Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Texas Roadhouse?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Texas Roadhouse

Find a Location

Phone: (502) 426-9984 6040 Dutchmans Lane, Suite# 400, Louisville, KY 40205 http://www.texasroadhouse.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Texas Roadhouse meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Texas Roadhouse include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 12
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Texas Roadhouse
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 19, 1999 Business started: 01/01/1993 in KY Business started locally: 01/01/1993
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Patrick Sterling, Senior Director, Risk and People Administration Mr. W. Kent Taylor, Chairman Ms. Sheila Brown, General Council Ms. Evette Rhoads, Risk Management Administrator
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Patrick Sterling, Senior Director, Risk and People Administration
Principal: Mr. W. Kent Taylor, Chairman
Business Category

RESTAURANTS


Additional Locations

  • 6040 Dutchmans Lane, Suite# 400

    Louisville, KY 40205 (502) 426-9984

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7475 Peach Street

    Erie , PA 16509

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    100 Franklin Road

    Bloomington, IN 47404

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10340 US 36 East

    Avon, IN 46123

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12950 Publishers Drive

    Fishers, IN 46038

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1405 N Shadeland Avenue

    Indianapolis , IN 46219

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    200 W McGalliard Road

    Muncie, IN 47303

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2115 Scatterfield Road

    Anderson , IN 46016

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2508 25th Street

    Columbus, IN 47201

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    270 S Marlin Drive

    Greenwood, IN 46142

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2941 S 3rd Street

    Terre Haute, IN 47802

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3799 National Road East

    Richmond, IN 47374

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4335 Southport Crossing Drive

    Indianapolis, IN 46237

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5107 Clinton Drive

    Kokomo, IN 46902

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9111 N Michgian Road

    Indianapolis, IN 46268

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    16079 N Arrowhead Fountains Ctr Dr

    Peoria, AZ 85382

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1616 N 75th Ave

    Phoenix, AZ 85035

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2501 W Happy Valley Rd

    Phoenix, AZ 85085

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5086 S Power Rd

    Mesa, AZ 85212

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 2/14/20** my husband and I visited a Texas Roadhouse restaurant in************** **. We experienced a horrific display of customer service and extremely poor quality. I have sent a email to Texas Roadhouse via their own website, I have yet to be contacted by telephone or email by anyone from this company. Every aspect of our visit was terrible. We experienced Bud Light served in a dirty mug with particles stuck to the inside. Every steak undercooked. Very rude staff, one that blatantly lied. Dirty tabletop and booth. Offered for management to call us anytime to address this issue just to have our complaint ignored.

Desired Settlement: Just refund my $70.00 meal and I will not make the mistake to return back to Texas Roadhouse restaurants.

Business Response: The ************* Texas roadhouse manager spoke to the guest's husband, **** regarding their experience on 2/27/**. He indicated that he sent the ******* family coupons for their next visit on us.

***** *** **** ***** ***** ******* ***** ********* ******* ************

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* *******

 


 

 

3/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for carryout after coming home from the hospital. my mom picked it upon her way to my house to take care of me. I ordered us two large house salads, a loaded baked potato, and the brownie sundae dessert. when she got home with the order. both salads looked like small side salads, there were maybe a teaspoon of egg for each salad and she had three croutons on hers and I had 4 on mine. The loaded baked potato only came with bacon, no butter, cheese or sour cream. The brownie was just a brownie with a scoop of ice cream. Every part of our order was messed up in one way or another so I called the manager to complain. The man I spoke with was very unapologetic about the issue and said he would give me a appetizer card. I said but our whole order was wrong! he said he would give us a $10 gift card but that he thought that was more than fair. I asked that he replace the order and he refused, then tried to blame my mom for signing for the carryout. She didn't even know what I ordered. She asked the girl she got it from if everything was there because the man in front of her had his order out, because it was messed up and the girl said yes, so my mom said that was fine and signed for it. It sounds to me like they do not focus closely on carryout if there was that much wrong with my order and the man in front of my mom had issues as well.

