BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/01/1979

Crye-Leike, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (901) 756-8900Fax: (901) 758-5668View Additional Phone Numbers6525 Quail Hollow Rd, MemphisTN 38120-1325 Send email to Crye-Leike, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/01/1979

BBB has determined that Crye-Leike, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB verifies that BBB Accredited Businesses have required competency licenses when they apply for or renew their accreditation and encourages you to re-verify them. BBB does not routinely check licensing requirements or status on non-accredited businesses and recommends that you do so.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Crye-Leike, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service5
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Crye-Leike, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (7)BBB Closure Definitions
03/19/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Poor communication, Poor Service, Lack of of Follow through, denial of full services although student paid for real estate school.
Last year, around May ***** I contacted ***** ***** about options for Real Estate School. I decided attend her school for the Real Estate Correspondence Program. ***** told me that her school offers one year to complete the course and in classes attendance of approximately 20 classes.I told ***** that I was finishing up my degree and would attend a couple of the classes before I returned to college shortly in June. After the semester ended, I contacted ***** ***** every single week in January and February attempting to reconnect with here regarding my time and school. ***** ***** has not returned any of my phone calls. I thought something might have been wrong so I contact the ********* location and spoke with the Director in ********** In my first call, the ********* Director, extended comfort by reassuring me that he would get me the information necessary and follow up with me. He did not return my phone calls after and his calls went also to voicemail. I called again and left a message with the ********* Director-*** ********** I did not receive a message any update or an answered phone call from him at all. On my third and final attempt, I left a voice mail stating, that I wanted to let him know that this call was my last call and attempt to get the matter resolved through him. Shortly after, Mr. ***, sent me a text, and responded, saying,that he was in a meeting but has not forgotten about my request and that he had been trying to find the information for me. I needed to establish communication with ***** ***** to see if the school was still in operation since there was never a returned phone call. I called the office number listed XXX-XXXX, and her cell phone number XXX-XXXX. Within the six week, she has not called back. The first week in February, I went to see if the school was still opened. The light was on, and students were in the class and she was up teaching. As a professional, I did not rudely interrupt her class. She said, I will be with you in a moment. I said, I do not want to disturb your class, I have left a note for you. I walked out the door and she came to look at the note. She still has not contacted me.
In and text on January **** and January ***** I send a greeting tell her that I had left a message for her about my request to complete real estate school, and that I have questions. No Response.

In my attempts to establish contact. I have not been unprofessional or rude, yet I have been ignored, my questions have been ignored and my desire to return to real estate school in a timely manner through correspondence and in-person attendance has been delayed, as I have not received any professional customer service.

Desired Settlement
I am asking for a returned phone call to discuss how I can continue real estate school without having to pay another $440.00.

I don't necessarily have to have a refund, but I would like reasonable accommodations made as I attempted to pick up training in January, and have lost several months of time due the Director not following up.

If a refund is necessary from reasonable accommodations, I will request 50% of the money I payed, or an extension on the time to finish the course, and attend in class training that is offered to students.

Business Response
Per *** ********* - yes he remembers her calling. Due to the separate of his school and Ms. ******* school, there is nothing he could do about the matter.

Per ***** **** - Ms. **** remembers the complainant and that she gave complainant an additional 8 months to complete the course (typically a 4 month plan). Ms. **** has no recollection nor evidence of missed calls from complainant. Regardless, Ms. **** contacted complainant today and offered a refund or for complainant to continue in the course. I believe this resolves the matter

09/02/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The mentioned Realtor provided Improper/ Inferior Services to me as a customer. The realtor refused to make a legal and fair sale, w/o explanation.
On 07-01-14, my realtor,****************, of *** ******, submitted a bid for a ********** property of**************, *******, TN 38114. After submitting the bid, 07-03-14, ********** required me to provide proof of owner/residency. Documentation was provided. ********** then accepted the bid and I awaited the contract to be provided. After a number of days, the attached Realtor to the property (Crye Leike Realtor-******* ******) informed my realtor that my bid was now being denied, without any explanation. ****** then resold the property to another buyer just a few days after declining my bid. ****** would not return phone calls and my attempt to make contact to find out why. It is my assumption that ****** disregarded and ignored my offer in an attempt to avoid dividing closing commission. It appears as though ********** sales guidelines were not followed.

Office: ******* -*************

******* Direct: (XXX) XXX-XXXX

The following is a time line provided of the events.


July 1 -Offer submitted

July 3- ********** questioned being an owner occupant. I emailed them proof the same day (**** bill)

July 8- I emailed listing agent that morning asking had they heard anything and they said no.

July 8- Listing agent sent over counter offer that stated "No concession. There will be an occupancy check at the end of the 90 day period. Please accept" I did accept this counter in the system.

July 9- Someone from listing agent office called buyer's attorney to confirm closing date and that they were working the file.

July 10- Received email stating offer had been rejected. Called and spoke with****** the listing agent's assistant and she said the offer was rejected and another offer had been accepted. I asked her how that could be when ours was accepted and we never knew of another offer being in the picture. She said listing agent would call me. (****************- *** Realty)

July 10- I called ********** customer service and was told property was still on market and to put offer back in. I asked to speak with a supervisor and have been waiting to hear back from someone. Was told it could take up to 72 hours. They are closed on weekends. The property is now under contract by ******.

It is my hope that you can shed some light on this situation. This property is not one that I am seeking as an Investor, but as a occupant and homeowner. I am sadly disappointed to have been treated in such a manner. Please help me.

****** ****
**** ******** **
*******, TN XXXXX
XXX-XXX-XXX

Desired Settlement
I would like to receive the opportunity of continuing the original sale of the property that I unjustly was denied. ( Or another property equal value.)

Business Response

Response to Mr.***********'s
BBB complaint Number: 40097799
Crye-Leike denies any wrongdoing in Mr.*****'s failed purchase of real estate. Crye-Leike cannot give him an opportunity to purchase real estate that the seller has already sold to someone else. Mr.***** has all the opportunity presented to any potential buyer to purchase any similar real estate on which he chooses to submit an order.

The below-copied response was sent to Mr.***** on July 16, 2014 after he e-mailed a complaint to Crye-Leike's Customer Service. The complaint to Customer Service is basically the same at the BBB complaint except that he added a completely baseless allegation of discrimination based on race.

Thank you for communicating with Crye-Leike concerning your issues with the way your offer to purchase **** ******** was handled by Ms. ****** ******. The matter has been discussed with ****** and the electronic information on******** and********** have been reviewed. I can understand why you are disappointed in not being the successful buyer when your offer was shown in********* as "accepted." Please allow me to address your concerns as I understand them from your e-mail to customer Service.

Your complaint that your offer was accepted then rejected without explanation. As you note, after an offer is shown as being accepted, the necessary paperwork must follow through before there is an actual contract with **********. It would appear that between the time your offer was "accepted" on the********* system and before it could be finalized in paperwork another offer was placed in*********. As per **********'s custom when there are multiple offers on one property, ********** opened their Multiple Offer Process. Both offers were then requested to make their final and best offer. ********** decided that the other offer was better.

It is not **********'s custom to tell offerors why one offer is better than another. ********** does not have to tell you why they favored another offer. It is frustrating; but, that is how ********** operates.

You complain that ****** did not call you back. ****** ****** was/is not your real estate agent. It is proper and prudent that she not call you when you are represented by another real estate agent.

You complain that ****** ****** disregarded and ignored your offer. All of the information on your offer in********* shows that your offer was addressed and worked while it was the single offer to **********. Your complaint says that you provided proof of owner/residency. If you offer was being disregarded or ignored, you would have never gotten a request from ********** for additional information. If your offer was being disregarded or ignored, your offer would have never been shown as "accepted."

You complaint that ********** guidelines were not followed. You do not state which guidelines were not followed or how any guideline was not followed. Therefore, I cannot address this part of your complaint any further than to say that from a review of the file, it appears to me that ****** ****** acted in accord with both how ********** and Crye-Leike expect her to act; honestly, quickly and professionally.

You complain that you feel discriminated against by being "denied the right to make a purchase, just as any other American citizen" and that you were denied this right because you are African-American. Neither ****** ****** nor Crye-Leike abides by discrimination of any form. Neither ****** ****** nor Crye-Leike has denied you from purchasing real estate in general or **** ******** in particular. ********** is the party making the decisions concerning real estate it is selling. Negotiations with ********** are done electronically. Your offer to purchase was put into the system by your Realtor, Ms. *********. ****** ****** never met you.

She never had an opportunity to form an opinion as to your ethnicity or heritage. In as much as ****** ****** did not know your status as an African-American until you wrote it in your e-mail to Customer Service, it is extremely difficult to believe that she discriminated against you on that basis.

It may interest you to know that ****** ****** is statistically categorized for governmental purposes as Chinese-American woman. She has been the victim of both racial and sexual discrimination in her lifetime.

When I tell you that it is unfathomable to me that ****** would discriminate against anyone based on race, I mean that it is completely beyond all reason to think that she would do such a thing.

It may further interest you to know that the eventual, successful purchaser shares the same categorization for governmental purposes as you

06/05/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Name and address of the company against which I would like to file an official complaint:
Crye-Leike Realty
13690 Highway 51 South
Atoka, TN XXXXX

2. Address of my home that ****-***** listed for sale: ** ** ** ******* *** ********** TN 38019

2. My home was listed with this realty Company for approximately 1 and a half years in the last two years. During late February 2014 ****** County had an ice storm. The last showing of my home under their possession took place on Monday or Tuesday of that week. The weather had been so bad that a friend in the area called to see if I had checked the house since the storm. I said no and asked if they got up in the area if they would do a quick check for any damages from the outside, I live 1.5 hours from my old house. I received another call that Friday from my friend that stated that they were at the house and did a walk around the house and found the front door standing open. They did not have a key or access to the realtor key box so they called me from my house to let me know it was difficult to close and they were unable to secure it. It had been 3 days since the showing. I made contact with the realtor and she (***** ******* and her broker both went to the house and confirmed the door was open and it was very difficult to close, but that they were able to secure it and the realtor called to let me know that it was secured and locked at that time. During the same week this was going on I received my Gas and water utility bill for my house and it was $256.09. That Sunday after I had been notified on Friday about the door I drove to the house. The door worked just fine but it did not have the realtor key box on it at the time. The Contract with Crye-Leike expired 23 Feb 2014. But the realtor took the key box off the day the agent and broker went out to lock the house which was a couple days prior to 23 Feb 2014. The Key box was on it when it was difficult to be closed. So I do not know what was wrong with the door but it is working fine now. Now since I had gotten the outrageous utility bill I also checked the thermostat and found that one of the realtors that had been in the home or someone they brought into the home had turned the first floor thermostat up to 68 degrees. I have two thermostats and the upstairs one was still on 60 degrees. It had been set at 60 degrees to prevent frozen pipes, I had not been at the houses since before Thanksgiving 2013 and my last utility bill was $89.23 for the month of January 2014. After speaking with the Agent and the Broker the only answer I get is it was not their responsibility and that checking my home after each viewing was entirely too much to ask of them.

3. The only fair resolution in my opinion is that they pay the difference in the Utility bill which would be 169.86

Thank you for your assistance in this manner
******** *********
*** ******** ******* **
********** TN XXXXX
Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
email: ******@aol.com

Business Response
Response to Case #XXXXXXXXX

This is in response to the complaint from ******** ********* in reference to her property located at ** ** ** ******* *** ********** TN.

This property was listed with Crye-Leike. ***** ****** was the designated agent.

When ***** received the call from Ms. ********* that the door to her property was open, ***** asked if I would ride with her to check on it. When we pulled in the drive there were broken tree limbs across the driveway and a lot of ice. ***** walked to the front door and found the storm door shut and the wooden door open. She worked for quite a few minutes to get the wood door secured. She decided to take the keybox and sign as it was near the end of the listing period and felt the seller would have too much liability to show the house with all the limbs that were across the driveway. ***** called the seller to tell her that and also that the door was shut.

Neither Crye-Leike nor ***** turned the thermostat to 68 degrees. There isn't anyway for us to know if it was originally set at 60 degrees. There is not any way for us to know whether or not anyone changed it or when.

Ms ********* called ***** ******** managing broker, about the utility bill. It was explained to Ms ********* that our listing contract states that seller is to maintain the property and is allowing keybox entry from other agents and vendors and holds Crye-Leike harmless.

