This business is not BBB accredited.

Adrenaline Force Amusements, LLC

Phone: (877) 220-8624 Fax: (502) 637-8671 View Additional Phone Numbers 4124 Bishop Lane, Suite#103, Louisville, KY 40218 http://www.adrenalineforce.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Adrenaline Force Amusements, LLC offers items for party rentals, jumpee rentals, and more in Louisville, KY.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • BBB does not have sufficient information to issue a rating on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Adrenaline Force Amusements, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 24, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1995 in KY
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Chris Martin, President Mrs. Laura P. Martin, Vice President of Operations
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Martin, President
Principal: Mrs. Laura P. Martin, Vice President of Operations
Business Category

EVENT PLANNING AMUSEMENT DEVICES PARTY SUPPLIES


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4124 Bishop Lane, Suite#103

    Louisville, KY 40218 (502) 637-8669 (877) 220-8624

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Planned a company picnic with Adrenaline Force on January 28th, 2014 for our annual company picnic to be held on August 23rd, 2014 at Waterfront Lawn. Everything had been paid for and on the day of the picnic, 200 of our employees showed up to Waterfront Lawn to find that our picnic was not set up. When I called ***** ****** (my contact and Vice President of the company) she told me she had forgotten about it and that there was nothing she could do for me that day so I had to send all employees and their families home after driving there and planning the day around this event. Ms ****** asked me what she could do to make it up, that she would do anything and I told her I would call her in a couple of days on Monday. When I called her, I said that we wanted our money back and that I would check our schedule as to when we could possibly reschedule the picnic. She agreed to refund our money but after months and months of calling her, her non-response or her lies about having already sent the check, we are still out $3,190.50.

Desired Settlement: We would like for Adrenaline Force/***** ****** to refund us our money ($3,190.50) and personally deliver it to us so we ensure that is received and not "lost in the mail."

4/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Adrenaline Force Amusements contracted with us to provide temporary workers for their catering project November 12-15, 2013 at the ****** *********** ****** in Chester, VA. Adrenaline signed our standard Staffing Agreement. We provided the workers and all time cards were signed by ***** ******, company representative. Adrenaline has not paid our invoices dated 11/19/13 ($5,003.39) and 11/15/13 ($63.67). We have repeatedly contacted them by email and phone, but have never received a response.

Desired Settlement: Payment to Express Services of $5,067.06 immediately. I am a small start-up business that cannot afford a charge-back for this large an amount. We helped Adrenaline on extremely short notice and now they have left town, refused to respond to us and refused to pay a just debt.

Business Response:


Sent: Friday, April 18, 2014 8:55 AM
Subject: Website: Complaint Response

 

Business Response to a Complaint

Response:

Due to unforeseen circumstances Adrenaline Force Amusements, LLC was not in a position to pay the past due Invoices from Express Employment in full. **** has been kind enough to extend a payment plan to us and we are fulfilling that obligation monthly until the balance due is paid in full. I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused.

Sent on: 4/18/2014 8:55:18 AM

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution, monthly payments, will be acceptable to me in lieu of full payment.  I have received one payment and will wait for the business to continue making payments and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

 

******* *****

 

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Adrenaline Force Amusements, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)