you two weeks to see if you like the product. I don't agree with that, because it takes longer than that to see if its even worth it. I'm very upset at the companies integrity and sales practices.

Desired Settlement: They can come to our home (or we will bring it to them) to get the equipment. We will not work with a company that lies to it's customers and makes promised that they don't keep. We want our $100.00 back as well as the $200.00 for the vacuum the took from us because we will need to buy another vacuum. Also, contact the finance company to let them know that the equipment was returned and we want a letter saying that we will not be responsible for the balance as the equipment was returned. Also, we do not want this to affect my husbands credit rating negatively. We gave them the benefit of the doubt and tried to work with them twice.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/10/08) */ There were a couple mistakes that were made by our staff however we do not agree with all statements made in the complaint. On June 27th, 2014 we did have the opportunity to demonstrate our product to this customer which resulted in their purchase of the equipment. Our representative failed to notify proper management of the agreement not to process the customer's down payment of $100 right away. As a result the payment was processed early. Upon notification from our customer that this had happened we agreed to send them additional free product valued at $170. Unfortunately our staff made a second mistake by not sending out the additional product immediately. We apologize for the inconvenience and take full responsibility for the mistakes that were made. We have recently implemented a new program to ensure this does not happen to future customers. In regards to the statement from the finance company showing a different amount then what was agreed upon; copies of the paperwork left with the customer clearly state the sale price, tax and all finance charges. The paperwork has to match the statement exactly in order to process. If it does not, the contract would be rejected. As for the phone call to join the filter replacement program; that call did not come from our office. That is the manufacturer's area service center. That program is not available in every service center and we do not inform each customer of the program because we cannot guarantee it is available to them. In regards to the gift or prize our customer received. They chose our Hotel Package from the gifts available. That package requires a $29 REFUNDABLE deposit to secure your reservation, you do not pay for your stay. We do not have a two week return policy and are unsure as to where that time frame originated from. Our records indicate the only notification we received that expressed our customer wanted to return the product was in this formal complaint that was submitted three months after the purchase. We sincerely apologize for the mistakes that were made with the down payment and the delay in shipping the additional product. We do appreciate any and all feedback from our customers that helps us to improve our operation moving forward. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/10/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I apologize that I haven't responded sooner. I was unavailable to do so. Jeremy did call me and they did send out what was promised. But during that conversation he stated several time (more that 5) that this complaint that I made would stay on their record for several years. The way he kept saying it, it was like he was trying to make me feel guilty of making the complaint. I told him that my decision to make the complaint was a tough decision for me as I always like to give people the benefit. Is this really an appropriate way to take care of a complaint? I don't think so. Intimation and bulling is not a way to deal with things. He said that he was sorry for the mistake that his people made, but he was also in the wrong from the beginning as he never followed up that it was sent out. He also stated that the company doesn't tell people about getting a phone call to purchase the filters because not everyone will. It is a courtesy to tell a customer that it could be a possibility. Make sure your customers are informed. As far as the free gift. Yes you pay the upfront $29 and will get a refund (or so I'm told), but you will not know anything about the place that you will be staying at. You won't know anything about the accommodations. It could be one of those places that make you listen to a day of lies and stuff and then you will stay. You just don't know. There are no details. He then went on about the finance company, saying it's the finance companies fault. The bill from the finance company showed the entire cost of the equipment plus all of the interest if you were to take the entire time to pay for it. I don't agree with this. Your credit card bill or mortgage statement isn't like that. This entire company is a fraud. They will try to make you feel guilty for making a complaint and will put the blame on anyone else. They are not upfront with their customers. Where are their morals? I do not want them to contact me back. I may have sounded like I was agreeing and polite but all I wanted to do was get off the phone. I was on the verge of tears when I got off the phone. I had to tell myself that I did nothing wrong. I have to stand up for myself and what I believe is right. I already am dealing with depression and PTSD and to be made to feel guilty was enough for me. Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2014/11/06) */ Our intention was never to make the customer feel guilty for making a complaint as it has been stated in this customers response. We do feel it is extremely unfortunate that complaints containing inaccurate information will affect our company's business review for three years. People depend on the BBB as a resource and when untrue or inaccurate statements are made it is unfair to the business and the potential customer. We do not agree with several statements made by this consumer. As you can see in our initial response, we have apologized and taken full responsibility for any mistakes that were made by our office. We have not once put blame on anyone else if we made the mistake. We do not agree with the statement made about the bill from the finance company showing a different amount than what was agreed upon. That sounds we changed the numbers. It's unfortunate that future customers may read that and not trust our office when the truth is that every contract clearly states all charges and terms. We are required to leave copies of all paperwork with each customer. Our finance company also verifies with each customer the terms of the contract, explains the amount of payments, finance charges and length of the term. Our finance company has a digital recording of the verification with this customer that clearly proves they understood the terms and charges of the contract. If needed we are happy to provide copies of the contract along with the digital recording. We never said it was the fault of our finance company. Yes the finance company does inform you on their bill what the entire cost of the equipment plus interest. We are not sure why this customer does not agree with being informed of everything on her contract as she has stated several times in her complaint that you need to inform your customer. Again, we do not agree with the statements made by this customer. We feel some statements made are inaccurate and some are untrue. If additional response is needed in regards to this customer we are requesting the assistance of the BBB with their dispute resolution services.

9/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mis-representing advertisement and unable to verify statements made in presentation Today (August 5th 2014) I had a person from Innovative Heath Systems stop by my house to give a presentation about air purifiers and vacuum cleaners. The phone conversation said they would be here for 30 minutes to 90 minutes for a presentation. After the person started the presentation they left 2 times during the presentation to grab something from their car. The second time in the person came in and stated they had to leave because her manager was sick and she had to fill in. The said they would verify the card that then sent to see what the prize was but in order to collect it they would have to come back and give the presentation again. Even though we sat thru 30 minutes of their presentation. In addition during their presentation they claimed that the product was certified to UL/cUL as well as other standards. On the device that was shown there was only the CSA mark and going on the UL web page I was not able to verify any product under FilterQueen to be UL or cUL listed. To me this is false advertisement when claiming to be certified to many different countries marks and are not. In other words what is being advertised is not in my mind being truthful. We sat thru the short time a lotted by them and were still not given the "prize" that we won granted it was the cheapest prize on the list because they did not complete the presentation due to no fault of ours. What is more troubling to me though than this is what appears to be the mis-representation of the device certification. When the website for the device shows certification to ISO 9001 and ISO 13485 Certified. ISO 9001, when a medical device should be tested to IEC 60601-1, when asked about this they had no response and said they could get back to me on what standard it was tested to.

Desired Settlement: To be truthful in representation of product claims and in advertisement and agreements of time allotted and prizes given.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/08/25) */ ***response has been scanned in and converted to text below (original document is available using the online complaint system). We received the consumer complaint regarding Mr. *******. We do send out promotional advertisements that offer a free gift for viewing our product. If a consumer contacts us regarding the advertisement and are willing to view our product we set up an appointment to hand deliver the gift and at the same time, show our product. According to our staff that was working that evening we did perform our product demo for the consumer however the Specialist who was with the consumer did have to leave before completing the demo. The consumer should have received their gift for setting time aside to view our product. After speaking with our staff we believe they misunderstood our prize redemption policies and we apologize for any inconvenience or uncertainty that may have caused. We will be contacting the consumer immediately to make sure they receive their gift. In regards to the certifications mentioned in the complaint. We are an authorized distributor for ********** *********** Inc. We do all the customer service, advertising, marketing and sales of the product for *********** All products are manufactured at ************* world headquarters in ********** *** Health-Mor provides each office like ours all materials used for advertising the product to each consumer including a product presentation book to show all people who view our product demo. Enclosed with our response to the complaint we will include pages from the presentation book provided by the manufacturer that all offices use when showing the product. We do believe all certification information provided by ********** is true and accurate as they provide this information to all offices worldwide. We did contact ********** regarding this consumer complaint and will include a copy of a page/link that they referred us to that is on their website. At Innovative Health Systems we are always striving to improve our operation and welcome any feedback from consumers that allows us to target our focus. We appreciate any and all suggestions provided by our customers. If you have any questions, or if additional information is needed please let us know.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Innovative Health Systems
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart