Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Sam Swope Mitsubishi

Additional Locations

Phone: (502) 499-5030 Fax: (502) 499-5039 View Additional Phone Numbers 11 Swope AutoCenter Drive, Louisville, KY 40299 http://www.samswopemitsubishi.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sam Swope Mitsubishi meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Sam Swope Mitsubishi include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sam Swope Mitsubishi
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 04, 1998 Business started: 05/01/1960 in KY Business incorporated 05/01/1960 in KY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dick Swope, C.E.O. & President Mr. Doug Radcliff, Vice President & General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dick Swope, C.E.O. & President
Related Businesses
Sam Swope Auto Group, LLC
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS-NEW CARS AUTO DEALERS-USED CARS

Additional Information

This dealership is part of Sam Swope Auto Group, LLC

Industry Tips
Used Cars

Additional Locations

  • 10 Swope Auto Cener Drive

    Louisville, KY 40299 (502) 499-5030

  • 11 Swope AutoCenter Drive

    Louisville, KY 40299 (800) 228-9086 (502) 499-5030

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is a complaint against Sam Swope ********* **** ******* ***** **** *** ***** **********). I purchased this car from the now closed location in ************ ******* in immediately before ******** Day 2014 after having been in an accident. I was in need of a reliable car at the time so that I could continue working. I was shown this car. Upon entry I noted that the entire car smelled musty and that the passenger side was thoroughly soaked. I was told that the car window had been left down in the rain. After driving the car, everything appeared fine. It did not appear rusted nor were there any obvious issues. The process was very drawn out to purchase the car and we left immediately prior to end of business. The last day to return the car fell on ******** Day. While I had some worries in my gut I kept the car so that I could continue working, convincing myself nothing was wrong. Power Steering would also go out at low speeds. I went back and forth with the Repair center trying to get these events resolved, even going so far as having the power steering motor replaced. As of yet there has been no resolution despite several attempts. It has been implied that I am making the issue up more than once, only for another tech to instantly experience the issue. I cannot use my cruise control within the same power up cycle at this point without it occurring. My key also no longer disengages properly. No attempt by them to fix this. Instead, I've had to educate the techs on the location of the manual key release in the steering column because of how many times they've told me they've tried to pry it out with their tools... potentially causing damage to my car every time. Despite being told about this issue that also occurred within a month of ownership they made no attempt to fix. We also quickly discovered that the wet spot on the floor was from a leak. They were able to confirm the leak but now how it was leaking, offering to send someone to reseal the windshield even though the water was coming in through my actual blower motor. I researched the cause of the leak, but the repair techs wouldn't believe me. When the windshield resealing tech from an outside company came buy he told me he'd look at the cause, a hole in the frame usually covered by a plastic patch. The patch had indeed come undone and water was basically being funneled into my car every time it rained. He sealed it up. I had, during this, expressed to the salesperson that I dealt with before that I was very displeased and worried. I was told to live with it. Yup. Just live with it. She literally told me there were no lemon laws to protect me and I was stuck with the car, no matter what. As soon as she had my name on the papers her personality did a 180. I honestly feel like I was purposefully mislead about this car. The latter events sealed this belief. Rust began showing on the bottoms of all the doors, including the rear hatch, months after purchase. Repair center told me not to worry, even as chunks of metal began to fall off my undercarriage near my muffler. They claimed to "fix it" by painting over it, not even sanding it and not even touching the rust on the inside of the door (which I had expressed that I believe was caused by the leak). Not long after having the rust looked at again my muffler rusted off completely, having to be removed before it ripped my bumper off. The rust that "wasn't a problem" is a problem. The repair center fixed it while I waited a week later, but left me with a form saying they fixed it as a courtesy, and that they didn't have to do it, then saying again that the rust was "fine" and "normal" for a car of this age. Except that the rust APPEARED very SUDDENLY after only months of ownership. I believe that the rust was spray painted over, just like they had done before, so that a prospective customer wouldn't notice. Rust is spreading rapidly, to the point that I have flakes rain on me when I open and close my rear gate. The blower motor, as a result of the leak, no longer works properly and only works on high or not at all. I am very jaded with this car and with the hardship of getting the repair center to fix anything. Recently, the signal of pending bill payment, the SHRILL beep of my car's GPS system to make sure it can be repo'd at a moments notice, will continue to beep at me days after payment. I was told this was due to a computer glitch, but the beep is physically painful in volume and reporting it doesn't seem to do much. So here I am, unable to get my key out without reaching into my steering column every time, rust slowly eating up my doors and bottom (which lead me to believe this car was water damaged despite lack of mention in the carfax, a notion I've expressed already), a buggy AC and painful beeping every time I start and stop the car. I also have issues where the engine doesn't seem to idle properly and will sometimes begin to noticeably vibrate while at a stop (something that, once again, their techs were unable to confirm). I've lost time, money, and business to trying to get this car back into the shape it was purchased in a year ago. I've taken great personal care and pride in this car, and I've tried to get over my misgivings, but with every new problem it feels like I'm just pouring time and money into it without anything permanently fixed.

