BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/27/2010

Agent Image

(800) 979-5799View Additional Phone Numbers1700 E Walnut Ave STE 400, El SegundoCA 90245-2609View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers website design and development for the real estate industry.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/27/2010

BBB has determined that Agent Image meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Agent Image's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 32 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

32 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues2
Delivery Issues2
Problems with Product / Service27
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 32

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Agent Image

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (32)
10/27/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I signed up with this company for a custom website on June 25th and was promised many things which have not been delivered. I have emailed everyone.
I have now been waiting for my website for over 3 months, I have spoke with****** ***** to begin with sales guy who of course promised me the world for $3,000, then I spoke with **** **** who was the home page designer who I handed everything I wanted on a silver platter, basically copying another site that you had already done for another agent with the very slightest of changes in the grand scheme of things, after waiting for almost 2 months for home to put that together I have then been tossed to ****** *** who just won't even respond to my emails anymore, as well as **** and have left****** the sales reps numerous voicemail messages, and email. I am asking for help to just get my site finished and up, you guys had no problem taking my money right on time, but delivering my product as promised by you in 4-8 weeks max has not even close to been delivered. I can be reached on the number listed above anytime. Please have my site up and ready with the changes I requested over 2 weeks ago or just refund me the money that I have paid. I thank you for your cooperation.

Desired Settlement
The Job finished by September 25th, which is 90 days after signing up or a full refund of $2,900 already paid.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ********
Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX x ***
Contact Email: ****************@agentimage.com
We were able to complete site work by the client deadline. The site is now live with the consent of the client.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They did respond to me and get my site up and running but what good is a website if you hit contact us request more information schedule a showing any kind of email confirmation and you don't get the email. My site is up and looks great but there is no way of getting hold of me unless you pick up the telephone and call. This in my opinion is defeating the purpose of a website. I have told them this now for almost 2 weeks even prior to the website going live said it did not work and they assured me that all of this would be worked out once the site went live we have been live now for over two weeks.

Final Business Response
This complaint was replied to some time back. We were able to deliver the site on 9/25 as stated. This site is now live and the client has acknowledged such.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
They have actually come through 1000%, they turned out making an unbelievable website that is everything I ever wanted and more!!!

12/26/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
**************************** assured me in person and in writing I would receive a 100% refund. Over a month has passed.
On 11/8/14 **************************** (XXX-XXX-XXXX) guaranteed a refund in person and in writing. On 11/13/14 ************ Client Relations Manager, confirmed amount to be refunded.

Since then they have not responded to email requests for updates.

Desired Settlement
I paid with my American Express card in the amount of $3,899. American Express has requested a response from them which they have also failed to answer. Agent Image should immediately refund amount to American Express account.

Business Response
We have settled this with the client and have been in dialogue since the filing of this claim.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I verified with AMEX charges were credited back

06/23/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We hired Agent Image to design a semi-custom website for Powderhorn Realty and have had numerous problems with every aspect of customer service.
We hired Agent Image to build a new semi-custom website for Powderhorn Realty. The salesman, **** ******** assured us that the site could be up and running by June 1, in time for our busy summer selling season. His manager ***** ******* called me and made us a deal on hosting, so I gave him my credit card number over the phone on April 1, 2014 for a $1000 deposit.

We suffered through a complete lack of customer service from Agent Image, and as manager ***** ******* later admitted on the telephone, our project "fell through the cracks."

I made multiple attempts to contact Agent Image during the intial design process, and have copies of 8 different e-mails I sent to designer ***** ****** and **** ******* and a log of the telephone messages I left. ***** ****** told us we would have the first draft of the home page within 5 to 7 business days after we sent our materials 4/22. I never heard form ***** again after our initial teleconference.

I couldn't get anyone to respond to any of my phone calls or e-mails until I finally left a message for manager ************* on 5/6 and he called me back.

We were told three different stories about ***** ******* He was out due to a serious illness, he no longer works for the company, and he does still work for the company. Our trust with Agent Image has been irreparably damaged.

