This business is not BBB accredited.

Cool Cars, Inc.

Phone: (502) 969-7600 View Additional Phone Numbers 7514 Preston Hwy., Louisville, KY 40219 http://www.coolcars.org


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Cool Cars, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Cool Cars, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 15, 1996 Business started: 01/01/1994 in KY Business started locally: 01/01/1994 Business incorporated 10/03/1994 in KY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bryan Gillespi, Owner Mr. Chris Hayden, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bryan Gillespi, Owner
Business Category

AUTO SERVICE - WINDOW TINTING AUTO RESTORATION AUTO DEALERS-ANTIQUE & CLASSIC AUTO CUSTOMIZING AUTO ALARMS & SECURITY SYSTEMS WHEELS


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7514 Preston Hwy.

    Louisville, KY 40219 (502) 969-7600 (888) 266-5969

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought in a 1991 Honda Civic Sedan to have a Viper 591XV Alarm with remote start installed. I was told the job would take no more than 2-3 hours. They ended up having the car for an entire weekend, and then informed me today that they can not get my car to stay running. A problem that the car did not have prior to their service. They have damaged my vehicle and only offer to refund the amount I paid to have the alarm installed, doing nothing about the damage they have done to my vehicle. It has now devalued my car by making it inoperable, damaged the wiring harness due to splicing and removing the alarm, and I am having to pay to have the car towed from Cool Cars to a new shop.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded my money, as well as Cool Cars pay for the damage they have done to my vehicle and the tow to a new shop.

Business Response:

On this customers car we were doing an installation of remote start & alarm as we were asked. The car came in with a different motor and wring harness than it came from the factory. Once we were getting close to finishing the install we could not get the car to start. We diagnosed the issue by removing everything we did off the car and it was still having the same problem. We did note that in the customers car he has had a ignition system that was used and coil packs that are used to start the car laying around indicating that he had been working on the vehicles ignition source in the past. After days of research and working on the car we finally were able to find the problem. It was a main relay in the car that the sadder joints had failed. A common problem with these cars. This had nothing to do with the installation we had performed but we fixed it for the customer to get his car running, gave him his money back and happily sent him along. The customer apologized for the confusion but was appreciative that we fixed the car even though it has nothing to do with us and was purely coincidental.