This business is not BBB accredited.

Sam Swope Infiniti

Phone: (502) 499-5072 Fax: (502) 499-5079 8 Swope AutoCenter Drive, Louisville, KY 40299 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Sam Swope Infiniti include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Sam Swope Infiniti
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 04, 1998 Business started: 05/01/1960 in KY Business incorporated 05/01/1960 in KY
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. David Nelson, Vice President & General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Nelson, Vice President & General Manager
Related Businesses
Sam Swope Auto Group, LLC
Business Category


Additional Information

This dealership is part of Sam Swope Auto Group, LLC

Industry Tips
Used Cars

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Sam Swope Infiniti has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    8 Swope AutoCenter Drive

    Louisville, KY 40299 (502) 499-5072


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2011 Range Rover from the dealership at the end of March ****. The vehicle was listed to have XM Radio already installed in this vehicle. After purchasing the vehicle, it was determined that the option was not installed. I contacted the dealership and through several phone calls, text messages and emails, was told this would be corrected. After determining that it was not a simple upgrade, but in fact a very expensive option to have installed, all communications have ceased. I have sent emails with no response from the dealership. Would like assistance in getting this matter resolved.

Desired Settlement: My desired outcome would be compensation for the loss of having this option installed or an agreed upon fair amount. If I choose to have this option installed to the bring the vehicle up to what I thought was being sold to me, I would have to pay thousands of dollars of my own funds.

Business Response:

*** *** ********* * ********

**** *** *********

Please accept my sincere apology for the delay in responding to you on the subject complaint. Finding a good time to speak with our customer has proven difficult because she works third shift and sleeps during the day. We eventually had a good conversation on this matter and reached a resolution. We did in fact inadvertently misrepresent the Land Rover that our customer purchased from us with no ill intent. We subsequently learned through this experience that the Land Rover started offering XM radio halfway through the model year in 2011, and hers is an earlier model that is not compatible with XM radio. I apologized for her experience, accepted responsibility, and explained that it was an honest mistake. The way we represented the vehicle matched all the documentation that came with her vehicle. In light of our mistake, we agreed upon a monetary settlement; and to our knowledge, she is satisfied. If she ever decides to drive through Louisville again, we would be happy to assist her with any automotive service we can provide.

Thank you for your continued support and effort in satisfying our customers.


**** ******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.


******* ******




4/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My Check Engine Light came on in my 2009 G37x last Friday morning so I contacted my local Infiniti dealer to schedule an appt. They told me the soonest they could get me in was Monday. I dropped my car off and within a few hours they called and told me my Catalytic Converter would need to be replaced and the cost was $1570.00. I told them I would call around to see if I could find a better price, after doing some research I called and told them to go ahead and do the repairs. My car was ready Tuesday and I picked up Tuesday evening. When paying the repairman (******) stated that my car has two exhausts and one was clogged causing the engine light to come on. I then asked well is the other in satisfactory working condition. He stated that it did not bring any codes and "there is no way to tell" if anything is wrong with it. Needless to say Thursday evening my check engine light comes on again....I call and ****** happens to answer and say "oh well there are a thousand things that could make it go off" bring it in we will have to check. I usually need a loaner car so again I couldnt be seen until monday. I called back and spoke to the manager *****, who said if I could wait they would check the car today. I arrived there within 20min, after about five minutes ****** comes in again and says "welp" its the other on and it will be another 1500 to repair. What seems fishy to me is that the car was just there two days ago, and you said it was fine. The best advice would have been to say maybe both need to be replaced. I feel I was not informed properly about what was going on with my car and decieved. My family has purchased 7 cars from Sam Swope (the **** family tell them to look in their records) and this last experience when purchasing my car was just UNSATISFACTORY there were problems with the car when I bought and I filed a complaint with u in 2012. Previously I purchased a 2005 GX470 that had electircal problems and was forced to bring the car back and take my 2007 Hummer H3, you all are not loyal customers and I will NEVER purchase a car from your dealership again!

Desired Settlement: Just totally dissatisfied with the service and nonchalant attitude that the repair men have when reading of these charges ESPECIALLY ******....>I have had issues with his attitude before and usually Hoping I dont get him when I come there, I will say ***** is always nice, informative, and professional. Just totally disappointed with Sam Swope we have always been loyal customers and we dont feel we have recieved loyal treatment. Contacting me with an explanation or solution would be satisfying to me!

Business Response:

I appreciate Mr. ***** for bringing this to my attention. Because he is valuable to us, and he just purchased this vehicle a year ago, we have extended our resources to provide credits to repair his vehicle and he seems to be very satisfied with this.

He came to us in need of repairs that are expensive and I am sure it was disheartening when the second catalytic converter tested deficient during a later visit. Parts had to be ordered, inconveniencing him even more, having to Wait and reschedule yet another appointment.

I never intend for our customers to face frustrations on our behalf. His satisfaction is very important to me and I have apologized. I am happy to be able to provide credits for him that will compensate for the remainder of the repairs needed, with some assistance from Infiniti North America. I appreciate the opportunity to continue to meet all of his future automotive needs. I also give my heartfelt thanks to the Better Business Bureau for all you do to assist us in maintaining these valuable customer relationships.


***** ******