BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/01/1985

Fundcraft Publishing, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (901) 853-7070Fax: (901) 853-6196View Additional Phone Numbers410 Highway 72, ColliervilleTN 38017-2804 Send email to Fundcraft Publishing, Inc.View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/01/1985

BBB has determined that Fundcraft Publishing, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB verifies that BBB Accredited Businesses have required competency licenses when they apply for or renew their accreditation and encourages you to re-verify them. BBB does not routinely check licensing requirements or status on non-accredited businesses and recommends that you do so.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Fundcraft Publishing, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
06/29/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I had been charged for a book I published with this company for items that are not included in the final product.
The total cost for the publication of the book was $328.92 dollars which included $75.00 dollars for the **** number. The cost also included a total of *** pages.
The book was published on 5/31/2016 but the **** number was missing and instead of ***(which included two in the front for the dedicatory and two in the back) were also missing.
These are permanent deficiencies that substract from the impact of the book and possible selling value.

Desired Settlement
I also will settle for a new book with the required specifications I originally requested.

Business Response
On May 6 2016 Mr. ***** placed an order for 25 printed copies of his short story book. The manuscript was proofed during checkout and approved before down payment was taken. A note on the very last page of checkout warns that once the order is placed no changes could be made to the manuscript. A proof of the cover was emailed to which is response was
"Dough, everything is very good. The only thing is that I will like to have the "Sincerely" deleted from the back cover. That will be all! Thanks again ******"
So we began printing production of the 25 copies. On May 9 an order was placed for an **** number which was emailed to Mr. ***** the same day. His complaint was that the **** was not on the book but it was ordered after his printing was ordered and with no notes from him until he actually received the books. After he received the books we offered to print barcode labels to apply to the books at no expense which would solve the current issue and allow for his books to be carried in bookstores and we could add the barcode to the cover on the next order. Mr. ***** refused and demanded a reprint of the 25 copies with all new files after approving the original files sent to print. Once of his other complaints was that pages were missing the book was printed exactly like the file we received which did not contain the pages he is referring to so there is no way we could have known that there were any pages missing.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Dear Sir:
1)- The **** number was requested Two days after the submission of the manuscript. I don't see any conceivable reason not to place the number in the book and never was alerted about any problem in reference to this.
I don't understand their excuse about an offer to place the bar code in "future" printing of the book. To me this is nonsensical because they already were charging me for a service it was not given.
As far as the number of pages, the book has 182 pages and they are charging me $70.75 for 186 pages (four more than the book has). I will try to email you the electronic bill they submitted. Otherwise I will submit it in a separated email

Final Business Response
The book was printed exactly as the customer ordered and approved for print. Once a book is approved for print it is printed and changes cannot be made after this point. The customer is responsible for the pages in the book, **************** does not add or subtract pages from a customer's file. To this day the customers file library does not contain the page he is referring to. If the customer was charged for more pages than what was in his file we will be glad to refund the difference but we cannot reprint an entire custom book order because the customer decided he wanted to add pages to his book after the book has been completed. On the **** the customer ordered the number after printing so again it is obvious that the number cannot be added to an already printed book other that labels. If the customer needs to get his initial 25 copies into bookstores we will be glad to print labels for the **** barcode with is common in bookstores where many bookstores apply their own labels.
I am attaching a copy of our online proof tool from this customers account that the customer looks at during the order process notice the page count is 182 and does not contain the pages the customer is wanting to add after receiving the books. I am also attaching the last page of our order process that indicates once a printing order is submitted it cannot be changed. The customer admits to ordering the **** 2 days after he submitted his printing order.

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 04/17/1977Business started: 01/01/1945Business started locally: 01/03/1977
Type of Entity


Incorporated: July 1984, KS

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Bradley (President)
Business Category

Publishers-Book, Publishers - Magazine

Products & Services

Fundcraft Publishing, Inc. offers cookbook publications for a variety of organizations seeking a unique method of fundraising.

Alternate Business Names
Industry Tips
Music Copyrights

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Fundcraft Publishing, Inc.

410 Highway 72

Collierville, TN 38017-2804

To | From


2 Locations

  • 410 Highway 72 

    Collierville, TN 38017-2804(800) 259-2592

  • PO Box 340 

    Collierville, TN 38027-0340(901) 853-7070
    Fax: (901) 853-6196

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Tennessee, North Mississippi & East Arkansas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Fundcraft Publishing, Inc. is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 351-7822
  • (800) 259-2592

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 31, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Publishers-Book

Music Copyrights

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.