BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Louisville, Southern Indiana and Western Kentucky

BBB Accredited Business since

Glaser's Collision Center

Additional Locations

Phone: (502) 266-5905 View Additional Phone Numbers 10820 Penion Drive, Louisville, KY 40299 http://www.glaserscollision.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Glaser's Collision Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Glaser's Collision Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Glaser's Collision Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 24, 1996 Business started: 02/01/1986
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Eugene F. Glaser, President Mr. Craig Davis, Manager Mrs. Susan Glaser, Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eugene F. Glaser, President
Business Category

AUTO BODY REPAIR & PAINTING AUTO PAINTLESS DENT REPAIR AUTO DETAILING

Alternate Business Names
Glaser Enterprises, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 10820 Penion Drive

    Louisville, KY 40299 (502) 266-5905 (502) 375-8100 (502) 955-8122

  • 177 Rogers Road

    Shepherdsville, KY 40165 (502) 955-8122

  • 3331 Preston Highway

    Louisville, KY 40219 (502) 375-8100

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (502) 375-8100(Phone)
  • (502) 955-8122(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Glaser's Collision Center repaired my auto after a wreck. I was initially pleased with the work, although they did take a long time to complete job. I noticed a small problem with my rear windshield wiper and took my car to my regular mechanic for repair. My mechanic said the hose to the the wiper had be burnt through with a welding tool. He also said the welding that Glaser did was poorly done. I took the invoice to Glaser for reimbursement, almost $300 worth of damage from the leakage. Glaser refuse to reimbursed saying there was no way I could prove the hose was burnt through and that the hose was likely crushed from the initial crash. I don't think it would take a mechanic to tell the difference between a crushed hose and a burnt one. I also had Glaser look at the welding on my car, just to insure that it was safe. Glaser "took pictures" and said the work was fine. I am currently having my car looked at my two other mechanics provided by my insurance company. It will take that much for me to feel safe in my car. No findings yet on rather or not the rest of the work is satisfactory. However, I'm extremely dissatisfied with the overall customer service and repair work. It worries me that they cut through that hose. What else did they do wrong, not knowing is really scary.

Desired Settlement: A reimbursement for the work done by my mechanic and if the other insurance mechanic says the work is faulty, I want Glaser's taken off the insurers preferred retail list and I want the work redone by someone else at Glaser's expense.

Business Response:

******** *****

#*******

Feb 27, 2013

 

We repaired Ms. *****’ vehicle in December of 2012.  This vehicle was a total loss and we repaired it as per Ms. ***** request.  Mrs. ***** picked up her vehicle on December 19, 2012.  On January 25, 2013 Mrs. ***** returned to our facility with an estimate for $3284.52 that included hose repair, filters, antifreeze and new wiper blades.  I tried to explain to Mrs. ***** that we really would have liked to have a chance to look at any problems relating to the repair of her vehicle.  We have no idea of what the problem really was and how it was repaired.  We didn’t have the opportunity to inspect the damaged area.   We can only rely on what another shop said was the problem.  I honestly believe that the hose in question was crushed in the accident since it was hit in that area.  We just missed the damaged part.   Since Mrs. ***** is convinced that we damaged her part while repairing her vehicle, we will agree to pay for the hose repair.  As a matter of good will, we will cut Mrs. ***** a check for the hose repair in the amount of $160.47. 

 

Mrs. ***** is questioning the other repairs on her vehicle.  I was able to put her vehicle up on our lift and I called her mechanic in order to see what he was referring too.   We double checked our welds and repairs and found them to be sound.  I have documented our repairs in our files and have shown this documentation to our management team and all concur that the repairs made to Mrs. ***** vehicle meet industry standards.   We are sorry that Mrs. ***** was unhappy with our customer service.  We truly regret that Mrs. ***** has lost confidence in our ability to repair her vehicle.

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This compliant involves work done on 2 different vehicles taken to Glasers for Hail Damage repair. It derives from a laundry list of follow on work/repairs due to the inability of Glasers Collision Center to perform quality control on the work performed thus creating numerous follow up work. The first vehicle was a 2009 Chevy Traverse that had extensive hail damage to the top and sides of the vehicle. Glasers insisted that they needed to remove the entire top of the vehicle and replace with a new top due to the amount of damage. After receiving the vehicle back, we immediately noticed heavy, loud air noise coming from the headliner of the vehicle. 2 back to back trips to Glassers proved fruitless as their "solution" to the problem seemed to be tightning down the sunroof that caused it to "pop" open when you tried to open it. It also never eliminated the noise. I was forced to take the vehicle to the GM dealership and get their experts to look at the problem. They found that the windsheild was installed improperly, and i was forced to bring the vehicle back to Glassers becuase the Dealership did not have the resources to do this. So, after my 3rd trip to glassers and a new windsheild seal installed, the problem with the air leak was better (not great...I now know it will never be great) but a new problem arose as i was driving down the highway at 65 mph and I turned on my windsheild wipers only to see the drivers side wiper stop on the first return then get blown off the side of the car, where it stayed until I reached Glasers Collision to have them repair it that same afternoon. Once again, i was told it was a "subs" issue with the window installer, and that these things happen. The second vehicle was even worse. My 2002 cadillac escalade had similar damage and was dropped off to be repaired after i picked up the traverse the first time around. When I received the vehicle back , there were a list of items damaged or abused from the repair. The drivers side window tint was shredded and would barely open when I tried to roll it down, the rear back up sensors where unhooked, there was trim peices broken and improperly reinstalled, the fog light was innoperable, and the headliner was filthy with fingerprints. When i returned the vehincle, Glassers management informed me that most of these things were done by sub contractors and they were just so busy that they didn't perfrom their normal Qaulity checks to be sure the vehicle was sent out in top shape. So, all items were repaired and the truck was sent back home to me. Ok, a week later, I'm washing my truck and notice there are many little pockets (indentions) in the two driver side doors that were painted at Glassers so i bring the truck in and talk to the Owner/operator **** Glasser. He assured me that this was an anomaly and that they would make it right (ok....i'm a "bit" skeptical about things being made right now) so i leave the truck and return 3 days later to pick it up. As i'm walking in to the office, one of Glasers workers informs me that they are having trouble with my drivers side rear window and that i'll need to leave it with them over night again. i come to find out that Glassers says that my window motor is out (this was a less than one year old GM motor that i just had installed) and that they replaced it and everything is fine. well, a week later, i'm riding in the back of my truck and find that everything is clearly not fine. the door panel is not attached and the window motor is 1/3 the speed of every other window in the truck (matter of fact, it barely goes up). So, now I'm contacting Glasers again and clearly voicing my dissapproval of the work performed. i'm told again that this is an anomoly, and i'm "the exception to the rule" when it comes to qulity and service experience. My enitre bill at glassers for these two vehicles alone was over 13 thousand dollars. Hard to believe this is the type of customer care they are capable of giving.

Desired Settlement: I want to compensated for my time (I've taken off almost 7 hours of work to pick up and deliver vehicles) and my inconvenience due to Glasers inability to perform even mediocre quality service.

Business Response:

In response to the recently filed complaint by one our customers I do admit that there have been a few things that needed attention.  At Glaser's Collision Centers we strive to see to the individual needs of each customer.  This customer's Traverse, Escalade and Camaro were all severely damaged in the hail storm in April.  Each hail claim we have is estimated by us or an insurance company, and a Paintless Dent Repair (PDR) technician.  In this case, as with many others, the PDR technician felt that the roof needed to be replaced or conventionally repaired due to the severity of the dents.  We do not do glass removal; we have glass specialists handle that for us.   He brought it back to us several times complaining of problems with the sunroof causing air noise.  Each time he came in with a complaint Glaser’s provided a new rental car for the customer at our expense.  We offered to deliver the rental and pick up his truck for him.  Each time we had our technicians and managers check the sunroof thoroughly and found no leak.  With the heavy rush of hail repairs in the summer of 2012 there was a very large demand for the glass companies.  Unfortunately, the Traverse was one of the few that had a windshield not seal properly which caused an air leak. When he brought it back and explained that it was the windshield, we immediately had the glass company come out and reseal the windshield.  There was a problem with how the windshield wiper was reinstalled that day and it was fixed with no hesitation.  

 

Instead of replacing the hood on the Camaro with a factory hood, he chose to go with an aftermarket, which we agreed to refund him the difference in the cost.  The repairs went well and he expressed how good it looked when he picked it up.  When he picked up his Escalade he called and advised us that he would be returning because the interior was filthy.  We do a Quality Control inspection before each vehicle goes home and we have all intentions of sending each one home cleaner than it came in.  We did send it to our Cleanup Dept to clean it up again.  The customer began to ask our Management at this point for a discount or kickback being that he has had to make so many trips to have things redone.  He then spoke to one of our estimators and expressed that we were not "going out of our way enough to please him."  We gave him a gift card for dinner at a restaurant and expressed how much we appreciate him.  It is very unfortunate that this customer has had multiple issues.  This is not a normal situation. In the weeks to follow he returned several times with complaints that we truly do not feel that we are responsible for, but in order to keep the customer and insurance company that paid for the repairs happy, we replaced his window motor at our expense as well as repairing some dents on the side of his truck at no charge. The window motor didn't work to his expectations, so we replaced it again at our expense, as well as paying to fix the mirror control module because he thought it may be due to us removing the trim panel on that door.  These components had evidence of having been repaired before due to the glue and electrical tape that held them together.  Each time his vehicles were brought in they needed vacuuming and cleaning, we took care of it each time.  We have all tried in every way possible to please him, unsuccessfully.

 

This is a very unique situation.  We take great pride in our customer service and quality of our work.  In this unfortunate circumstance we have not been able to get the job done no matter how hard we try.  We are a Direct Repair Facility for many insurance companies that trust all aspects of our business and our repeat customer ratings are very high.  Again, this is a very isolated event.

 

 

 

***** ******

10820 Penion Dr

Jeffersontown, KY  40299

Phone:  502-********

Fax:  502-********

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I dropped off my 2008 Saturn Vue on June 4th for hail damage repairs with an estimate of $2200 to repair and an estimate return time of 4 days. After no communication I called on the 7th and was told it was taking more time than planned and we might get it back on the 8th. Again no call or update so I called on the 8th in the afternoon and they asked me if they could return my call and check on it. No Call Back!!! Monday the 11th I called and they said they left a message which they didn't, and that it was going in the paint booth that afternoon and that I would get it back either in the afternoon on the 12th or 13th. Again no call or update so I called again and they said that it would be done on the 15th. They finally called me on the 15th to say it could be picked up, I asked what the final charge would be and they said $6400. I asked who authorized that and that it was $4000 grand over the estimate. Their answer was the insurance company. Last time I checked that was my car free and clear no lien! As mad as I was I went ahead and picked up the car knowing that they had me in a pinch. The work to the car looked good, but asked for the hood and they said I could have the hood as long as it wasn't scraped already. Once the sales clerk returned to his desk he immediately said that it had been scraped. Unclear why they would scrap my property without asking me first I complained and finally another gentlemen mysteriously came out of his office and said let me check and make sure its in fact gone and as quick as he walked out he came back with the hood. After I left and returned home my wife who drives the car was loading up my sons car seat and stroller when she noticed the most unprofessional thing of all. She has a University of Kentucky sticker on her back window and the body shop clearly wrote in red marker on the sticker U of L and then attempted to change it to U of K. From day one this company was unprofessional and con. I left a message after hours on the 15th for an answer to why they would vandalize my property and am currently waiting for a reply back on 6/17.

Desired Settlement: I want a call from the owner of the entire Glasers Body Shop company. I want an answer to why this unprofessional act would be taking place in his locations. I want an apology to my wife and myself. I want a monetary refund to replace the damages. I want to know why a $4000 difference between my estimate and the work that was completed wasn't discussed or approved by myself.

Business Response:

**** ****** ( Owner ) spoke with Mr. ******* on Tuesday ( 6/26 ) to resolve the issue. After a lengthy conversation both Mr. ******* and Mr. ****** were satisfied.

Mr. ******* is going to bring the vehicle back to have a part replaced that was on back order and we are going to clean the decal or give him the replacement cost.

 

Mr. ****** apologized for any lack of communication and assured Mr. ******* that the issues with his customer service will be addressed.

  

The repair timeline is as follows:

 

When Mr. ******* dropped the vehicle on the 4th, we were repairing hail damage and we were working from an insurance estimate that was written from his insurance company with a total of 3,731.61. Working off of the insurance estimate, the repairs should have taken 4 days to complete. When the vehicle was pulled in the shop for inspection and to begin repairs we found that the damage was significantly more than the insurance company had originally figured. This is not uncommon in hail repair because the damage is hard to see in the sun light, the vehicle needs to be inspected indoors with a special light.

We inspected the entire vehicle for damage and wrote a supplemental estimate. At that time we contacted the insurance company to get the approval. Mr. ******* called on 6/6 to check on repairs, we informed him of the additional damage and told him that it will not be completed in the 4 days originally figured because of the additional damage the original estimate did not account for and that the repairs will be completed the following week. The hood and a few moldings needed to be replaced and that was part of the delay.

Mr. ******* asked to be informed of the repairs more frequently, so we called him on Friday 6/8 at 3:30. No one answered so we left a message.

Mr. ******* called on Monday 6/11 upset because he did not get a message and believes that we did not call.

The vehicle was completed on 6/15 and Mr. ******* was called and informed that the vehicle was ready. Mr. ******* came to pick up the vehicle he was visibly upset. He was satisfied with the repairs but feels he was not informed throughout the repair. We apologized for any miscommunication and explained that the payment was approved through the insurance company and that we informed him that there was additional damages but we did not have a dollar amount when we spoke to him on 6/6 because the claim had not been settled with the insurance company yet so we did not have a amount to tell him.

Mr. ******* and the gentleman with him asked about getting the old hood back. We told him that if we have it he is welcome to it but the scrap had already been hauled off and we believed it to be gone. Both men were very upset about this. At this time ***** ****** came out of the office because he overheard the conversation and told Mr. ******* that he would go check for the hood. The hood was still there so he gave it to Mr. *******.

Mr. ******* believed we were trying to steal his property, this was not the case. We told him that we will gladly give him all the old parts back, but we need to know in advance. When we take damaged parts off a vehicle, we immediately throw them away because they are damaged and we have no need for them.

As for the sticker on the back window, we apologized to Mr. ******* and told him that we will give him replacement cost. I spoke with every person in the shop about this. I have no way of proving that we did or did not write on his decal. If it was done on our property, we apologized and will reimburse him. Any employee of this company knows that we do not accept this behavior and that if anyone is caught their employment will be terminated immediately

 

The conversation between **** ****** and Mr. ******* on Tuesday 6/26, Mr. ******* was satisfied with the apology and with what they have discussed. If there are any further issues, we will be more than happy to work with Mr. ******* to see that he is satisfied with the work performed and the service received.

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9083405, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******** *******

 


 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After to going to many body shops and all of them INCLUDING Glasers telling me that my door skin on my damaged vehicle needed to be REPLACED, I decided to let Glasers do the repair. They gave me an estimate showing that the door skin would be replaced. I talked to the estimator and told him that the insurance company might try to fight it and just have it repaired. He told me countless times that it would be replaced and that they would work with the insurance company to make sure this happens. His name is **** ****** according to the estimate I was given. When I went to drop the car off for repairs I told the lady that took all of my info that if anything happened and the insurance fought to have the door skin repaired instead of replaced then they needed to contact me and not do any work. She said this was fine and took all of my information. She said I would be in the loop every step of the way. Four days passed and I called Glasers to find out what was going on. To my dismay, they told me that the car was about finished. When asked about the door they said NO, the door skin was not replaced but was rapaired. I asked how this could happen and they said they would try to figure it out and get it fixed. I drove up there this Monday(Mar 26,2012). **** ******** admitted to me that I should have been called before any work was done and the receptionist lady that took my car admitted to not having any communication with me like she said she would. We went back and forth until he ulitmately told me that the car was reapired(wrongly) and that he would be getting paid by the insurance company and I was still liable for the deductible. I contacted the insurance company and they have said that since I signed a work release that its now between them and I. The work release was only contingent on the one and only estimate they gave me and the fact that I verbally told everyone involved to contact before any work was done if the door skin was not authorized by the insurance company. Even though they totally admitted to being wrong, they refuse to try and fix the problem in any way.

Desired Settlement: I would expect that they would go ahead and replace the door skin. At this point I do not trust them at all I would rather just get a full refund and take my business else where.

Business Response:

THIS PARTICULAR CUSTOMER CAME TO OUR FACILITY IN FEBRUARY ASKING FOR AN ESTIMATE ON HIS VEHICLE THAT HAD DAMAGE TO THE DRIVERS DOOR PANEL. THE ESTIMATOR  AT THAT TIME WROTE HIM AN ESTIMATE AS  A CUSTOMER PAY ESTIMATE.

HE INDICATED AT THAT TIME HE WANTED HIS DAMAGED DOOR REPAIRED WITH A NEW DOOR SKIN, WE WROTE OUR ESTIMATE TO REFLECT THE TYPE OF REPAIR HE ASKED FOR. MR * HAD SAID THEN THAT HE WAS HAVING ISSUES WITH A PARTICULAR INSURANCE COMPANY FOR NOT REPAIRING HIS VEHICLE THE WAY HE THOUGHT IT SHOULD BE REPAIRED, HE PROBABLY FELT OUR ESTIMATE WOULD HAVE LEVERAGE WITH THIS INSURANCE COMPANY, HE ALSO HAD STATED HE HAD BEEN TO 3 OTHER FACILITIES AND RECEIVED QUOTES REPAIRING HIS VEHICLE AS HE REQUESTED.

WE GAVE HIM A COPY OF OUR CUSTOMER PAY ESTIMATE, AT THE TOP IT SAYS “PRELIMINARY ESTIMATE”, EXPLAINED THE REPAIR PROCESS AS HE HAD WANTED IT REPAIRED, WE AGREED WITH HIS ANALOGY OF REPAIRS, BECAUSE HE IS THE CUSTOMER, AND HE STATED HE AND HIS FATHER DO BODY WORK AND THEY FELT THE DOOR NEEDED A NEW DOOR SKIN AND NOT REPAIRED, THIS IS THEIR PREFERENCE. WE AGREED, SIMPLY BECAUSE THAT’S WHAT HE WANTED ON HIS ESTIMATE. WE FELT AND WERE LEAD TO BELIEVE HE WAS GOING TO CASH OUT WITH THE INSURANCE COMPANY, BECAUSE HE AND HIS FATHER COULD DO THE REPAIRS.

THEN ON FEBRUARY 28, WE RECEIVED AND ASSIGNMENT FROM HIS INSURANCE COMPANY, STATE FARM, ONCE WE RECEIVED THIS ASSIGNMENT WE TOOK HIS ESTIMATE AND PICTURES MADE THE APPROPRIATE CHANGES TO REFLECT THIS PARTICULAR INSURANCE COMPANIES PROFILE, UPLOADED THE ESTIMATE ,MARCH 2nd ,TO THEM, WITH A NOTE THAT THE CUSTOMER MAY TAKE CASH OUT, DID NOT SET APPOINTMENT AT THIS TIME. THIS IS A NORMAL PROCESS FOR SOME CUSTOMERS, TAKE THE MONEY AND NOT HAVE THE REPAIRS PERFORMED AT THIS TIME. WE STILL FELT MR M WAS NOT GOING TO HAVE HIS VEHICLE REPAIRED AT OUR FACILITY.

OUR PROCESS WITH ALL INSURANCE COMPANIES THAT WE HAVE SIGNED CONTRACTS WITH REQUIRE US TO PERFORM REPAIRS AS PER THEIR GUIDLINES, THIS SIMPLY MEANS WE HAVE TO START THE REPAIRS AS WE HAVE WRITTEN OUR ESTIMATE ORIGINALLY , THIS DOES NOT MEAN THAT ONCE INTO THE REPAIRS WERE LOCKED, WE HAVE THE AUTHORITY TO MAKE CHANGES AS NEEDED AS WE GO, AND THEY DO NOT ALWAYS QUESTION OUR PROFESSIONAL OPINIONS. THIS SAID, ARE ESTIMATE  WE UPLOADED DID REFLECT  THE CHANGES FOR THIS COMPANIES PROFILE, WHICH MEANS WE MADE REPAIR PROCESS CHANGES ON MR CUSTOMERS ESTIMATE AS PER “HIS” INSURANCE COMPANIES GUIDE LINES.

MR * CALLED US ON MARCH 9th TO SET APPOINTMENT TIME FOR REPAIRS, FOR WHICH WE SCHEDULED HIM IN FOR THESE REPAIRS ON MARCH 19th.

MR * CAME INTO OUR FACILITY ON THE 19TH DROPPED OFF HIS VEHICLE, ASKED FOR TIME FRAME OF REPAIRS, WE GAVE HIM THAT INFORMATION,SIGNED AN AUTHORIZATION TO REPAIR, EXPLAINED THAT WE WOULD KEEP HIM POSTED AS TO HOW THE REPAIRS ARE GOING.

MR * AT THIS TIME NEVER INDICATED TO OUR RECEPTIONIST ANY ISSUES OR QUESTIONS ASSOCIATED WITH THE REPAIRS WE WERE GOING TO DO ON HIS VEHICLE. NO QUESTIONS TO MYSELF, OR TO THE ORIGINAL ESTIMATOR ON THE DROP OFF DAY.

WE PROCEEDED AT THIS TIME TO REPAIR HIS VEHICLE AS PER OUR ESTIMATE WE HAD UPLOADED TO “HIS”INSURANCE COMPANY, AND PER THEIR GUIDE LINES.

MR * CALLED ON MARCH 23RD ASKING FOR AN UPDATE, FOR WHICH WE HAD FAILED TO KEEP MR M INFORMED WITH THE PROCESS . THIS IS WHERE WE FELL SHORT. NOT KEEPING HIM UP TO DATE.

I TOOK THE CALL FROM MR *, EXPLAINED THE VEHICLE WAS FINISHED AND BEING CLEANED UP FOR DELIVERY, AT THIS TIME MR * ASKED ABOUT REPAIRS AND WHAT WE DID TO HIS VEHICLE, I EXPLAINED WE PERFORMED THE REPAIRS AS PER OUR ESTIMATE WE HAD SENT UP TO HIS INSURANCE COMPANY, AT THIS TIME HE ASKED WAS THE DOOR REPAIRED, I EXPLAINED IT WAS AND THIS WAS OK’D BY HIS INSURANCE COMPANY, AS PER THEIR GUIDLINES.

MR * SAID, “THIS IS GOING TO BE A PROBLEM , I WANTED THE DOOR SKIN PANEL REPLACED, NOT REPAIRED, IF IT WAS GOING TO REPAIRED MY SELF AND MY FATHER WOULD HAVE REPAIRED IT, WE BROUGHT IT TO YOU SO THE PANEL WOULD BE REPLACED NOT REPAIRED, I EXPLAINED THIS TO THE RECEPTIONIST WHEN I DROPPED OFF THE CAR AND IF THE PANEL WAS NOT GOING TO BE REPLACED, CALL ME AND I WILL NOT HAVE YOU FIX THE VEHICLE.

I CONTACTED HIS INSURANCE COMPANY,IT WAS LATE ON THE 23RD  , FRIDAY AFTERNOON, EXPLAINED OUR SITUATION TO A CLAIM REP, HOW MR * FELT WE DID NOT REPAIR HIS VEHICLE THE  WAY HE WANTED IT REPAIRED AND WAS NOT GOING TO ACCEPT THE REPAIRS AS WE HAD UPLOADED TO THEM, HIS INSURANCE COMPANY, UNTIL WE REPAIRED AS PER HIS WAY.

MR * CAME INTO THE SHOP ON MONDAY,  MARCH 26TH , ASKED WHAT WE WERE GOING TO DO ON HIS VEHICLE, NO ONE FROM HIS INSURANCE COMPANY HAD CONTACTED HIM YET, AND HE FELT WE WERE IN THE WRONG COMPLETELY FOR NOT INFORMING HIM OF ANY AND ALL CHANGES AND HE FELT WE SHOULD REPAIR IT THE WAY WE AGREED TO DO IT FROM THE BEGINNING. I EXPLAINED OUR POSITION ON THE GUIDELINES FROM HIS INSURANCE COMPANY, EXPLAINED WERE ALL WAITING TO HEAR FROM HIS INSURANCE COMPANY TO HELP GUIDE US IN WHAT WERE TO DO NEXT. I ALSO EXPLAINED HE HAD SIGNED AN AUTHORIZATION FORM FOR REPAIRS, FOR WHICH HE QUICKLY DENIED AND SAID YOUR OUT OF LUCK I GUESS SINCE THAT’S NOT MY SIGNATURE, AND PROCEEDED TO SAY HE’S NOT PAYING ANYTHING…

I CONTACTED HIS COMPANY AGAIN AND EXPLAINED WHAT HAD TAKEN PLACE, THEYASKED IF MR * HAD FURNISHED US WITH A COPY OF THE ESTIMATE THEY HAD WRITTEN ON HIS VEHICLE AT THE FIRST OF THE YEAR ALSO INFORMING ME THEY HAD PAID HIM OFF THEIR ESTIMATE.

MR *** INSURANCE COMPANY SENT ME A COPY OF THEIR ESTIMATE THEY WROTE IN JANUARY, FOR REPAIRS TO HIS DOOR PANEL, NOT REPLACED, AND THE AMOUNT THEY HAD PAID MR M FOR THESE REPAIRS.

MR * DID NOT TELL US THIS INFORMATION, (WHEN WE WROTE OUR FIRST ESTIMATE),  OR WHEN DROPPING FOR  REPAIRS  ON THE 19TH.

