Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Louisville Detailing?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Louisville Detailing

Phone: (502) 969-7200 Fax: (502) 969-4554 3221 Fern Valley Road, Louisville , KY 40213 http://www.ld-ky.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We hand detail all vehicles, from cars and trucks, to large RVs and heavy duty 18 wheelers and boats.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Louisville Detailing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Louisville Detailing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Louisville Detailing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 15, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2007 in KY Business started locally: 03/01/2009 Business under new ownership as of: 03/01/2009 Business incorporated: 03/25/2009 in KY
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Gene B. Hughes, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gene B. Hughes, Operations Manager
Business Category

AUTO DETAILING UPHOLSTERY & CARPET CLEANING TRUCK WASHING & CLEANING PRESSURE WASHING BOAT REPAIR BOAT COVERS, TOPS & UPHOLSTERY BOAT CLEANING AUTO UPHOLSTERY CLEANING AUTO SERVICE - WINDOW TINTING AUTO SERVICE - STEAM CLEANING AUTO SEAT COVERS, TOPS & UPHOLSTERY AUTO RESTORATION AUTO PAINTLESS DENT REPAIR AUTO FLOOR COVERINGS AUTO CUSTOMIZING

Products & Services

Louisville Detailing offers the following product(s): This company offers vehicle reconditioning, detailing of vehicles, mobile washing of vehicles services.

Alternate Business Names
Kentuckiana Professional Services, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Louisville Detailing has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3221 Fern Valley Road

    Louisville , KY 40213 (502) 969-7200

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently purchased a vehicle and wanted to have a quality detail job done. I looked in the BBB book for service providers and saw Louisville Detailing. After calling around and getting quotes for several other detailers in the Louisville area, I decided to go with Louisville Detailing because of their placement in the BBB book AND because when I called to get an quoted estimate, the owner made the deal sound really good. The first time I called, I was quoted $169 - $199. The second time I called, the price was more towards the $199, but I was ensured that it would be the best job ever. The day of the job, the lady called to tell me it would cost more (after they looked over the van) and that it would take longer (accruing a higher labor cost) because there was only two people there for the job. I was fine with that expecting them to have a sparkling white, almost new van to return to me. Unfortunately, that was not the case. I dropped the van off at 0800. I was called about 1700 (5PM) that it was done. When I looked over the van, the carpets were nice and the seats were as well. However, when I looked at the door, jams, the rear (trunk), and places where I would think they would "attack" first, there was so much dirt. I mentioned it to the owner and he did nothing. I went on to mention that a job like this, I could have done and much better. This $199 job turned in to a $270 job. Fortunately for me, I am a veteran and they do offer a discount. So I paid $240. STILL, the detail was NOT worth that much. I was upset, but more disappointed because I trusted them to do what they said and give me a van that had been cleaned from the "rooter to the tooter", and it was not. I expected so much from them because of their endorsement by (you) the BBB and because I felt I was made an offer I could not refuse.

Desired Settlement: I want this posted on the BBB site under this companies information. I also want this posted wherever you post complaints and/or issues. Should the business decide to contact me or want to remedy this situation in any way, that is up to them. I just want it out there that they did not provide the service to me that they claimed to be.

Business Response:

Business Response to a Complaint

Complaint ID#: *******
Company Name: Louisville Detailing
Company Contact: **** ******
Company Phone: ###-###-####
Company Email: ******************************
Person Who Sent the Complaint: ****** ******
Staff Member:

Response:

