BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Langley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ltd

Phone: (604) 534-5355Fax: (604) 534-2800View Additional Phone Numbers19418 Langley By Pass, SurreyBC V3S 7R2 Send email to Langley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ltdhttp://www.langleychrysler.comView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Langley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ltd is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Langley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ltd's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Langley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ltd

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)
08/04/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I asked for an online quote on a vehicle that was listed on Langley Chrysler's website. I was sent a couple of emails from **************, signed with various job titles. In at least two of these emails, I was promised a free tank of gas for coming in and having my trade-in "appraised". In the last e-mail from her, I was promised the free tank of gas, as well as lunch from various food trucks which would be on site the next day, Saturday June **, 2015. I arrived at the dealership and was introduced to a salesman named ******, who showed me a few different vehicles that were priced way too high. He also appraised my trade, and I test drove one of the overpriced cars. After about 2 hours I told him I had to leave for work in 15 minutes. He still persisted trying to get me to buy the cars I told him I was not interested in. After I was about to be late getting to work, and asked about my free gas, he told me I would have to drive to the gas station with him. My gas tank was 3/4 full, and I was already late, as he knew. I asked for a voucher for the gas and was told he didn't have any. Frustrated, I left, already late for work. Two days later I received at least 8 phone calls from another salesman at the dealership, and when I was finally able to take a call he was letting me know my car was ready to be picked up. I told him I didn't agree to buy a car. That many phone calls in the span of a few hours is harassment. I emailed ******* asking about the gas and she said she would get back to me, which she never did. I emailed management and recieved no response. And two weeks later, ******, the salesman, phoned me about a car from *****************, which is in no way associated with Langley Chrysler. He now works there and stole my information from Langley Chrysler. ****************************************************************************************************************************************

Desired Settlement
At a minimum, the free tank of gas, and free lunch advertised. I am not willing to go back to the dealership and interact with any of the staff to receive these. I live more than an hour away. A free tank of gas is just that, an entire tank. My tank is 60 liters.

Compensation for all of this harassment from the two salesmen would be in order as well. *************************************************************************************************

Business Response /* (1000, 5, *015/07/30) */
I'm in receipt of your complaint with the BBB and have spoken directly with our Director of Marketing and Sales for Langley Chrysler. I would like to first apologize for the inconvenience that you've experienced with our dealership and with ******, whom is no longer employed with our group. I have reviewed ******'s employee file to ensure all documents pertaining to confidentiality agreements we're signed. I ask moving forward should you receive any further contact from ****** to please document the dates and time and advise myself **************** at Langley Chrysler, as we will need to get in touch with ****** directly to potentially pursue legal action. We would be please to deliver on our promise of the fuel and lunch and will send you a cheque for $*50. If you could please contact me to confirm your mailing address, I will have a cheque processed and mailed out to you within a week.

*********** I would like to express my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and frustration this has caused you.

Regards
****************
Executive Assistant
******************

Consumer Response /* (*000, 7, *015/08/01) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Compensation of $*50 is adequate for the promises made, and the time and hassle I have endured. I am pleased with the way this has turned out, and will no longer think negatively of Langley Chrysler.

10/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a 2006 ***** *** from Langley Chrysler in Aug 28,2014. Within two weeks of purchase I noticed a loud pitch squealing coming from the vehicle. After one week steady of this sound I noticed the brakes pulsating when applied. I took the car to my local mechanic at ***** ********** in Poco. He informed me that there was only 5% of the front brake pads remaining. In the repair he listed all the work that was done including new Rotors. Also noted that the Front Right tire rods were worn out and would need replacing as well. Total bill was $ 418.00.

I then informed the Sales rep that sold me the car ***** ****** He said he will deal with it. This being three weeks ago. Since then ***** has requested that I fax him my repair bills because he was not trusting of my mechanic. I faxed the work order to ****** it took one week and my persistence for him to admit that he received my fax. In addition to dealing with ***** I wrote an email to there Client Care Representative **** ******** regarding this manner, whom can not be reached by the email link to her or her posted phone number which matches the one you have posted on your website for them that is XXX-XXX-XXXX, that number is no longer in service.I tried to call it today October 9 2014.

