BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/01/2014

Christian Brothers Automotive (Germantown)

Phone: (901) 737-8760Fax: (901) 737-2171View Additional Phone Numbers7446 Sonic Dr, MemphisTN 38125-2672 Send email to Christian Brothers Automotive (Germantown)View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/01/2014

BBB has determined that Christian Brothers Automotive (Germantown) meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB verifies that BBB Accredited Businesses have required competency licenses when they apply for or renew their accreditation and encourages you to re-verify them. BBB does not routinely check licensing requirements or status on non-accredited businesses and recommends that you do so.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Christian Brothers Automotive (Germantown)'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Christian Brothers Automotive (Germantown)

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
11/24/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Took my car to get an estimate. Gave me a quote over the phone for $4775.00 and I told them that was a ridiculous amount for a 15 year old car.
I told them I would pick it up and do not do any work. They charged me $125 for the estimate but did not give me an estimate of the repairs. The boss man said when I told them not to do the work, they deleted the estimate. They knew their estimate was a huge ripoff and would not give me the estimate. Their name indicates they are "good, nice, Christian people" who won't rip you off. No one in the world would pay even half the $4775 quote for a window regulator, and a front end job. Customers are thrown to the lions just like Daniel. Should be against the law to call your selves Christians when you act like a ******** Oct.19, 2015

Desired Settlement
I WANTED A DETAIL EXPLANATION IN WRITING ON WHAT NEEDED REPAIRING FOR MY $125. NEVER WANT TO HEAR FROM THEM.

I JUST WANT EVERYONE TO KNOW WHAT A RIP OFF PLACE THIS IS.

Business Response
Attached is my response and documents for the ****** **** case.

Thanks,
_
** **** Franchise Operator

Christian Brothers Automotive - Germantown
7446 Sonic Dr. Memphis, TN XXXXX

P. XXX XXX-XXXX


Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/01/2003Business started: 04/01/2003
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ed Pate (Owner)
Business Category

Auto Repair Services, Auto Repair - Tune-Up, Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair, Auto Transmission Services, Brake Shops

Products & Services

This company offers auto repair services.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Christian Brothers Automotive (Germantown)

7446 Sonic Dr

Memphis, TN 38125-2672

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 7446 Sonic Dr 

    Memphis, TN 38125-2672(901) 737-8760
    (901) 881-9245

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in West Tennessee, North Mississippi & East Arkansas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Christian Brothers Automotive (Germantown) is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (901) 881-9245
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 31, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Repair Services

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.