Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Korrect Optical

Additional Locations

Phone: (502) 895-2020 Fax: (502) 893-7834 4036 Dutchmans Lane, Louisville, KY 40207 http://www.korrect.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Korrect Optical meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Korrect Optical include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 15 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 13
Total Closed Complaints 15

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Korrect Optical
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1975 Business started: 01/01/1972 in KY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Kentucky Board of Optometric Examiners
163 W. Short Street # 550, Lexington KY 40507
http://www.optometry.ky.gov
Phone Number: (859) 246-2744

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Steven A. Baker, President Ms. Carol Lee Martin, Vice President Mrs. Mary Chandler, Retail Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steven A. Baker, President
Principal: Ms. Carol Lee Martin, Vice President
Business Category

OPTOMETRISTS-O.D. CONTACT LENSES OPTICIANS

Alternate Business Names
Eagle Safety Eyewear

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Korrect Optical has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3801 Bishop Lane

    Louisville, KY 40218 (502) 897-1004 (502) 897-1656

  • 4036 Dutchmans Lane

    Louisville, KY 40207 (502) 895-2020

  • 4747 Dixie Highway

    Louisville, KY 40216 (502) 447-1799 (502) 447-2020

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am a Veteran and receive care at ***** * **** VA Hospital in Murfreesboro, TN. My understanding is that Korrect Optical is under contract with the US Government to provide superior products and caring service to Veterans with service connected disabilities needing help they can not get other places. I wish to report the following instances: Three (3) pair of glasses were purchased from Korrect Optical, 1) Clear Progressive lenses paid for by VA, 2) Sunglasses over $120 paid for by me the Veteran, and Transition lens of over $160 paid for by me the veteran. There were two issues: 1) The Sunglasses provided to me were so dark, it was impossible to see out of. The previous Korrect Vision Consultant lacked the training to know polarizing the lenses darken the lenses so you need to order a lighter shade lens to start with. Polarizing your darkest lens makes it impossible to see out of. When making my problem known to the Korrect Vision on site consultant, and returning the glasses, she refused to return at least three phone calls I placed asking the status on when would I get a replacement. I have to find the president of the company in Kentucky to get a resolution. 2) The 3rd pair of glasses I ordered (on the phone as I hate dealing with these people in person now), were Transitional/progressive. They darken in the sun. For reading they were great, to read a road sign while driving was impossible. I personally brought the brand new glasses back to VA Hospital on May 22, 2015 at 2:20 ( was seen at 3:25. ), about a week after they were mailed to me, where the Korrect Vision representative ( *** ******) has an office. After waiting an nearly hour while she waited for the two veterans in front of me, I had my turn. She was obviously a very pleasant lady with the two veterans ahead of me ordering new glasses, as she was in no hurry to get to the growing crowd in her waiting area. She made them feel so comfortable I could hear laughter coming out the office as she was serving veterans (nice). But me and the veteran following me had problems. I came into her office with an old prescription glasses that still worked but the frame needed repair. She was pleasant and repaired them. But when I wanted to return the brand new Transitional glasses for a refund, because I could not read a road sign with them, it was a different story. I felt that she was overly argumentative and it got me agitated to the point I was shaking. Really ... I was so upset with feeling she ( Ms ******) was looking for any reason she could as to "not" refund the third paid of glasses bought from them in less that a year. She looked at two pair of my much other older glasses (years older) and was some how trying to justify not giving me a refund on the classes I could not use to drive but were supposed to allow that. They were unfit for it's intended purpose. I was upset and wanted to get away from her and I asked her, Please just make a hand written note on the receipt ( I had a receipt) that I returned the glasses and I will just tell Visa (credit card) that they didn't work, I will get my money back and you can argue with them. She initially refused to provide me with a simple note that the glasses were returned to her. Not until I asked her for her home office number in Kentucky did she decide to concede to give me a note that I returned the glasses. She refused to give me the home office number and told me that her supervisor (*****) who was out till next week would review this for refund. She said I could talk to her supervisor, which to me would be just another argumentative person and not healthy for my mental state. Again, this lady had me shaking cause she was so argumentative. I believe this is one very nice lady but she is so totally afraid of her Korrect Optical "******" management and her behavior toward me was not her, but the influence of her having to deal with her management over another faulty pair of glasses. I see that there are 14 other recent BBB complaints against this company. Someone needs to let Veterans Administration know. Can I have a copy of this mailed to me so I can send to VA?

Desired Settlement: In the future, have trained people (avoid giving people polarized sunglasses that are too dark to see out of) and don't hassle veterans in a veterans hospital when their defected product is returned. Just give them their money back with a smile and try harder next time. When a veteran calls with a problem, don't ignore him, failing to return calls, be cheerful and call the Veteran back and let him know you are fixing it and when to expect a resolution. Veterans with PTSD in a Veterans hospital need special care, not strong arguments to make him/her symptomatic.

Business Response: Response:
I contacted Mr. ***. I introduced myself and he stated he didn't want to talk to me that he had an anger management issue. After that he hung up the phone. I am more than happy find a solution to the issue he is having if someone is able to mediate between us as he doesn't want to communicate with us personally.
Sent on: 5/28/2015 2:41:59 PM

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution. Please respond here ONLY]

Regards,

******* ***

 


 

 Respectfully, Now the Business has violate my rights to medical privacy by posting on line a medical condition I have.  I think this alone deserves further review.  I did receive a call from ***** and I asked him kindly to communicate with me in writing, email works fine. He did not want to do that and said he wants to "hear the tone of my voice".   Now, someone please tell me what that means? Is he antagonizing me?   Just simply refund the money?   I will get VISA to reverse the charge if they don't do it voluntarily so why call me and disregard my plea to communicate in writing?  Seems someone is having fun just making me frustrated, anxious and angry.  What's the deal .... refund or VISA will take over and not pay? No hassle, no need to argue. Just do it.

Business Response:

I am more than happy to issue a refund to him.  The steps for that would be as follows.  He would need to let me know that is his plan of action.  He would then need to take the glasses back to the location they were purchased from to obtain a refund.  The optician will need to contact the home office for an authorization number.  We would then swipe his card to issue the refund for him.

 

Respectfully,

 

***** *****

Korrect Optical National VA Manager

& Kentucky Licensed Optician

###-###-#### cell

###-###-#### X ****

###-###-#### fax

d*****@korrect.com

 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution. Please respond here ONLY]

Regards,

******* ***

 


 

 Please note that the defective glasses were returned "before" the BBB complaint. Therefor the information from the vendor  to the BBB that I need only return them for a refund is false and misleading to the BBB. I have returned to the vendor a second time in follow up to make sure that they have my credit card number to apply the refund. The Korrect Optical vendor representative at VA Murfreesboro wrote it down and said she did not know how to process the refund.    I have not gotten my refund and it is nearly a month since I returned the defective glasses. 

Please let my complaint stand for all to see.

Business Response: We have refunded the glasses and have mailed the receipt to him. He had stated he didn't want to come back into the location and he didn't want to talk via phone due to anger issues. Because we have had to communicate in other ways it has created a slower response time in this situation.

4/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a pair of reading glasses through the ** with transition lens. The ** payed for the glasses and I paid Korrect Vision an additional fee for the transition. When I received the reading glasses there was no transition so I contacted Korrect Vision to inform and they required me to send them the glasses in order to process a refund. Therefore, I dropped the glasses off at the store that did my vision screening and Korrect Optical has refunded the fee for transition. However, I have not received a replacement pair of glasses. Korrect Vision asked me to get a PO from the ** before they would send me the pair of reading glasses. I informed them that the ** is not going to pay twice for a product that they have already purchased. It has been months now and this issue remains unresolved. I have emailed ******** at ***************** who is no longer responding to my inquiries.

Desired Settlement: I want a replacement pair of reading glasses without transition.

Consumer Response:

I ordered glasses with transition.  The glasses I recieved did not have transition.  I returned them per their request for a refund (for the transition - not the glasses) but have not recieved a pair of replacement glasses that have been paid for by the **.

Business Response:

Mr. ***** stated had stated he returned his glasses via mail to our lab for inspection of the coating. We did not receive the glasses. When he followed up with ******* she contacted the ** to have them issue a new PO for a lost pair replacement. ******* contacted the ** for the PO# on 3-16-**. We received the PO 3-16-**. Once we received the PO we started making his new pair of glasses on 3-16-**. The pair of glasses were completed and shipped 3-16-**. The glasses were delivered via USPS on 3-20-** with a delivery confirmation. They were delivered to **** *********** **** ******** ** *****. The date the complaint was filed was 3-19-**. The glasses and complaint were in the mail at the same time.

**** *** ********* ******* **

2/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October 6, 2014, I placed and order with Korrect Optical through the Veterans Administration in San Antonio, Texas. Believe it or not this is what has happened: 1. The first pair that they sent was lost by the U.S. Postal Service. I have been calling ever since, both the postal service and Korrect Optical to see if they had been returned. 2. Korrect Optical said they did not have the frames that I ordered. I ordered Gray. They said they could mail brown frames to me. I said NO, I wanted the gray, and I would wait. 3. Last week I received, guess what? Glasses in brown frames. 4. I called to ask why, and they said they had to fill the order, as it has been almost 4 months since the order was placed. WHAT?!! Fill it with the wrong frames just to shut me up? By the way, I now live in Massachusetts. 5. I called the corporate offices for Korrect Optical in Louisville, Kentucky today, January 19, 2015, customer service, only to be told that I must keep calling San Antonio to determine when the frames are finally in. I have been talking to Lucy at Korrect Optical at ###-###-####. They have now billed the V.A. twice. Once for the lost glasses, and once for the wrong glasses.

Desired Settlement: All I would like is to receive the correct glasses in the correct frames. Thank you for helping me.

Business Response:

Response:

I have verified his new address since he has moved. We had sent a letter with the substituted frame color in question stating that we would be more than happy to change out the frames when the color he wanted was off back order. We are making him a new pair with the correct color frame now that is no longer on back order.

Sent on: 1/26/2015 11:56:50 AM

Sent by: 74.143.143.227

1/29/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 10/15/2014On 5/14/14, I was fitted and ordered glasses through the Veterans Administration Program. Apparently, Korrect Optical is the lab which produces lenses for this program. It took over 4 months before I finally received the glasses on 9/20/14. Then when I did receive them, the bifocal portions of the lenses were way too high & obstructed my vision. Also, the frames were slightly bent & out of alignment. Rather than return the glasses to Korrect Optical and risk waiting an additional 4 months, I had a local company remove the unacceptable lenses and replace them with lenses I could actually see with. Because of this situation I disputed an upgrade charge of $84.00 from this company on my Visa account. Now, Korrect Optical is contesting my dispute.Why should I pay for lenses that I CANNOT see with? I did not return them to Korrect Optical for a re-do because I could not wait another 4 months for acceptable lenses.****** ****** (Account *****)

Desired Settlement: I do not believe I should pay $84.00 for lenses that I cannot see with. I would like a refund of my $84.00.

Business Response:

Response:

We were unable to refund him for the glasses until he had returned them to us. Once we received them we did issue him a full refund. He received this 10/27/2014

Sent on: 11/4/2014 8:57:06 AM

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** ******

 


 

 

11/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In March was fitted with glasses. Returned 3-4 times per week for adjustments. Painful and swollen on nose and ears. Was told I was "too senstive and I needed to be more tolerant." Nose developed scabbed areas. Dr.******* said I needed to be refitted. New frame cracked after a few days and it was replaced. Nose and ear continue to be painful and swollen. Went to another optican for second opinion. Was told I was allergic to frames. He indicated that should have been recognized with first frame. Returned to Korrect and was told the only solution was to purchase another frame for $500. Only non-allergic frame they had.No refund because of all of "my previous trouble." Returned to Korrect to talk to manager because these circumstances were not my fault. I have spent over 4 months and I have a pair of glasses I cannot wear or see out of. I was also told that fittings took up their time since sales are on comission. Manager was not there but I was assured of a return phone call which I have not received.

Desired Settlement: They are not so interested in just selling a pair of glasses but actually fit glasses to the individual .

Business Response:

***** ***** ****** **************************** ***** ********* ********* *** **** **** ** *** ******************** *** ***** ******* **** ********* ****** ***** ******** ********* ** ********

 

In response to this complaint please see timeline of events below from our store manager. We are very comfortable that after many,  many attempts to satisfy Mrs. **** we are going to remain firm on our offer to satisfy her complaint.

We have now made glasses twice and have offered the upgrade she requested at 50% off. It is our opinion after dealing with Mrs. **** that we will not satisfy her. The issue has never been ophthalmic acuity. It has always been an issue of comfort. We have made 2 complete pairs, replaced a cracked frame that was adjusted over and over. We feel we have gone the extra mile. We would have no way of knowing a patient has an allergy to zyl, and that is why we have now offered a hypo allergenic titanium frame to her at her request as well as at our cost to manufacture. We have allowed  to  take frames home and wear them to see if they were going to provide her the comfort she needs.  That is the best we are able to offer in this situation. Please let me know if you need any additional information. It is and always has been our goal to satisfy all patients that entrust us with their business. We value that trust and the privilege to service our patients to their full satisfaction. I am afraid we are not going to be able to please this patient and we regret that outcome.

 

 

 

Here is the time line on the glasses we have made for ***** ****.

3-13-** We ordered a Frame, Versace 3**7 to view and try on.  She noted that she had had trouble with progressives in the past and had trouble with fitting her bridge.

          After the frame came in she again tried on glasses and the placed the order.

3-25-** Order sent to lab for her glasses. 

4-9-** Dispensed eyeglasses.

4-28-** It was noted in the computer that ***** had been back multiple times for adjustments.  She felt her glasses were too tight.  We loosened them and readjusted.

5-6-**  ***** came in for an rx check.  There was a minor change.  She said her bridge was still sore so she wanted to refit into a different frame. To come back Friday.

       She returned and looked a long time.  Decided on an Oliver Peoples that we ordered a specific color for her.  When the frame arrived she took it and wore it around her home for about a week to be sure it was comfortable. 

6-9-**  She brought the frame back in and we ordered lenses for that frame that she had worn at home and liked.  The glasses were dispensed 6-18-**..She had adjusted several times and on 6-24-** we ordered a new frame because she had cracked the temple.  Replaced at no charge on 7-2-**.

 

The last of August  she had talked to a doctor and he suggested she call and check with another optical shop.  She came in and discussed that perhaps she was allergic to the plastic that the frame was made of.  I looked at frame and showed her a titanium drill mount frame that would be as light weight as possible and be hypo allergenic.  The glasses came to 913.00.  I explained we had already made two pairs of glasses and would make this pair, as a customer satisfaction remake ant give 50% off that price.  This came to 456.50.  I again suggested she take the sample frame home and wear around for a couple of weeks prior to making the glasses.

 

 

***** ** ****** **** *********

Korrect Optical

**** ****** **** *********** *** *****

 

************ *** ************ ****** ************ *******************

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

***** ****

 


 

I paid almost $500 for a pair of glasses in March.I returned approximately 3 times a week for over 3 months trying get a resolution to getting glasses I could see out of for work.I am an OR RN. The only resolution offered after I had received a second and third opinion,was that I should purchase another frame for another $500. I was told this is the only frame that was appropriate for my situation that they could sell me. I have documented information that zyl sensitivity is fairly common and should have been recognized by optical professionals after the first pair of glasses became an issue.The frames being broken were caused by continuous refittings that in reality was not the issue. So as stated previously, I have glasses with a broken frame that I have been instructed by a Dr.not to wear and I cannot see out of. I have only brought facts on my numerous visits to the store. I was very compliant with all their requests of me.I am not a person who is hard to satisfy. I was assured on my first visit that I would be fitted with glasses so I could see for work.That did not happen. This has been extremely stressful financially.I do not believe I can take fault with any of this.

