This business is not BBB accredited.

Sam Swope Infiniti

Phone: (502) 499-5072 Fax: (502) 499-5079   ! There is an alert on Sam Swope Infiniti !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Sam Swope Infiniti
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 04, 1998 Business started: 05/01/1960 in KY Business incorporated 05/01/1960 in KY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David Nelson, Vice President & General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Nelson, Vice President & General Manager
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS-NEW CARS AUTO DEALERS-USED CARS

Business Management

THIS LOCATION CAME UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP IN DECEMBER 2015

Industry Tips
Used Cars
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2011 Range Rover from the dealership at the end of March ****. The vehicle was listed to have XM Radio already installed in this vehicle. After purchasing the vehicle, it was determined that the option was not installed. I contacted the dealership and through several phone calls, text messages and emails, was told this would be corrected. After determining that it was not a simple upgrade, but in fact a very expensive option to have installed, all communications have ceased. I have sent emails with no response from the dealership. Would like assistance in getting this matter resolved.

Desired Settlement: My desired outcome would be compensation for the loss of having this option installed or an agreed upon fair amount. If I choose to have this option installed to the bring the vehicle up to what I thought was being sold to me, I would have to pay thousands of dollars of my own funds.

Business Response:

*** *** ********* * ********

**** *** *********

Please accept my sincere apology for the delay in responding to you on the subject complaint. Finding a good time to speak with our customer has proven difficult because she works third shift and sleeps during the day. We eventually had a good conversation on this matter and reached a resolution. We did in fact inadvertently misrepresent the Land Rover that our customer purchased from us with no ill intent. We subsequently learned through this experience that the Land Rover started offering XM radio halfway through the model year in 2011, and hers is an earlier model that is not compatible with XM radio. I apologized for her experience, accepted responsibility, and explained that it was an honest mistake. The way we represented the vehicle matched all the documentation that came with her vehicle. In light of our mistake, we agreed upon a monetary settlement; and to our knowledge, she is satisfied. If she ever decides to drive through Louisville again, we would be happy to assist her with any automotive service we can provide.

Thank you for your continued support and effort in satisfying our customers.

Sincerely,

**** ******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* ******

 


 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Sam Swope Infiniti
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart