John McCafferty of McCafferty and Company Advertising Is Named 2008–2009 BBB Board Chairman

June 27, 2008

The Better Business Bureau serving Louisville, Southern Indiana, and Western Kentucky is pleased to announce John McCafferty, President/Creative Director of McCafferty and Company Advertising, is the new chairman of the Better Business Bureau Board of Directors. McCafferty succeeds Gary Ulmer, President of the Louisville Bats, and was installed as Chairman during the Better Business Bureau’s Annual Meeting/Luncheon on June 26, 2008.

“John McCafferty is a top-notch community leader who has given countless hours to help this Better Business Bureau fulfill our mission to promote marketplace trust,” says Charlie Mattingly, President and CEO of the Better Business Bureau. “I look forward to working with John and the BBB Board to continue this BBB’s growth and constantly improve our core services in evaluating businesses and charities, handling complaints, providing BBB Reliability Reports, and helping consumers find trustworthy businesses and make well-informed marketplace decisions.”

In addition to electing John McCafferty as Board Chairman, the following officers were elected: Tom Monahan, Business First - Chair-Elect; Joe Smith, Papa Johns Int’l - Vice-Chairman, Business & Consumer Affairs; Cesar Vanegas, Intec Building Services - Vice Chairman, Membership & Marketing; Darryl Metzger, J.J.B. Hilliard, W.L. Lyons - Vice-Chairman, Budget, Finance, & Personnel; Thomas Smith, American Bank & Trust - Vice Chairman, Bowling Green Area Business Advisory Committee; Keith Johnson, First Federal Savings Bank - Vice Chairman, Elizabethtown & Lincoln Trail Area Business Advisory Committee; Nancy Smith, Callistus Smith Agency - Vice Chairman, Secretary.

The following new members were elected to the board:

Chris Apel, Vice President/Finance, The Courier-Journal; Randy Coe, President, Kosair Charities; Brian Fitzgerald, Director/Business Strategy & Analysis, Brown-Forman Corporation; Greg C. Heitzman, President, Louisville Water Company; Keith Johnson, Chief Executive Officer, First Federal Savings Bank; Michael McClain, Partner, Wyatt Tarrant & Combs; Steve Ramser, President, Highland Roofing Company.