Business Response:

***** ***** ****** ***** ******* ******* *** **** **** **

*** **** ********* ****** ***** ******** ********* * ******** I am sorry that our response to Ms ****’s complaint was not to her satisfaction. Allergic reaction to zyl is never able to be pre diagnosed. Again we have found a solution and have offered that to her at our cost. We have tried over and over to resolve this issue with no success. Korrect Optical stands firm on this issue and regrets it does not meet Ms. ****’s expectations.

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

***** ****

 


 

 

An appropriate resolution should not REQUIRE me to pay $500 more for another pair of glasses that you cannot guarantee I will be able to see out of either. I was originally assured I would be fitted with a pair of glasses that I could see with. Obviously after I repeatedly returned, you had no intention of resolving this matter and still do not.$500 is a significant amount that I feel was taken from me through no fault of my own. I have consulted an optican and physican who concur that this is not reputable professional practice.

10/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered glasses (with progressive lenses) from Korrect Optical, through the *** ****** at the ******** ********** in ************, AR. When the glasses were delivered I was unable to wear them due to a problem (fish bowl effect). I returned to the ** and went through another *** exam and a problem was found with the way Korrect Optical manufactured the lens (curvature problem). The doctor spoke directly with the Korrect Optical representative at the ** explaining what changes needed to be made. The glasses were sent back to Korrect Optical for correction and returned approximately 2 weeks later (late September, ****). After trying the glasses I found that the problem had not been corrected. I returned them directly to the Korrect Optical representative and told him they had not been corrected. He returned the glasses for correction a second time. They were returned to me on October 7, **** and still were not correct. I returned them to the Korrect Optical rep on October 9, **** and advised him that I would order my glasses from another company and wanted to return the glasses for a credit. He called someone with Korrect Optical and asked for a refund authorization. Whoever he was speaking said no, without receiving information on who was asking for the refund/credit, or what the circumstances were. The representative apologized and I left. The glasses were left with the Korrect Optical representative. The glasses cost $223.89 that I had to pay because of the progressive lenses and optional frames. I don't know of any other recourse that I have other than having contact the ** Patient Advocate in ************, AR.

Desired Settlement: I have twice tried to get the problem corrected through Korrect Optical, without success. I am ordering glasses through another company and want Korrect Optical to apply a credit to the credit card I used to pay for the glasses.

Business Response:

Response:

We have re-made the customers glasses two times. Each time it has been due to his Dr. changing the RX. We have manufactured his glasses correctly all three times, this is the original order and the two remakes, according to the RX we have been given by his Dr.'s. Our refund policy is posted at the point of sale and states, "No refunds will given on any lens that is made correctly to the doctor's prescription". With this said we will make an exception and issue the customer a refund. He will be contacted by the location he visited to have the refund issued.

Sent on: 10/10/**** 11:33:10 AM

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* ******

 


 

 

 

11/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ordered new glasses through the VA Medical Center in Phoenix. First pair could not read. they replaced and now 2nd pair I can not see distances. I filled out and returned their satisfaction survey form. On form I requested a call to discuss, never received call. So far the 3 trips to this optical shop total waiting times are over 5 hours. I will not go visit the shop again to waste another 1 hour plus waiting . I could have paid full price for glasses somewhere else and been ahead financially because of missed time from work. What appeared to be a good deal on glasses has turned out rotten. The free pair I am entitled to because of being disabled vet are fine. Tells me the new prescription is good.

Business Response: Mr. ****,

 
It seems to be a measurement problem with your eyeglasses as the prescription does work in the other pair. We would request the chance to properly adjust the glasses for you and verify any issues. If you will return to the location to have this done they can handle that issue on site. If after the adjustments are done and you still cannot see properly we will happily issue you a refund.
 
 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

did you read my complaint?  the reason I have not already returned is the amount of time wasted in waiting for service.   IN THE 3 TIMES I HAVE BEEN THERE WAITED OVER ONE HOUR AVERAGE EACH TIME.  I have already been back for adjustments as the glasses broke when first put them on.   so what are you going to suggest next?   I will not continue to waste my time and continue to miss time from work.  I might not feel this way if I was retired

Regards,

***** ****


 

 

10/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 3, 2013 I purchased a pair of eyeglasses for $89.00 (invoice # *****) from *** ***** at Korrect Optical store #60 in the Eureka VAMC, 930 West Harris Street, RM #118, Eureka, CA 95503, ************. At that time *** told me that if I was not completely satisfied with my eyeglasses I could return them for a refund. He said I would receive the eyeglasses through the USPS mail in a couple weeks. I did not recieve the eyeglasses until May 1, 2013. The eyeglasses arrived with a scratched frame (left side earpiece), and the frame was not the same one that I had chosen on April 3rd, and the frame did not fit properly to my face, and the prescription did not seem correct. I returned the eyeglasses on May 8th, 2013 to *** at his office, explained to him the problems with the eyeglasses (detailed above), and asked *** for a refund. At that time he said he could refund my $89.00 by either putting the $89.00 back on my debit card or by having the Korrect Optical main office issue me a check. I told him I wanted them to mail me a check for $89.00. On May 14th *** called me and said that since the prescription appeared correct, a manager at Korrect Optical said they would not refund my purchase price of $89.00. Korrect Optical still has the eyeglasses in their possession, probably at ***'s office, and they can keep them; I do not want them. I want Korrect Optical to mail a refund for $89.00 to me at **** ***** *** ******* ** ******

Desired Settlement: I want Korrect Optical to mail a refund for $89.00 to me at **** ***** *** ******* ** ******

Business Response:

Business Response to a Complaint

************ ********************
Complaint ID#: *******
Company Name: Korrect Optical
Company Contact: ***** *******
Company Phone:
Company Email: ********************
Person Who Sent the Complaint: ***** **** ******
Staff Member: ***** *******

Response:

After further review, Korrect will be happy to refund Mr. ***** his payment of $89.00. A check will be mailed within 10 days to: ****** ***** ****** **** ***** ** ******* ** ***** We apologize to Mr. ***** for any inconvenience we have potentially caused and would look forward to serving him again in the future.

Sent on: 6/25/2013 10:49:12 AM

Business Response:

Business Response to a Complaint

Complaint ID#: *******
Company Name: Korrect Optical
Company Contact: ***** *******
Company Phone: ###-###-####
Company Email: ********************
Person Who Sent the Complaint: ***** **** ******
Staff Member: ***** *******

Response:

I researched with our accounting department and found a hold to be on the check in error. It has been released and will be mailed in the amount of $89.00 next week. I apologize for the dealy and apprciate your patience in this matter. It is my hope that this resolves the issue to your satisfaction.

Sent on: 10/18/2013 3:58:43 PM

Consumer Response:

Please be advised of new mailing address: ****** ******* *** ********** ****** *********** ** **********. I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** ******


 

 

7/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am an Army Veteran that just wanted to get my glasses filled with prescription lenses. I bought my own pair at *********** and brought them to the VA to get them filled with my prescription. They also asked if I wanted to upgrade for anti scratch lenses for $70. I paid for the upgrade fee. I received my glasses in the mail. The order that came with the lenses were overwhelming and could not be worn without getting a headache. Also the frames that I had bought were a bit bigger than I usual have. The lenses were just not right for my eyes. The prescription was wrong. I returned my glasses to lenscrafters because i could not wear them. I recently moved to San Diego because husband had orders to be in San Diego. I came across my receipt to see if I can get my glasses filled again with the correct prescription lenses. I was hoping I could used the upgrade fee I paid for my last pair (that I no longer have) towards this one. None of this was my fault from the beginning. Speaking with the customer service from the Fresno VA and Korrect Optical was a very bad experience. Yes it's been 5 months since but I had to move. I know it sounds like I am trying to get a new pair filled for free. But that is not the case. The doctor gave me bad prescription so I got my eye exam redone. Korrect Opitical says it has a 90-day policy. No where on the receipt does it say anything about returns not was I told that I had to bring the lenses back! Customer service kept calling me "HONEY" which I politely asked to stop calling me that and she responded with "HONEY, this convo is over" I'm not asking for anything. The least they can do is be professional and polite. I just feel like I paid $70 for nothing. Maybe of there were more specific policies written about returns then I would of taken those steps. But how was I suppose to know that the company wanted just the lens part back within 90-days. Korrect optical is dealing with US MIlitary Veterans. We served therefore it should be returned to us professionally.

