Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Louisville Laser

Phone: (502) 499-6608 Fax: (502) 499-6684 2114 So. Hurstbourne Parkway, Louisville, KY 40220 http://www.lasermenow.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Louisville Laser meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Louisville Laser include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Louisville Laser
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 12, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2008 in KY Business started locally: 01/01/2009 Business under new ownership as of: 09/25/2013 Business incorporated 12/01/2008 in KY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Kentucky Board of Nursing
312 Whittington Parkway #300, Louisville KY 40222-5172
Phone Number: (502) 329-7000

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ray Hammons, Member Mr. Jeff Seger, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ray Hammons, Member
Principal: Mr. Jeff Seger, Member
Business Category

HAIR REMOVAL - LASER/ELECTROLYSIS SKIN CARE

Products & Services

Louisville Laser offers the following product(s): This company offers permanent hair removal, skin tightening, brown spots & freckle removal services.

Alternate Business Names
Jeff & Ray, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Louisville Laser has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2114 So. Hurstbourne Parkway

    Louisville, KY 40220

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been with Louisville laser for about 5 years from having different parts of my body treated. They have changed owners and the new management is not customer friendly and disassociated with how they treat me. Recently on 3/18/2016 I had a numbing treatment followed by a laser treatment of my full arms. The new numbing cream was not effective and it was very painful. They told me they had just changed numbing creams. I noticed the new cream was thinner like a gel and not a cream. So I emailed them the next day about me issue. Monday mid afternoon I contacted them and the person I talked to said that manager ****** will read the emails and then call me. So she did call me and said not only they were not refunding me the amount I payed for the cream but that the product was fine. Well the previous cream was fine but this one is not and their whole attitude was non caring and unethical. I asked for the owners name to see if I could adress the issue and I was told by the manager that they would not give me their name. In a previous conversation two weeks prior when I asked to get my own numbing cream they told me they would not help me put it on as they had before since they did not give me the cream. I can not put the cream on both my arms if I was even to purchase a cream. They are unprofessional and condescending and most of all have a product that does not work numbing me and do not care at all about the pain it caused since there is no numbing effect. So I would like them to refund the amount I payed for the cream and then apologize for their uncaring attitude. Also try and find a cream that works rather than the new one they just started using. I have payed then in full for my treatments and am willing to pay for the numbing cream if it works like the previous brand.

Desired Settlement: Refund Apology And find a new product or at least try

Business Response:

Dear BBB,

                We are sorry to hear that a client did not feel our new lidocaine cream performed as well as our previous cream. However, as we explained to him, it was the same percentage as our previous cream and that even with numbing cream there can still be discomfort with laser hair removal. In addition to that, we have only had positive feedback about our new cream.

                When this client voiced his concern of the new brand we let him know that he was welcome to purchase a cream of his liking and use one of our rooms to numb for an hour, but we explained that with it coming from an outside source we could not apply it.

                At Louisville Laser our goal is complete client satisfaction, therefore we will be in touch with the client to refund his $37.00.

 

                                                                                                                                Thank you,

 

                                                                                                                                Louisville Laser Management

                                                                                                                                2114 S. Hurstbourne Pkwy 40220                                                                                                                                              502-********

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** *******




 

1/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Louisville Laser
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart