BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/01/2008

Heritage Heating & Cooling Ltd.

Phone: (204) 663-7776Fax: (204) 661-9256Unit 4-915 McLeod Ave., WinnipegMB R2G 0Y4 Send email to Heritage Heating & Cooling Ltd.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/01/2008

BBB has determined that Heritage Heating & Cooling Ltd. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Heritage Heating & Cooling Ltd.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Heritage Heating & Cooling Ltd.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
06/11/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Our hot water tank stopped working in Dec 2014. A technician and his assistant came and re-started it. It malfunctioned again the next day. They came back and determined that it was a problem with one part. The technician removed the part and said he would reorder it. In the mean time we could still use the hot water tank. After a month of not hearing back I called them and left multiple messages requesting follow-up. To their confusion, none of this seemed to be noted in their records...and they wondered why I was calling if "I have hot water." Alas, after another two weeks of "phone-tag" and speaking with the technician, they assured me that the part was being ordered and they would contact me when it arrived so that they could complete the repair. I tried again today (May 29) to follow-up with them and again no one was there (before 4 PM) so I left another message. It's been almost 6 months and it's frustrating that nothing has been resolved and we are still missing the part for our hot water tank.

Desired Settlement
I would like the part replaced. Or if they are unable to do so, then the part should be returned so that we can get another company to serve our needs.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ****
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *************************
Since our first contact with the customer, we have made sure they have never been without hot water. We then contacted the manufacturer of the appliance, to obtain the faulty part. We have checked weekly, with this manufacturer, and this week they have finally given us a date as to when to expect the part. as soon as it is received we will contact the customer to install. The operation of the appliance has never been in question from a reliability or efficiency standard. The part in question, has been known to be an issue with different manufacturers, and its reliability are beyond the control of this dealership. In retrospect more communication with the customer would of been prudent.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I received a phone call from the serviceman asking for details about the hot water tank. Apparently the part supplier lost it in the last six months. I am hopeful that this will be resolved shortly.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Heating & Air Conditioning, Furnace Cleaning, Furnace Sales & Service, Air Conditioning Repair, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Hot Water Tanks

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/20/2008Business started: 01/01/2007
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 2007, MB

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Grant Hein (Manager)Ms. Taylor Hein (Office Manager)
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning, Furnace Cleaning, Furnace Sales & Service, Air Conditioning Repair, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Hot Water Tanks

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Heritage Heating & Cooling Ltd.

Unit 4-915 McLeod Ave.

Winnipeg, MB R2G 0Y4

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • Unit 4-915 McLeod Ave. 

    Winnipeg, MB R2G 0Y4Fax: (204) 661-9256

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Manitoba & Northwest Ontario. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Heritage Heating & Cooling Ltd. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Heating & Air Conditioning

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.