BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/01/2003

Woodland Tree Service, LLC

Phone: (901) 309-6779Fax: (901) 309-3241View Additional Phone Numbers1831 Titus Rd, MemphisTN 38111 Send email to Woodland Tree Service, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Woodland Tree Service offers tree removal, trimmings, stump grinding, landscaping, sod install, drainage, fencing, plant health care, firewood sales, forestry services, leaf collection etc.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/01/2003

BBB has determined that Woodland Tree Service, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB verifies that BBB Accredited Businesses have required competency licenses when they apply for or renew their accreditation and encourages you to re-verify them. BBB does not routinely check licensing requirements or status on non-accredited businesses and recommends that you do so.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Woodland Tree Service, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Woodland Tree Service, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
04/06/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Contracted to cut down two trees in front and back yards. Completely shattered storm door glass in the process. Replaced door - shattered another
On March 17, 2015, **** ******* of Woodland Tree Service surveyed my property to manually remove a Bradford pear tree in my front yard. Received contract in mail dated March 25, 2015. Manual removal,$215.00. Grind stump, $85.00. The work began on March 24, 2015. In the process of removing the tree, something hit my storm door and all the glass in my storm door was completely shattered. You could walk through the door! When I opened my wood door to see what had happened, I received a cut on my right hand and a few cuts on my right arm. I took pictures of the door and my cuts and sent them from my phone to ****. He immediately called and began the process of getting my door repaired. A workman came out the same day and assessed the damage. I wanted the complete door replaced but was told they would only replace the glass. Nothing was ever mentioned about my cuts. I received a call that the glass would be replaced the week of March 29. Two workmen arrived the morning of April 2, 2015. They replaced the storm door and in that process shattered
one of the glass panels in my decorative wood door. One worker called the office and was told to fix the problem today since there was already a service problem. I was to attend a funeral at 12:00 p.m., but the work could not be completed in time for me to attend. So, rather than having them leave and come another day, I opted to miss the funeral. This was another upsetting event. It is beyond my comprehension that this company would subject customers to this kind of incompetence. I will never use them again. Nor, would I recommend them to anyone else. Unbelievable!

I filed a complaint against this company today on-line. In my written summary, I stated I sent pictures of my door and cuts to ****. I meant **** ******* of Woodland Tree Service. **** is the person who recommended the company to me. I was upset while typing the complaint and used the wrong name. I hope this can be corrected in my complaint.

******** ****
********************************* XXXXX
(XXX) XXX-XXXX

Sent from my iPad

Desired Settlement
Compensation for my cuts caused by their negligence and the inconvenience of having to rearrange my day to accommodate them. My best friend who lives in ******* flew in Wednesday for her aunt's funeral today, Thursday, April 2nd. She is flying out Friday, April 3rd. She expected me to attend the funeral and this fiasco happened. I am not pleased at all about this situation. I would expect at the minimum a decrease in the payment amount. I am not a person who expects or seeks something for nothing, but this has been a very negative experience. Even with the repairs, one would not expect two shattered glasses by the same company on two different days.


03/08/2013Problems with Product / Service

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/25/2003Business started: 08/01/2003
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Terran S. Arwood (Owner)Ms. Alyssa Gordon (Office Manager)Mr. Jared Houston
Business Category

Tree Services

Products & Services

This company offers tree trimmings, removals, stump grinding, landscaping including sod and plant install, drainage, irrigation, fencing, plant health care, firewood, forestry services, leaf collection, etc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Woodland Tree Service, LLC

1831 Titus Rd

Memphis, TN 38111

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1831 Titus Rd 

    Memphis, TN 38111(901) 309-6779
    Fax: (901) 309-3241

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Tennessee, North Mississippi & East Arkansas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Woodland Tree Service, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (901) 652-4711
  • (901) 881-3120
  • (901) 827-8733

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (901) 766-3290
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 31, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Tree Services

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.