Desired Settlement: I want to get my glasses filled or at least refund me the upgrade fee.

Business Response:

Business Response to a Complaint

Complaint ID#: *******
Company Name: Korrect Optical
Company Contact: ***** *******
Company Phone: 502-********
Company Email: ********************
Person Who Sent the Complaint: ****** *******
Staff Member: ******** *****

Response:

Korrect Optical does maintain a 90 day return policy. After reviewing your situation we have determined that we will issue a good will refund for the amount of your upgrade. It will total $70.00. Korrect Optical maintains that you did exceed our return policy criteria, but want to extend this courtesy to you. We appreciate your service to your country and apologize for your unpleasant experience. Please email me and confirm the correct address that we may forward your refund check to. My contact information is ********************. Please let me know if there is anything additional I can help you with. Respectfully, ***** ** ******* VP Korrect Optical ************ ********************

Sent on: 5/17/2013 2:38:15 PM

Consumer Response:

The following complaint has not been resolved. The business asked for my address to mail the refund. I sent them my email and there was no reply nor did I get my refund. 

 

Business Response:

Business Response to a Complaint

Complaint ID#: *******
Company Name: Korrect Optical
Company Contact: *** *****
Company Phone: ************
Company Email: ******************
Person Who Sent the Complaint: ****** *******
Staff Member: ******** *****

Response:

Ms. *******, we apologize for any inconvienience and since you are no longer in the Fresno area where glasses can be verified and reprocessed , we will iisue a full refund for you upon return of materials. Please contact me directly and we can process for you.

Sent on: 7/3/2013 12:22:32 PM

1/24/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Following an eye exam and upon new prescription for a prism, my opthalmalogist referred to a list of places including Korrect Optical that would fill the new prescription as well as refund or remake if the prescription changed within a short period of time. Over the phone, a female employee verbally stated that the company would remake new glasses if the prescription changed within 30 days and also would refund if the new prescription were to be less expensive, or I wold have to pay the difference if it were more expensive. After I received my glasses, the prism turned out to be too much for my eyes to handle and I went back for another checkup with my opthalmalogist and he changed my prescription to just a +1.00 and to remove the prism. I went into the store and the same employee that I spoke with originally, and helped me the first time completed my new prescription and also made a note to the manager to refund me for the prism charge ($50). She told my mother and I that he wasn't in on that day but would be there the next day and would call me to complete the refund. I received a phone call the next day from the manager (******* ******) and he tried to tell me that in could not receive any refund and that it was my fault for having a wrong prescription. He also argued with my and raised his voice, telling me that even though I was told incorrectly on multiple occasions that I was wrong and would not receive anything other than just the new glasses. I explained to him several times that it was not told me that way or I would have not come there because I explained on the phone the first day to the employee that the prism may just be for a short period of time because I had never had it and she assured me I would receive a refund and a new remake for my glasses. I am now having to pay for an expensive pair of glasses from a company that would not let me get any sort of refund and the manager not only yelled at me but also to my mother.

Desired Settlement: Refund for prism

Business Response:

Business Response to a Complaint

Complaint ID#: 9345745
Company Name: Korrect Optical
Company Contact: ***** *******
Company Phone: ###-###-####
Company Email: ********************
Person Who Sent the Complaint: ******* ********
Staff Member: ***** *******

Response:

We are very sorry we were unable to resolve Ms ********'s complaint. Ms ******** was in our Dupont store on 11/27 with a prescription for eyeglasses from Dr. ******. The Dr prescribed for Ms ******** a prism lens. Korrect made the eyeglasses per the doctor's prescription. On 12/19/2012 Ms ******** returned to her doctor complained that she could not see well using her new glasses. He wrote her a new prescription without a prism. There was an initial charge on the original prescription for $50.00 for adding prism. It is, and has always been Korrect Optical's policy as a courtesy to remake lens for our patients even if it is a doctor error. We were more than glad to do this.The patient picked up the new pair and expected a refund for the prism added to the original pair.To restate we were happy to remake the glasses over again at no charge but were unable to provide a refund. The patient's mother called and spoke with ******* *****. She became angry when Mr ***** reiterated Korrect's policy. We strive in every case to please our patients and provide a quality custom made product. In this case we made the product twice through no fault of ours and were happy to do so.

Sent on: 1/3/2013 2:15:57 PM

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9345745, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I, the customer, understood the policy once it was explained by the manager, ******* ******, but had heard from one particular employee on more than one phone call and personal conversation otherwise. I do not believe I should have been treated with such disrespect as I was to incorrectly by an employee. It was not about the money, it was about the customer service by the manager. Dr. ****** was under the same impression as to the refund for the prism which is why I was referred initially to Korrect Optical. Again, it was never about the money, it was about the customer service of the manager as disregard to the employee that told me wrong and led me to believe differently on several occasions. Thank you. 

Regards,

******* ********

 


 

 

10/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered progressive, polarized, photochromic glasses at the ***** ****, CA VA outpatient clinic from the Korrect Optical representative. After five weeks I received glasses that were not polarized. The representative refused to refund my money but did reorder. Two weeks later I received glasses that were polarized but not photochromic. I want my money back so I can order glasses from a reputable company.

Desired Settlement: Refund my money and I will return the incorrect glasses to the local representative of Korrect Optical.

Business Response:

Business Response to a Complaint

Complaint ID#: *******
Company Name: Korrect Optical
Company Contact: ***** *******
Company Phone: 502-********
Company Email: ********************
Person Who Sent the Complaint: **** ****** *****
Staff Member: ***** *******

Response:

Korrect Optical has reviewed Mr. ******* issue. Mr. ***** originally requested a progressive lens, high index, photochromic and polarized. Because of the complicated order our optician in ***** **** spoke with our lens department to verify that we could do this job and to make sure the correct lens was selected. When Mr. ***** returned he was extremely unhappy and wanted a refund. We explained that he needed to give us a chance to fix his order. The lab was contacted to verify how to process the remake. To our knowledge we had no further contact with Mr. ***** and this is the first that we have heard that he is unhappy with the second pair of eyeglasses. We are contacting Mr ***** today to obtain his credit card number in order to process the credit in the amount of $229.00. We only ask that Mr. ***** return to us the glasses that were incorrect as we would like to send them to our quality control manager for further analysis. We do apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused Mr. *****. I am not sure what else I could have done to troubleshoot this order and agree that at this point a refund is the best way to handle the situation. Please let me know if I need to do anything else regarding this matter.

Sent on: 10/4/2012 3:30:22 PM

Consumer Response: No, I am not pleased but will not waste more of my time and travel.

***** *****

10/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a pair of glasses on 8/23/12, the glasses never arrived and I still haven't gotten a refund for the amount which is $135.68. I've called for the refund twice and both times it hasn't gone through, it is now 10/3/12, this has been going on for over a month. This is unacceptable.

Desired Settlement: I want the $135.68 that I paid for glasses I never received deposited back into my bank account posthaste.

Business Response:

Business Response to a Complaint

Complaint ID#: *******
Company Name: Korrect Optical
Company Contact: ***** *******
Company Phone: 502*********
Company Email: ********************
Person Who Sent the Complaint: ****** ***** ********
Staff Member: ***** *******

Response:

We are sorry for the delay. The credit was in fact processed to the cc used for the initial purchase. It was entered on 10/01/2012. We again apologize for the delay and would be happy to offer a 25% courtesy discount on any future purchases.

Sent on: 10/4/2012 2:44:39 PM