This business is not BBB accredited.

Midwest Tape, Inc

Phone: (952) 472-3234 View Additional Phone Numbers 5200 Maywood Rd Ste 201, Mound, MN 55364 http://www.midwesttapes.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Midwest Tape, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Midwest Tape, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 07, 2002 Business started: 04/29/1994 Business started locally: 04/29/1994 Business incorporated 04/29/1994 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Doug Swanson, President Angie Swanson, Office Manager Diane Truh, Office Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Angie Swanson, Office Manager
Principal: Doug Swanson, President
Business Category

Advertising Specialties Marketing Programs & Services

Alternate Business Names
Mediaworks Advertising Solutions Midwest Tape & Ribbon, Inc
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Midwest Tape, Inc. this company sells ads for the back of cash register receipts.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5200 Maywood Rd Ste 201

    Mound, MN 55364 (952) 472-3234 (866) 472-3234

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: my ads were not delivered nor presented as promised and i was charged the full 2450 before any of my ads were in despite the agreement on payment i was charged the full amount of 2450 before my ads were running despite the agreement with saleman ,my ad was 20 days late missing the snow blower sales ,and i am paid in full for two stores price chopper #210 and 235 it is not in cooperstown store #235 ,even after i have paid and contract states aprox start date 2-1-15 it is now 3-25-15 , i have contacted medie works several times over the delay and stating my displeasure ,i contacted them again wanting to cancel my contract due to media works charging me for services i am not getting i want my contract canceled and full refund issued of $2450

Desired Settlement: i am seeking my full contract value of $2450 for lousy services and a run-around false promises and such , i am very very disappointed

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/04/09) */ I have spoken with the client and have come to an agreement. We settled on a refund amount to the client. However I would like to say that we do not feel we gave anyone the run around. We pride our company on customer service. Immediately I returned the call to Mr. ***** and worked it our with him.

1/30/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: we are a beauty shop, a nails salon sign a contract with both side agree on advertising coupon on the back of the receipts for grocery shop, for the 0ct-7-2013, agree to paid $810 for 6 month, for both store locate in crestwood Missouri, and I been call the guy who handle our contract after we sign ( ************* ) he's a vp for the company, and he promise to come buy and give us approval for the coupon, he fail to show up after so many time of promising and we call the main office so many time to fix the proplem and the office people told us that they going to investagage and will call us back, but after so many contact with them, they don't pick up our call, we think they find different salon pay them more than our contract so they ditch us, this is very rude, both the office and the sale person to do things like this after we both agree on a contract. very upset! Product_Or_Service: coupon advertising Account_Number: contract # ****

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: No settlement requested - for if they can run my coupon

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/25) */ We have contacted and met with the client. He is happy. This was simply a miscommunication error. Thanks

10/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: **** ******* Paid for Ad space on Local Store sales tapes on July,15,2013. Contract # **** Ad to start on 8/13/2013. @ local ******** Store in ******** ill. Ad did not ever run. called asked for refund. got many people to call. No one ever call me back. I paid $225.oo Now all I get is someone is going to send me a proof of new ad. this is bogus and I want a refund. only time I talk to some one is when I call 952-472-3234.Can you help? Thank you, **** ******** Product_Or_Service: AD Space Order_Number: **** Account_Number: ****

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/10/02) */ We have settled this complaing with the client. We refunded the client his full amount and also gave him a free ad on both stores he was contracted for,


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Midwest Tape, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)