BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/17/2012

Constructall Incorporated

(902) 827-80884225 Highway # 7, Porters LakeNS B3E 1E6 Send email to Constructall Incorporated

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/17/2012

BBB has determined that Constructall Incorporated meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Constructall Incorporated's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Constructall Incorporated

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
06/05/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
*** 2014 HAD METAL ROOF INSTALLED LEAKED FROM DAY 1 NOW APRIL X XXXX NO ACTION TAKEN.
NEW METAL ROOF IS LEAKING ONTO OLD ROOF AND UNDER STARTER STRIP DOWN FACIA BOARD AND NOT IN DRAIN GUTTER.I HAVE MANY PIC OF SLOPPY CAULKING AND LEAKS ON ROOF. HAS 5 YEAR LABOR WARRANTY BUT HE NEVER SHOWS UP. SENT PIC SAYS HE IS COMING BUT NO SHOW. I THINK 11 MONTH IS LONG ENOUGH .

Desired Settlement
FIX MY ROOF PROPERLY WITH NO LEAKS LIKE IT SHOULD BE. IF HE CANNOT THEN HE CAN HIRE SOMEONE WHO CAN FIX THE PROBLEM PROPERLY.

Business Response
With Respect.

*****************************************.
**. ****** had a complaint about a leak around a vent on the roof when his roof was first installed which was fixed right away.
We later received a complaint from **. ****** that there was another leak around the chimney. **. ****** did go and look for the leak and could not find one.
** ****** called again and **. ****** went back to find that **. ****** had put caulking in the area himself. **. ****** had been to **. ******'s home a total of 4 times,
two of which **. ****** was not there and the last time **. ****** was there before this complaint **s. ****** was at the residence.
After **. ******* complaint to the BBB, **. ****** again went back and found that there was leaking under the gable caps and that was fixed at that time.
At this time **. ****** is saying that there is still a leak on the chimney side.
We believe that this leak is a result of the chimney itself and has nothing to do with the installation of the roof.
We will continue to work with **. ****** to resolve all issues that we feel are by fault of Constructall Inc.

Respectfully Yours,

*** ******,


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
YES ** ****** DID SHOW UP AND I WAS NOT THERE BECAUSE HE CAME WHEN I WAS AT WORK.HE DID FIX THE GABLE ENDS THAT HIS WORKERS DID NOT PUT ANY SEALER WHEN THEY INSTALLED THE ROOF.NO SEALER TOP TO BOTTOM ON TWO GABLE ENDS.BEFORE THE METAL ROOF WAS INSTALLED I NEVER HAD WATER LEAKING UNDER THE STARTER STRIP OF MY ROOF AS I BUILT THE HOUSE MYSELF AND KNOW THE HOUSE. THIS IS THE THIRD ROOF INSTALLED AND THE ONLY ROOF WITH A
PROBLEM FROM DAY ONE.I HAVE MANY PICTURES OF BAD CAULKING OF THE ROOF AND I DID SEAL SOME OF GAPES MYSELF. TODAY MAY 13 I SPOKE WITH ** ****** AND HE IS COMING BACK TO TRY SEALING ANOTHER SEAM.

RESPECTFULLY YOURS

***** ******



Final Consumer Response
Update. ** ****** called me June 3 to ckeck if the roof was leaking and after 3 days of rain it did not leak. He is happy and so am i. Thank you for your help in this matter .

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/17/2012Business started: 05/09/2008
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Kim Nowlan (Secretary)Mr. Jean Nowlan President
Number of Employees

8

Business Category

Painting Contractors, Contractor - Metal Roofing, Roofing Contractors, Painters - Commercial or Residential

Photos & Videos

Photographs

1 Photo

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Constructall Incorporated

4225 Highway # 7

Porters Lake, NS B3E 1E6

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 4225 Highway # 7 

    Porters Lake, NS B3E 1E6(902) 827-8088

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Atlantic Provinces. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Constructall Incorporated is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on March 4, 2014.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Painting Contractors

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.