BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Louisville, Southern Indiana and Western Kentucky
Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Cabinetpak Kitchens, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

According to information provided by Cabinetpak Kitchens in November 2010; they are not and have not been associated with the CabinetPak in Cincinnati Ohio

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Cabinetpak Kitchens, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Cabinetpak Kitchens, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 01, 1975 Business started: 04/01/1970 in KY Business incorporated: 08/11/1970 in KY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Patrick J. O'Hern, President Mr. Greg Goodwin, Sales Manager Mrs. Jane O'Hern, Secretary
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Greg Goodwin, Sales Manager
Principal: Mr. Patrick J. O'Hern, President
Business Category

KITCHEN CABINET REFACING KITCHEN CABINETS & EQUIPMENT-HOUSEHOLD KITCHEN & BATH-DESIGN & REMODELING CABINETS CABINET REFINISHERS CABINET REFACING CABINET MAKERS CABINET HARDWARE


Additional Locations

  • 4015 Preston Highway

    Louisville, KY 40213 (502) 361-3838 (502) 361-5800

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (502) 361-5800(Phone)
  • (502) 361-9700 (Fax)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

5/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We are filing a complaint out of total frustration in dealing with Cabinetpak Kitchens, Inc. of Louisville, 4015 Preston Hwy., Louisville, KY 40213, 502-361-3838, to have work done in our kitchen. Working with your company has been a terrible experience! Work and installation began almost 7 weeks ago—March 24, and our kitchen is still not finished. We were told that this was a very small job for your company and that it would be completed in two days. There have been numerous issues and miscommunications. We selected Cabinetpak because we thought you were the best for the job—obviously a mistake on our part. In hindsight, we are regretting not using another company. We honestly do not know how this company stays in business. At this point, in good conscious, we would not recommend Cabinetpak to anyone and put them through this. **** ******* is a SALESMAN--that's it, and doesn't know about the services he is selling--what can and can't be done AND how long a job will take. **** ******* has given us numerous excuses and told us that they had been very busy and that some employees had retired. We understand business issues, *** they have not done this job the way we were told it would be done. We are VERY dissatisfied customers whose kitchen is STILL not finished. All we have heard is excuses! The primary installer for our job has been ******* and he appears to be the only employee of Cabinetpak that knows what he is doing and has not misrepresented what can and can’t be done. I told **** on May 3 that they have 2 choices--have an electrician move the plug and install the trash drawer correctly and stop trying to work around it or put the trash drawer in a different cabinet. I seem to have to give them options on how to fix this problem since they don't know what to do. This is a terrible company to do business with!!! **** told us that Cabinetpak has no “competitors” and that we would have paid more to have the same job done. I find that hard to believe since Cabinetpak has been so difficult to work with. We told him that we didn’t think another company could have handled a job as poorly as Cabinetpak. Our kitchen had to be measured three different times. This was to be a “small job” (as **** called it) that took three times to measure, countless calls to and from ****, two visits to their showroom and over six weeks at this point, and the job is still NOT complete! We are at a loss at this point. How do they stay in business if this is the way a “small job” is handled? How long does it take to do a “big job?” The work that has been done by ******* (and on a couple of days, Mike and on another day, *****) has been great. They have been very nice to deal with. The job they have done in our kitchen is a tremendous improvement, *** the problem is . . . THE JOB IS STILL NOT DONE! When our kitchen was initially measured by **** on Jan. 15, **** volunteered to “throw in” a garbage drawer pull-out to the left of our range which we were really not interested in. **** insisted that it could be done and that it would make the kitchen look better, so we agreed, even though the cabinet appeared too narrow for this to be done. Originally, I took two days off work to have the work done in the kitchen. Then, 3 more days that first week—March 26, 27 and 28. On one of those days, we had to arrange to have someone at our house since we had to be gone and on another day, your installers had to be left with no one at the house. Then, another day the following week—April 5, had to be taken off from work and the job completed—whenever that will be. This is ridiculous! We have told **** that we are only available after 5:00p from now on for them to complete their work. We have withheld the final payment of $2,000 that is to be paid when the work is complete. $3,980 has been paid to Cabinetpak to date: $1,980 when the contract was signed on Jan. 15 and $2,000 when the job began on March 24. This company has not done what we agreed upon. Numerous days have been taken off from work and too much time has been spent dealing with Cabinetpak. We simply wanted our kitchen re-done and thought that . . . based upon their advertising and commercials, that Cabinetpak was a reputable company that had employees who knew what they were doing. This certainly does not appear to be the case. Now, we have had to spend even more time writing this letter to you—to have the work in our kitchen completed. We had to call **** numerous times and he does not return calls when he says he will. Days go by with no word from Cabinetpak to finish the work in our kitchen. This has been a terrible experience and we would not recommend Cabinetpak to ANYONE! Below is a timeframe (to the best of our recollection) of our experience dealing with Cabinetpak: 01-11-14 We visited the Cabinetpak Kitchens showroom and made an appointment to have our kitchen measured and get an estimate for the work. Both **** and you were there. 01-15-14 **** measured our kitchen and we signed an agreement with Cabinetpak for $5,980 and paid $1,980 down. **** told us Cabinetpak was approx. 8 weeks behind on installations. We said this was fine since we were having a new floor installed and needed to have electrical work done for the new dishwasher. **** said several times that this was a “very small job” that would take only 2 days to complete. He showed us pictures of kitchens he said that Cabinetpak did for $20,000 to $30,000. This visit took approximately 1.50 hours. 01-30-14 We called **** and told him that we were trying to schedule with the flooring company since the floor would have to be installed under the dishwasher and also had to make arrangements with the electrician for the wiring. He said he would let me know when Cabinetpak could begin. 02-14-14 A man they called “***”—an older man, who said he was from Chicago and had previously worked for Cabinetpak measured our kitchen. This took approximately 2.25 hours. I was told numerous times by this individual that the kitchen could not be done the way we wanted. He made several negative comments about **** and Cabinetpak. After approximately 2 hours, I told him that I had to leave and he said that he would come back on Sunday (Feb. 16) at noon to complete the measurements on the kitchen. I questioned this since it was a Sunday and he said he was trying to complete as much work as possible for Cabinetpak before he went back home to Chicago. 02-16-14 We changed our plans for this day, *** “***” did not show up and did not call. I called **** and he said he didn’t know anything about it and not to wait for the man to show up. 02-17-14 We called **** and asked what was going on. He said that ****** told him that the measurements he took in January were “useless” and that the kitchen would have to be re-measured. 02-20-14 **** and ****** came and re-measured the kitchen and ****** said that he would remove the cabinet on March 11, where the dishwasher was going to be installed when the flooring company began their work. **** said to deduct $100 from the last payment of $2,000 because of all of the problems so far with the job. I asked **** to just tell me if Cabinetpak could not do the job. He assured me the job would be done. 03-08-14 We went to the Cabinetpak Showroom to pick out the hardware for our cabinets and ****’s wife who was working that day was very busy, so we picked out the hardware without ever speaking with her. There were two other customers in the store ahead of us. 03-10-14 We called Cabinetpak and ordered the cabinet hardware. 03-11-14 ****** removed the cabinet for the flooring company. 03-24-14 Cabinetpak began work and we were told by the installer that the job would take 3 to 4 days and maybe more, not two days as we had previously been told by ****. The new cabinets had not been built, the sink had not been delivered and the job required additional work—fill in hinge cutouts, plug for range, electric for microwave, measurement for dishwasher, etc. to complete that **** had not taken into consideration. On this day, there was an argument between Cabinetpak employees and our electrician, who completed the electric for the microwave and the dishwasher. Cabinetpak employees told the electrician that they could run the wire and connect the work that the electrician had completed. He told them they were not licensed and they could not do this. Cabinetpak employees said they "pull wire" for jobs even though they are not electricians. I told **** and the other Cabinetpak employees that ONLY an electrician was going to electrical work at our house. I was told that a Cabinetpak installer "fried" a customer's new range and had to replace it because the wiring was not run correctly and we became concerned about their electrical work at this point. We paid Cabinetpak $2.000, per our agreement. This was the second installment on the job. 03-25-14 Cabinetpak installers worked on our kitchen. 03-26-14 Cabinetpak installers worked on our kitchen. **** said that an enclosure for the vent pipe over the cabinets could be built (a box approx.30” by 12”) for the $100 that had previously been taken off of the job because of the delays. 03-27-14 Cabinetpak installers worked on our kitchen. 03-28-14 Cabinetpak installers worked on our kitchen and **** came by said that he did not tell us the job would take two days and that it was a 3 or 4 day job. He told us two days for the job at two different times. I told him that I didn’t think even 3 or 4 days was possible, since the cabinets had not been built, the sink and countertop had not arrived and additional work had to be done that he did not take into consideration. We told **** that the wrong faucet was ordered for us, *** I told the installer to go ahead and put it the faucet in because I didn’t want to have an additional delay with the work since the old faucet was removed and the water to the house was turned off on the day of the faucet installation. A new cabinet front piece had to be ordered for the front of the sink since the one that had been made was too small. The trash drawer was not installed and the front of the drawer above it was not complete. 04-02-14 I called **** to see if the cabinet front piece for the front of the sink had arrived and he said that he was going to call me and that Cabinetpak would complete our kitchen the next day—April 3. I told him that I was working the next day and that they could come on April 4. 04-03-14 The trash drawer was installed, *** the screws for the hardware were too long and went through into the front of the cabinet. It will have to be replaced since screws are coming through the front of the cabinet door. The hardware for the pull out for the trash drawer also will not allow the drawer to be fully extended so the entire drawer has to be removed to get the trash can out. New hardware is being ordered. ******* said the wrong hardware was ordered for our job. The cabinet for the front of the sink was installed, the small drawer that is over the trash drawer was installed and the vent fan adjusted because it was not working. **** came by after the installer left and again said that he did not tell us our kitchen would be a two-day job, *** a 3 or 4 day job. We told him that it could not have even been a 3 or 4 day job because of all of the problems and miscommunication about the job. More excuses and blaming behavior! Just finish the job! **** said that he wanted to see the electrical panel for the house because the plug for the range was going to have to be moved to make the trash drawer fit. I told **** that we wanted an electrician to move the plug for the range and I asked him if Cabinetpak had an electrician that could do the job. He said that “his guy” was not an electrician, *** that he could move the plug. I told him that only an electrician was going to move the plug and that the new porcelain floor that had been installed and cut around the plug in April would also have to be repaired if the plug was moved. **** said they would not move the plug then and that they would work around it. I reminded **** that the plug was in plain view each of the three times the kitchen was measured by Cabinetpak AND when he said a trash drawer could be installed in that location. **** said that it would take a week to get a new cabinet in for the trash drawer and that he would call me the following week—April 7-11, so the job could be completed. I told **** that I failed to tell *******, the installer who had been there earlier in the day that the cord for the range was folded almost in half in order to be plugged in and we were concerned that this was a safety issue. The opening in the back of the cabinet that Cabinetpak had cut was going to have to be made larger to accommodate for this and also that caulk had not been applied around the backsplash of the countertop. He said this could be done when the new cabinet for the trash door was installed. 04-11-14 It has been a week since Cabinetpak was at our house and **** told us our kitchen would be completed this week. 04-14-14 **** called and make excuses about why the job was not complete. 04-15-14 I called **** O’Hearn, the owner of Cabinetpak and she had more excuses—about “***”, her installers and finding people to work for the company. I told her at this time, that I did not want **** back at our home. I told **** that her employee problems were HER problems and that we just wanted our kitchen finished. **** said that ******* would contact me about a time on Friday (04-18) to finish the job. 04-16-14 ******* called and said that he would be there the next day at 1:00p. 04-17-14 ******* worked on the trash pull-out and said that it would not fit. He took pictures with his phone to show to **** and said that they would have to install it another way since the cabinet was too narrow. 04-21-14 **** called and said an installer would finish job the next day. He said that they were going to install a trash drawer that they usually charged $300 for and that we were getting a better drawer than was going to be installed initially. I told **** that we did not want anything other than what we had paid for and that he offered to install a trash drawer andthat’s all that we wanted. 04-22-14 ***** from Cabinetpak cut a larger hole in the back of the trash drawer cabinet for the plug for the range, since the cord was doubled completely in half when the cabinet was installed. He also installed new slides for the trash drawer and cut the top sides off of the plastic garbage can to make it fit into the cabinet. He removed the small drawer located just above the trash drawer in the cabinet and told me that in order to remove the trash can from the cabinet that the drawer above it would have to be removed. He then reached in through the opening above the trash drawer and tipped the trash can forward so that it could be removed. I told ***** that was not acceptable and that I was not going to remove the drawer above the trash drawer to remove the trash can. He said that the opening for the trash can had been cut too far to the rear of the pull-out and that it would have to be re-made so the trash can could be removed without removing the drawer above the trash drawer. ***** called **** 2 or 3 times while at the house and told **** that he couldn’t make the trash drawer work because it wouldn’t fit. 04-24-14 ******* called and said that he would be there the next day to work on the trash drawer. 04-25-14 ******* came to the house at 5:00p and worked for about 2 hours. He said that the slides that ***** had put in were broken and that the bearings were falling out of them. He said that **** wanted him to notch the wooden sides of the cabinet to make the trash can fit in the opening. I told him that I did not want the cabinet notched. 04-30-14 **** left a voicemail that ******* told him he was unable reach me about coming back to work on the trash drawer. 04-30-14 I called ******* and asked him when he had tried to reach me and he said that he tried *** didn’t think he had left a message for me because he had called from Indiana and that his phone was not "acting right." I told ******* that had not received a message from him. ******* said that he would call **** and tell him that he would come and work on the trash drawer on May 2 at 5:00p. 05-01-14 ******* worked on the trash drawer for about an hour, putting back in a cracked piece of wood that he previously tried to use, *** wouldn’t fit. When he put the trash can in the opening in the cabinet, it still would not come out far enough for the trash can to be removed. Additionally, the trash can was dragging the bottom of the cabinet and the cabinet door was sagged to within one-inch of the floor. We told ******* that if the trash drawer was sagging and dragging when the trash can was empty, it would certainly not work when weight (trash) was in the can. We told ******* that what he was trying to do was not working and that they were going to have to come up with an alternative plan to correct the problem. 05-02-14 **** called and said that ******* told him that he had installed the trash drawer and that we didn’t like it. This was not accurate. He did not complete the installation and the trash drawer was not working the way it should. **** then said that ******* told him that we didn’t want the trash drawer. It was ****’s idea when he measured our kitchen to install a trash drawer in THAT specific cabinet and that initially we did not want one. We just want Cabinetpak to complete the work they said they would do in the contract. **** said that he was going to check on something and that he would call me right back. 05-05-14 We have heard nothing from Cabinetpak. At this point, we are at a loss since Cabinetpak doesn’t seem to know what to do to finish our kitchen. This is ridiculous!!! Open a drawer above a trash drawer to take the trash can out??? Who would do that? What they said they would do will not fit in that space and we told **** so. He refuses to admit and keeps trying to "make" it work. He won't admit that he made a mistake and the work cannot be done as he stated. The trash drawer needs to be moved to another cabinet.

