BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/01/2005

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/01/2005

BBB has determined that GLT Service Professionals Inc. (Heating & Cooling) meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised GLT Service Professionals Inc. (Heating & Cooling)'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on GLT Service Professionals Inc. (Heating & Cooling)

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 6
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 6 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
06/27/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Air-conditioning leak service call. Found nothing wrong, but was charged extra $60 repair bill in addition to $80 diagnosis. Call back was rude.
I had to take a trip June 2, 2016. On June 1 I replaced the furnace air filter. Then in the middle of the night I found the air conditioning leaking pretty badly. Not knowing what damage it might do, I turned off the A/C and went on my trip for a week. When I came back, on June 8 the first thing in the morning, I called the company for service. When I asked how much it would be to fix the leak, I was told that diagnostic is $80. Then the technician will give me a repair estimate, and I could decide to go ahead or not. The technician came at 9:30 am. He opened it up and found everything clean, except that there was ice on the coil. He also test run the A/C unit, and found nothing wrong. He noticed the discarded air filter, and thought that the old filter might have been the cause of the leak. He was done at 10:15 am, and gave me the invoice of $80 diagnostic and $60 repair, which was a surprise. I asked him why the repair bill, he replied "for hooking up the hoses". I paid him by cheque. Not understanding what he meant, I called the company immediately after he left. I was promised a call back.
Not hearing from them, I called again on June 13. They called me back on June 14 (today). I was berated for calling for service when the A/C was dry, and that I could "take the business elsewhere", and hung up on me. That was totally uncalled for and unprofessional.
I tried to resolve this again and called them back after an hour, to no avail.

Desired Settlement
Refund the repair bill ($60 plus tax) unless a satisfactory explanation of the bill can be given; and an apology for being rude.

Business Response
Since the customer feels there was no value in us coming out to their home when they requested us to do so. Spending time looking over their equipment. We will refund their service charge.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Heating & Air Conditioning, Furnace Sales & Service, Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment, Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair, Air Duct Cleaning, Furnace & Duct Cleaning, Duct Cleaning, Air Conditioning Repair, Heat Exchangers, Duct & Duct Fittings, Hot Water Tanks, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Plumbing - Renovation & Repair, Plumbers, Heating Contractors, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/24/2003Business started: 01/01/1997
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 2000, MB

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Warren King (Owner)
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning, Furnace Sales & Service, Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment, Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair, Air Duct Cleaning, Furnace & Duct Cleaning, Duct Cleaning, Air Conditioning Repair, Heat Exchangers, Duct & Duct Fittings, Hot Water Tanks, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Plumbing - Renovation & Repair, Plumbers, Heating Contractors, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

GLT Service Professionals Inc. (Heating & Cooling) has received 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 6 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Photos & Videos

Photographs

1 Photo

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for GLT Service Professionals Inc. (Heating & Cooling)

1053 Autumnwood Drive

Winnipeg, MB R2J 1C6

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1053 Autumnwood Drive 

    Winnipeg, MB R2J 1C6Fax: (204) 254-4618

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Manitoba & Northwest Ontario. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*GLT Service Professionals Inc. (Heating & Cooling) is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Heating & Air Conditioning

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.