BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Wisconsin

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company specializes in Green Bay Packer tours, tickets, packages, skyboxes, catering, entertainment, and event planning for individuals and group sales.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Packer Fan Tours meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Packer Fan Tours include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Packer Fan Tours
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 25, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1986 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1986 Business incorporated: 03/11/2002 in WI
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Dennis Garrity , Owner Mr. Eran Roth , Operations Specialists
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dennis Garrity , Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Eran Roth , Operations Specialists
Business Category

Tours - Operators & Promoters Travel Agencies & Bureaus Promotional Products Football Clubs Sports Promoters & Managers Ticket Sales - Events Tourists Attractions Tour Operators (NAICS: 561520)

Alternate Business Names
Packer Fan Tours & Tickets Packer Fan Tours, LLC

Additional Locations

  • 4162 S 108th St

    Greenfield, WI 53228

  • 580 Cormier Rd

    Green Bay, WI 54304 (920) 438-1640

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (920) 438-1644 (Fax)
X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/7/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 2 tickets to a Player Autograph party on 1/21/2012 from Packer Fan Tours. I first spoke with **** on the phone about the event, she informed me that I needed no additional information, I could purchase them via the website. I purchased the tickets from the website on 1/10/12 and received a confirmation for my order. My delivery selection was a pick-up at the office. I drove 25 miles to the Green Bay office on 1/13/2012 to pick up the tickets and was told that they would not be available until after the Packer game on Sunday, 1/15/12. The first receptionist told me to come back next week, or to pay $14 to have the tickets shipped. NOWHERE on the website, on my confirmation documents, or in my conversation with **** did it say that the tickets couldn't be picked up until after 1/15/12. I voiced my frustration over 2 things: the lack of information on any of the materials about the ticket availability, AND, the fact that their answer was for me to drive 25 miles again OR pay $14 to have the tickets mailed via *** **. I told the first receptionist that I wanted them to send the tickets, but I was not interested in paying $14, and considering that there was no information in this regard, I didn't believe I should have to pay. I work in customer service, and the first person I spoke to (receptionist) could have settled it there by agreeing to send the tickets without me paying. However, she went and got ******* (o.k., fine, maybe ******* has more power), who spent the next 20 minutes attempting to "help me understand" why she couldn't print the tickets (I didn't ask her to print the tickets), why the event was contingent on the 1/15/12 game (I understood this, told her I understood, the fact that it was not advertised that was what I was frustrated with), and fiddling around with papers and the computer. At the end of 20 minutes, ******* told me that the "best they could do" was mail out the tickets on Monday via regular mail. Had she listened to me in the first place, this was the conclusion I was after (although given the seeming confusion over this, I have my doubts that I'll get the tickets) in the first five minutes. I'm fine with this resolution, certainly not fine that it took 20 minutes for someone to figure it out - and certainly not fine with being treated like a moron because I didn't understand that she couldn't print the tickets, that the event was contingent on the 1/15/12 game, etc. (all of the things I didn't care about or ask for). The other larger issue is the advertising - and the fact that nowhere (I came back home and read all of the website, fine print, etc.) does it indicate that the 1/21/12 autograph party is contingent on the outcome of the 1/15/12 game, and nowhere on any of the documents that I received confirming the sale does it indicate that I can't pick up the tickets until after that game. I would have understood and abided by these limitations HAD I KNOWN ABOUT THEM. The individual involved was clearly frustrated by me, and she never really understood what I was even asking for. Nobody acknowledged that the website or documents don't say anything about the tentative nature of the event, they behaved as though I was wrong for driving up there when the tickets weren't available.

Desired Settlement: I want to receive the tickets I ordered via mail - which is nothing outside of the realm of basic service. I certainly NOW understand that if the Packers lose the game on 1/15/12, the event will be canceled, but I think this needs to be made explicit on the website and invoice document. I think it's important for anyone working in customer service to listen.... and treat customers as though they are valued. I don't frankly care if they learn that or not, I'm not going back there.

Business Response:

In response to Mrs. *********'s complaint we feel that there are so inaccuracies with her account. Playoff games are based on single elimination and as such we do not print or produce materials prior to them being secured. As such we did not have the passes produced for the event that ********* had purchased. After spending at least 15 min explaining to Mrs. ********* the nature of playoff games Mrs. ********* became increasingly agitated and rude to our receptionist. She expected us to have the event regardless of whether or not the game would actually occurred. Eventually our receptionist, went to get another employee since it was obvious that she would not be able to appease Mrs. *********. ******* then re-explained that situation to Mrs. ********* with similar results. Neither were making themselves or our policies understood despite having been outstanding customer service reps for many years. Eventually ******* agreed to just send her the passes should the game occur. She did this despite Mrs. ********* not paying for delivery. Despite *******'s offer of free delivery we still got this complaint. We feel that we went above and beyond any reasonable efforts on our part, this includes absorbing the cost of shipping for the interest of customer service. We pride ourselves on customer service but apparently you can't satisfy everyone.
   

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution was as expected.  I was not rude in the least, I was direct and attempted to explain - only to be repeatedly told the same thing.  My POINT was related to inadequate advertising on the website, NOT whether or not the event should be held.  Once again, they did not understand, they preferred to be right. 

Further action would be pointless.

Regards,

******** *********

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

8/12/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
1