Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Lexus of Louisville meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Lexus of Louisville
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 04, 1998 Business started: 06/20/1989 in KY Business under new ownership as of: 12/01/2015 Business incorporated 05/01/1960 in KY
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Michael Meyer, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Meyer, General Manager
Business Category


Additional Tradenames, Addresses & Phone Numbers


Industry Tips
Used Cars

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Lexus of Louisville has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2400 Blankenbaker Parkway

    Louisville, KY 40299 (502) 499-5051


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/7/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/1/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a car which was represented as a one owner with no problems. After purchase I was told it was not a one owner car but had in fact been first a leased car. Later I was told the front passenger door "skin" had been replaced without any explanation as to why. The car was misrepresented to me and the dealer refused to take it back.

Desired Settlement: Either a full refund of the price paid including my trade, or full value replacement credit (including my trade in value) on another car.

Business Response:

I met with Mr. ******** on November 18.  We reviewed his entire transaction.   

Mr. ******** has decided to trade in his LS460. He ordered a new 2016 ES350 to his specifications.   

Mr. ******** assured me that he would be contacting the BBB to close his complaint and state that we have addressed all of his concerns, needs and he is satisfied.

Thank you,

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.


***** ********

Lexus Of Louisville, **** *****, met with me and was very helpful in resolving all my issues. I was extremely satisfied with the complete resolution of my complaint.

***** ********


1/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used 2006 Toyota Prius from Lexus of Louisville which came with a 30 day warranty on the 18th of April 2014. I brought the vehicle in for service on account of a headlight randomly going out during normal operation. I was told that the 12v battery needed to be replaced and that the warranty would cover it. I suggested a non-OEM battery that performed as well in order to save the dealership some money and to keep me from waiting as long for repairs. They were unable to reproduce the headlight problem in that short of time but assured me it was probably stemming from the bad battery and that I should bring it back if it persisted. I brought the vehicle back as the problem reoccurred. They kept my vehicle there for over an hour just to tell me that it was the HID Bulb and that ***** ******, the used car manager, would not approve the repair since he had already replaced the battery. I was told that I could speak to him but he was suddenly nowhere to be found and would not answer his phone. I tried on several occasions to get in contact with the general manager but have been unable. It's over an hour drive, each way, between my residence and the dealership. On further study and consultation it seems that the HID ballast is more likely to be the cause of this than the HID bulb.

Desired Settlement: I want the HID bulb for both sides (as they are supposed to always be replaced in pairs) and driver's side ballast replaced.

Business Response:

It is never pleasant to find out that a vehicle we sold gives our customer trouble soon after the transaction.

I apologized to our customer for the issues he had with his vehicle after his purchase. The battery and

headlights were taken care of as a gesture of goodwill since they were not covered in the warranty. I also

apologized to him for missing his phone calls.

I look forward to assisting him with his future automobile needs. Thank you for your assistance with this



**** *****

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Lexus of Louisville
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart