BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Louisville, Southern Indiana and Western Kentucky

This Business is not BBB accredited

Adrenaline Force Amusements, LLC

Phone: (877) 220-8624 Fax: (502) 637-8671 View Additional Phone Numbers 4124 Bishop Lane, Suite#103, Louisville, KY 40218 http://www.adrenalineforce.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Adrenaline Force Amusements, LLC offers items for party rentals, jumpee rentals, and more in Louisville, KY.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • BBB does not have sufficient information to issue a rating on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Adrenaline Force Amusements, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 24, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1995 in KY
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Chris Martin, President Mrs. Laura P. Martin, Vice President of Operations
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Martin, President
Principal: Mrs. Laura P. Martin, Vice President of Operations
Business Category

EVENT PLANNING AMUSEMENT DEVICES PARTY SUPPLIES


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4124 Bishop Lane, Suite#103

    Louisville, KY 40218 (502) 637-8669 (877) 220-8624

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (502) 637-8669(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Adrenaline Force Amusements contracted with us to provide temporary workers for their catering project November 12-15, 2013 at the ****** *********** ****** in Chester, VA. Adrenaline signed our standard Staffing Agreement. We provided the workers and all time cards were signed by ***** ******, company representative. Adrenaline has not paid our invoices dated 11/19/13 ($5,003.39) and 11/15/13 ($63.67). We have repeatedly contacted them by email and phone, but have never received a response.

Desired Settlement: Payment to Express Services of $5,067.06 immediately. I am a small start-up business that cannot afford a charge-back for this large an amount. We helped Adrenaline on extremely short notice and now they have left town, refused to respond to us and refused to pay a just debt.

Business Response:


Sent: Friday, April 18, 2014 8:55 AM
Subject: Website: Complaint Response

 

Business Response to a Complaint

Response:

Due to unforeseen circumstances Adrenaline Force Amusements, LLC was not in a position to pay the past due Invoices from Express Employment in full. **** has been kind enough to extend a payment plan to us and we are fulfilling that obligation monthly until the balance due is paid in full. I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused.

Sent on: 4/18/2014 8:55:18 AM

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution, monthly payments, will be acceptable to me in lieu of full payment.  I have received one payment and will wait for the business to continue making payments and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

 

******* *****

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

2/13/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We contracted Adrenaline Force Amusements for a company picnic to be held in September 2011. The picnic was a success and we had a great time. We paid a deposit of 4,442.90 in May and paid the remaining amount of 5,292.90 the day before the picnic. The total charge for the picnic agreed upon and authorized was 9,735.80. Other unauthorized charges were added: July 13th 4,442.90; Aug 8th, 4,442.90; Aug 23rd,4,442.90; Sept 1, 4,442.90; Sept 22nd, 5,292.90; Sept 29th, 5,292.90 - a total of $28,357.40 was overcharged to our account. We tried diligently to get the money back - ***** ****** [Owner] kept telling us that the fault was with her PayPal account. That she had been having trouble with them "automatically" charging cards. She sent us a copy of a questionable email from PayPal stating transactions were pending but she needed to send a signature for authorization for payment. She kept delaying sending the proper documentation to them - she gave us many excuses. She then delivered to us a check for 9,000 for some of the funds owed. She gave us another check for the remainder - which bounced. Finally on December 13th, she credited the remaining due back through the credit card. On January 26, 2012, Adrenaline Force Amusements charged our corporate card again 6 times! The first two amounts were for 5,292.90 and the last four charges were for 10,000.00 each. Adrenaline Force Amusements charged us $50,585.80 in unauthorized charges! We contacted her [she did not try to contact us]and demanded that she credit our company card - she again blamed PayPal. We called PayPal and explained to them what had occurred. They explained to us that Ms. ****** had a "virtual terminal" - that the card number would need to be entered in for each charge! That there was not a way to "automatically charge" a card over and over. We canceled the card and are disputing the charges. Legal action is pending. Ms. ****** is still saying that she will be crediting it back to us - she also told us that PayPal has closed her account for fraudulent activity. As of 15 days later, our credit card company has not received any reimbursement from Adrenaline Force Amusements.

Desired Settlement: Organizations seeking services from Adrenaline Force Amusements need to be aware of the fraudulent & shoddy business practices of this company. If an organization MUST use Adrenaline Force Amusements, please be advised to use cash or check. DO NOT give Adrenaline Force Amusements a credit card number.

Business Response:

In response to the complaint registered with ******** *****.  It is with regret that such credit card transactions have posted to the company credit card that was provided to Adrenalie Force for payment of the company picnic we serviced in September.  I did refund all monies due ISA from the first round of charges via check and refunds toward the card.  Because of the second round of charges, Paypal has closed my merchant account because of "suspicious" activity, not fraud.  I issued the refunds for ISA through my virtual terminal.  When I received notice from paypal about the merchant account being closed, I inquired again about the refund status and was informed via email  that I had limited access to the account and could not withdraw funds, etc.  The email also stated that the funds in the account would be used to settle any refunds, chargeback disputes, etc. that may occur over the next 180 days.  When I last saw the transactions that I had refunded, the status was pending so I suggested that ******** also file a dispute with her credit card company for the charges so that she would have resolve that it would be taken care of, one way or the other.  The refunds are in place, I am completely emabarrassed and devestated that this has happened, and will follow through with paypal and ******** until I know the credits have been issued. 

With sincere sorrow and regret, ***** ****** 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 8912249, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Had the first time been a legitimate business error – the money would have been refunded to as soon as the first overcharge occurred in July 2011.  Furthermore, steps would have been taken to ensure that it did not occur again.  There should never have been 12 additional unauthorized charges to our credit card totaling more than $78,000.00 dollars.  We will not be conducting business with this company and/or with Ms. ****** again.

Regards,

******** *****

 


 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

1