BBB Accredited Business since

C&C Magnet, LLC

Phone: (763) 261-9206 PO Box 430, Becker, MN 55308 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.candcmagnet.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that C&C Magnet, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for C&C Magnet, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on C&C Magnet, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 22, 2013 Business started: 07/31/2007 Business started locally: 07/31/2007 Business incorporated 07/19/2013 in MN
Business Management
Carlo Ramsey, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Carlo Ramsey, Owner
Business Category

Advertising - Direct Mail Advertising - Shoppers Guides Advertising Specialties Magnets & Magnetic Devices

Products & Services

According to the information provided by C & C Magnet, this company offers direct mail advertising in the form of a community directory refrigerator magnet.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

C&C Magnet, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 430

    Becker, MN 55308 (763) 261-9206

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/24/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Salesman tells you one thing and the contract states something different. Salesman lie and cheat there way through a sale. They tell you one thing and contract states otherwise. They are not cooperative throughout the process. Not a reliable form of advertisement. They are very quick to cash your money and make it very clear that your hard earned money will never be refunded even at there negligence.

Desired Settlement: I have requested full refund from the company and they refuse even when there negligence is to blame throughout the whole process.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/03/14) */ This Business entered into a contract with us on 1-26. Our sales man in no way lied or cheated to get the sale! This business is on multiple magnets with us, and we have never had a problem before. The man signed the contract on 1-26 and the contract states that it is not subject to cancellation because of the nature of the ad. He approved his ad on 3-4,after a small change the ad was approved for print! On 3-8 we made a phone call to check the number before the magnet went to print, and at that time he said that he wanted to cancel his already approved ad. he was informed that the ad could not be canceled. He then called back on 3-9 and wanted to talk to the office manager, he blamed our sales man for not telling him what he was signing, said that we lied and that our quality was shit. he was very rude and repeatedly swore at a few of our office staff. We informed him that the magnet was sent to the printer and that there was not anything that we could do seeing as he approved his ad and that he signed his contract at this point he got very angry and started yelling and swearing more. We tried to explain to him many times that there was nothing we could do seeing as he approved his ad and paid for it. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2016/03/24) */

12/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i have not okay-ed any advertising with them, they have already cashed my check, and will not return my money!!! On 10-17 **** came in and sold me and advertising space on a magnet for my salon for $297.00. he told me that the company would send me a copy of the advertisement through email within two weeks!! so before my add was even drawn up my check was cashed, they had their money. on November 1st, 2weeks after i met **** i got an email with my add to review and ok back. that night i had a water main break in my hair salon cause thousands of dollars worth of damage. the following monday i contacted **** personally asking him to talk to management about cancelling my add since i had NOT given the okay for the ad in the first place i thought this would be no big deal. he said he would have to call and see what the policy was and asked if i could give him a call back that night. i didn't get done with working til late so gave him a call the following morning. he said he hadn't spoke to management and asked me to give him a couple days. I then returned his call again yesterday asking what my options are. he basically said he was choosing to do nothing, i then contacted the business and spoke with ************. stating how i though it was ridiculous that they cashed my check two weeks before even giving the okay to the advertisement. i still have NOT and NOT be given the okay for advertisement. i find it asinine that they have the right or therefore the ability to cash a check before the customer even sees an advertisement let alone gives the okay to print it!! i am a small business owner and would never think to treat my customers the way i have been treated! Thank you for your time.

Desired Settlement: a refund of my payment for $297.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/18) */ In Response to this Complaint filed! We are an advertising company that pays for it's products and employees before the product is produced, such as and for example, We pay our Graphic Designer to lay the ads out, We pay for the Envelopes and the Magnets and the reply cards and the Mailing Labels and the stuffer's of the envelopes all before the magnet actually gets mailed out! We always have and always will be operating as a creativity based company which is why we ask for the money up front and cash the checks immediately! If you look at any creatively based advertising company, you will always pay for your ad space up front. She signed a non- Cancel-able contract which is stated at the bottom of the contract! The Cancellation came almost 3 weeks after our sales rep was in the area and had finished! He completed the town the week he was there and turned it in and everything had been completed in a timely fashion on our part! We guarantee that the magnets will be out within 90 days and are still on track to have them out within 60 days! We do understand that she had some financial burdens hit after the fact and are empathetic to her dilemma but we are an advertising company who operates under the guise of creativity and in the actual town and once the sales rep has left it would be very costly to go all the way back to fill one spot! That is why we have our contracts non-cancel-able. Due to the exclusive nature of our product and only being there once every two years it would be very difficult for our reps to go back for one ad space! The key in my opinion is that she purchased the ad space and did not tell the sales rep. that she wanted us to hold the check until she got her proof. She purchased the ad, signed the contract and wrote a check dated for the day of the contract which is what you do when you buy advertising of any kind. We also have received an email from complainant telling us to move forward with production of magnets. We believe that once the magnets are out in her area she will actually be excited about them as they look amazing.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on C&C Magnet, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart