BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/01/1996

Bost Auto Sales

Find a Location

Phone: (662) 562-7321Fax: (662) 562-8787View Additional Phone Numbers250 E Main St, SenatobiaMS 38668-2140 Send email to Bost Auto Sales

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/01/1996

BBB has determined that Bost Auto Sales meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB verifies that BBB Accredited Businesses have required competency licenses when they apply for or renew their accreditation and encourages you to re-verify them. BBB does not routinely check licensing requirements or status on non-accredited businesses and recommends that you do so.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Bost Auto Sales' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Bost Auto Sales

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
09/08/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I went to a dealership on July 22, 2014 to purchase a new vehicle. I was going to trade the initial vehicle for the new vehicle. They informed me to call Bost Auto Sales to get the pay off on the initial vehicle. I was told from Bost that I had 10 days for the pay off to be in good standing. So, on July 29, 2014 I went to ****** to purchase a new vehicle and ****** called Bost to get a pay off. Being that I found a vehicle I proceeded on trading the initial truck in for the new vehicle. As a result, Bost begin to harass the dealership and myself as if he wanted the vehicle for himself although it was in my possession under my name. Even on the day that I traded the vehicle he had a repo man to come to the dealership to try to get the vehicle after he informed the dealer at ****** and even myself that I was in good standing for 10 days to make a trade and receiving the full pay off. Now, on August 1, 2014 he, Bost reported to the credit bureau that the vehicle was in repossession; which is now appearing on my credit history that I have a repossession on my credit report.

Desired Settlement
I would like this matter to be removed from my credit report immediately and anything else that can be done to get this handled.

Business Response
yes the customer did contact the dealership to get the current payoff & we do state the payoff is good for 10 days. But that does not mean the account is in good standing. The customer was trying to trade due to being 2 payments behind and knowing our policy is to pick the vehicle up at that time. The vehicle was turned over for repossession when the payoff was given to the dealership. At that time we forward the info of the possible trade-in to the the repo man. He was the one @ the dealership trying to Repo the vehicle. Once we turn it over to him, its in his hands to recover the vehicle. The dealership phoned back to state they were paying off the vehicle. We then called the repo man off and paid him a call off fee. The call off fee was applied to her account. And may software reported it to the credit bureau as a Repo. I have gone in to the credit bureau and corrected the customers account to remove the repo status and mark the account as paid in full with a zero balance.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/03/1976Business started: 01/01/1970
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jimmy Bost (President)Mr. Jim Bost, Jr. (Vice President)Mr. James Lane (Sales)Ms. Lisa Norman
Business Category

Used Car Dealerships

Products & Services

Bost Used Cars, Inc. offers used car sales.

Alternate Business Names
Bost Used Cars, Inc.
Industry Tips
Used Cars

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Bost Auto Sales

250 E Main St

Senatobia, MS 38668-2140

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Tennessee, North Mississippi & East Arkansas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Bost Auto Sales is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (901) 562-0644
  • (662) 562-7336
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 31, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Used Car Dealerships

Used Cars
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.