The severe winter and ice storms that affected our area this winter were hard and costly to many people. It is not, however, our responsibility to maintain the properties we are marketing. It is not Crye-Leike's responsibility to visit each property it has listed for sale after each prospective buyer visits the property.

06/03/2013Billing / Collection Issues
09/06/2012Advertising / Sales Issues
04/15/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
CL allowed the tenants to move out without telling us to hide property damage and theft.We still have yet to receive the deposit or see repairs.
In April **** we signed a contract with ****** ******** through CL in the ****** ** office. That moment on was nothing but problems. First she held the home empty for 3 weeks for the tenants to move in without our permission. One of the tenants is a felon for being a repeat DUI offender. In June **** we were made to pay repairs for the fridge even though in the contract it says it is the tenants responsibility. We were also charge $25 to snake the tenants tampons out of the toilets. In July **** we were charged $497.33 for a bathroom fan...something not even a necessity, but none the less our permission was never obtained, again a violation of the contract. In August **** I informed ****** ******** and **** **** that the tenants had an unauthorized pet, again nothing was done and we were told " we don't evict over a dog" We were told that the first time they were late they would be evicted. In September **** we received our rent 21 days late. And CL kept the fee while we were stuck with the 10% late payment fee through our mortgage company, again no warning at all that they didn't pay on the 1st. In November we found out through a neighbor that our tenants had moved out 2 weeks prior. We send a friend to take pictures, the garage door is smashed in and the rails are bend, the carpet is covered in oil, the microwave is gone, a door is broken, the dishwasher broken, they stole lighting and left broken lighting. the back yard is covered in dog feces and holes. the fence was knocked down in places. And CL refunded the deposit to the tenants. We have submitted our story to the ***** combat airlifter and have told the commander so that ****-***** can be added to the ban list for military everywhere so this cannot happen to anyone else.

Desired Settlement
$1000 deposit or ALL damages fixed.

garage door and frame
new microwave
new carpeting in all three bedrooms
new dishwasher
repair of laundry room door
kitchen lighting replaced
landscaping to fix holes in backyard
deep clean of the home to remove cigarette ashes and smell.

Business Response
Re: Response to BBB complaint for property at ** ********* owners ***** and ***** ********.
Case No. XXXXXXXX

******* Management Agreement was signed.

********** Tenant Screen was done

********** Lease was signed

********* Tenant moved in

********** Began having visitors come to the door with notification to contact their mortgage company.

*********** Tenant called to inform **** **** that unauthorized visitors had been in the home. The owners had a neighbor take photos inside the home without permission or knowledge of the tenant or CL as the management company. After this time tenants were uncomfortable staying in the home and were concerned with the safety of their young children with strangers in the house.


BATH FAN/LIGHT- To add to ******'s statements, building code requires a fan in a bathroom. This fan was oversized and we considered replacement with a standard size fan but that would have required sheetrock work which would have run the cost up considerably higher than the oversized fan replacement.

DOG- As ****** stated there was not ever a dog present when she visited the property. I told the owners that I could not justify eviction with no real proof of a dog in the property.

MOVE OUT CONDITION- Owner is asking for $1,000 deposit for various items including cleaning and carpet cleaning of which they have already been compensated. There was $107.91 for carpet cleaning that was forfeited from the tenant's deposit and paid to the owner and $141.70 for general cleaning which was also forfeited from the tenant deposit to the owners. These figures were hard bids given by a professional carpet cleaning service and the cleaning bid was given by a commercial cleaning service.

****-***** declines the desired resolution.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The picture of the dog was taken by a neighbor via over the fence, they still have not discussed the money to fix the garage door, the fence, the holes in the yard made by the pet, the reason we were not told the rent would be late, why we were never informed the tenants would be moving out, why the house was held empty for a month and why they fled to inform me a felon with 2 DUIS and prison time was approved to move in our home or why ****** ******** had told very nasty inappropriate things about us to the tenants and vice versa. CL in my eyes did not really explain anything but confirm my complaint. The dog had multiple accidents in the house, the carpet and the padding has to be ripped up and replaced. I can have s carpet guy send documents stating that. The dog issue was never even investigated because "they don't evict over pets" as told by us.

Final Business Response
BBB #XXXXXXXX Response to Accusations

Move in date- Crye-Leike did not keep the home unoccupied for three weeks without the owner's approval. Owners had the home listed on Craigslist and showed home to prospective tenants. *****, spouse of the complainant, called me to let me know she really liked this couple and was fine with waiting a little bit. She wanted them to have the home.

Felony- Crye-Leike performs background checks on all applicants. These checks go back 7 years. Ms ***** found this "felony" on Google by guessing middle and maiden names of the tenants.

Fridge repair- The fridge stopped cooling and freezing. ****** ******** called owner and ***** ******** said it was covered under their home warranty. We called and had the fridge repaired for the $75 deductable. It was never agreed in the lease the tenant would pay the deductable.

Clogged toilet- This maintenance call was strictly a tenant issue. The tub, sink, and toilet were stopping up. The plumber did pull up sanitary products that were causing the clog from deep in the pipes. I did inform owner that the tenant would be responsible for payment. To my knowledge we never received an invoice for that call so no one was charged.

Bath Fan/Light- Since day one tenants complained about fixture in bath. It would short out and not stay on completely or flicker on and off. An electrician looked at it and advised that the condition of the fan/light was a fire hazard and apparently wired by an individual who knew nothing about electrical work. Therefore, it was a necessity of safety for it to be repaired/replaced. This was early in the lease and ****** ******** spoke to ***** ******** about it. He approved the repair. Our electrician and ****** ******** looked all over for a new fan to fit in the area without much luck. Months later, in July, one was found and installed. This had to be repaired, especially if owner wanted to pass inspection to sell as ***** has informed me they now want to do.

Dog- Tenant did not have a pet at move-in or at the property during any visits made by ****** ******** or during drive-by inspections. Tenant did text me a screen copy of a conversation between her and ***** with ***** telling her she knew she was lying but she didn't care she just didn't want the pet back out on the streets homeless and starving.

Late Rent- Tenant was late once while all of the "fighting" between her and owner was happening. When I notified tenant she immediately paid the rent due and any late fees. She was "mortified."

Move out- after months of the owner harassing the tenant with; phone calls, text, emails, through Facebook, the "breaking and entering" accomplished by a neighbor at *****'s instruction, and the owner telling the tenant they were no longer making mortgage payments and allowing the home go to foreclosure; Crye-Leike allowed tenant out of the lease. I asked the tenant to block ***** from all communication and do not let her know that they were moving out. At this point the verbal fighting had become hostile and no one wanted it to escalate. Knowing the ********'s were no longer making house payments and at that time were three months behind on their mortgage, it was not responsible to place a new renter in the home. At the end of tenant's occupancy, the proper walk through occurred, including taking pictures and documenting the condition.

The home was not cleaned or the carpets shampooed. ****** ******** called and spoke to ********* the tenant, who informed ****** ******** that the electricity was cut off too soon and that prevented cleaning. It was explained to her that I would have to deduct that from the deposit and she said "yes please, that is fine."

Two estimates for carpet cleaning were obtained. There is documentation for deducting this from the security deposit.

****** ******** called and spoke to ***** and discussed, in detail, everything found in the home. The carpets, how my professional company said they can have them looking like new, the deep move out cleaning, which will have it looking great. The ashes in the bathroom were mentioned; but, ****** ******** told her that was the only place in the home and the home did NOT smell like smoke. It had been a really bad stormy day the day they moved and most likely someone stood at the window in the bathroom to smoke and got ashes in the floor.

***** was informed that all the cleaning could be done for her since she was out of state. She said not to send cleaners to the house because they are renting out the home and she was not spending one more penny on that house.
Apparently the owners thought they were receiving the full security deposit. All sorts of new things are now wrong with the home and now they want to sell. I was told by ***** they had new renters in the home. We do have a letter on file with the ********* relieving CL from all PM duties. She does insinuate in one text that they had to move the renters out so they can get the home ready to sell and the ** will not allow renters in the home while for sale. Below are my notations during the final walk through.
Dishwasher- Fine
Carpet- dirty but will come clean
Microwave- There are before pictures with and without owners belongings in the home and no microwave is present.
All lighting was fine. Nothing was destroyed by anyone.
The whole backyard was walked and did not once step in dog feces or trip in a hole. Grass was about ankle deep and green.
Fence was up and there was no indication of damage to any part of fence.