Desired Settlement: Exchange of the vehicle or ability to return it without negative effect to my credit.

Business Response:

After reviewing our customer’s situation we decided to grant him his request, so on August 17th we purchased the vehicle back from him for the amount of his payoff. The loan will be paid in full and no unfavorable marks will be added to his credit report.

Again, thank you for your assistance and should you need any additional information feel free to call me directly at ************.

Sincerely,

**** ********

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  The business has taken the actions listed and I consider the complaint resolved. 

Regards,

*********** ****

 


 

 

1/5/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When i bought my car i was promised free oil changes up to 28,000 miles. I was supposed to get à coupon book which i never received. They said there was nothing they Could do about it. They offered me nothing in return for lying to my face.

Desired Settlement: I want two free oil changes, that are owed to me.

Business Response:

***** *** ********** **** ********** ******* ******* *** ***** ********** *** *** ********* * ********

Thank you for all of your assistance with this case, and I apologize that this has lingered on for so long. 

We had tried on numerous occasions to reach our customer to no avail. He contacted our executive assistant today and stated that he is very busy at work and has not had the chance to call us back until now. She apologized for his experience and explained to him that the oil changes that were promised to him are recorded in our system and all he has to do is claim them upon his visit. He understands that he will have two free oil changes. In addition, he will receive $50 credit to put toward any service according to the incentives that were available upon his vehicle purchase. Our assistant told him it was $25 credit by mistake, but it is actually $50. He confirmed that he is satisfied with this resolution.

The confusion between our service and sales departments may have been due to some changes Mitsubishi had made with their incentive program. Regardless, we should have made sure he walked away satisfied the day he wanted to use the first certificate. We have all learned a valuable lesson from this experience. I am truly sorry for all he has gone through simply to receive what was promised to him.

Thank you again for all of your assistance.

Sincerely,

*** **********

%

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

******** ***** ******

 


 

 %3%

8/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Payed for a alignment on car and paid full price for a 4 wheeel alignment then they tell me all the bolts need to be replaced because there froze. I check it out by another shop and everything was fine. There has been many people telling me that Sam swope is treating people this way.

Desired Settlement: They owe me a alignment on my car.

Business Response: Thank you for your assistance in resolving this complaint. We called our customer as soon as we received the notice from the BBB and scheduled a time to re-examine his vehicle. Upon our customer’s previous visit with us for an alignment change, we had been unable to complete the alignment due to significant rust under the vehicle that had caused the alignment bolts to freeze. We explained that forcing the bolts off would cause expensive damage to the sub-frame of the vehicle, and recommended that he authorize cutting the bolts off, at a cost of $450. Unfortunately, our customer did not trust our diagnosis at that time and decided to take the car elsewhere. That is when he filed the BBB complaint.

The shop where our customer subsequently took the vehicle forced the alignment bolts off with a wrench and WD-40, causing the kind of damage to the frame that we had feared. This new damage will require a much more expensive replacement of the sub-frame. We have explained this unfortunate outcome to him. In addition, as a goodwill gesture, we have refunded his money for the alignment labor on his first visit. We regret that he has had this experience, and we are doing our best to work with him to take care of the additional damage.

Although we realize that our customer is still understandably unhappy with the current state of his car repair, we believe that he understands our diagnosis and appreciates the goodwill adjustment. Again, we are committed to working with him to minimize the cost of the necessary frame repairs, should he choose to go that direction with us.

We hope that his faith in us has been renewed as a result of this incident. We would be delighted to serve all of his future automotive needs.

Thank you again for assisting us to satisfy this important customer.

