BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Dynamic Gutters and Exteriors Ltd

Find a Location

(604) 439-9417105 4238 Lozells Ave, BurnabyBC V5A 0C4 Send email to Dynamic Gutters and Exteriors Ltdhttp://www.dynamicgutters.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company deals with gutter, downpipe, and soffit installation. They also do building maintenance offering gutter cleaning, gutter repairs, window cleaning, and power washing services.

BBB Accreditation

Dynamic Gutters and Exteriors Ltd is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Dynamic Gutters and Exteriors Ltd's rating include:

  • 5 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised Dynamic Gutters and Exteriors Ltd's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Dynamic Gutters and Exteriors Ltd

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)
02/29/2016Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Downspout at back southeast corner of my house is constantly dripping due to an angle in downspout not present on southwest coast

Desired Settlement
That they return to put in a straight downspout thus eliminating the dripping sound after a rainfall

Final Consumer Response
Interestingly dynamic gutters showed up today and fixed the downspout 5 months since I asked them. So I would at least want to let people about this

05/14/2014Problems with Product / Service
08/12/2016Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A down spout installed by Dymanic Gutters has fallen off the south elevation of the building.

Desired Settlement
I would like Dynamic Gutters to return to **** where they installed a downspout that has subsequently fallen off the building on the south elevation.

Roughly 6 emails have been sent to the president along with 10 phone calls spanning 2 months with no action.

Business Response
I spoke to ***** several times over the phone and explained that unless the tree on the job site was trimmed back or scaffolding was set up that we could not safely and to *** regulations install this pipe again properly. Obviously if it was just installing 4 screws into a downpipe this would have been done and would take less time than responding to this "complaint".

After speaking to him several times and him wanting to endanger our installers lives to save some money on giving us a safe working site I stopped answering him.

As for me not replying I was in the hospital with an MRSA super bug where I nearly lost my leg which I will forward you pictures of. Attaching a downpipe and having possibly another person in the hospital was not on the top of my priority list.

We have installed over 7000 jobs in the last 10 years with only 5 complaints which is one complaint every 2000 jobs so amazing record. Sometimes you just get tired of trying to deal with someone who just doesn't want to work with you only against you.

Unfortunately the pictures I took of the downpipe in question which needed 4 screws installed was over a year or two ago and i don't keep them that long. Customer service has always been first on Dynamic Gutters priorities, and when we install 6-8 houses everyday I would say that is a reputation you can definitley count on.

Sincerely,

************
President,
Dynamic Gutters LTD.,

03/24/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I hired Dynamic Gutters for a new construction ****************************. They quoted me ********************** which was fine, we went ahead with it.

Problem started when they finished installing the gutters *******************. Right away, on the same day, they took the final payment without anyone's consent. The owners paid a deposit ***************** in the beginning ****************** and Dynamic Gutters saved their *********** information. So ********************* the company swiped the owner's credit card ********** without telling anyone. No call, no e-mail, no invoice of any sort, just a e-mailed receipt at the end of the day. The usual practice is to give me, ******************** a few days to inspect the installation for deficiencies before issuing a request for final payment. *******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

After heavy rain ************, we noticed problems in the gutters. At every joint, the gutters were leaking, and not all gutters are sloped toward the down pipe, leaving areas of stagnant water. I contact Dynamic Gutters right away and they e-mail me a warranty form to fill out. I e-mail it back and then nothing happened. I call the office several times, there's only one person working and he tells me the only thing he can do is pass my message along to owner of Dynamic Gutters. *********************************************************************************************************** After a month of no reply, I send an e-mail threatening to file a complaint. The owner of Dynamic Gutters replies the next day apologizing for being on holidays and will likely send someone over next week to fix the problems. He sent the e-mail ********************. A month and a half goes by and still nothing has been fixed. I constantly remind the owner of this company via e-mail to fix the gutters; he either reassures me it'll be next week, or apologizes because he is really short staffed, or that he sent someone my way, but had to go back because the installer forgot to bring sealant.

Eventually the owner of the company stops replying to my emails. ************************************************************************** I leave voice mails, he doesn't call back. Then I call the office, the person there tells me he can't schedule any repairs or installation; that job is reserved for the owner of the company and he'll pass my message along.

*************************************************************************************************************************** I would have found someone else to fix it right away. ************************************************************************************************

Desired Settlement
I would like Dynamic Gutters to:

1. Fix all leaks in their gutters
2. Make sure all gutters are sloped toward a down pipe
3. Repaint the discoloration on the facia board
4. Provide a 25 year warranty on their gutters

Business Response
Hello ********,

This situation has been rectified a few weeks ago and client is happy.
***********************************************************


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The situation has not been rectified. Nothing has been done. I have not heard from Dynamic Gutters at all.

Final Business Response
I have already reied to this and spent enough time dealing with this client. We have explained to him the actual issues and responded to the BBB.

We strive to keep every client happy and have two complaints out of the last 2300 jobs we did last year alone and obviously cannOT make this client happy. Not sure what more what we can do as a company.

Sincerely,
******

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I'm not sure if ***** has me confused with another client or not, but I haven't heard from him or his company in seven months. There has been no effort made on his part to resolve the issue.

The last communication we had was in October of last year. He was apologizing for the delays in repair and promised to send someone over right away. Nobody came to do repairs and further attempts to reach him was ignored.

Since then I've submitted a complaint, and the only update I get is through his responses to BBB.

12/10/2014Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Gutters & Downspouts, Cleaning Systems-Pressure, Chemical, Etc., Window Cleaning, Building Cleaning-Exterior, Commercial Painting Contractor, Painters

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/10/2007Business started: 02/01/2002
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Bryce Osborn (President) Jason De Quadros (Office Manager) Amelia Osborn (Vice President)
Business Category

Gutters & Downspouts, Cleaning Systems-Pressure, Chemical, Etc., Window Cleaning, Building Cleaning-Exterior, Commercial Painting Contractor, Painters

Hours of Operation
Mon: 07:30 AM to 03:30 PMTue: 07:30 AM to 03:30 PMWed: 07:30 AM to 03:30 PMThu: 07:30 AM to 03:30 PMFri: 07:30 AM to 03:30 PM
Service Area

The Lower Mainland

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Dynamic Gutters and Exteriors Ltd

105 4238 Lozells Ave

Burnaby, BC V5A 0C4

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 105 4238 Lozells Ave 

    Burnaby, BC V5A 0C4

  • 520 Mountain Hwy 

    North Vancouver, BC V7J 2L4

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Lower Mainland, Thompson - Okanagan, Northern, Central and Southern Interior BC, and the Yukon.. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Dynamic Gutters and Exteriors Ltd is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on March 4, 2014. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Gutters & Downspouts

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.