Crye-Leike declines the desired resolution.

09/29/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We have tried to resolve the matter with the property management company. We requested a refrigerator replacement.
Our rental property is located at******************** in Memphis Tn. We live in*********** state and has trusted Crye-Leike in managing our property since 2009.
It appears our roof has been leaking for years because the ceiling was drooping in the living room and apparent painted over water stains in several areas of the master bath and bedrooms and Crye-Leike failed to have our roof fully inspected and notify us that roof was leaking until February 2014. Our refrigerator is missing also and they indicated that they didn't have any records of it, but they took photos of it when they listed it for rent and photos on their website. We provided detailed photos of the refrigerator on 04/30/14 and have not received an apology, response or replacement refrigerator yet. The roof was un-repairable and we had it replaced last week. I also plan to notify the Attorney General on this matter. It is un-acceptable for property management to be negligent. We would like a replacement refrigerator and management fees reimbursed for 1 year due to negligence.

Desired Settlement
Reimbursement of management fees for negligence of not reporting roof leaks in a timely manner and a new refrigerator.

Business Response
Thank you for allowing Crye-Leike Property Management respond to Mr. ******* ***'s complaint about the management services for his property commonly known as **** **************,********, Tennessee. Mr. ***'s complaint is that 1. **** did not inspect the roof and therefore he had to replace the roof earlier in 2014 and 2. **** allowed tenants to take a refrigerator he left at the property. **** denies that it failed in any way in the management of Mr. ***'s property.

Concerning the Roof: In 2009 a tenant reported a roof leak. The leak and roof were inspected. The repair was completed by********* Construction. Mr. *** was notified of the leak, estimated repairs and actual repairs. Move-in/Move-out reports show that***** being painted on the ceiling was noted. Mr. *** was given a copy of each and every Move-In/Move-out report.

Concerning the refrigerator: The management agreement does not mention that a refrigerator will stay with the property. Reports show that a refrigerator is not included with the property. The pictures Mr. *** references are pictures he provided to ****. Upon the initial inspection, the presence of a refrigerator is not indicated.

Communication with Mr. *** concerning repairs and copies of reports went through ******** *** at *******@aol.com as seen on the attached copy of an e-mail communication.

**** declines to pay for a refrigerator or to reimburse any management fees. Thank you.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
See attached response and photos.

Final Business Response
Response to Consumer's Rebuttal. I only use the term "rebuttal" because that is what BBB calls it. Technically, Mr. *** utilized the rebuttal allowed to bring in additional information to his complaint. The form communication sent to Mr. *** terminating the management of the property originated with Crye-Leike Property Management and not Mr. ***; however, it was based on communications and events concerning the property. The language used in the form letter is confusing and led Mr. *** to file the rebuttal. Regardless, the end result is the same and, as Mr. *** notes in his rebuttal, the termination of services was mutual.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/23/1978Business started: 01/02/1977
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dick Leike (President)Customer Contact: Ms. Julie G. Moss (Corporate Counsel)Mr. Steve Brown (General Manager)Mr. Monte Claire Coveer (Marketing Manager)Mr. Harold Crye (CEO)Mr. Tony Fletcher (Property Management)Ms. Lisa Reid (Manager/First Trust)Mr. Brian Robinson (CFO)
Business Category

Real Estate, Mortgage & Escrow Companies, Property Management Companies

Products & Services

This company offers real estate, property management & relocation services.

Alternate Business Names
Crye Leike Inc. Realtors, Crye-Leike Relocation Services, Crye-Leike Insurance Agency, Crye-Leike Property Management, Success Real Estate School

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Crye-Leike, Inc.

6525 Quail Hollow Rd

Memphis, TN 38120-1325

To | From

Find a LocationX
Or, display all locations
Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Tennessee, North Mississippi & East Arkansas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Crye-Leike, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (901) 758-5622

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (901) 758-5610
  • (901) 382-3255
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 31, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Real Estate

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.