*** **********|Vice President

6/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 5-12-** I took my vehicle in for an oil change. The man at the service desk ******) informed me that the technician (******) found an oil leak and it needed to be fixed as soon as possible because it could drip down and mess up the transmission. I set up an appointment to come in 5-28-** for ****** to run an hour long diagnostic and find exactly where the oil leak was. I arrived on time and waited for the technician to look at my car. Within 9 minutes of it being there ***** came back out and said that the oil leak was small and a blow back, however there was a leak in the seal near power steering pump that needed to be replaced. ***** said they could order through the dealer which would cost me over $1000 or go through ******** and it would cost me $590. ***** said they did not run the $100 diagnostic because ****** saw the problem right away. Since I have always gone to the dealer and have never had an issue, I had them order the part and set up the appointment for it to be fixed. Thankfully my fiance has a family member who is an auto mechanic, along with a friend who is one as well. We took the car to two different shops and both mechanics agreed that there is a blow back which is normal but nothing is remotely wrong with the power steering pump. They could not find a leak or any signs of a leak. Thankfully we had them look at the car before my appointment with Sam Swope because I would have paid $600 for no reason. When I called Sam Swope service center to inform them of this, I was told they could not say for sure what was wrong with the car without running a diagnostic, yet days ago were very willing to diagnose it without a diagnostic almost costing me $600! The fact that this company feels that they can take advantage of women is truly appalling. Their behavior was deceitful, and dishonest. Telling someone they need a service when they don't is fraud. What this company did was highly unethical and illegal.

Desired Settlement: This company should not con people into services that are not needed so they can make money. A store policy should be in place to protect customers like me from fraud and deception. The technician, and the man relaying the information of the technician ******) should be investigated to make sure they have not mislead any other customers. The company policy should have disciplinary actions involved for employees that conceal or misrepresenting the truth.

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to resolve this repair issue for our customer, who is very valuable to us. I am truly
disappointed to see her unhappy with our service department and would like nothing more than to be able to make
things right for her.
Our customer has not been able to make any of her appointments to meet with us so far. When she returns to our
service department with her vehicle, we will carefully inspect it and will take full responsibility if we discover that
we misdiagnosed the needed repair. We look forward to the opportunity to demonstrate how important her loyalty
is to us.
I apologize for the miscommunication caused by our service representative on the telephone when our customer
called in. We have counseled with him on the proper response to inquiries such as the one our customer made, and
hopefully this was a learning experience for him.
We are looking forward to the opportunity to look at our customer’s vehicle again, come to a resolution and restore
our relationship with her for the long term. Thank you again for assisting us with this matter.
Sincerely,
*** **********

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I have not made any appointments, because there is nothing wrong with my vehicle. I was told by this company that there was something wrong with my power steering. Two different business looked at my car and said there was nothing wrong with my power steering. I asked both technicians from separate companies to take pictures which I have. 

I have no interest in returning to this company that was dishonest about the work needed to my vehicle and almost cost me $600. 

There needs to be something in place to protect future customers from this behavior. 

Regards,

******** ******

4/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a 1996 Lincoln Town Car on Februrary 19, 2014. I paid $5400.00. The salesman informed me that for an older car it is great shape, no major mechnical issues, no other problems with engine, an older gentleman owned since 2001 and had no major issues with the car. I am familier enough with cars to see an issue, or hear an issue. The car ran fine until a month ago. The car had a massive leak of all the radiator fluid, and after that, the sludge that has come up into the resiovor has made it to where I will have to flush, repeatedly, the cooling system, as well as replacing the heater core, and fixing the driver side window and egr valve that is next in line to replace, as the check engine light didn't come on until a week after I bought it. The car was also not inspected before it was sold, the salesman said that he wasn't supposed to sale me the car, due to lack of out of state inspection that the didn't recieve until they towed it to louisville to replace the turn signals. Sam Swope is charging me $1346.00 to replace the heater core. In Lexington, I can buy the part and have it installed for $300.00. There's another overcharge. I have estimates from four repair shops and they are over $500.00, but under $1000.00.

Desired Settlement: If Sam Swope will repair the heater core, as I was told, with a handshake, that it was a dependable car for my baby due in August, I will not pursue litigation. As of now I cannot afford to fix my car. I have been the owner for two months and I have not put enough wear on a car that didn't have a leak. to losing fluid as soon as it is put it. If not, I want a full refund of the car's price, title, and registration, and I won't sue. If this cannot be resolved I will file paperwork in Small Claims Court.

Business Response:

Thank you for assisting us to address our customer’s concerns in this case. I am confident that we have resolved
this issue in favor of the customer. Pre-owned vehicles are frequently traded into us from out-of-state and then sold
before a sheriff is able to complete a mandatory inspection. Customers who purchase those vehicles typically either
bring them back when the sheriff is onsite, or take them to a court house near their homes to complete the
inspections.
In this case, our customer lives a good distance from us and is pregnant, so we offered to take care of as much of
the legwork as possible. We made arrangements to have the vehicle towed to us and took care of the out-of-state
inspection. We also repaired the mirror at no charge to her, because it is a safety issue. The other mechanical
issues are not under warranty, and she decided to have those items repaired at a lower cost by mechanics near her
home. We then towed the vehicle back to her. She was very happy with the outcome, especially when she learned
that we would cover the cost to tow the vehicle from and to her home.
I apologized for her added trouble. It is my hope that when she visits Louisville again, she will feel confident to
return to us for any automotive needs.
Sincerely,
*** **********

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I am not satisfies with the outcome of this car buying experience. I was told that they had to fix my turn signals, and no mirror was fixed. I was also told that they wouldn't pay to have the inspection and turn signals done, at a cheaper price, closer to me. THe heater core is still busted, and I know that they had to have known, otherwise why push a car off on someone to the point of lying to sale it? I still have electrical issues, and I will be pursuing itigation concerning the price to fix the car. 

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution. Please respond here ONLY]

Regards,

********* *******


 

 

3/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have purchased 3 vehicles from Sam Swope and on January 1, 2014, I co-signed a loan for my son. In doing so, I knew my credit would be checked which was not a problem. The problem is when I asked **********, the sales manager if this would cause several hard inquiries on my credit report, he assured me that it wouldn't but after reviewing my credit score after this transaction had been done, my credit dropped from 664 to a 637!!! I have really worked hard on trying to get my score built up and this obviously put a huge dent in that!!! It is gradually getting built up but I am disappointed that I was not told how many phone calls he would make trying to get the vehicle financed through a loan company!! Had I known, I would have contacted my credit union after his second call!!! I did contact my credit union and was immediately financed!! Another issue I have is no one bothered to call my son to see if everything was ok with his new car. That is very unusual for Sam Swope not to follow up on a customer (my son or myself were not very pleased with the sales person,*******) as every purchase I have made from Sam Swope, someone took time to follow up and make sure that everything was ok. I have always had good service with Sam Swope but these issues really disappointed me!! With these issues I have encountered does not mean that I will not buy another vehicle from Sam Swope but I just felt I needed to let someone know what exactly was on my mind!!

Desired Settlement: I will leave the decision up to Sam Swope as to what they feel should be done!

Business Response:

We appreciate our customers’ loyalty and her willingness to reach out for answers regarding our business transactions. There was a misunderstanding and we all realize now what had happened. Our customer had worked with two different departments here at Sam Swope before going to her own credit union. Both of our departments ran credit inquiries as she had requested. When added to her personal inquiry at her credit union, this equaled three separate credit inquiries which is the reason her credit score dropped. Once she understood this, she agreed to reverse her complaint with the BBB. I am not certain if she has managed to do this to date.

We apologized to her for the disappointment she experienced as she discovered the change in her credit score. We also apologized that no one followed up with her son after his purchase. The sales associate responsible for this is going through additional training. We look forward to assisting her in the future with all of her automotive needs as an esteemed customer we value and appreciate.

Sincerely,

*** **********

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9960225, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** *********

 


 

 

