BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Atlantic Provinces

BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 08/15/2011

Moncton Motors LP

Phone: (506) 857-3939Fax: (506) 857-3902

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service4
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints7

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (7)BBB Closure Definitions
05/05/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Sales presentation used dishonest sales practices

Complaint: A salesperson ran my credit file multiple times when they found out I decided to go with a different dealership.
**************, one of the salespeople at Moncton Motors LP, demanded I get a preapproval for a truck I test drove, on April 15th, 2014. I was approved, and the next day, found a better deal with a different dealership. I went to the other dealership, test drove a better truck at a lower price, and had them run my credit. *******a had entered an income 10,000 higher than I told her I make. The falsified credit check, followed by the other dealership retrying multiple times, basically made the banks decline me. Then, on the 16th, *******a had my credit file checked multiple times with different banks, and emailed me, saying that the bank told her I applied for a loan with a different dealership. She made it impossible for me to get a vehicle, when I should have been approved.

Initial Business Response
Good afternoon
***** came to our dealership to purchase a truck. When ***** was asked what his income is, he said he made $25,000 at his job at ****************, got $10000 a year for his son, and had a hypnotherpy business on the side. We submitted what he told us to the bank.We didnt add any income for the hypnotherapy business as we could not prove that income. The bank's ask for proof of income, so telling them something untrue would make no sense. Multiple banks declined his application but we did get a conditional approval. ***** went to another dealership and told them he made $25,000 at his job but didnt tell them about the extra income he mentioned to us. Once he submitted another applicaton at another dealership with a different income, the bank pulled his approval.
I am more than willing to sit down with *****, at his convenience and discuss any issues he has.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

01/29/2014Problems with Product / Service
12/23/2011Guarantee / Warranty Issues
07/15/2011Problems with Product / Service
07/15/2011Guarantee / Warranty Issues
11/22/2013Problems with Product / Service
04/27/2012Problems with Product / Service
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.