First of all, we would like to thanks Ms. ****** for choosing Louisville Detailing to complete the detail services on her Odyssey van. We are sorry to hear that she was not overall satisfied with the services completed on her vehicle. This is the first we have heard that she was not happy with the detail and have contacted her to see what we can do from our end. Ms. ****** was given a ballpark estimate over the phone by our owner and we do ask customers not to hold us to that price until we actually see the vehicle. Once a visual inspection is performed, we then contact the customer to discuss their detailing options and prices (since we do bill by the hour). We did give this customer more of a discount than we originally had allocated. We contacted Ms. ****** before we started servicing her vehicle to obtain her approval and to inform her that we thought the phone estimate was a little for the condition the vehicle was in. A Full Detail option was given to her and she did choose that option. It would have been $300+ ($275-295 with her military discount) so she chose to focus on the interior and went with a lesser service of the exterior of the vehicle to keep the price down. The option she chose including and “Express” wipe-down on the jams and not a detailed cleaning. We are happy to hear that she was happy with the interior of the vehicle since that is where a majority of our time was spent. We do sincerely apologize for any miscommunication on the service expectations and that her expectations were not met. We have contacted Ms. ****** to try and see what the best option for all parties might be. We appreciate that she made us aware of this situation and eagerly anticipate her response.

Sent on: 7/17/2013 1:33:38 PM

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I was contacted by ***** *********.  I was told she would update me as soon as any suggestions were made as to a remedy by management.  I have been awaiting this response and it has been eight (8) days.  Maybe I am being impatient, but I did not know it would take this long.  I am not satisfied.

Regards,

****** ******

 


 

 

7/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Saturday, June 23, I spoke and met with the owner of Louisville Detailing, **** ******. We discussed the detailing of our Caterpillar Vocational Truck that we were displaying for a tradeshow at the Kentucky International Convention Center. I signed a contract and was promised 10 to 12 hrs of work starting Sunday morning, June 24, at 8 am. **** and his crew never showed up or answered any of our phone calls or messages we left him wondering where he was at. It left us, and the company we represent, in a bind. I have never experienced such unprofessionalism as this. When I got back to the office on that next Monday, I called the Lousiville Detailing office to ask what happened. I was promised a call back and never got it.

Desired Settlement: I would strongly suggest that the Kentucky International Convention Center not give out Louisville Detailing information for future tradeshows at the center since they are not a reliable company to work with. Also, an explanation would be nice as to why they did not show up. I do know **** was planning to go to party cove on the river Saturday night.

Business Response:

In response to our complaint dated on Tuesday - 6/27/12, Louisville Detailing would like to state that we apologize for any inconvenience to Ms. ***** and her company *********** Inc. Ms. ***** contacted our office on 6/26/12 inquiring why the work was not completed on the day of scheduling (Sunday - 6/23/12). The office coordinator had not been notified at that time of why the work was not completed and informed Ms. ***** that as soon as she had an update that she would be sure to notify her. The office staff did look into the issue, but did not find out the needed information until late in the day on Thursday - 6/28/12. The office coordinator did attempt to contact Ms. ***** on the morning of 6/29/12 to give an explanation on this matter and offer an apology, but did not reach her personally at that time and left a message. I did reach Ms. ****** later that day to explain and apologize for the inconvenience and she seemed to be understanding.

It is not the intention of Louisville Detailing or its staff to represent the company poorly. We pride ourselves on 100% satisfaction guarantee and have procedures in place to ensure satisfactory contract completion. Any time work is scheduled, the process that we follow is that the salesman gets all the necessary paperwork completed by the customer and turns it in to the administrative staff for scheduling. This information is then added to the daily calendar, the schedule and any other needed information is then given to the detailers for completion of the job. The reason this particular scheduled work was not completed is that the salesperson that had the needed paperwork to be turned into our administrative staff was involved in a rather serious automobile accident leaving the Expo where the work order forms were signed. He was immediately taken to get medical attention and was not released until Wednesday - 6/27/12. The administrative staff was not made aware of the situation until the next day when the salesperson came to offer an explanation regarding this unique circumstance. The administrative staff does not usually work on Sundays, but are on call if needed. They were not made aware any new scheduling on 6/23/12 due to the unfortunate accident involving the salesperson.

Again, we apologize for any inconvenience that this situation has caused Ms. ***** and *********** Inc. and do not wish to have any unsatisfied customers. We do not want to be perceived as unprofessional due to a paperwork error and would love the opportunity to work with their business in the future. This was a regrettable miscommunication error due to an emergency situation and again we would like to apologize to the customer that she was not notified so that she may find and alternate contractor to complete her needed work.

Sincerely,

Louisville Detailing

************