Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Mouser Cabinetry

Phone: (270) 737-7477 Fax: (270) 737-7446 View Additional Phone Numbers 2112 N.Dixie Ave., Elizabethtown, KY 42701 http://www.mousercc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mouser Cabinetry meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mouser Cabinetry include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mouser Cabinetry
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 30, 1987 Business started: 01/01/1955 in KY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Keith Mouser, Vice President Mr. Stephen Mouser, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Keith Mouser, Vice President
Customer Contact: Mr. Stephen Mouser, President
Business Category

KITCHEN & BATH-DESIGN & REMODELING KITCHEN CABINETS & EQUIPMENT-HOUSEHOLD MANUFACTURERS & PRODUCERS CABINET MAKERS

Alternate Business Names
Mouser Custom Cabinetry, LLC

Additional Locations

  • 2112 N.Dixie Ave.

    Elizabethtown, KY 42701 (270) 737-7477 (800) 345-7537

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had our entire home remodeled from March 2012 - October 2012, including a full kitchen remodel with custom-made kitchen cabinets from Mouser Custom Cabinetry. The cabinets were installed in our around June 2012, but we did not move into our home until November 2012, about a month after all construction in the home was complete. Prior to moving in, we began closely inspecting the work that had been completed in the kitchen. When we started to work on cleaning various dust and smudge marks off of the cabinetry, we noticed several surface imperfections on various doors/drawers that did not respond to cleaning. About 50% of the doors in our pantry unit were defective and 50% of the drawers in our cooktop unit were defective. We contacted our general contractor who helped us to coordinate with the manufacturer on this issue. In December 2012, a representative from Mouser came out to our home to inspect the cabinets. He agreed that there seemed to be a surface imperfection and suggested that we have the defective cabinet doors/drawers removed and sent back to the factory for some sort of topical treatment to remove or conceal the defects. Since it was close to the holiday season, and the factory would not be working during the holidays, we agreed to have the doors/drawers taken off after the New Year. In January 2013, the Mouser representative returned to our home to remove the defective doors. About a month later, the representative returned to re-install the same doors/drawers that had since been treated to remove and/or conceal the defects. Out of all of the doors/drawers, only one door had been treated to our satisfaction. The other items still very clearly contained the same defects that we had hoped to have fixed. We sent the Mouser representative back with all of the defective items and strongly suggested that Mouser manufacture new doors/drawers for each unit of furniture affected, since a newly manufactured batch of doors/drawers would likely be slightly off in terms of color and grain as compared to previously manufactured doors/drawers. In this way, we would retain the overall consistency of the cabinetry across both the pantry and cooktop units. After the representative left with the defective items, we did not hear back from him directly, but ultimately heard back from our general contractor about a month later. Apparently, new doors/drawers had been manufactured and our general contractor was going to install them. When our contractor arrived to install the new items, I asked to inspect each piece to be sure that there were no surface defects evident. As we started counting and sorting through all of the items, it became apparent that Mouser had only manufactured new doors to replace the defective doors only. As we began installing the new items, it became clear that the newly made doors/drawers were slightly darker in color than the originally installed doors, causing our pantry and cooktop units to lack consistency of color across each unit of cabinetry. I brought this matter to the attention of the general contractor, who contacted the Mouser representative and left a voicemail. At this time, I have yet to hear back from either Mouser or my general contractor about the matter.

Desired Settlement: We would like to have all of the doors/drawers on our pantry and cooktop units replaced, from the same batch of newly manufactured material to be certain that we will retain consistency of color across the entire piece of furniture.

Business Response:

As stated in the consumer’s statement, the cabinetry was delivered in June 2012.  The first notification of an issue was received by Mouser from the dealership on December 7, 2012.  Mouser scheduled the local representative to visit the consumer’s home, which took place on December 12, 2012.  During that visit, the consumer stated that since they were having people over until the middle of January, nothing could be removed for return to the factory until that time.  On January 29, 2013, the local representative returned to the consumer’s home and removed 10 parts that were noted to have surface imperfections.  Upon receipt of these 10 parts on February 4, 2013, management reviewed these items, and determined the necessary action needed to repair them.  These parts were then returned to the local representative, who returned to the consumer’s home on February 20, 2013 to install the repaired parts.  During that visit, as noted in the consumer’s report, all but 1 part was rejected, however all 10 parts were returned to the factory for review.  Upon these parts returning to Mouser for review on February 25, 2013, the decision was made by Mouser management to replace these 10 parts plus any part that was directly above or below a replaced part, since the design details for the door style used is for continuous grain alignment.  The issue that is know now that was not known at that time, is that the resulting 18 replacement parts used the re-topcoated parts as a color and sheen match, which resulted in the 18 replacement parts to appear a different color when they were delivered and installed in the consumer’s home in mid-March next to the original parts.  Since this complaint was filed on March 22nd, the consumer has not allowed time to elapse to resolve the issue.  Since the March 22nd filing date, on-going communications have taken place between the consumer, the dealership, and Mouser.  Resolution options are being formulated by Mouser for approval by the consumer and dealership.  As soon as agreement is reached, the manufacturing process to get these items to match will begin.