Desired Settlement: I think the appropriate customer service would be to replace the order at the very least or refund the order price.

Consumer Response: .

Business Response: Texas Roadhouse sent this guest an apology letter and a coupon for $30 on 2/19/****.

Thanks,
 
***** *******Guest Relations Manager
3/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On, December 30, 2014 my date and I had just received our order when I noted that just a few feet away our waitress, ****** was sweeping with a broom in a very vigorously manner, as if in a hurry with the dust plume direct right at our table. I asked her to stop, which she did. The incident really ruined the evening, as I had been dealing with respiratory distress during the month of December. I talked to the manager ******* and was told that sweeping with customers present was against their policy. The manager did not offer to comp us for the incident which I found exceedingly physically and emotionally distressful. I am appalled that such a thing would be allowed to occur. The vigorous sweeping of the floor of an occupied restaurant that has the concept of throwing peanut shells on the floor is in ill accord with my notions of safe and healthful dining.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $53.06 which is minus the tip and assurances that the Texas Roadhouse will endeavor to insure that employees are properly trained.

Business Response: Texas Roadhouse sent this guest an apology letter & a $60 gift card on 2/19*****. We have also made the location aware of the guest's concerns.

Thank you,
 
***** *******Texas Roadhouse Guest Relations
1/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 12/13/14 my family & friends visited the Texas Roadhouse location on Outer Loop In Louisville, KY. There was a party of 14 individuals. We all had different orders and shared a total of 3 appetizers, 2 Cheese Fries and 1 Blossom. The Blossom was somewhat greasy but not so much so as to send it back. Of the 14 people in the party 6 had The Blossom and all have diarrhea. I called the location at 5:30 p.m., about 2-3 hours after leaving the location to speak to a manager regarding the situation. I spoke to ***, who had a very flippant attitude about the idea that the establishments food caused the sickness and suggested that maybe we touched a contaminated door ***** and that was the reason that we were sick. He suggested that we go to the hospital and have the hospital determine if it was their food that caused the sickness. I advised him that I found it to be unreasonable for people to go to the hospital and incur hospital bills for a bout of diarrhea and the thought of incurring sickness from a contaminated door ***** while possible highly unlikely in this case, being that the ones that did not consume The Blossom appetizer were not sick at all.

Desired Settlement: I would like the ones that were sick to receive a refund for their meals. We actually had coupons for the appetizers so those were free. This is just my desired outcome for this issue I am not 100% sure if the other members of the party would like a refund or store credit. I myself do not plan to ever dine at another Texas Roadhouse establishment after this experience with not only the sickness but mainly the managers attitude in handling the situation.

Business Response:

This complaint has been addressed and reviewed with both the guest and our location. 

We have resolved this issue with our guest and she has been issued a gift card to return.

12/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Some friends (and their children) and my husband, mother-in-law, my 2children and I went to dinner at Texas Roadhouse in Niles, OH on Sunday, November 9. Our experience was terrible. To start the evening, our friend had to ask for his drink 3 times, our salads came out wrong, and I did not receive mine and had to remind the waitress that I had ordered one. Then, my steak and our friend's steak came out red when we both ordered well done steak. My mother-in-law's, my husband's and his friend's steaks were all barely luke warm. We couldn't eat our steaks bc they were very dry when we got them back. We received the bill, and no discount was given for all the issues we had. I had to ask our waitress if we were going to be given one because we were very deserving of one. We got our bill (there were 2 separate bills, 1 for our family and 1 for our friend's family). Ours went from $78 down to $44 and as I was getting ready to pay our waitress, the manager came out and took my bill to ADD charges to it because she FORGOT to discount our friend's bill. I got my new bill for $61.72. It is terrible to have the experience we all had but even worse that our CORRECTED bill was INCORRECTLY corrected and had charges ADDED BACK. I've NEVER seen anything like this. To top it off, people next to our table received rice in a minute rice bag thrown in a bowl. The waitress had to take it back to the kitchen to remove the rice's cooking bag. AND the table in front of ours had ALL their meals messed up as well. When the gentleman received his REPLACEMENT meal, it was INCORRECT AGAIN. I do not pay this kind of money to get terrible food and service like this. I will NEVER go back to Texas Roadhouse. This whole experience was completely unacceptable. I should never have had to ask for a discounted bill (I can see if small mistakes were made, but NOTHING was right from the start), let alone give my bill back so they could re-add charges to increase my bill after getting a discount. That was like a slap in the face.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund. I immediately e-mailed Texas roadhouse when I returned to my mother-in-law's house. The e-mail stated that someone would be in contact with me, but I never received an e-mail OR a phone call back. I am never one to complain, but this whole situation could have been handled differently.

Business Response:

Hello, the local Texas Roadhouse sent this guest an apology letter on 11/15/14 with coupons for free meals for their next visit.

 

Sincerely,

 

***** *******

Guest Relations Manager

Texas Roadhouse

###-###-####

 

9/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We went for dinner 9/16/14 at around 7:45 for my mother's birthday.We were 8 adults & 2 kids.Waiter served our plates, but had one side order wrong and he was told by my brother "we didn't order the vegis we ordered fries" waiter said "no this is what you told me" and left without bringing my brothers order.Instead of apologizing and taking the vegetables back and bringing the right order he just left. We waited for a good 8 minutes and still my brother did not have his meal. By this time my brother was upset and didn't want his plate. My mother got upset and looked for the waiter, instead found a manager and complained, manger came over to our table apologized and my brother told him he didn't wan his meal anymore. Then another manager came apologizes and my brother by this point was upset and the waiter came to my dad and instead of apologizing he says "will you be paying separate checks or all together" well this upset my dad and tells the waiter "your very quick to charge, but you can't even apologize for your bad service and didn't bring my son's plate" my brother tells the waiter "you need to leave and get me another server because I don't want to deal with you" waiter smirked and my brother tells him "I'm serious you need to leave" the manager tells my brother "sir you can't talk to him like that" so my brother says "that's fine I'm leaving" I followed him out to make sure he was ok as we were saying our good byes another man came out pushes open the door and yells at us in front of other guests "you can't talk to my people like that you need to leave" but he looked very threatening and I had to get in between them because my brother took offense and thought the guy came out to fight him. There was no need for that other person to come out talking to us like that when we were already leaving to later learn that he was the kitchen manager. Luckily a police officer was passing by and we told him the situation. Point is, I strongly believe that the staff did not handle the this right

Desired Settlement: I believe the situation escalated worse when the "kitchen manager" came out the way he did and the managers did not do anything right to handle the situation correctly. I believe the waiter, the kitchen manager and managers owe me and my family an apology and an investigation should be done on how the staff treats their customers. I have heard other's complain of bad service from this restaurant, but didn't think it would happen to me, by far the worst dining experience ever!!!

Business Response:

Our managing partner spoke with guest on 9/17/2014. He apologized for experience and invited her back. She indicated she will return. He will be sending Free Entrée Passes.

Sincerely,

 

***** *******

Guest Relations Manager

Texas Roadhouse

3/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I filed an online complaint . Texas Roadhouse in****** Arizona was the location. Unknown to me after I flied the complaint online with the Corporate office, they sent ALL of my personal information. i.e. name, address, age, phone etc.I did not find a disclaimer or feel that by filing a complaint at the Corporate level that they would release ALL of my information in specific detail to the owner of the location mentioned above.Furthermore I got a call after filing the complaint, from the owner threatening me and telling me his brother was a Sergeant in the Police department and he would make sure I would have problems ongoing.I am not totally sure why, if fact he would do that, except perhaps he is a little neurotic. Why else would a Owner call and threaten to use his power to intimidate me and threaten me with his so called powerful resources?

Desired Settlement: Recovery and deletion of my personal information from the Owner and Corporate office. Stop him from Harassing, calling, threatening me or any other malicious act.Sanctions placed by the Corporate office and a written letter of apology stipulating he will refrain from further intimidation, harassment , or any other use of his Powerful resources. Place sanctions Legally where he is forbidden to contact me or his Sergeant Police brother or any of their associates from initiating contact with me!

