BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/15/1982

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/15/1982

BBB has determined that Globe Moving And Storage/Premiere Van Lines meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Globe Moving And Storage/Premiere Van Lines include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Globe Moving And Storage/Premiere Van Lines

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 4 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
04/26/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We engaged Global - Premiere to provide us a quote for a move and then perform the moving services. Their representative was given unlimited access to our house and garage in order to provide the quote. Once the quote was received we engaged them. They moved over a 2 day period. They left the house while I was gone for 45 minutes and long before finishing the move - this allowed them to leave without us signing off on the items that they moved. We have 2 complaints: 1) their final invoice was close to 100% higher than their quote - despite the fact that they moved less than we thought they would move when their representative came to complete the quote; 2) we still do not know what they have of ours - example: they move 6 tv's from our house and the list of items that they left with us shows 3 tv's. *************************************************************** - they used a standard form contract that they now claim allows them to keep our stuff until they are paid in full - this is absurd and grossly unfair. Here is a quote from the Premiere website: "Estimates
To perform the most accurate estimate possible, we?ll come to your home and evaluate every room and storage area to be moved. Just tell us a time that works for you and we?ll be there. From the bedrooms and bathrooms to the attic and tool shed, we?ll give you a clear picture of everything to be moved, anything that requires special handling and what it?ll cost to get it all done." This is what we relied on in engaging this firm and is what we hope to receive some protection from in some way.
Product_Or_Service: moving services

Desired Settlement
We would like to have our move completed with the agreed upon price. We also may need help if any of our items have been ****** - we will not know this until we are able to see our items - we are extremely concerned by the inaccuracies on the list of items compared to what we know was actually moved.

Business Response
*****,

I have had my staff involved provide comments to **** at Premiere Van Lines, since you had reached out to her as well.

The issues you mention have been looked at and we have offered a resolution to **** who will be in touch.

My staff, and myself are available to assist you. We are regretful you feel this has not been up to you expectations. We daily get many positive reviews on our staff and can make many written reviews available that might help rest assure you are in good hands.

*****
President and CEO
Premiere Van Lines/Globe Moving Winnipeg

01/15/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
the company neglected to properly inform us about insurance rates and coverage. now I have several items damaged due to their mishandling. we have made several attempts to resolve our issue with the company********************************************************. total loss in damages just exceeds $2000.00. they wish for us to settle for 250.00. many of the items in ? no longer work or not usable. the staff involved directly with the items were smoking weed while on duty, disrespectful towards me and had no regard for my stuff. now I need to teach and explain to my children how some company can break,destroy what they feel like and their is nothing we can do about it.I am a type 1 diabetic and the stress of this matter has cause me uncontrolled sugar levels to effectively manage my activities of daily living. my dog has suffered a Lg laceration on his foot due to their negligence, that I didn't even mention to the company in case they thought we were trying to fraud them and that we were already having problems with them.*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
Product_Or_Service: moving

Desired Settlement
im not wanting cash value, but only repair/replacement of the items. where this cant be done than the only other way I can think of to resolve this is to get cash value or the next comparable model as a replacement.at this point after trying to settle with the company I have grown angry and ill and am now wanting some sort of pain and suffering *****************************************

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** *******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@globemoving.ca
We received a complaint from Mr. ****** on or about November 29th concerning issues he allegedly had with our moving crew including alleged damages, from his move on November 19th. Our policy for valuation (insurance) coverage is the standard policy offered to all of our clients and as agreed upon in our Service Agreement Contract with ******** ******** Our contract is also clear in stating that ALL claims MUST be filed with the company within 7 days of moving. Mr. ******'s email and pictures were received 10 days after his move, however, he allegedly contacted the office prior to sending us the pictures along with his complaint, therefore, we agreed to review his file and complaint. We arranged to have one of our representatives go to Mr. ******'s home to get a further report and additional pictures. Following this site visit, we arranged to have a professional appliance repairman provide us with a report on Mr. ******'s dishwasher, we also arranged to have a furniture repair company< **** ********* **** attend his home to view and provide us with a report and quote on his furniture repairs. Our valuation coverage does not provide full replacement coverage. It is based on allowable repairs to a maximum value not more than the depreciated value of the item claimed, if this item cannot be repaired, the cash settlement is based on $.60 cents per pound per item claimed, again, not to exceed the depreciated value of the item claimed. This has been explained to Mr. ****** and is the basis of our settlement offers. Some of the items claimed as damaged were packed by Mr. ****** - our policy will only apply to items packed AND unpacked by our company. Some of the items damaged were external damaged items, did not affect the function of the item, therefore, cash appearance allowance was paid out. We have recently authorized the repairs to furniture items as reported, we are waiting for Mr. ****** to provide us with his approval of repair and/or cash settlement in lieu of the repairs.

As far as Mr. ******'s complaint that our moving crew mishandled and disrespected the customer and their goods, we have discussed this complaint with our moving crew and have provided further training (and continue to do so) in customer relations.

Background checks are mandatory on all of our trucking staff, if there is/was an issue where Mr. ****** was not comfortable with how the move was proceeding, a call to our office and/or Operations Department immediately would have sent supervisors out to the job site to ensure all was being handled properly.

As far as we are concerned this claim is being handled properly and efficiently as can be done.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Moving & Storage Company, Seniors Moving & Delivery Services, Tire Storage, Storage - Self-Storage, Storage Units - Household & Commercial, Piano & Organ Moving, Moving Supplies, Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing, Moving Management, Moving Brokers, Movers - International, Movers - Office, Movers - Seniors Specialty, Movers, Travel & Moving Services

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/26/1976Business started: 01/01/1970
Type of Entity

Registered Business

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Terry Krulicki (President)
Number of Employees

28

Business Category

Moving & Storage Company, Seniors Moving & Delivery Services, Tire Storage, Storage - Self-Storage, Storage Units - Household & Commercial, Piano & Organ Moving, Moving Supplies, Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing, Moving Management, Moving Brokers, Movers - International, Movers - Office, Movers - Seniors Specialty, Movers, Travel & Moving Services

Industry Tips
MOVING

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Globe Moving And Storage/Premiere Van Lines has received 4.0 out of 5 stars based on 4 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Globe Moving And Storage/Premiere Van Lines

1373 Spruce Street

Winnipeg, MB R3E 2V8

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1373 Spruce Street 

    Winnipeg, MB R3E 2V8Fax: (204) 925-7790

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Manitoba & Northwest Ontario. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Globe Moving And Storage/Premiere Van Lines is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (204) 925-7795
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Moving & Storage Company

MOVING
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.