BBB Accredited Business since

PostcardBuilder

Additional Locations

Phone: (651) 287-8778 Fax: (651) 686-5841 View Additional Phone Numbers 1499 W River Rd, Minneapolis, MN 55411 http://www.postcardbuilder.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that PostcardBuilder meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for PostcardBuilder include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on PostcardBuilder
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 25, 2005 Business started: 06/01/2002 Business started locally: 06/01/2002
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Phlayne Anderson, Owner/Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Phlayne Anderson, Owner/Manager
Business Category

Advertising - Direct Mail Post Cards - Manufacturers & Distributors

Alternate Business Names
Hammer Direct, LLC
Products & Services

According to the information provided by PostcardBuilder, this company offers for direct mail, advertising and marketing, printing and mailing of postcards in 48 hours.


Additional Locations

  • 1499 W River Rd

    Minneapolis, MN 55411

  • 150 Eva St

    Saint Paul, MN 55107

  • 815 14th Ave SE

    Minneapolis, MN 55414 (866) 764-0337 (651) 287-8778

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/2/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE. We paid $781 for a postcard campaign. The postcards were all printed, including postage paid for, but none were delivered!!! Postcard Builder completely messed up the postage system and as a consequence, thousand+ cards were returned to sender (us). As a result, we paid $781 and received zero results – the Bernard Group completely screwed us over. When we brought the matter to their attention, after verifying the issue through multiple rounds of sending photographs, they asked us to go to the Post Office to try to sort out the issue ourself. Hello?! What a waste of time. Not only did they NOT perform the service as advertised, they were cavalier in their customer support response, as it took weeks and multiple messages before they even responded. After I refused to comply with their demand, they offered to refund a portion of my order if I physically mailed them the problematic cards. The problem is that my cleaning service through a bunch of them away as they were sitting in a pile. Bottom line: if you want to delegate your mailing to someone you can trust, DO NOT CHOOSE POSTCARD BUILDER. RIP-OFF AND WASTE OF MONEY.

Desired Settlement: Complete refund.

Business Response:

******* **** provided his mailing list for a direct mail campaign in December 2015.  We processed his list through Bulk Mailer – a certified USPS program that CASS certifies the addresses, standardizes the addresses, applies the zip+4 zip code and runs it through the National Change of Address (NCOA) database.  It then presorts the list for postal rate optimization.  We mailed his postcards on December 18th.   His sales rep attempted to contact him on January 19, 2016 to follow up on the mailing – he was unable to reach the client so he left a voice mail message.  (This is standard procedure for all new clients).

The first contact we received from the client was on April 19 – 4 months after the mailing was delivered to the Post Office.  He stated that ALL of his postcards were returned to him as undeliverable.  We asked him to send samples so that we could investigate.  He provided 2 samples.  From what we could determine the mailings should have been delivered.  We asked if he would show a few to his Post Office to help us determine why they were not delivered.  Two weeks later he responded that he would not do that and it was an unreasonable request.  We then asked him to send us all the postcards he had received back and we would reimburse him for those postcards and his shipping charges to get them to us.  He refused – below is a copy of his response

No.

My cleaning service threw away a bunch of the cards, but it's still an unreasonable request.

Process a refund for the complete order.    

If you are not going to give a refund, it is better for us to duke it out through Reseller Ratings, The Better Business Bureau, Yelp, Reddit, my personal blog, and LinkedIn.  This has been a terrible experience, a complete rip-off, and I will warn the community and tell them the entire truth.

He then contacted these services before we had a chance to respond.

We were willing to work with him even though we feel we had provided the service he contracted us to provide – we printed and delivered his postcards to the USPS for delivery.  We would be willing to work with him to resolve the issue if we were provided documented proof that all mailings were undeliverable due to an error on our part.

Consumer Response:

 I am rejecting this response because:

(1) I first initiated contact to Blake ******* (the sales rep) on March 13th, and received NO response.  my problem was not acknowledged until I emailed a separate complaint on April 15th.

(2) The burden of proof should not be on me to diagnose their mailing problem.  

(3) I am not capable of providing "evidence" as I threw away the useless products.  They should be able to verify LACK of delivery through their vendor, USPS.

(4) If they process a refund to my card AND issue an apology for the tone of their response, I will amend the complaints I posted online.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on PostcardBuilder
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)