Desired Settlement: Cabinetpak Kitchens of Louisville is not responsive and doesn't seem to know what to do to complete this job and has obviously sold a service they cannot do. What was supposed to be a 2-day job is now at almost 7 weeks and they are still not finished. We want them to complete the work they said they would do and compensate us for time off from work and the hassle of dealing with them for the last 6 weeks. They refuse to acknowledge that they cannot do what they said they could and instead offer excuses and blame others in the company. They are TERRIBLE and I would not recommend this business to anyone.

Business Response: Ok let me take this one point at a time.

 
First i would like to say the reason I haven't answered this complaint is that I was waiting until we had the kitchen finished to reply.  It has taken an additional 2 1/2 - 3 weeks to complete because we had to either work after 5 at night or on Saturday because the customer wouldn't let us in at normal work hours.  Since we do not have installers that work in the evening we had no choice *** to work on Saturdays.  The job is now complete, paid in full and the customer is happy!  The garbage put out is in the cabinet that I origanally planed for it to be in and she has a a beautiful kitchen.  If you need any further information about this complaint please let me know.
 
**** *******
Cabinetpak
502-361-3838
 
 
 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

4/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on March 21 I made a contract with Cabinetpak to refurbish my cabinets. At that time I gave them a deposit of $860.00. I was not given a copy of the contract. On May 8 they came to install the cabinet doors. They replaced all but one. I was advised by the installer that the wrong sized door had been ordered. He said a new door would be ordered and installed as quickly as possible. I then paid the balance of the purchase price which was $1700. I also asked for a copy of the contact again. It still has not been delivered. The next day I contacted ***** and he advised me that the door would be ordered and would be there by May 10, 2013. When I contacted them today (May 14, 2013) they advised me that the door had arrived on Thursday May 9, but they would not be able to install it until sometime next week. When I asked for a definite date, the person on the phone would not give me one. He did say however, that Cabinetpak had 3 installers and that all three busy on other jobs. I assume the other jobs were work for which they had not been paid. That of course means that they are refusing to complete a contract where they have been paid in full and instead are working on other business, and not fulfilling the contract already made. I am not even sure that the door is ever going to be installed or that I am ever going to get a copy of the contract since I have been told mutlple times that I would be given a copy of the contract and that the door would be installed as soon as it arrived.

Desired Settlement: I want to furnished a copy of the contract that I have with Cabinetpak and I want to have installed the cabinet door that they did not have when the other cabinet doors were installed and for which they have been paid. Anything less than that, I will consider a continuing breech of the contract.

Business Response: Ok we will work thru this one at a time.  As far as the missing contract, this is the 1st I have heard about it.  Mrs ****** came into our showroom after she purchased to select hardware for her kitchen, she didn't mention the contract was missing at that time.  When I received the complaint from the BBB the door and just come in Friday before she contacted you.  I was out of town on vacation and had left instructions for the installer to get the door installed asap.  I believe the confusion came in when she called the office to check if the door was in yet, another person in the company (***) didn't really know what was going on.  He didn't know that I had set up the install with the installer.  He told her that we would get to it asap but didn't know when.  That was an error on *** but he didn't know I had it set up. 


The installer was wrong about the doors being ordered the wrong size, they were left of of the order by the manufacturer and the Rep. from the manufacturer called her and explained that to her. The installer had 2 extra doors that were sent because Mrs. ****** changed the type of sink she was installing after our order was written (Cabinetpak did not contract for the counter top or sink) and that changed the size of the doors that went under the sink.  I ordered the 2 doors for under the sink that would work for her sink and even thought I had to pay for the 2 doors I didn't mention the cost of the doors to Mrs ******.  I just reordered the doors at our expense.

I immediately called the installer and told him to get her door installed and to take her a copy of her contract.  I am quite sure I gave her a copy of her contract that I put into a folder for her.  The reason I'm am sure I gave it to her is that the pink copy we give our customers is missing.  But anyway she does have a copy now. 

Since this complaint she has had trouble with her lasy susan.  It is a very old lasy susan that has some wear on it.  Mrs. ****** says it worked perfect before and that we damaged it.  I didn't question her word and we have special ordered a new lazy susan for her.  it is a smaller than ordinary size so were have to wait for it to arrive and we are replacing it a no charge to the customer.  

So as of now she has a copy of her contract, the door is installed that was missing has been installed and we will install the lazy susan as soon as it arrives.  As far as I know she will satisfied when we replace the lasy susan.

Thank you 

**** *******
Cabinetpak Kitchens
  

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Entire kitchen cabinets resurfaced wirh new cabinet doors in 2003. Shortly thereafter, raised panel doors began to come apart one at a time. We were told to bring back and they would repair. Same door still fell apart twice. Then three other doors fell down al apart. They would not come to the house to take the remaining parts off the cabinets. Very poor workmanship and poor service.

Desired Settlement: Replace all cabinet doors before someone gets hurt from the doors falling from the upper cabinets or the lower cabinets as well.

Business Response: As the complaints states we entered into a contract with *** ****** on 9/11/2003 to reface their kitchen cabinets.  The door that he chose to use was manufactured by Homewood Industries in Chicago, IL. The doors were under warrenty by Homewood Ind..  The labor warranty by Cabinetpak of Louisville was for 1 year.  Approximately 2 - 3 years ago Mr. ****** called our office and informed us that a door came apart.  We told him that Homewood ind. is out of business and there is a 75.00 service call for use to come out and pick up the door, repair the door and then return to hang the door again, which is very reasonable.  He didn't like that idea so we told him to bring us the door and we will repair it at no charge, which we did.  I believe that we have gone beyond our expectations by repairing the doors at no charge, especially when the product isn't under our warranty.  


Mr. ******'s warranty was through Homewood Ind. on his doors and drawer fronts. Since Homewood Ind. is now defunct, he really doesn't have a warranty any longer.  

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 8820169, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. 

I don't think CabnetPak of Louisville should deny any liability and claim their sub contractor did the work on the doors and the warrenty was with them.  This is very poor business.  In fact when I returned the first door that fell apart in pieces the CabinetPak of Louisville employees reglued it and it fell apart again exactly like it was originally installed and later three others did the same.

Regards,

****** ******

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.