BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/21/2008

KLZ Roofing Ltd.

Phone: (204) 229-1822Fax: (204) 633-2406View Additional Phone Numbers3617 Henderson Highway, East St PaulMB R2E 1A9 Send email to KLZ Roofing Ltd.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Installation & Repairs of roofs, eaves, soffit, fascia and siding as well as commercial snow removal.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/21/2008

BBB has determined that KLZ Roofing Ltd. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised KLZ Roofing Ltd.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on KLZ Roofing Ltd.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 3 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
05/18/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Last fall I had hired KLZ roofing to install new eaves on our house. The eaves do not work, and water has leaked down, it has discoloured the stucco, and we have ice dams building up on the roof, and water leaked down and comes in the basement. I have had this house 10 years, I am the second owner, and none of these problems happened before the eaves were replaced by KLZ. The eaves do not touch the house on the corners, and when you look down them, you can see they are not on straight. You can also see daylight as you look up from the eaves.I have asked **** to come out and have a look at the eaves that his company installed. He has told me that he will let me know within the next two weeks when he will be able to look at it. Earlier in the conversation, he told me he would not look at the eaves until I had the roof replaced. I had other companies come and look at the shingles to give me estimates. They told me that even with flashing installed, the eaves were so far out, that it wouldn't make a difference. I would like someone from KLZ to come by and look at my eaves that they installed, so we can see how we can fix this. They advertise a 6 year warranty on their workmanship.
Product_Or_Service: Eaves

Desired Settlement
I would like for KLZ to come and fix the eaves they installed.

Business Response
On 4/21/15 @ 1:14 p.m. customer contacted KLZ by email with concerns about his eaves. Customer was contacted @ 1:41 p.m. by email to let him know that his concern was being brought to the attention of the owner. Several attempts by phone were made to reach the customer between 4/22/15 and 4/28/15. A text was placed by the owner at 11:37 on 4/28/15 to call his personal cell. Customer responded at 1:01 p.m. wanting to have a time set up for when the concern could be looked at. At 1:03 p.m. customer was again requested to call to discuss. Customer called demanding an exact time and date. An exact time and date at that moment was not able to be given and customer was told approx. 2 weeks. At 1:30 p.m. the customer was texted to call back as it was possible to get someone out there on 4/28/15 . Customer responded at 1:50 p.m. with Great, let me know and he would make sure someone was home. Unfortunately the crew did not finish their other work until after 7:30 p.m. and a crew was sent out first thing in the morning on 4/29/15 to checkout the concern that the customer had. OF NOTE: Had the customer responded to the several phone calls made to him last week between 4/22/15 and 4/24/15, this problem could have been dealt with sooner as there were crews working in that vicinity. It is the companies belief that this issue has been resolved to the best of its ability at this time as a crew has been sent to check out the initial concern addressed to KLZ Roofing as requested.


Consumer Response
I received a response from them yesterday, at which time I responded to them that the work was still not complete. They had come and done part of it, left a mess, and did not fix the rest of it. I sent them pictures of the part that was still not done.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have been in contact with KLZ via e-mail, text and phone. The issue has not been resolved and KLZ still refuses to meet with me. I fell that if they would arrange a meeting, I can show them the areas of concern and the problem can be fixed.



Final Business Response
This afternoon, Mr. ******* was contacted by email with an appointment time and date. As indicated in several emails, he wished to have 24 hours notice to be there. He was contacted early this afternoon on May 5th that there was an appointment scheduled for 9:00 a.m. on May 7th, 2015, well within his requested 24 hour notice so that he could arrange for time off of work.

After todays emails, he has refused our offer of an appointment. At this time, there is not much more that KLZ Roofing Ltd. can do for this customer.

We have called, emailed, texted, appeared 4 times to address his concerns, responded to his demand of a 24 hour notice of an appointment, all to what end. The customer is still dissatisfied. We do not believe a resolution is possible at this time.

03/17/2014Problems with Product / Service
03/13/2014Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Siding Contractors/Eavestroughing, Snow Removal Service, Snow Removal Service - Commercial, Soffit & Fascia

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/25/2008Business started: 01/01/2005
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: July 2009, MB

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kirk Zubriski (Owner)
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Siding Contractors/Eavestroughing, Snow Removal Service, Snow Removal Service - Commercial, Soffit & Fascia

Products & Services

KLZ Roofing Ltd. is proud to offer not only roofing but all current and prospective customers superior exterior finishes to their homes. KLZ Roofing prides itself on its workmanship by offering a 6 year warranty on all labour. FINANCING AVAILABLE

Hours of Operation
Mon: 07:30 AM to 05:00 AMTue: 07:30 AM to 05:00 AMWed: 07:30 AM to 05:00 AMThu: 07:30 AM to 05:00 AMFri: 07:30 AM to 05:00 AMSat: 09:00 AM to 04:00 AMSun: 09:00 AM to 04:00 AM
Refund and Exchange Policy

6 Year Workmanship Warranty.

Service Area

Manitoba


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

KLZ Roofing Ltd. has received 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 3 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Photos & Videos

Photographs

Select a thumbnail below to view the full-size image.

5 Photos

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for KLZ Roofing Ltd.

3617 Henderson Highway

East St Paul, MB R2E 1A9

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3617 Henderson Highway 

    East St Paul, MB R2E 1A9(204) 510-4189
    (204) 229-1822

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Manitoba & Northwest Ontario. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*KLZ Roofing Ltd. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (204) 633-2280
  • (204) 510-4189
  • (204) 782-8138
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.