BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 28/09/2007

Complete Roofing Ltd

(604) 725-0106View Additional Phone Numbers8392 152A St, SurreyBC V3S 8M8 Send email to Complete Roofing Ltd

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 28/09/2007

BBB has determined that Complete Roofing Ltd meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Complete Roofing Ltd's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Complete Roofing Ltd

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
07/29/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Complete roofing ltd rebuilt my roof back in ******** however I recently noticed a mark upon my ceiling. I contacted a local carpenter who opened up my ceiling and we discovered that my roof was not only leaking but the boards inside had begun to rot. I contacted the roofing company to come and fix the damage to my house as there was a 10 year workmanship and 25 year material guarantee attached to their service. However upon arrival they refused to fix any of the damage to my home caused by the improper construction of the roof and were only willing to cover the leaking spot. I got in contact with a roofing inspector who informed me that the leak was going on for some time all be it invisible from the outside and said that the interior must be repaired as well as the roof itself.

Desired Settlement
I wish to have complete roofing ltd pay for the necessary repairs to my home both inside and out due to the poor quality of their work.

Business Response
I did this roof Job in **** after that I never heard any problem from the owner This ************ I Got a call from the owner she said she got a leakage in her roof Next Day I went To fix the problem there was a leakage in the corner of the roof I tried to fix it the owner said she wanted to inspect the roof there was a some damage inside. I Put the tarp on the roof I hired the renovation company to fix the problem named ************************* the owner of the company Mr **** went there to look at the problem and he took the home inspector with him to find the problem. First owner corporate with **** then **** told the owner they can fix the problem in 1-2 weeks when the weather will be good after couple days she texted Mr **** We don't believe in your services we want to hire someone else to fix the problem.

Consumer Response
On the estimate provided to me by the company in question, the work order showed that the old roof will be completely removed and two new layers will be put in its place. However, in reality the company in question left behind the old roof, covering it with one layer of replacement material without performing adequate sealing. Because of the poor sealing, water entered the layer between the old and new roof. According an independent roofing inspector, the roof repairs performed by the company in question were in violation of the roofing code and needed to be replaced immediately.

********************************************************************************************************************** When the company in question came to fix the problem after the damage had already occurred, the person I dealt with attempted to perform the repairs with an injured right hand. *******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

I would like to obtain a full refund of the cost of the garage roof paid to the company in question as well as coverage of the cost of the roof repairs and third party inspection.


Final Consumer Response

Final Business Response

12/16/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Complete Roofing completed my house roof (same address) in July 2006. The charge was $3,700.00 which I paid in full on July 10, 2006. On the receipt it states that I have 30 years manufacturer's warranty and 10 years workmanship warranty. I have been having a lot of leaks in different areas of my house. The worst one is in the main bathroom.The roof is less than 8 years old.I have been calling Complete Roofing since Sunday March 16th, 2014. All I get is voice mail. I have left messages but I haven't got a call back. Please advice me of what I can do to get my roof fixed.Sincerely ***** ***********

Desired Settlement
To fix or replace my roof.

Business Response
I was out of the country when I was initially trying to be reached hence why my phone was off and it went straight to voicemail. The day i came back I contacted the customer.

I have been to the job site twice and looked at the roof and this is not a roofing problem. ******************************************************************************************************************************** The soffits are not vented they are fully closed off. I have offered the customer to have a third party inspection done to prove that the problem does not have to do with our roofing work, but she is not willing to let this happen.

Again this is not a roofing problem, this is a ventilation problem created by the insulation and soffits during the renovation process. I am more than willing to go and resolve the problem if it is roofing related.

Consumer Response
This is additional update to my Tuesday March 18, 2014 compliant against ********, Complete Roofing.

On April 7th, 2014, ********, Complete Roofing, and his friend ***** came and and re-inspected the roof. They wanted a roof inspector to inspect the roof.

Initially, I wasn't in agreement as that was an additional cost. ******** and ***** told me that they'll pay for the inspection. ***** gave me the option of picking an inspector from a list or I can pick my own.

I picked an independent inspector, *******************, to inspect the roof. ****************************

*************************, came and inspected the roof on April 21, 2014. His Report, Bill and payment cheque are attached.

My roof is still under warranty from ********, Complete Roofing.
As the Roof Inspector's Report shows, ********, Complete Roofing, did not install my roof properly. That is why my roof is leaking.
I expect ********, Complete Roofing, to be responsible for the following:

1). the roof inspector's fee (********, Complete Roofing and his friend ***** asked for the inspection and agreed to pay for it),
2). to pay for both the removal of the old roof and disposal,
3). to install a new roof.


Please see attache report information.

Final Consumer Response
I write further to the June 17, 2014 response of Complete Roofing recommending mediation. I have had the opportunity to review the mediation material provided by the Better Business Bureau with my lawyer, and I am happy to participate in mediation. However, my participation is contingent on the understanding that Complete Roofing will not complete the repairs. ************************************************************************************************************************************* I am prepared to adopt a reasonable stance regarding the costs of the repairs in reference to the quotes for the costs of repairs that I have already provided. ******************************************************************************************************

Final Business Response

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 24/09/2007Business started: 01/01/2001
Type of Entity


Incorporated: February 2005, BC

Contact Information
Principal: Gurinder Jaj (President)
Business Category

Roofing Contractors

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Complete Roofing Ltd has received 3.46 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Complete Roofing Ltd

8392 152A St

Surrey, BC V3S 8M8

To | From


1 Locations

  • 8392 152A St 

    Surrey, BC V3S 8M8(604) 725-0106
    (604) 591-1353

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Lower Mainland, Thompson - Okanagan, Northern, Central and Southern Interior BC, and the Yukon.. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Complete Roofing Ltd is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (604) 591-1353

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on March 4, 2014. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.