The Langley Chrysler Website indicates that the car I purchased was car proofed with a 100 plus point inspection. Further there is a 30 day warranty policy on all there vehicles. And I did report the issue within that time. Yet I do not get any follow up from ****** nor ****, or anyone from Langley Chrysler on this matter. I feel as if I am being swept under their rug.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking compensation for the brake work done at least. ****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Business Response
We're in receipt of your comments regarding the purchase of your 2006 ***** *** from Langley Chrysler and the concerns with service on this vehicle. I had spoken with our Client Care Representative and our accounting department this week and your cheque for $418.00 was mailed out on Tuesday, Oct 14th.

Mr ********, on behalf of Langley Chrysler, I would like to express our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and frustration this has caused you and I hope that we have been able to resolve the financial aspect to your satisfaction. Your comments have also been provided to our Management team for further review with your Sales Person.



Consumer Response
I am happy to report that I received a check from Langley Chrysler on Monday, for the full reimbursement that I asked for.

I consider this issue resolved.

Thank you,

Sincerely,

***** ********

08/06/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
About 2 and a half years ago I took my*********** into Langley Chrysler for a minor repair. It cost around $130 or $140, I don't recall the exact amount. The repair lasted 4 months before breaking again. I took my car to another mechanic who charged around $80 for the same repair and to date it has not broken down again,**************************************************************************** ********************************************************************************************************** Ever since I took the car in for that ****** repair I have been inundated with marketing materials from their sales department************************************** ********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** it will always be some sort of advertising. ***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** Yesterday (July 8, 2014) at 4:31pm, and today (July 9, 2014) I had a missed call on my phone at 3:13pm from ************* A reverse search on the Internet doesn't show that number as being assigned anywhere and only shows up in the ************** archives,***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** A woman ************** asked for me and I said you got her. She said: "I'm calling from Langley Chrysler." I'm guessing she wanted ********* me to come in on Friday or Saturday for the free snacks they're offering per their latest sales ****** I told her I wasn't interested and ************************************************** and ended the call.

Desired Settlement
I want Langley Chrysler to stop bugging me with their unwanted sales********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Business Response
We're in receipt of the client's complaint and have added her name to the Do Not Contact List and updated our database to reflect this change.
She will not receive any further correspondence from Langley Chrysler.

Chrysler Canada also produces National Marketing Campaigns to their database for the dealers, so we also advise the client to contact Chrysler Canada directly to request to be removed from their database. The dealers do not have access to Chrysler Canada's database and removal request are to come directly from the client. This will also help to avoid any further collateral being sent and the client been contacted. The phone number for Chrysler Customer Service is************* to remove the client from all mailings originating from Chrysler Canada.



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
**************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** Thanks for your help. I hope they really do remove my name from their database **********

05/01/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues
06/13/2014Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Automobile Dealers-New Cars, Automobile Parts & Supplies - Used, Automobile Leasing, Automobile Accessories, Tires - Commercial Sales & Service, Automobile Parts & Supplies-Retail, Automobile Dealers-Used Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/12/1975Business started: 01/06/1972
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Vehicle Sales Authority
208 5455 152 St
Surrey, BC V3S 5A5
(604) 575-7255
http://www.vehiclesalesauthority.com

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mike Trotman (President & CEO)Customer Contact: Andrea Greenidge (Manager) Darcy Greig (Director of Special Finance)
Business Category

Automobile Dealers-New Cars, Automobile Parts & Supplies - Used, Automobile Leasing, Automobile Accessories, Tires - Commercial Sales & Service, Automobile Parts & Supplies-Retail, Automobile Dealers-Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Fraser City Motors Ltd

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Langley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ltd

19418 Langley By Pass

Surrey, BC V3S 7R2

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 19418 Langley By Pass 

    Surrey, BC V3S 7R2(888) 687-9555
    (877) 810-8649

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Lower Mainland, Thompson - Okanagan, Northern, Central and Southern Interior BC, and the Yukon.. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Langley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ltd is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 687-9555
  • (877) 810-8649 - Darcy's cell
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • www.langleyautoloans.com
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on March 4, 2014. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Automobile Dealers-New Cars

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.