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID*******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution. Please respond here ONLY]

Regards,

***** *****


 

 I had a associate with me and I had only a glass of wine and was drinking it with my meal. This is a Blatant , outright lie!

I have Cancer and am limited to my consumption of Alcohol! This can be verified, as it is a matter of record. Common sense dictates , one in my condition can not consume large  amounts of Alcohol!

The people who contacted me on phone Threatened me! Telling me they know now where I live and His sons were Police Officers and Sergeants and also told us that in the restaurant

The owner is Arrogant and self-serving and IF I do not get a written apology for his threats to me and my associate , we shall take Legal action to prevent them from further Harassing , Threating us etc.

I have no desire to be a guest at his establishment and that I am so sure there are many , many other Fine Food establishments where I/we can dine without being threatened.

I/We can provide Confidential Information not to be released to others that BBB , which verify over many years how our conduct is ,and drinking habits are as well, and written documents from those otherwise involved in our lives.

Once again ,this is not about a dining experience or lack thereof! It IS about coercive , threatening , Harassing calls.

My associate informs me he is the one who consumed 4 beers and was NOT informed of the rules. This company is to involved in Greed and not dealing with Facts or dealing in a professional manner.

These are Serious issues when a Owner/Company threatens oneself !

p.s. No signs are posted regarding the Supposed policy.

 

11/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I patroned your establishment on 10/12/13 approximate 7:00pm in Manchester CT. We checked in and had to wait to get a pager. We waited for a little while then obtained a pager. We understood and were ok with a wait as it was Saturday night. After quite a while I went to check on how much longer it was going to be and was advised 12 min. I went back to my family. After about 15 min I approached the desk girl again and asked how much longer and she looked back at the tables behind her and then said 7-10 min. I asked her why it was taking so long. Because we just waited 15 min when we were told12 min and now it is another 7-10 min. I was still ok with this until she had attitude and became snottyand she said technically you have I was stunned at the response at first. I then said we are going to go there with a shocked face. Which is when the manager walked up to the area. I thought good the attitude will be addressed now. I looked at him and all he could say was,I just got here what is going on. I explained to him the dilemma with regard to the seating issue, he did nothing. So I walked away back over to my family to wait. After a minute or two the manager again walked up to me. I thought again good now he will address the attitude issue. Nope. He came to explain that we were not seated yet because they had us down for a certain servers table a friend of ours. I advised the manager we do not care where we sit we just wanted first available. We did not care where we sat. I thought this manger does not understand the issue here. He is concerned about the seating issue when I was clearly upset about the attitude. So I explained to him the issue and again he cut me off by saying, You know I am trying to help you but we do not seem to be able to make you happy to night! I then tried to explain again that I was upset about the attitude and he cut me off again. Finally I was so upset that I just said you know just give me your District Managers contact number and I will just call them. He then addressed me with an even worse attitude and said, You know that is fine MY NAME IS ***** TJEM PROCEEDED TO SPELL IT FOR ME: *** *** ****** *.. pointing his finger at me with a very condescending demeanor in the front of the establishment.At this point I was furious and the pager started ringing. So we were sat down by I believe an ******. I was by myself and my family on the way. My spouse was in the bar and children in the restroom. I walked to the table with her and requested the Regional Managers Number as I have not received this yet from *****. She walked away and I noticed ***** in the door way about 5-6 feet away. Give a come here whistle to the other manager on duty. As soon as she approached him they both turned and looked my way. It was obvious that she and ***** were conversing about me. I then requested to my server to have the manager come over to discuss this with me as it was clear they were discussing me by their body language. At this conversation happened my children came to the table. My spouse was still not at the table.A woman manager came over who stated, that they apparently not going to make me happy and I was making some employees uncomfortable. They stand behind their employees. I needed to calm down or leave! At this point was beyond furious just beside myself because I was calm the entire time and could not believe what unfolding in front of me. I was now clearly upset; furious and my spouse came to sit down at the table he did not know what has just unfolded. I explained to him and he was very quiet. What the woman manager did not realize is that or take into consideration she has just received one sided information!At the end of dinner which did not take very long because at this time I was very upset and just wanted to leave. My spouse left the table for a moment to speak with the woman manager and tell her when he was walking to the front of the restaurant to find our children who were picking out a steak he was following ***** and ****** up to the front of the restaurant and ****** referred to as the *** ***** to ***** advising him that I requested the district managers number. You can imagine at this point I am done!!!Now .. at this time I giving you 24-48 to contact my phone number ************. I f I have no response by then I am going to the next step. Contacting the BBB and the local newspapers!I have been DINED many Texas Roadhouses across the Country AND THIS HAS BEEN BY FAR THE WORST DISPLAY OF CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED. MY CHILDREN WERE UP SET. I AM JUST BESIDE MYSELF. I AM AN RN AND DEAL WITH THE PUBLIC EVERYDAY IF I EVER TREATED A CUSTOMER AS SUCH I WOULD LOOSE MY JOB AND MY LICENSE.

Desired Settlement: An apology and for the regional / district manager to contact me to discuss. They need to address, and acknowledge the level of poor customer service provided. Removal of the girl at the front desk who was initially rude to me. The removal of ***** & the woman manager who has absolutely no business working with the public. Removal of ****** for referring to me as the *** ***** in front of my family and other patrons!

Business Response:

Response:

On or about November 3rd, **** *********, Market Partner(area manager)spoke with Mrs. ****** for approximately one hour regarding her visit to our Manchester, CT. location. After their conversation,he followed up with the management team regarding our service expectations. We appreciate Mrs. ****** alerting us to the situation because above all we want our guests to have a legendary visit at our restaurants.


***** *******

Sent on: 11/11/2013 4:52:00 PM

5/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband, our daughter and I visited Texas Roadhouse for the very first time today. It was rather unfortunate that for the prices that the experience wasn’t more completely overwhelmingly wonderful; but it wasn’t. When we walked through the doors, we saw peanut shells everywhere. Now, we are very familiar with the peanut bucket @ the table concept because we have eaten @ *****’s Roadhouse on multiple occasions there in Wichita Falls, TX. However, everywhere we looked there were peanut shells, especially @ the entrance. There were @ least 7 -9 young females behind the counter area and others sitting/standing on the other side of the entry way area. No one greeted us and then because of that we moved forward and then I had to ask if we were to just seat ourselves. The one I asked looked at me as if she didn’t even speak English and @ the same time another said someone will seat you. Now it’s simply ridiculous to have that many people @ and around the entry way and no one be prepared to greet and seat you. Besides we were the only people that came in at that particular time. Then, while the table was clean where we were seated finally, my husband noticed upon leaving that there was a cloth napkin underneath our table on the floor. I told him to put that down because we had already straightened our table before leaving (as we always do) and our three napkins were on the table. But low and behold I then looked under the table as I said that to him and there were two more dirty napkins on the floor. He said that he didn’t want them to think it was ours, and I said they shouldn’t ours are on the table and besides whoever is bussing these tables is not doing a good job at all. My husband and I ordered the double grilled pork chop dinner and added two sides. Now, here is where I know this is a matter of preference. However, it does make a lot of sense. Our daughter got the ranger critters meal and with her meal came one side. Now her entire meal cost 5.99 incl. a drink. Both the drink and the side were the same size as the one I had to pay additional for and this makes no sense. If anything, it wouldn’t (of course, only in my opinion) hurt TR to reevaluate their menu to include, perhaps, a different price for the size of the added sides. I mean, if regular meal comes with a side and cost more there should be more. All of our sides were the same and we actually didn’t have enough mashed potatoes. However, in this case I paid an addl. $4.58 for two sides to eat with my pork chop and they were the same size as what comes with both a regular size meal and the ranger meal. And finally, although we liked our server he owed us a credit because I cancelled one of the drinks; yet, when he gave us our ticket to pay it was still there and had I not checked it (but fortunately, I always do) I would have paid for an additional drink that he promised to remove. So, we spent $32.17 for less food and service that we could have gotten for sure @ ******** somewhere else I feel. We like to travel to Wichita Falls to shop and eat rather often and maybe that’s why I tend to expect more…because I spent more to get there and get it. Now, I know we have a Texas Roadhouse in Lawton, but this was a last minute change from going to ******** today and I don’t like feeling like I made the wrong decision. As I said too, we cleaned/straightened (as always) our table to not leave a big mess and we still tipped our server because he was very nice… but, the rest left a big negative. Several staff actually greeted us goodbye, yet wouldn’t do it when we came in!