1/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently purchased a vehicle from Sam Swope 11/13/2013 via the Advantage Plan. I test drove the vehicle the day I purchased it and my horn was working fine. Monday 11/18/13, I discovered my horn was no longer working. I contacted my salesman the next day 11/19/13 via email. My salesman contacted me the next day 11/20/13 and referred me to ***** ********, the service manager. On 11/21/13 I contacted Mr. ******** at 3:12pm and I advised him of the situation with my horn. I asked if I could come in on Saturday 11/23/13 to have my car repaired, he advised that I could come in any day except 11/23/13. I then made an appointment for the following Saturday 11/30/13. My husband and I arrived at 9am for my appointment. After looking at my vehicle I was advised they could not determine what was wrong with my horn, to drop my vehicle off the following week so they could have more time to assess what is going and why my horn is not working. I returned my vehicle to the service department Tuesday evening 12/3/13. The following day, Wednesday 12/4/13, I contacted Mr. ******** around 1pm, he advised there is a part that is needed to repair my horn, that I would need to pick up my vehicle and once the part came in I could bring it back for repair. Not once did anyone from the service department contact me to advise or give an update on my vehicle, I feel that if I had not contacted him, my vehicle would have just sat at the dealership. I contacted Mr. ******** on Monday 12/9/13 to check the status of the part for my horn; he said that it was ordered on Friday 12/6/13, that it had not arrived. Why the part was not ordered once he found out it was needed on Wednesday 12/4/13 is beyond my comprehension. I contacted Mr. ******** again on Thursday 12/12/13, because surely it does not take this long for an auto part to arrive; he ignored my call. I contacted the main number at the dealership and requested the service department and I received voicemail. I then sent Mr. ******** a text, which he replied to right away, I inquired about the part needed for my vehicle, if it had arrived and he advised that it still has not come in, that "it should be in today." Today is Monday 12/16/13, I sent a text to Mr. ******** again this morning inquiring about the auto part needed for my horn, I have not received a response since sending it at 9:57am this morning, it is now 3:18pm. I don’t think I am asking for much, just an update.

Desired Settlement: I would like for someone to contact me from the Sam Swope service department with an explanation as to why it would take this long to have my vehicle repaired. I want the auto part needed to repair my vehicle picked up, if it still has not arrived and I want the repair of my vehicle expedited, as I have been more than patient with the service department about this repair.

Business Response: After speaking with our customer, we were able to repair her automobile last week. I left her a message since then to follow up; and although we never actually spoke, she left me a message that everything is well and she is satisfied. Should you hear anything else please feel free to call. 

Thanks again for your assistance. 
 
Sincerely,
**** ********

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** ****

 


 

 

8/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2004 Chevy Malibu from Sam Swope Mitsubishi Advantage Plan. The vehicle was purchased March 07, 2013. The week after I got this vehicle the check engine light came on. Following that the first month I had this car it was in the shop getting repairs more then I actually drove it. There were repairs on the engine, in the gas tank, and others. The brakes were very squeaky and I was told I had to drive on them for a little and they would stop. I had to pay to get the a/c to work in the car. Two weeks ago on June 14, 2013 the car stopped on me on my way to get an oil change. I had got it towed to the service center. The service center is poor at contacting me to keep me updated and has had my car since then. I am told the engine has to be replaced. I am still making payments on the car and can't drive it. Not to mention the brakes are still making noises. Sam Swope sold me a dud car. I will never go to them again and never recommend them to ANYBODY. There management team is no help. I have exhausted my frustrations with everyone up there. Sam Swope is just like these other buy here and pay here places they are no different. There is also something wrong with the gas line of this car.

Desired Settlement: I would like to exchange the vehicle for a new one. I want nothing to do with this car it has a list of repairs that need to be done. And I would rather have a new one.

Business Response: We were able to trade our customer into another vehicle as she desired, and she is now satisfied.
This complaint has been resolved. Thank you for all of your assistance.

Sincerely,

**** ********

6/28/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to Sam Swope to get needed repairs to my 2008 suzuki reno. The repairs were covered under the extended warranty that I purchased (when I called the warranty company after receiving the bill and paying for it). The warranty company said all I owed was my $100 deductible; however I was charged $531.80 for these covered repairs. When I called Sam Swope up they refused to correct the issue and refund the money and insisted this information was not correct that I personally received from the warranty company (CNA National Warranty).

Desired Settlement: Money returned that was overpaid.

Business Response: I have tried several times to contact our customer with no success. I hope he realizes that his
complete satisfaction is very important to us. Unfortunately, there is nothing we can do to
convince his insurance company to cover his expenses. However, we are still anxious to see
what can be done to assist him. The only way we can explore all possibilities is by talking with
him. If he does not answer or return our phone calls or bring his vehicle back in to us, we simply
cannot assist him.
Please let me know if he reaches out to you again, or if he provides additional contact
information. Thank you for your assistance.

Sincerely,
*** **********