BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/01/2010

Revenue Assurance Professionals, LLC

Phone: (901) 542-5300Fax: (901) 542-5353View Additional Phone Numbers2650 Thousand Oaks Blvd Ste 4200, MemphisTN 38118-2451 Send email to Revenue Assurance Professionals, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/01/2010

BBB has determined that Revenue Assurance Professionals, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB verifies that BBB Accredited Businesses have required competency licenses when they apply for or renew their accreditation and encourages you to re-verify them. BBB does not routinely check licensing requirements or status on non-accredited businesses and recommends that you do so.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Revenue Assurance Professionals, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues10
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Revenue Assurance Professionals, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (11)
12/03/2012Billing / Collection Issues
10/01/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

I am the victim of identity theft and provided company with valid police report and identity theft affidavit. Company still refused to remove accounts
I am the victim of identity theft and discovered that someone had been using my name and credit about one year ago. I filed a police and identity theft affidavit, after receiving a copy of my credit report. I immediately contacted each company that had accounts established in my name due to the identity theft. ************ ******** ******* was notified via phone and mail regarding this matter. I provided them with a copy of the police report and identity theft affidavit. They have refused to follow the guidelines required by law and remove the fraudulent accounts reported on my credit report. The following accounts were established without my consent: account#XXXXXXX and XXXXXXXX. I spoke to a representative with ************ ******** ******* by the name of ***** **** and she stated, that they had never received any disputes from me via phone or mail. Since that time I have sent them a copy of police report and identity theft affidavit via fax and certified mail.

Desired Settlement
I would like for the following accounts to be deleted from my credit report: account#XXXXXXX,XXXXXXXX.These accounts were established fraudulently and without my knowledge.

Business Response
Mr. ****** ***** did report to ************ ******** ******* on 09/11/2015 that he was a victim of ID theft and on 9/15/2015 a copy of police report that was filed 1/14/2015 which included a copy of his signature was received. ************ ******** ******* did pull a copy of the General Conditions of Admissions paperwork which is what is signed upon patient being admitted and the signatures do match for both service dates listed. XXXXXXX service date 08/05/2009 and XXXXXXXX service date 10/25/2010. In addition to the signatures matching the police report was many years after the services rendered. If the patient would like copies of the paperwork signed on admission service date we would be happy to provide them. Copies where not attached since they had other information on them that identified the patient. The charges are valid from our review and should remain with the credit bureau.

08/28/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

This company is trying to collect a payment from me that has already been paid.
This company is trying to collect a payment that has already been paid. The account number is XXXXXXXX. The amount is $46.86. The amount was paid in late January 2015. I have provided this information to this company but the company continues to call me and send me mail attempting to collect this amount. They sometimes call early in the morning when my family is sleeping, and they are rude when they call.

Desired Settlement
1) I need them to acknowledge that I do not owe them anything.

2) I haven't checked my credit report, but if this company has damaged it in anyway I want my credit report restored.

3) I want this company to agree to NEVER try to collect ANYTHING from me in the future.

4) I want a written apology sent to my family. This apology should be signed by each agent that has contacted me or my family.

Business Response
We have researched your concerns and discovered that there was an error on the files coming from the physicians side that caused this incorrect amount to be billed. The correct amount that should have been billed was $20.00. That amount has been paid as of 6/15/2015 and your balance is reflecting a zero balance. This was not reported to the credit bureau. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and have taken necessary steps to make sure that your account has been closed.

08/13/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Failure to provide current balance & credit account
My son was seen on 8-01-2014, R# XXXXXXXXX, A# XXXXXXXX. I sent a payment of $20.00 to ********* on 12-04-2014. ************ ******** sent me a collections notice that I received on 12-11-2014. The notice did not reflect the $20.00 payment sent to ********* on 12-04-2014. I sent a letter to ************ ******** on 2-11-2014 requesting that they verify the debt (as required by federal law), apply the $20 payment to the account and send me an updated balance. I sent a second payment of $10.00 on 7-13-2015 with a 2nd request they verify the debt and provide a balance. I have received no response.

Desired Settlement
I request that the appropriate credits be applied to the account and a detailed itemized verification of the debt (required by federal law) with a current balance be sent to me. I will not continue to make payments not knowing how much is owed, if anything. Thank you.

Business Response
In the response to case #XXXXXXXX, consumer complaint with ************ ******** ******* I have investigated the complaint. I have requested billing statements on all 9 accounts on ***** * ****** to be sent on address showing **** ***** ***** *** ** ***** ******* ** XXXXX-XXXX. Attn: ****** *****. ***** ****** has 3 accounts, listed directly with ********* Business office and the other 5 accounts have been forwarded to *** ***********.
I also listed what all bills have outstanding after payments have been applied from both client and collection agency.
*** did rec'd $20. payment on account XXXXXXXX, and another $10.00 on 07/23/15. *** also rec'd $10.00 on 07/23/15, check ***** applied to XXXXXXXX/**XXXXXXXX.

Please feel free to call our Supervisors XXX-XXX-XXXX, to make definitely payment plan on accounts.

Accounts listed with ***:
XXXXXXXX* ******,*******
**XXXXXXXX/*****/********* MEDI 02/05/15 11/06/14 07/23/15 - 169.22
XXXXXXX ******,*****
**XXXXXXXX/*****/********* MEDI 04/12/10 03/27/10 09/30/14 - 433.27
XXXXXXX ******,*****
XXXXXXXXX/*****/PEDIATRIC EMERG 07/20/10 12/07/09 09/25/12 - 230.00
XXXXXXXX ******,*****
XXXXXXXXX/*****/PEDIATRIC EMERG 10/26/10 03/27/10 - 95.00
XXXXXXXX ******,*******
**XXXXXXXX/*****/********* HEAL 09/18/14 08/01/14 07/23/15 - 234.93
XXXXXXXX ******,*******
**XXXXXXXX/*****/********* HEAL 10/22/14 09/17/14 07/23/15 - 89.11

Accounts listed with ********* Business Office:
XX XXXXXXXX* ******,*******
**XXXXXXXX/****/********* MEDIC 06/11/15 04/14/15 06/05/15 - 736.70
XX XXXXXXXX ******,*******
**XXXXXXXX/****/********* MEDIC 06/23/15 01/26/15 02/24/15 - 417.01
XX XXXXXXXX* ******,*******
XX-XXXXXXXX/******* ********* P 06/18/15 04/14/15 58.59

07/20/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Fraudulent Charges
My wife and I have spoken to appx. 7 reps today regarding an invoice I received on Friday. The charges are from ********* ***** made on 12-19-14. Initially speaking with ***, we realized the charges were fraudulent. From there, my wife and insurance rep (***) were directed to Methodist to address. The *** from ****** confirm there was an data entry issue at the time of admitting the patient. My wife call *** back & we emailed a copy of state ID to ****** ***** to confirm the signature. After sending the requested information, I received a call from ***** ****** asking the same detailed information on were I worked after Ive confirmed my job is not the place of work listed on the patient detail. Nonetheless, I provided the same information again. However, the last call from ***** seemed very suspect almost as if the company were working to fix fraudulent information on file. I did not feel comfortable at all!
******* ****

Desired Settlement
Resolution of charges

Business Response
I'm responding to the recent complaint received on 07/01/15,regarding case #XXXXXXXX on fraudulent charges. Account XXXXXXXX, for $231.00 owed to ****** ***** ******* ***** ****** **. Showed Patient as ******* ****. Consolidated Recovery Systems has confirmation from our client, and account has been canceled and returned due to charges applied to the wrong Patient. At this time, ************ ******** has ceased collections on account.

03/12/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

I received a bill from the above Company for 205. and some cents, but when I call to inquiry about the amiunt notated on the bill dated 11/03/ 2014,I
I Have a bill that is dated November 3, 2014 from this comapny and when I called to make a payment I was given a different amount. The amount notated on the bill is $205.00 and I am being told it is 283.00. I have been asking since Noovemember to have a itemized copy of the statement mailed to me, but I have not at this point received it yet. I have only received a bill that has a balance of $205.00 . The Comapnay has added two different marks on my credit in the amounts of $113.00 and $68.00 and this was added to my credit in November 2014 the same date of the last bill I received. Everytime I call the CSR are very nice nasty and will cut you off while speaking. I called my doctor's office and discussed the billing matter to them and was informed that they did not have a bill in the amount of the statement. I have asked for the Supervisor to called me back from the Company(Consolidated Recovery) referenced above and still I have not received a call. I have keep up with my balance and payments on this account and do not understand how I have three different totals. i would like to know why was my credit mark by the same company with an amount less than my bill and their quote?

Desired Settlement
First, I would like for the amounts notated on my credit be removed from credit. I would like a thorough explanation as to why I am receiving three different quotes for my balance. I am requesting a copy with all of the transfered balances with amounts and dates services were rendered.Last, a detailed explanation about the amount owed that I received in via bill in November with a balnce $73.00 less that what I am being verbally quotated.

Business Response
I'm responding to the recent complaint received on 02/11/15, against Consolidated Recovery Systems by*****************, case number 40102952. Ms.******** did recieved 2 additional billings turned over for collections by ********* Medical. The reference numbers from the Physician's office #726474, date of service 04/08/14, $68.36 and #815501, date of service 06/05/14, $113.09. As of current date, we only received $25.00 payment on 11/11/14, check #105, applied on #726474.
Ms. *******'s has total of 5 accounts listed with Consolidated Recovery Systems at this time, and current balance of all 5 accounts $283.57. We do have 3 of bills listed under************ ********/III. I have requested itemized billings from all 5 physician's office. We will send itemized billins to address listed on our accounts, **************** Apt. 201, ******* TN *****.
At this time, after our additional research, we do not show a discrepancy and outstanding balances $283.57. Any further concerns, please call CRS call center at ************.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have only received one bill to my address which is **** ******************** *******. Tn *****.I do not have any knowledge of my son's bills , because they are being mailed to his father's address. My son's name is************ I ******** II. If the CRS rep would have expressed that the bills were sent to another address, I would have been aware of the matter. I would like my itemized copies to be mail to me only.Also, I requested to have the Supervisor Ms.**** to return my phone calls, but have yet to receive a call. The accounts were added to my credit the same month I received a bill and made a payment without discussing a payment arrangement etc. I would like to be giving an opportunity to see these bills without just acknowledging because I am told I owe.I would like an opportunity to make an arrangement to pay, if owed and have these accounts removed from my credit.

Final Business Response
This is our response to case #40102952, on 02/25/15. We have reviewed once again all related charges and will be sending the 5 outstanding bills to address listed by Ms.********, **** ******* ************, ******* TN *****. In addition, also attached the 5 outstanding itemized bills with this response. It should explained all charges to Ms.********, and if any further questions please feel free to contact our office.

Page 1 of 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 04/01/2000Business started: 04/01/2000
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Wolfe (President)Customer Contact: Ms. Upasana Singh (Director of Operations)Ms. Devon Harris (Client Service Rep)Ms. Tammie Lo Lo (Manager Portfolio Audit Litigation)
Business Category

Collection Agencies, Billing Service

Alternate Business Names
Consolidated Recovery Systems, CRS, Miracorp Financial Services, Procheck
Industry Tips
Debt Collection

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Revenue Assurance Professionals, LLC

2650 Thousand Oaks Blvd Ste 4200

Memphis, TN 38118-2451

To | From


1 Locations

  • 2650 Thousand Oaks Blvd Ste 4200 

    Memphis, TN 38118-2451(901) 542-5300
    (901) 542-5380
    (800) 786-2798

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Tennessee, North Mississippi & East Arkansas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Revenue Assurance Professionals, LLC is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (901) 542-5380
  • (800) 786-2798

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 31, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Collection Agencies

Debt Collection

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.