MR * CONTACTED US AGAIN, 3/26,SPOKE  TO MR GLASER ABOUT THE REPAIRS, MR GLASER APOLOGIZED FOR THE MISUNDERSTANDING, EXPLAINED OUR LIFETIME WARRANTY, MR * STATED HE’S NOT QUESTIONING THE REPAIR, HE FELT IT WAS A QUALITY REPAIR, MR GLASER ASKED AT THAT TIME WHAT WOULD IT TAKE TO MAKE THIS RIGHT, MR * STATED NOTHING, HE WAS INFORMING US HE HAD SPOKEN TO HIS ATTORNEY.

WE CONTACTED HIS INSURANCE COMPANY, 3/26  INFORMED THEM OF ALL THE TRANSACTIONS. THAT MR * WOULD NOT PICKUP VEHICLE, AND HAS CHOSEN TO SEARCH LEGAL ASSISTANCE.

THEY INFORMED ME THEN THAT WE WOULD BE PAID ACCORDINGLY ,AS PER OUR ESTIMATE SINCE IT WAS IN LINE WITH THEIR FIELD APPRAISERS.

MR * CONTACTED ME ON 3/27, ABOUT PICKING UP HIS VEHICLE, PAYING HIS DEDUCTIBLE, SINCE HE HAD SIGNED AN AUTHORIZATION TO REPAIR AS PER HIS INSURANCE COMPANY GUIDE LINES,AND THEY  HAD INFORMED HIM THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO,   I ASKED AGAIN AT THAT TIME IF THERE WAS  A WAY TO MAKE THIS RIGHT, I AGREED WE FAILED ON OUR END TO KEEP HIM INFORMED, BUT WE WANT TO MAKE THINGS RIGHT, HE INFORMED ME THEN ALL HE WANTED WAS HIS VEHICLE REPAIRED THE WAY HE WANTED, HE FELT WE DID NOT DO THAT.

I SAID , IF I REPAIR HIS VEHICLE THE WAY HE WANTS, THE WAY HE FELT WE SHOULD HAVE FROM THE BEGINNING CAN WE PUT THIS BEHIND US, HE SAID HE WOULD IF I REPAIR AS HE WANTED.

I AGREED TO DO SO, I EXPLAINED ONCE THE PANEL IS ORDERED IT WILL TAKE 2 DAYS TO RECEIVE, WE ORDERED THE NEW DOOR PANEL, 3/27 , RECEIVED IT ON MARCH 30TH, I CONTACTED MR M, INFORMED HIM WE HAD THE PANEL, AND REPAIRS WOULD BEGIN ON MONDAY, APRIL THE 2ND, HE STATED HE WOULD BE OUT OF TOWN TILL TUESDAY, AND WE WOULD TALK FURTHER.

WE HERE AT GLASERS TAKE PRIDE IN OUR BUSINESS , AND CUSTOMER SERVICE AS WELL. WE REGRET THAT MR M HAS NOT BEEN TOTALLY SATISFIED WITH THIS PROCESS, BUT WE HAVE AGREEMENTS WITH HIS AND SEVERAL INSURANCE COMPANIES THAT ONLY ALLOW US TO REPAIR VEHICLES AS PER THEIR GUIDLINES MAINTAINING  SAFTEY AND QUALITY REPAIRS THRU THIS WHOLE PROCESS.

WE ADMIT WE FAILED TO COMMUNICATE WITH MR * ON THE DIFFERENCES IN HIS REPAIR, BUT MR * FAILED TO COMMUNICATE WITH US THE WAY HIS INSURANCE COMPANY HAD BEEN INVOLVED WITH THE REPAIR PROCESS, FROM THE BEGINNING, AFTER  ALL THEY WERE PAYING , AND HAD PAID FOR THE REPAIRS TO BE PERFORMED A CERTAIN WAY, WHICH WE DID , AND AGREED WITH EVEN BEFORE WE KNEW THEY WERE INVOLVED.

MR * PICKED UP VEHICLE 4/5, SIGNED AUTHORIZATION FORM, PAID HIS DEDUCTIBLE ,HIS INSURANCE COMPANY PAID FOR ALL ORIGINAL CHARGES, NEITHER HE OR HIS INSURANCE COMPANY WERE CHARGED ANY ADDITIONAL FOR THE ADDITIONAL WORK PERFORMED.

MR * SAID THANK YOU…

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved