BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/01/2013

Gallery Mechanical

Phone: (204) 256-2681Fax: (204) 253-65503-2091 Plessis Rd, WinnipegMB R3W 1S4 Send email to Gallery Mechanical

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/01/2013

BBB has determined that Gallery Mechanical meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Gallery Mechanical's rating include:

  • 2 complaints filed against business that were not resolved.

Factors that raised Gallery Mechanical's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service6
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Gallery Mechanical

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (8)
08/21/2013Problems with Product / Service
01/16/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

I had installed new furnace and A/C units in 2011 by GALLERY MECHANICAL with a 10 year warranty on parts & labor. I have contract and receipts. Recently the furnace started to make loud noises and I called Gallery. Next day an employee came and confirmed that the ECM motor is broken however his boss does not want to honor the warranty because I did not do maintenance with Gallery unless I pay over $800.I called ******* (provider) and other furnace Co in ******** and all gave me the same answer as UNACCEPTABLE what Gallery does; first of all, the ECM motor has nothing to do with maintenance whatsoever!!! My furnace was cleaned prior, filters, etc; not that this matters at all!******* told me to choose other Co and they will fix it under warranty and they filed my complain against Gallery as well.The other furnace Co said I am not the first one to complain about Gallery misconduct. ****** ****************************** *********************************** . *****************************is ************************************************************************************************* *****************************If no action is taken, I will take further action as it is winter and furnace is gas operated. I was told this could be dangerous and I will do whatever it takes until satisfied as I should be.
Account_Number: XXXXX

Desired Settlement
******* will appoint and reimburse other Company to replace the broken part, however Gallery should be responsible to pay for labor since they don't want to honor the warranty contract!

Business Response
We have no record of being at this house besides the initial installation in 2011. We don't know what this customer is talking about.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Below is a descriptive presence remainder of Gallery on my property on November 13, 2014:

I called Gallery on November 12, 2014 and spoke with a lady which booked me an appointment for the next day. An employee came on November 13, 2014. His van with the Gallery logo was parked on my driveway (my neighbours will confirm this as well). I was also on the phone with a different business, which acknowledge the noise from the furnace and also the presence on a technician looking into the matter. I believe that could be confirmed as well. My mother was upstairs with the kids while the employee was in the basement with myself and told me that the ECM motor was broken. Following a conversation he had over the phone with his "boss", as he told me, the conclusion was not to fix it unless I pay over $800 for parts and labour simply because I had not do maintenance with Gallery.
Again, immediately after talking to ******* (manufacturer) and other furnace CO's in ********, conclusion was by all, that according to my contract of 10 years parts and labour, this issue should have been looked after as parts are 100% reimbursed by manufacturer. Nowhere on that contract is specified that maintenance should be performed at all or by Gallery only in order to honor the contract!! AS I said previously my furnace was inspected since installation anyway. I have proof for it.
Also, it was checked with my contract if Gallery registered it for labour and the answer is NO. However it did registered for parts.

I am hopping that Gallery do know what I am talking about as my warranty is valid until 2021 and that's when their responsability ends.
If Gallery don't want to fulfill their contract then perhaps should purchase the labour warranty so other Companies can look after its customers.

Final Business Response
We have no record of this customer calling for a service call, and we have check with our local supplier and they checked with the factory. They have no record of the customer calling, no record of any information for his address or by the serial number of the unit. ******* HAS REPORTED THAT THERE IS NO HISTORY TO THIS FURNACE. We consider the matter closed as we can do nothing at this time

06/12/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

******************************************************************************************************************. On************************************************************ come do a quote on a furnace. I then contacted them on************* to book an install date. ********************************************. When they came to do the install they needed to drill a hole through the foundation for venting on the new furnace. I had noticed the helper was drilling on an angle causing him to drill through my sub-floor and the underside of my hardwood flooring (pictures attached in this email). I brought this to the attention of ****( the installer) and he claimed that his helper was not drilling that high and that the floor had not been damaged. Following that conversation they had gone for lunch. I had looked more closely at the damages and decided that I was going to contact ***** (owner) to discuss the issue. I called ******* and was told by the receptionist that ***** was out of the office so I told her I needed ***** to call me *********************************************************************************************************. The installers returned to finish the install. When they finished I was signing paper work with **** and he asked me if their was any particular reason why I was trying to get a hold of *****. I then told him I wanted ***** to come out and look at the damages himself. But went on to show **** the scratches and dents on my man door (pictures attached in this email) and the damage to the floor. He stuck to saying the the floor was not damaged and had said his helper must have been the one who damaged the door. He had said that all he could do was offer 2 free annual servicing on the furnace but anything else would need to be decide by ***** (owner). He went on to say that ***** was out of town but ***** would call me to discuss the issues the following day. ************* I hadn't heard from ***** by the time I got home from work so I called******** and was told by his receptionist that he was out of town I told her my name and that it was important that ***** contact me and she said she would pass on the message. **************** I drove down to ******* to see if I could talk to *****. His receptionist told me he was out of town. I asked her if I could have his cell number so I could reach him and I was told no. She said she was waiting for him to get back to her just like we were. Another installer over heard our conversation and asked me to explain my issues so he could jot them down and pass it on to ***** so he would know what my issues were before contacting me. After providing all the information I left very dissatisfied still with the customer service I was receiving. ****************************** I had made attempts to contact ***** with no luck and I kept getting the same excuse of him being out of town or gone for the day.*********** I called and asked for ***** again and I was told he was out of town. I then told her that I needed him to return my call or I would be contacting the consumers bureau to open a complaint. I left my name and number with the receptionist again. An hour later I received a call from **** (installer) telling me *********************** what my issues were that needed resolving. I described the issue with the air escaping from the vents that they installed that met up with the preexisting ducting. We made arrangements for him to come out********** to address all of my issues. When he showed up he taped up the furnace and had gone on to look at the flooring. He then realized that the floors are damaged and that his helper did damage the floors. He then said to me that he was going to contact ***** at home and bring this to his attention. He then said ***** will call me within the next couple days. I was happy with that.*********** I received a voice-mail from **** (not *****) about what they were willing to offer me as compensation for the damages which were the 2 free annual servicing that was already offered ***** value) and free duct cleaning ********** value) and if that was not sufficient then they would need to go through their insurance company. On ********* I returned his call to discuss the offer and I was not satisfied with that offer and to go ahead with contacting their insurance company to get the ball rolling as I had renovations that were being held up because of this issue. He then said ***** will contact me ****** to let me know what would be going on. On ********** I still had not heard back from ***** about the arrangements with the insurance company and I had called **** to ask him what was going on as it had been a week and hadn't heard anything. He then told me that he wasn't sure as ***** was supposed to be contacting me with the details and that he saw my name on their bulletin board. I tried calling a week later on ********** as I still hadn't heard anything. I tried calling ******* ( no answer) and ****** cell (no answer). It is now ********* which is nearly ******* since I brought these issues to their attention. ************************************************************************************************. To settle this matter I am looking for my floor to be repaired/replaced or a cash settlement so I can deal with my flooring myself and be done with this company. I am hoping that you can help me find resolution for these issues. Thank you in advance


Business Response /* ********************** */
******* has tried many times to settle this problem, we have given him multiple offers on compensation. Until he comes back with what he wants we cannot proceed. We consider the matter closed.

Consumer Response
I have reviewed my claim file and there was a response finally provided by the business. This stated that they had made numerous offers to compensate me. It also mentioned that they would like to know what I require to resolve this issue. The only offers they have given to me as options were a free duct cleaning which I found to be extremely unsatisfactory. When I declined that offer they said they would need to go through insurance and that they would be in contact with me with the details. That is the last conversation I had with **** as the owner****** doesn't seem to want to be the one to handle this. ********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* I want them to go through their insurance company to fix my floors or I want them to give me a cash settlement so I can deal with my floors on my own. I have not heard from or received any phone calls from******************* since I called them on*********** which I stated in my claim details. This claim is nowhere near closed.

Final Business Response /* *********************) */
We have offered him a free duct cleaning ************ and multiple annual services. These offers are not acceptable to the customer. He's has not said what he wants. He mentions a cash settlement? We are willing to offer him ******* to close out this claim. We acknowledge the damage to floor. We don't acknowledge any damage to door but will not fight the issue. If he's doesn't come back with an offer to settle or accept the cash settlement will consider the matter closed and dealt with.


Consumer Response
On June 11th, 2014 I had accepted the offer of a $500.00 cash settlement from Gallery Mechanical to close out this case. Its now been 3 weeks and I have yet to receive this compensation for my damages. I would like to know when I should be expecting this to be in the mail. Thank you


Consumer Response
On June 11th, 2014 I had accepted the offer of a $500.00 cash settlement from Gallery Mechanical to close out this case. Its now been 3 weeks and I have yet to receive this compensation for my damages. I would like to know when I should be expecting this to be in the mail. Thank you

Shaun St Lawrence
1151 Magnus Ave
Winnipeg Manitoba

05/13/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues
01/03/2014Problems with Product / Service
11/05/2013Problems with Product / Service
03/26/2013Problems with Product / Service
02/22/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Heating & Air Conditioning, Furnace Sales & Service, Furnace Cleaning, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Air Conditioning Repair

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 11/26/2009Business started: 09/14/2009Business started locally: 10/01/2009
Type of Entity


Incorporated: September 2009, MB

Business Management
Ms. Stephanie Nykafonik (Office Manager)
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jayson Pfeil (President)
Number of Employees


Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning, Furnace Sales & Service, Furnace Cleaning, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Air Conditioning Repair

Alternate Business Names
5941823 Manitoba Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Gallery Mechanical

3-2091 Plessis Rd

Winnipeg, MB R3W 1S4

To | From


1 Locations

  • 3-2091 Plessis Rd 

    Winnipeg, MB R3W 1S4Fax: (204) 253-6550

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Manitoba & Northwest Ontario. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Gallery Mechanical is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


Industry Tips for Heating & Air Conditioning


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.