BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 20/03/2009

Cascade Roofing & Waterproofing Inc

Phone: (604) 792-9600Fax: (604) 792-9614View Additional Phone Numbers7968 Venture Pl, ChilliwackBC V2R 0K2 Send email to Cascade Roofing & Waterproofing Inc

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 20/03/2009

BBB has determined that Cascade Roofing & Waterproofing Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Cascade Roofing & Waterproofing Inc's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Cascade Roofing & Waterproofing Inc

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
12/03/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
After installing new vinyl decking, Cascade attached deck railing completely crooked. I refused to allow them to drill all new holes to straighten the railing so we agreed to a new custom railing. Cascade assured me this way they would be able to use exisiting holes, When it came to installation day, they did have to drill a new hole and patch the old one. I contacted them via email to confirm warranty would cover their workmanship, which they affirmatively replied. A few weeks later I noticed a small cut mark in the vinyl decking and proceeded to contact Cascade, Without even coming to view the cut or it's location, they emailed me to tell me they did not make the cut, and that the warranty is now null and void. They also stated any further contact or correspondence will not be accepted and instructed me to go through their lawyer.

Desired Settlement
Cut in deck to be fixed and full 3 year warranty be reinstated.

Business Response

- Cascade Roofing originally installed a vinyl deck on the unit beside the complainant's unit on this duplex with no issues. During this renovation a painter (hired by the owner of the other unit - not by Cascade Roofing) dripped paint on the complainant's existing vinyl deck membrane. Through this, the owner of the unit who originally contacted us, hired Cascade Roofing to replace their neighbors (the complainant's) vinyl deck membrane.

- Cascade Roofing originally installed this vinyl deck late 2013 and re-installed the customers original railings as requested (as we were not hired to replace the existing railings with new ones). The original quote for this work was approx. $ 1,000.00

- The customer reported that a bubble had formed under the vinyl membrane, so we agreed to replace the membrane, at no cost, under our companies workmanship warranty. We reinstalled the customers original railings again.

- Shortly after, the customer thoroughly inspected the vinyl deck & railings and complained that we had installed the railings unsquare. The railings were unsquare - the same as they had always been - however the customer did not want to pay for new ones from the beginning. The railings were a fixed welded system (no room for adjustment) in a "U" shape and had fixed fastening points on the 2 walls. There is only one position that the railings could be installed in and we did not / could not alter any of the dimensions of the existing railings or of the original deck. Despite all of this, we agreed to supply and install brand new custom railings along with new vinyl siding to cover the mounting holes from the existing railings at no cost to show that we hold customer satisfaction in the highest regard and that we are willing to go above and beyond to achieve this. We had our 2 most experienced installer's with a combined 60 years' experience perform this work. We completed this work - and all was good.

- All told - Cascade Roofing had spent over $ 4,500.00 on this project in an attempt to resolve all possible issues and have a happy customer at the end of the day.

- 5 Months after we had reinstalled the new vinyl deck membrane we received an e-mail with pictures showing a small cut in the membrane. The cut was in such a place that our installers could not have made the cut and not seen it as it was right beside a corner detail that they spend a good 15 minutes with their nose tucked right into. Our customer did not request that we simply repair this small cut (as per their BBB complaint) but rather that we replace the entire membrane again and repair all of the structural rot and damage that this small cut had inherently caused. This was a ludicrous claim that was not logically possible or explainable.

- At this point, we decided that there was not going to be anyway that we could satisfy this customer, so we advised them that we would no longer be dealing with them. We informed them that they could contact our lawyer if they desired to pursue any further action.


I hope this helps and brings this to a close.

Thanks;

Consumer Response
************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
From: *************************************
Date: Nov 14, 2015 8:09 AM
Subject: Re: BBB Complaint Case# ***************************************
*****************************************************************************************************************************************************

We hereby reject Cascade Roofing's response because they offer NO reasonable or viable resolution to our original complaint and instead in their response make statements throughout that are incorrect. They brought up issues that are irrelevant to our initial complaint, and have attempted to lay the blame and responsibility for their shortcomings with us as being "customers that are not easy to please".

Please find in *********** quotation, Cascade's response to our complaint to the Better Business Bureau on October 20, 2015 and our response directly below.

"Cascade Roofing originally installed a vinyl deck on the unit beside the complainant's unit on this duplex with no issues. During this renovation a painter (hired by the owner of the other unit - not by Cascade Roofing) dripped paint on the complainant's existing vinyl deck membrane. Through this, the owner of the unit who originally contacted us, hired Cascade Roofing to replace their neighbors (the complainant's) vinyl deck membrane."

For the record, the owner of Unit A had their deck replaced by Cascade Roofing in 2010 prior to us contracting Cascade in 2013 to replace ours. ************************************

The painters were not contacted nor were they hired by Unit A. We, the owners of Unit B, approached our neighbors to discuss splitting the cost of painting the aluminum siding of our shared duplex, and we oversaw and were the point of contact for the entire project from start to finish.

In the process of painting our home, the painters had damaged the siding with their ladders and got paint on our soffits. When the painters tried to remove the paint on the soffits they accidentally spilled a bottle of "Goo Gone" (Not PAINT as Cascade claims), onto the deck membrane which caused the caustic chemicals to "melt" the membrane. ************************************

We contacted the owners of unit A to report the damage done to the siding and soffits, as that is where our joint venture lay. The painters requested and required 3 separate quotes for the repair of the damage to our home. We asked Unit A if they knew of a reputable contractor and they suggested Cascade Roofing because they stated Cascade had accidentally cut the electrical wiring while re-building their deck and had made good on subsequent repair. So this being said, we felt they would be a reputable company.

The contact with Cascade was initiated through Unit A and it was agreed by all three parties concerned to accept Cascade's offer to replace the vinyl siding and soffits for both Units A & B and the deck membrane, which was included in the original quote, separately for Unit B. ************************************ In retrospect, we do not see the relevance of who hired who, as this particular dispute is and always has been with Cascade alone and the workmanship and warranty of their work on our deck.

- Cascade Roofing originally installed this vinyl deck late 2013 and re-installed the customers original railings as requested (as we were not hired to replace the existing railings with new ones). The original quote for this work was approx. $ 1,000.00

We do not understand why this point about the railing needs to be included in their response as the dispute is over a cut in the deck membrane, not the deck railing. Since Cascade feels it is necessary to mention unrelated and irrelevant information to our original complaint with BBB, we will take this opportunity to address and express the facts regarding each and every issue that has transpired with this entire project from start to finish.

The railing was not part of the renovation as stated. Prior to contracting Cascade we had the wood deck floor repaired/replaced by **************** in 2012 and a new vinyl deck membrane installed by ********* thereafter - without issue and also to our 100% satisfaction.***************************************** The railing had been freshly re-painted when **************** removed it to do the work on the floor of the deck. So it was not, in fact, part of the 2013 renovation. During the said renovation, the windows in the front of our home were replaced by Magnum Window & Door, ******************************************* and the trim of the duplex was also painted.

The customer reported that a bubble had formed under the vinyl membrane, so we agreed to replace the membrane, at no cost, under our companies workmanship warranty. We reinstalled the customers original railings again.

There is a warranty attached to the workmanship for obvious reasons. It was not to be considered a favour or courtesy to exercise this right as we, the customer, paid for backup of said warranty as part of our contract with Cascade. A warranty is in place to cover any problems that should arise in any company's workmanship and/or for any defects in the materials used. Justin, the installer from Cascade, advised us the bubbles and tenting on the deck was directly related and caused by installing the vinyl deck in unfavorable weather conditions, particularly rain, cold, and extreme wind. The installers attempted to tarp the deck area and the tarp was literally ripped off by the wind. They also attempted to dry the deck floor with heaters. After two days of this weather the installers were not able to continue, leaving the deck tarped and partially exposed to the elements until weather conditions improved and their work could be completed. So, the fact remains, the weather at the time of installation directly impacted the gluing of the deck and adhesion.

The re-gluing of the deck had to be done three separate times. We feel the gluing was only completed due our persistent phone calls, text messages, and emails due to the fact that Al from Cascade was non responsive and non committal on timelines. From the first re-gluing on April 11, 2015 until the last on July 22, 2015, Cascade repeatedly stated they would contact us and/or follow-up but failed to do so. We initiated all correspondence.********************************************************************


"- Shortly after, the customer thoroughly inspected the vinyl deck & railings and complained that we had installed the railings unsquare. The railings were unsquare - the same as they had always been - however the customer did not want to pay for new ones from the beginning. The railings were a fixed welded system (no room for adjustment) in a "U" shape and had fixed fastening points on the 2 walls. There is only one position that the railings could be installed in and we did not / could not alter any of the dimensions of the existing railings or of the original deck. Despite all of this, we agreed to supply and install brand new custom railings along with new vinyl siding to cover the mounting holes from the existing railings at no cost to show that we hold customer satisfaction in the highest regard and that we are willing to go above and beyond to achieve this. We had our 2 most experienced installer's with a combined 60 years' experience perform this work. We completed this work - and all was good."

We disagree with the claim "all was good" and "the customer did not want to pay for new ones from the beginning." The railing was removed and replaced several times without issue and we never at any point asked for a new railing our original railing was both aesthetically and structurally sound and we liked it as was.

Both Cascade and Duradek representatives visited our home to inspect the bubbling and tenting caused by ineffective gluing. There was no mention of the railing because the NO PROBLEMS EXISTED WITH THE RAILING AT THAT TIME. The problem with the railing occurred when it was installed AFTER the second installation of the vinyl deck membrane by Cascade. We immediately noticed the state of the railing and proceeded to take pictures, forwarding them to Cascade with our complaint to FIX the railing, NOT replace it. **************************************************************
All in all, the railing had been previously removed three times....once by **************** (without issue or incident), and twice by Cascade. The first time they removed the railing was when they replaced the membrane in 2013 - which they installed square to the deck. When they removed the railing again in 2014, it was NOT installed properly and square to the deck.

Cascade's response to our complaint this time was immediate. ************ had been to our home and deeply apologized each time for the mistakes and poor workmanship. When he came to inspect the crooked railing, we expressed our concern about new holes drilled being drilled into the deck and vinyl deck membrane, which would result in making new holes and having the existing holes patched. We were also concerned about the gaps that existed between the railing and the vinyl siding expressing the need to have it re-caulked to protect it from any rain/water getting in behind the siding. Both *********** came to a resolution together and made us an offer...to replace the railing at their cost so they would not have to drill new holes. An offer that I initially protested to, however, they proceeded to explain the benefits of this new rail and then invited me to their office showroom to show me the railing they proposed. They explain the reasons this particular type of railing would work in our favour - a railing designed specifically to fit the existing holes because they had adjustable feet and therefore not require new holes to be drilled. Cascade's promise that the new rail would fit over the existing holes was proven unfounded as when the installers came to our home they had to drill a new hole under one of feet of the railing and, ultimately, had to patch the previous one. *********************************************

Also, we would like to add that Cascade did not, at any point in time, contact us or come back to our home to re-caulk the railing to the vinyl siding where the gap existed - they neglected to honour their word and left it that way for two months.***************************************************

In addition, we advised Cascade to leave the existing chicken wire that was secured to our aluminum railing in place for our cat's safety. Once again, with careless work and undue attention Cascade installers actually embedded a part of the wire under one of the feet of the deck, leaving it permanently attached and immobile. ******************************************** This is just one of the many continual lack of attention to details that brings us to the position we are in and the magnitude of this dispute.

- All told - Cascade Roofing had spent over $ 4,500.00 on this project in an attempt to resolve all possible issues and have a happy customer at the end of the day.

Any company would not admit fault and incur such an expense if they felt it wasn't justified and deserving. The fact remains had Cascade done a thorough and professional job in the first place; we would not be in this situation. Cascade's claim of extra expense to resolve all possible issues fails to address that all the issues we experienced were caused by their lack of expert workmanship, communication, and follow-up. The amount of money that Cascade claims to have spent repairing our deck is irrelevant to what we initially wanted which was to have our deck done professionally and correctly to what we contractually paid for.

As for them "having happy customers at the end of the day"... this ordeal over the span of 2 years is unreasonable and as of yet, still unresolved.

