BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/01/2013

Alliance Restoration, Inc.

Phone: (901) 343-0276Fax: (901) 405-0921View Additional Phone Numbers2502 Mount Moriah Rd Ste A100, MemphisTN 38115-7506

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/01/2013

BBB has determined that Alliance Restoration, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB verifies that BBB Accredited Businesses have required competency licenses when they apply for or renew their accreditation and encourages you to re-verify them. BBB does not routinely check licensing requirements or status on non-accredited businesses and recommends that you do so.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Alliance Restoration, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Alliance Restoration, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
11/11/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I refuse to do business with a salesperson that lies to me.
On the initial sales call, the sale person lied to me stating - that my policy amount would not be enough for a shingle upgrade (from a 20 year to a 30 year). The upgrade roof was approximately $6000 my policy amount is approximately $100,000. Needless to say I was totally confused by his statement
On a second sales call (two weeks later) by Alliance Restoration, Inc., I informed Alliance Restoration, Inc. of that and I would not be using their company. Then Alliance Restoration, Inc tried to enhance their offer , which I refused. At this point we did not have a meeting of the minds, Which is needed by law constitute a contract.
Alliance Restoration, Inc has imitate an action against me because I refuse to do business in the replacement of a roof of my home. Alliance Restoration, Inc seems to think a customer does not have the right to change their mind. Alliance Restoration, Inc did not do anything that is outside the usual and customary scope of obtaining, or getting new business.
My major concern is how Alliance Restoration, Inc - gloated (in a predatory way ) of how many deals like this he had made with many of the homeowners in my neighborhood. I would like to know is this a pattern in every neighborhood or just in neighborhoods like mine.

Desired Settlement
I would like to know is this a pattern in every neighborhood or just in neighborhoods like mine.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ******* Owner
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***********************@hotmail.com
We at Alliance Restoration Inc. are truly sorry that this client did not understand the restrictions of his insurance policy. The insurance scope of work received for the replacement of his roof will only pay for what is "actually on the roof". They DO NOT PAY FOR AN UPGRADE; therefore, no one ever lied to the client. Upgrades are always the customer's responsibility to pay for.
Our contract states the customer has three days to contact us and cancel a contract, if said customer changes their mind. It also states if said client fails to contact us to cancel, they will be responsible for twenty percent of the contracted amount. Said Client did not contact us until two weeks later, during which time he engaged others to replace his roof.
We always mention the homeowners in the area with whom we have provided services and encourage our customers to contact them and discuss their satisfaction with our quality and customer service. We have installed dozens of roofs in this client's neighborhood and have hundreds of satisfied customers in the Memphis Metro Area.


******* *******
Owner /Operator
Alliance Restoration Inc.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
What Alliance Restoration Inc. is doing is trying to enforce what is essentially and illegal contract.
There was never a contract, this was only a contingency to do any work. After some research, and my second contact with Alliance Restoration, Inc, I told them then I would not be doing business with them (this was more than two or three week before any actual work was done. At that point there was not a meeting of the minds. Alliance Restoration Inc. never mention anything about a "breach of contract" at this point. My one and only contact with Alliance Restoration Inc. was never out of the scope of doing make one sales call. Alliance Restoration, Inc can not show any detriment.
I even relayed this information on to the adjuster that came out. As a consumer, I have the right to change my mind, and not accept inferior product, its my insurance policy. Alliance Restoration, Inc may want to clarify their " Con-trap" , just because it is on paper , don't make it a legal contract. This so call 3 day option is so unreasonable, especially in the area of home improvement . What Alliance Restoration, Inc is doing is a scam! - The legal system is not the first option to collect a legitimate debt. It's the last option.


Final Business Response
Ms. *****, attached is the copy of the contract for ***** ******. As you can clearly see in the section below "Special Attention Areas", you can see a section that states "If an Alliance consultant opens a claim, the claim is settled, and the initial scope of loss is issued, cancelation will result in a fee equal to 20% of the initial insurance scope of loss estimate. Initial understood ___".

This section is put in our agreements in order to keep the homeowner from using our services to acquire a substantial settlement from their insurer, then hiring another roofer who is incapable of providing this service who simply gives the homeowner a low-ball bid. This section is initialed by the homeowner in order to show that he fully understands the cost of our services PRIOR to Alliance opening a claim for the homeowner. Mr. ****** himself initialed this section.

As you can see in the second attachment, Mr. ****** even signed the BACK of the agreement that explains exclusions as well as things that are not covered by his homeowner's Insurance Policy.

Once we had already provided the first stage of service to Mr. ****** under the terms of our signed agreement, he decided that he wanted upgraded shingles as well as additional work to be done that fell outside the insurance scope of work. And he then wanted us to do these additional amounts of work for free. In other words, he received a check from the insurance company that we acquired for him, then he decided to cancel his agreement in order to keep the money from the insurance company and shop around for someone who would do more work for the same amount. He is entitled to do so, BUT AS STATED IN THE SIGNED AGREEMENT, we are then entitled to 20% of the initial price as stated in the Insurance scope of work.

Mr. ****** has lodged a spurious claim against us with the BBB in order to be able to use the BBB's influence to get us to drop our lawsuit against him. This is a matter for a judge to decide, not an issue of construction or a failure to provide a good or service. Mr. ****** simply wanted to get money back from his insurance company while at the same time getting his roof done. This is the precise reason our agreements are written the way they are.

We are asking you to cancel this complaint against us since we have installed over 750 roofs in the Memphis metro area with not a single complaint lodged against us. Mr. ****** is simply using you to exert influence on a legitimate business that takes it's BBB rating seriously.

If you have any questions, please call me directly

Thank You,

**** *******

09/24/2015Problems with Product / Service

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/09/2012Business started: 02/13/2012
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: February 2012, TN

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Richard Wickman (President)Mr. Paul Casoria (Vice President)
Business Category

Home Improvements, Water Damage Restoration, Fire Water Damage Restoration Companies

Products & Services

Alliance Restoration, Inc. offers total storm damage restoration.

Industry Tips
General Contractors/Home Improvement Contractors

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Alliance Restoration, Inc.

2502 Mount Moriah Rd Ste A100

Memphis, TN 38115-7506

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2502 Mount Moriah Rd Ste A100 

    Memphis, TN 38115-7506(901) 343-0276
    (901) 232-8366
    (901) 232-8362
    Fax: (901) 405-0921

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Tennessee, North Mississippi & East Arkansas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Alliance Restoration, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (901) 232-8366
  • (901) 232-8362
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 31, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Home Improvements

General Contractors/Home Improvement Contractors
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.