Desired Settlement: I really do want to give the restaurant another chance. However, this just maybe the way this location is and that's all there is to it, I don't know, so if I were given a giftcard that would allow us just go whereever there is one including our own home city that would be fine too. However, in all the times we have passed this location when we are in WF, TX, I wouldn't have dreamed it would look or be like we experienced, so my comments should at least be taken under consideration by management @ that location just for the sake of other customers. Perhaps, my expectations were too high. Nonetheless, I definitely feel that we spent too much for what was received. Also, I tried to submit the very lengthy experience I detailed above @ their online website; however in 3 of 3 tries I got the "Server Error Appliction" Message. So after all that time writing about our experience, I certainly wanted to make sure someone reads it; therefore, I opted to submit it through the Bureau. I know this dining was flawed in too many ways for my money; so something should be done to accomodate the situation appropriately.

Business Response:

 I

 received you complaint via fax from March 3rd on the last day of April.  I am sorry that you couldn’t get through our website for a quicker response than the BBB.  I have left 3 messages for you on your phone since then, today being the last one of the three.  I would really like to get your issue resolved and make your voice heard.  We really care about your business, and would love the chance to win it back.   Both of my lines are on this signature, please feel free to reach me anytime.

 

Thanks,

 

****** ** ******** ******** *******

Texas Roadhouse

**** ******** **** ******* ****** ***** *****

P# ###-###-####

Consumer Response:

I spoke with Mr. ******* yesterday, May 14, 2013.  I am pleased that he took the time to contact me and make efforts to discuss my complaints and afford me a very amicable resolution.  He has promised to send me free passes to come and dine in his restaurant again and I would like to accept that offer and do just that.  I will wait for Mr. ******* to perform this action and, if he does, will consider this complaint happily resolved.

Regards,

***** *****

 

 

3/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: RE: East Stroudsburg, PA Location We called ahead to the restaurant and said that it would be about forty minutes. When we got there they told us that it would still be at least forty minutes, what the call ahead did, I have no idea. However, there are signs all over claiming that you can shorten your wait time by calling ahead. The led board outside then restaurant claimed that the current wait was twenty minutes and that was way underestimated and it was never adjusted. The little flip chart on the hostess counter said the current wait time was 20-30 minutes, also a gross underestimation. After being told many times that out table was almost ready there was an excuse and we were not seated. Finally two hours later we were seated. I will tell you that the manager and the staff were very nice and apologetic about the whole situation but obviously they really had no control over the situation. My concern to you is that there really needs to be a better system. The waiting area was so packed with people that it spilled over into the front entrance as well as the doorway and vestibule creating a situation that among other things was a definite fire hazard. The staff had to constantly navigate through a pretty frustrated crowd of people to maneuver. After a long time of anger and frustration they finally gave out baskets of rolls for the waiting patrons to eat. I really would think long and hard before ever returning to any Texas Roadhouse let alone this location. Again, the staff was very considerate and apologetic and I believe that their hands were tied and could not control the situation. After we were finally seated and served the food, however, was overcooked and dry, maybe they were overwhelmed in the kitchen as well and due to the late time and that we had children, we boxed almost all of the food to take home. I'm sure the food is usually better (due to the huge crowd in and waiting at the restaurant)

Desired Settlement: I want a rep from corporate to reach out to me and settle the situation.

Business Response:

Texas Roadhouse has been in contact with this guest in a variety of ways and we were surprised to see that he also chose to communicate with us via the BBB. The guest has emailed our company twice and has spoken to myself twice before today and the Managing Partner of the Stroudsburg, PA location twice. Also 2 other members from the party have called our Guest Relations hotline and/or emailed. Their experience has been well documented.

As of my last conversation with ****** on 3/7/2013, he has received 2 $30 dinner passes to be used at our Stroudsburg, PA store as compensation for his experience. I am furthering the resolution by sending him a $60 gift card that can be used at any location nationwide. In total we have given him $120 worth of Texas Roadhouse vouchers. We believe this is an adequate resolution for an experience that the guest refers to in their narrative as, “I will tell you that the manager and the staff were very nice and apologetic about the whole situation but obviously they really had no control over the situation.”

We would like to consider this situation resolved.

Sincerely,

***** *******

Guest Relations Manager

Texas Roadhouse

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I consider this matter well resolved, I'm sorry to TRH for jumping the gun and contacting BBB maybe a bit prematurely. I had attempted to contact TRW first and hadn't heard anything for days but it really all worked out very well above and beyond my expectations.

Regards,

****** ********

 


 

 

9/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First off I went to an Owensboro, Kentucky Texas roadhouse but your site apparently don't have that city on there which is odd. But the man that served mine and someone elses steak WAS VERY RUDE AND SLAMMED OUR FOOD DOWN ON THE TABLE, DID NOT OFFER US ANY REFILLS OR CHECK TO MAKE SURE MY STEAK WAS DONE PROPERLY OR EVEN ASK IF WE NEEDED ANYTHING ELSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I ordered my steak medium done and it looked more medium rare but I found that out after taking it home and eating it later. IT IS DIFFICULT to see in that resturant cause the lighting is HORRIBLE and they have the music WAY TOO LOUD I can barely hear anything and lastly they did not offer any steak sauce and barely gave me any veggies to amount to. considering everything else was in good quantity that does not make sense.

Desired Settlement: Would first off like a PERSONAL apology from the manager of the store and a gift card for the POOR service.

Business Response:

The Managing Partner of our Owensboro, KY location, ***** ******, called Ms. ********* on 9/6 to discuss the details of her complaint.  He apologized for the disappointing service she received, explained that we can turn down the music at the request of the guest, and offered a $50 gift card as compensation.  Ms. *********, accepted the GC, and seemed satisfied with the resolution.  Please let me know if there are any further details you need to consider this case closed.

 

Best Regards,

 

**** ******

Texas Roadhouse

Guest Relations Coordinator

(

7/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: there customer service was nothing like i expected and they over charged me when i was told kids meals where half price i was charged full price and our entire food order was wrong they forgot stuff and brought the wrong stuff out...i was very disappointed and when i called i was on hold for a half hour and no one answered i finally hung up

Desired Settlement: i would like to receive some kind of refund and for this to not happen

Business Response: Thank you for taking the time to contact us here at Texas Roadhouse. It's always a pleasure hearing from our guests.

Please know that we take all of our guest comments and concerns seriously and view them as opportunities for development. I am certainly sorry to hear about your recent disappointment while visiting Texas Roadhouse In ****. We appreciate you alerting us to the situation because above all we want our guests to have a legendary visit at our restaurants. We will certainly share this information with the location you visited so that they can take this opportunity to make the necessary improvments. We will make every effort to ensure that this issue will not happen again.

Thank you again for your honest feedback, it is greatly appreciated. I hope that you will continue to visit Texas Roadhouse for our hand-cut steaks, fresh baked bread and made from scratch sides.
You are a valued guest and we hope you will give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations the next time you visit us. Enclosed You will find a token of our sincere apologies and the hope that we can restore your faith in Texas Roadhouse. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything else I can do for you.

Sincerely,

 ***** *******
Guest Relations
************

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 8485958, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

 ****** *******