In short, the original installation date was November 14, 2013. We contacted Cascade on April 11, 2014 with a concern regarding bubbles and tenting and glue adhesion. We were told we would be contacted by one of their installers. After 3 attempts to contact Cascade they finally came to re-glue the deck on April 25th. The deck was still buckling and again contact with Cascade was made May 5th. Again several attempts were made to contact them to come back and re-glue for the second time, they did so on May 30th. A weight was put on the deck which we were informed was to be removed after one week. They did not remove the weight until June 9th. On June 23rd we contacted Cascade once again because the problem with the buckling was still not resolved. By July 2nd Cascade had still not contacted us. When they finally did respond, we were told they would re-glue again on July 7th. Nobody showed up. On July 11th we contacted Cascade yet again and they informed us they would re-glue on July 14th. They didn't come to re-glue until July 22nd. On July 25th we contacted Cascade again because the buckling was now lumping up and to our dismay, we were told it was due to their over gluing. The installer stated he would speak with ** and get back to me. We once again had to initiate contact with Cascade on September 15th after no reply from **. We contacted Cascade again on September 19th. After much frustration I went directly to their office and spoke with ** in person. He stated he would get back to me the next day. He did not. Someone from Cascade came to inspect the deck on October 7th. By October 23rd issue was still not resolved and there was no contact initiated from Cascade. I called the office and asked the receptionist to have the owner contact me. He did not do so. **************************************** We then felt we had no alternative but to call *************** at Duradek and explained the ongoing issues and lack of resolution. On October 24th we emailed *********** and as per our conversation attached pictures of the location of the deck and vinyl buckling and tenting.***************************************** *********** stated he would contact Cascade and discuss replacing the entire vinyl decking membrane... and we requested the agreement and warranty in writing. *********** stated they would have Cascade do this for us. They failed to do so again. I had to call Cascade yet again myself on October 31, 2013 to request a written proposal as per my request. It was agreed Cascade would replace the vinyl decking membrane in the spring when the weather was favorable. I was promised we would be contacted by both *********** and ********* on March 16, 2014 to make arrangements for this replacement. ****************************************

By March 29, 2015 we had still had not heard from either party so as a result, we sent an email to both Cascade and Duradek on April 2nd consisting of a timeline of our experiences, our many attempts to contact Cascade, and to express our disappointment of the events that had transpired up to this point. *********************************** On April 3rd we contacted *********** by telephone and he stated he would call Cascade and speak with the owner. I again followed up with and had contact with *********** on April 7th and finally received an email from ************* on April 8th, one of the owners of Cascade, claiming he was unaware of the entire situation and advised he would grant our request to have another company of our choice to complete the project at Cascade's expense and Winston from Duradek would supply the replacement vinyl membrane. ***************************************.

************************* email transcripts which verifies the lengthy delays we have had to endure.**************************************** had originally requested ********* to be our installer of choice, which was refuted by ************* claiming we had to use another Duradek certified installer. We did not want to go with yet another installer whom we were unfamiliar with as far as workmanship and quality. ************************************ When *********** and ************ came to our home to view the deck, *********** was very convincing in his remorse and regret for the entire situation and pleaded for the opportunity to have Cascade replace the membrane and make good on all their previous attempts to rectify the situation - to which we now regretfully had agreed.

"- 5 Months after we had reinstalled the new vinyl deck membrane we received an e-mail with pictures showing a small cut in the membrane. The cut was in such a place that our installers could not have made the cut and not seen it as it was right beside a corner detail that they spend a good 15 minutes with their nose tucked right into. Our customer did not request that we simply repair this small cut (as per their BBB complaint) but rather that we replace the entire membrane again and repair all of the structural rot and damage that this small cut had inherently caused. This was a ludicrous claim that was not logically possible or explainable."

With regards to this statement that the installer had his nose tucked into a corner for 15 minutes, it stands to reason that any cut made accidentally to the membrane or anywhere else would not be brought to our attention or Cascade's attention after the already numerous prior failed warranty repairs.

As for the claim "the cut was in such a place that our installers could not have made the cut", Cascade did not come to our home at any time to see the location of the cut, the size of the cut, or even inquire as to how it was discovered. So how can they be absolutely certain their installers did not make the cut?

We believe the reasoning behind the cut not being discovered sooner by us is that the cut is not easily visible or noticeable from where we sit on the deck at our bistro set. We believe during this time the dust, dirt etc. may have collected and settled into the cut therefore making it more visible. We also believe that due to the marble pattern and design of the vinyl deck membrane, the cut was not easily visible. And bear in mind the last thing we would be looking for would be a cut anywhere on the membrane.

We detected the damage while we were lying on the deck playing with our newly purchased kitten on September 9th. Being that we were that low on the deck, is how we noticed the cut in the corner joint. The cut is in such place as we could not have possibly made it as accused. We believe the cut is consistent with the tooling used to install vinyl decking we know we are in no way responsible for it. ******************************

Needless to say, we were infuriated upon discovering the cut as the problems with this installation never seem to end. We contacted Cascade once again to request a full vinyl deck membrane replacement not wanting just a patch job.************************************ One never knows what may be discovered again in the future or what problems could arise with yet another repair. We simply want the deck done right, restored to the previous immaculate condition it was prior to Cascade ever coming to our home.

October 2, 2015 we contacted Duradek once again to inquire about warranty and ask for their assistance. We emailed *************** to update him on what was happening. We did not receive a reply. Please see supporting Document 3.3. I spoke with the warranty manager, *************, on October 2nd to inquire as to our warranty and Duradek's role. She stated she would contact Cascade and when we called her again on October 9th she said Cascade informed them the absolved themselves of responsibility and advised Duradek that the matter was to be forwarded to litigation if we as owners wanted replacement.

As for Cascade's claim our request is "ludicrous", we do not believe it is ludicrous to ask for what we originally requested and paid for in the beginning. We feel absolutely frustrated with this entire project and what we have had to endure over the course of 2 years. Instead of having a flawless vinyl deck, we are left with a patched and damaged deck, gone is our aluminum railing, we have been humiliated with a withdrawal of a rightful warranty, not to mention the amount of time that has been consumed sending emails, making phone calls, sending text messages, writing letters, and the organizing and the gathering of all these facts. We are simply and completely exhausted.

As for Cascade's comment:
"- At this point, we decided that there was not going to be anyway that we could satisfy this customer, so we advised them that we would no longer be dealing with them. We informed them that they could contact our lawyer if they desired to pursue any further action."

Of course we are not happy and we are completely dissatisfied customers! We have been disappointed time and time again with the various and continuous issues. The outcome is not what we envisioned and/or expected and continues to be time consuming.

We believe we have been very patient, understanding, and tolerant in the face of all such issues. Even in regards to the new railing being ordered on May 25, 2015, having to do the follow-up via email and phone calls yet again, and unbelievably we still weren't contacted until August 7, 2015. In our opinion, that kind of service is what is ludicrous. ****************************************

We would also like to bring up the fact that we contracted Cascade to do the vinyl siding and soffits they contracted merely ONE man to do all the work and it took a month to install. The weather was very poor and on numerous occasions the installer did not show up for days. Our house was left vulnerable to all kinds of cold weather, rain, and snow. We did not complain and yet were very frustrated throughout this installation as well. We thought they could surely have contracted more men and had the work completed within a more reasonable time frame and especially given the weather conditions as mentioned . We are sure Cascade has the contractor's hours and time line in their files as proof of our claim, which they cannot dispute.

Before we allowed Cascade to once again come to our home to replace the railing, we called them to request a detailed work procedure and to outline and detail what their intentions were for the installation/repair we felt was needed and necessary so they would adhere to their own written timeline and make good on their word. We received an email reply on August 8th in which they stated and listed the work to be performed on our home. In their response they agreed to wash the siding to remove the filth of the sawdust that was created when they sanded down the old glue from the vinyl decking from the first vinyl deck replacement - which, not surprisingly and untrue to their word, they failed to comply with. ************************************

As for them not wanting dealing with us, we wanted to stop dealing with this company after the many attempts to re-glue the deck membrane failed and their lack of timely correspondence and follow-up on the issues we were experiencing. We asked for a refund for the $948.00 we paid for the initial job and requested ********* fix the issues once and for all. In the end, they tell us because of the cut they will no longer honour the warranty and we would need to contact their lawyer for any and all future correspondence.*************************

In conclusion, common sense dictates that it would be ridiculous for us to have cut the deck, as Cascade has implied, given the fact that we were finally prepared to move on after all of the issues had finally been resolved and given the amount of time we spent dealing with each issue and the many previous delays. We have been advised by Cascade that they will not replace the deck membrane without an additional cost to us and have taken it upon themselves to void our warranty. There is a cut in our deck that is particularly vulnerable to the poorer weather conditions at this time of year and want it fixed as soon as possible to avoid any potential damage due to exposure. Ultimately, we would like the vinyl decking completely replaced as per our warranty. Seeing as the issue remains unresolved and given the situation and circumstances, we feel the need to escalate, which is why we contacted the Better Business Bureau to lodge this complaint.
*****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Waterproofing Contractors, Roofs-Treatment & Maintenance

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/03/2009Business started: 01/01/1973
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: August 1976, BC

Contact Information
Principal: Thomas Strahl (Owner) Dan Henrotte Russ Hetland
Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Waterproofing Contractors, Roofs-Treatment & Maintenance

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Cascade Roofing & Waterproofing Inc

7968 Venture Pl

Chilliwack, BC V2R 0K2

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 7968 Venture Pl 

    Chilliwack, BC V2R 0K2(604) 792-9600
    (888) 792-9600
    Fax: (604) 792-9614

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Lower Mainland, Thompson - Okanagan, Northern, Central and Southern Interior BC, and the Yukon.. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Cascade Roofing & Waterproofing Inc is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 792-9600 - General
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on March 4, 2014. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.