BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/01/2007

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/01/2007

BBB has determined that CNF Internet Sales meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised CNF Internet Sales' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on CNF Internet Sales

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
05/22/2014Advertising / Sales Issues
02/27/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered one product from this company and when it came, I did not care for it so I returned it. A few days later, the same product was mailed to me with two items in it. I did not order these and when I tried to reach out via email, the company simply gave me the dates I ordered. Also, because this is from Canada, I now have to pay the $15 shipping fee to return these items that I had already returned when I received the first one. I want to return the two exact products, get a refund, and not have to pay shipping again when I never placed this order. I am very frustrated and hope someone can help.
Product_Or_Service: snood hood

Desired Settlement
I want a refund, however, I do not believe I should have to pay another shipping fee of $15 to Canada when I never ordered this product for a second time, let alone two of them.

Business Response
Hello ********,

I am sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with our company.

I have reviewed your comments regarding this situation.

After further investigation, it would appear that there were indeed actually 2 separate orders placed.
The first order was placed on 11-Jan-2015 for 2 units of the Faux Fur Snood Scarf. The second order was placed on 12-Jan-2015 for one unit in the Faux Fur Snood Scarf.

Since there were two confirmed orders, the product would have been shipped out twice (once for each order).

We understand that you believe that this second order was placed in error/without your consent, and as such you opened a PayPal dispute over this transaction.

It would appear that ****** has finalized their investigation and has confirmed that there was no unauthorized activity on your account.

Despite the fact that both orders have been confirmed as being placed by yourself, we can appreciate your frustration.

As we pride ourselves on customer satisfaction, we will offer a UPS pre-paid return label to have the two snoods returned to us free of charge.

We simply request that you provide an email address to send such label too.

I hope that this offer will suffice as a resolution, and will help bring satisfaction to you in regards to these orders.

Please let me know if you have any questions.

Thanks,
FurHatWorld.com


Industry Comparison| Chart

Fur Business - Retail, Internet Shopping, Designers - Apparel, Womens Apparel - Retail

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/25/2007Business started: 01/01/2004Business started locally: 06/06/2006New Owner Date: 06/06/2006
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: June 2005, MB

Contact Information
Principal: Cory/Nella Frank (President)Mr. Cory Frank (President)
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

Fur Business - Retail, Internet Shopping, Designers - Apparel, Womens Apparel - Retail

Service Area

Worldwide

Alternate Business Names
Bearskin World, Fur Hat World, Fur Source, Sheepskin Town, CNF Marketing Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for CNF Internet Sales

1331 Niakwa Rd East

Winnipeg, MB R2J 0R1

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 1331 Niakwa Rd East 

    Winnipeg, MB R2J 0R1(888) 402-2680
    Fax: (888) 784-3640

  • 1331 Niakwa Rd. East 

    Winnipeg, MB R2J 0R1

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Manitoba & Northwest Ontario. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*CNF Internet Sales is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 402-2680
  • (877) 352-6083
  • (204) 975-9244
  • (888) 560-6710
  • (877) 352-6087
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Fur Business - Retail

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.