Our new website was to be done June 1, in time for summer selling season. I have wasted hours and hours trying to work with Agent Image, and have nothing to show for it.

On 5/7 I received an e-mail from the new designer, ****** ******* I wrote back immediately to see if we could have a telephone conversation so that I could explain what we wanted on the site. She never responded to my e-mail.

Instead, on 5/8 she sent us a link to a terrible first draft that did not include all of the photos, had elements we had specifically asked to have removed, and looked like a stock website - exactly the opposite of the design we had discussed with ***** ******* I wrote her on 5/9 and told her the site was completely wrong and not to do any more work on it until I could speak with **** ******** our salesman. I left a telephone message for **** ******* that day, which he never returned.

Because of Agent Image's unresponsive customer service, we knew we could not in good faith move forward and have this company design and manage our website. On 5/12 I wrote an e-mail to **** ******** and requested a refund of our $1,000 deposit. I received an e-mail reply from Carl Cortes on 5/13 with a copy of a contract I never signed or was given a copy of, trying to only return 50% of our deposit. I wrote back with the information detailed here requesting the full $1,000 and he wrote that he would see what he could do. I have e-mailed inquiring about the status on 5/13 and again today and feel he is stalling because he keeps writing that he is waiting for "approval from senior management" with no date when I can expect the matter to be resolved.

I have had to personally repay this deposit and write off numerous hours that we wasted trying to work with Agent Image. The company is clearly having some internal problems, and I have since found numerous similar complaints on Yelp. We just want to settle this matter, put it behind us and move on.

Desired Settlement
A refund of the $1000 deposit we paid on 4/1/14, mailed within 7 business days to:

***** *****
***** Media
**** S. ******* Way
Centennial, CO XXXXX
XXX-XXX-XXXX

Final Consumer Response

01/14/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I entered the contract in good faith to hire Agent Image to design website for my real estate business on 2/22/2013 . In the beginning, the website designer was very nice and responsive to all of our questions. However, once the design phase was done, the website was handed over to the project manager. We had phone meeting once with her, and never heard from her again. After few months of non-communication from the project manager, I realized this website was not going to be done under Agent Image's watch. I ended up had to hire another person to finish my website. My new hired designer and I emailed and called Agent Image repeatedly, they finally promised me to refund $1000 for the unfinished project. This was on 11/13/2013. As of now (1/2/2014), I have not received any refund. I am quite disappointed with the experience overall. The pattern of this company's business practice (delayed or non-communication with client) is very upsetting. I do not recommend Agent Image to any real estate broker I know.
Product_Or_Service: website design

Desired Settlement
They should refund $1000 to me as they promised on 11/13/2013. I have email from the client relation manager to prove it.

Final Consumer Response
consumer called, she received refund from business, wanted case closed.(MR)

01/02/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Contacted company about Malware issue on our website and was assured it would be fixed. Asked for refund and for issue to be addressed. Neither has.
We noticed that our site (hosted and created by this company) was being pulled off of google due to Malware issues 11 days ago. When we called the company on Monday (12/9/2013) we were told that they fixed the issue and submitted the site to google for a code review. I then requested a phone call or email to alert me on any updates. By the end of the week the site still was down and nobody had reached out to us with any updates. I then phoned again and was told that they were still waiting for google to do a site check. I asked for a discount on their fees since our website was completely out of commission and was told that they would get back to me. On the morning of the 16th I phoned again as the website was still down and I still hadn't been contacted by the company regarding the issue at hand or the discount. I was told that again that they were waiting for google to check the site. On 12/16 we noticed that google had publicly checked the site that same day and STILL detected malware on it. Agent Image/The Design People have not been honest or forthright on the technical issues that they're having. This error has done nothing but cause our company grief and headache.

Desired Settlement
I would not only like a refund for our down time but I want the issue resolved immediately. The site could be moved to a different (non-infected) server within the company and then we could decide if we want to take the code to a different company. This has cost my business and employees money and time.

Final Consumer Response
Subject: case XXXXXX

I submitted a complaint on this business yesterday and would like to retract it as they now have made good on their service.
Please let me know if you need any more information.
******

07/14/2016Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
These guys are not nearly as professional as they make themselves out to be. They have been "working on my website" for 10 months.
There is a negative customer review on BBB that is the exact scenario I am dealing with. These guys promised me that they will have my website built in about three weeks. That was 10 months ago. Just as the other customers review they are reactive and not proactive. The agreement was that I would pay half of the money down upfront and the balance when they were finished. The website was billed complete two months after they started way before it went live. Additionally they sent my site live before it was complete. Many bugs and issues remain for example the contact form does not work which is a pretty important part of a website. There are hundreds of other major errors and faults. It is now 10 months later and my website is still not complete, however these guys have been invoicing me for monthly IDX charges for the last nine months. I have been paying agent image for a website that is unusable. Just as the other negative review they have kicked me around to several different "project managers". If you are in the mood to receive empty promises and an undelivered product, seek these guys out they will not let you down. I have requested a refund since a finished product was never received and I've not been able to use my website for the last 10 months which has cost me approximately $50,000 - $100,000 in lost potential income. The most recent project manager who has been assigned to me has followed suit with the previous project managers and stopped returning phone calls and emails. All I want from this company is a completed website and then to be released from their hosting and any future commitments to this company.

Desired Settlement
Complete the project that you were paid to do. Release me from any future financial commitments to agent image/the design people. And allow me to host my site elsewhere where I will get much better service.

Or provide me with a full refund of all monies paid to date in addition to a settlement of lost future and past income due to the delay of construction of my website caused by agent image.

Business Response
We are committed to finishing the site to the client's satisfaction. We have been in touch with the client and the site is going through quality assurance checking.

We will be discussing with the client directly regarding his requests.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Their response is too open ended. Saying that you're committed to finishing itand that you are working on it does not address the fact that you are 9 months behind schedule. Secondly my last email to this company was 15 days ago (May 23) I received a reply on May 24 that they would be in touch in two days. This did not happen. Their slow noncommunicative manner of conducting business has not changed since leaving my initial complaint with the Better Business Bureau.

Final Business Response
We've completed the work on the site and have informed the client of such. The client has since forwarded a list of previous corrections which we are currently working on.
The client site once fixed will be provided to him and he shall be released from any obligations to host with us. Arrangements are being made as well for a refund of charges that the client is requesting.



Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This business has done absolutely nothing since I filed my initial complaint the the BBB except call me and tell me they would fix it. I did receive an automated email telling me it was fixed. On the contrary nothing at all was fixed. Not one single thing. Nor did the gentleman whom I spoke with call me back when he said he would. Needless to say nothing different has happened. Simply a repeat of the last year.

05/13/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Contracted to purchase a designer website, they offered samples of how it would look that were not True.
They never created a comparable site.
I was called on a weekly basis from the Salesperson **** who was talking me into buying a customize website he sent many links to sample websites that mine would be like. It was supposed to billed in payments as work was completed.
I has little to no Communication the first 30 days form the so called Designer who I found out later was contract out to some Company in the Philippines. When they took 2nd payment from my card. They produced a very bad shabby promo. When I complained the so called designer **** said I would have to send him the photos and the wording I wanted on the site. I paid them to do this but I spent my time searching for Photos and had fresh pictures made as well.
I sent updated photos of myself, May photos of florida pools and homes with palm trees.To show him what I was looking to have on the site. Still no communication. I complained to the sales rep **** again he said he would check on it and they would have something the next day
When I checked the link next day they had taken pictures and wording from my current site and posted on their link as if it was their own work. I was very upset.
I called the rep **** and said he would check into it. A week later I called him to find out what was going on and he acted like he did not even know I was having a problem. I called the Company right away and ask for a full refund as I had never receive a Website that was anything like what was promised or that even used the photos i provided. I was basically ignored by them after they charged my card. The have refused to give my money back and will not even respond to my emails I have tried every level of management I have been able to find to discuss the issue. I was told by a ****** ********* that he was they only person who could give my money back and he would not do siting some contract that I do not think I ever signed.They deducted $2750 form my credit card. I feel this Company is a scam. The present fake promises and fraud terms. They stole intellectual property from my current site and failed to mention they were really in the Philippines.

Desired Settlement
A FULL REFUND OF $2750

Business Response
We were contracted to build a site on 12/7/2015. The client was provided 3 major design iterations on the following dates.
1/19/2016 - Initial Design
2/18/2016 - Second Redesign
3/11/2016 - Third Redesign

After sending the third redesign, the client then decided to cancel and refund.

Given the amount of work done as per terms and conditions, we are unable to grant the client's request for refund.

Terms and conditions, which the client agreed to and digitally signed state:
WEBSITE DESIGN/DEVELOPMENT AND INTERNET MARKETING SERVICES - Refunds of fees paid for development of the website or Internet marketing services may be issued on accounts cancelled within 15 days of the initial sale and prior to the completion of the website according to the following schedule:

A) A minimum of a 25% cancellation fee will be retained by TDP on cancelled accounts even if no work has been started and no content has been submitted by Client.

B) A minimum of a 50% cancellation fee will be retained by TDP on cancelled accounts if work has been presented to Client; or TDP has made multiple attempts to work with Client, and Client has not responded to those attempts.

C) A 100% cancellation fee will be retained by TDP and NO REFUND issued if any changes and/or modifications requested by Client have been completed by TDP. No Refund will be issued on any website or Internet marketing service cancelled after services have been rendered, including but not limited to, the design work having been completed and/or the website taken live.

D) 100% cancellation fee will be retained and NO REFUND will be issued by TDP if Client cancels after 90 days from the initial sale."

A copy of the Terms and Conditions have been sent to the client for their reference.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)

I have been through an exasperating and unbelievable fiasco with this Company "Agent Image". Who tries to promote their Company as one who brings up the Image and Web Presence of Real Estate Agents.
I am appalled by the misrepresentation that took place with this firm.
For over a year ago I was contacted numerous times by a ******** ******* to pitch me this companies credentials on building me a better site that included strong web presence as wells lead generation and a top line showing on the internet and it would only take 8 to 10 weeks to be up and running.
He boasted of a "WOW" factor for my Website that my current site did not have. He sent me several links to sites to show the great work they preformed.
As a small business this would be a huge investment for my brokerage.
On 12/30 I agreed to go ahead with the site. I told ******** that I was a busy Broker and having someone else do the work for me would be great for me as I had no time to update my current site and needed a Company that could handle the details of the design.
They Immediately took the 1st payment of $1375 from my American Express Card with a second payment of $1375 when completed and happy with the product. I was told a Designer would contact me right away to discuss my taste and ideas for the Web site.
This is basically when the situation went south very quickly.
I was not contacted again until 1/11 two weeks later by a designer named **** who never said he was in the Philippines and would not be readily available. What he did do was sent me a long list of items for me to get for him to build my site including a link to pay for photos I wanted to use?
I was dumbfounded Ok I hired this firm and now I have a list 10 + items he wants me to get for him to do the job I hired them to do? He also sent me a questionnaire to fill out.
The salesman mentioned none of this when I told him I had serious time constraints.
On 1/18 I emailed the sales rep and told him I was confused about the process. I was not told or was it explained properly and was never told I had to supply my own photos. I told him about the instruction page from **** to building the site and that I was not happy. The info **** sent also stated they would only redesign the site 2 times or I would have to pay more money. Not explained at all.
On 1/19 I got the 1st demo page the site was done all in black.( I am a Florida Realtor) My logo was completely changed and most of the writing and pictures were take form my current site it was not a $3000 design similar to the site links I had been provided or the ones I had picked out as favorites on the questionnaire that were to be used as reference.
I immediately respond that the design was not going to work for my business. I told him it looked like it came form my current site and did not have the WOW factor promised.
I did not get a reply until 1/25 telling me they would redesign the site and to send me photos. Now they are taking a second payment and I have paid for the site. So I am in this for $2750 with nothing to show for it.
I did not hear back form him. On 2/18, I emailed the sales rep **** again find out what was going on why I have not gotten any redesigns. I also reiterated that the Communication had been very poor with this designer.
After contacting the Sales Rep **** again and let hime know I was very unhappy with how this was turning out. The designer immediately sent over a link to a redesign stating he had completed the revisions. Image my shock and dismay when I opened the link to find my current website on the link. Needless to say I was very upset.
I was told this was merely being used as a place holder. The why did the email say a redesign completed?
At this point I am beginning to feel I have been taken and have all kinds of doubts about this Company. Since they already took the payments and I had nothing I felt I had no choice but to continue with them.
On 2/25 I sent a list of neighborhood names, photos, update images, wording , etc. To help this Company / **** who is supposed to be building a site for me to do their job. So basically I am now spending all my time getting together items for a Web site I have paid someone else to build.
I was told I would get an update the next day.
Needless to say they have collected all the money though American Express for the site now.
On 3/2 I had heard nothing from the design person or dept. I sent another email to ******** ******* the Sale Rep. Asking what was going on with the site and the redesign being my own current site? I also called him by Phone to discuss. He vowed to check into it. I told him I was very upset about how this was working out.
On 3/10 I had heard nothing back so I emailed him again. He responded to me like he did not even know I was having problems.
I was completely furious and demanded a refund as the work presented was not a new WOW factor site but the current link was work my from my own current existing site.
At this point I just want my money back and to move on. I tried to reach out to Management to get a full refund for a website that was never built. I was given the complete run around by every person on the phone I spoke with about the problem.
I was eventually was directed to a ****** ********* who sent me a email saying they would give me a new Art Director. And a link to a site they claiming it is a new revision that was even worse than the 1st design. It use none of the pictures or information I had provided and look like they and put pictures of New York Lofts not Florida Pools and palm trees I had requested and sent photos of to them.
The offer of a new Art director after the time I have wasted. The business I have lost. The constant attention I have had to give to the problems with this Company service was insulting and absolutely ludicrous. After 3 months lost and absolutely no Website to show for my time. The money I paid to this Company. To start all over with someone new was not acceptable option. I again ask for a full refund.
This is when this Company showed their true colors.
The designs were not even similar to the links they provided to me, and the product was never produced. I ask many times for my money to be refunded. ****** ********* said he would review the account and get back to me instead of just apologizing for my lost time and he was refusing to refund my money.
Needless to say Friday came and went with no reply or call back from him. So I contacted American Express to file a charge back.
On 3/17 I got an email saying he had not heard from me? I called him on the phone and again stated I just wanted a refund I had no confidence in them and just wanted to move on.
That he stated he saw I filed a charge back and it would have to be removed to have further discussions. Really? I had no trust they would return my funds.So I refuse to remove it. He stating he was following terms of the contract. It was an agreement that they did not live up to the end result is that I still do not have a website that I paid $2750 to have produced.
He stated he was the one and only person at this Company who could issue a refund and since then has totally ignored my emails.
I also emailed his superiors and try to contact several top officials at the Company with no responses or replies. So basically the stole my $2750 form my credit card. Then claim to have done the work and completed the site.
I am appalled that I have been subjected to such an unscrupulous operation as this one. To send out links to all of these beautiful web sites and then to charge $2750 take full payment and basically send drag and drop work that I could do better myself. Not to mention steal photos and information form my current site. The fact that they do not stand behind their product or service is unheard of and unacceptable.
This Company is pulling the scam of all scams. Take the money make a half attempt to show work then run off with the funds saying they completed the work.
This is not the case with this Company I did not get a website, I did not even get an acceptable promo from them.The website promises were totally mis represented from the start. They made me do most of the work collecting items for the site myself then failed to use anything I provided them and just threw anything they could find up as their work. They stole pictures and wording from my current site, They dragged out the process to get the payments from me and then have the nerve to say they completed the work they were hired to do. This is unethical and it is unrealistic for them to think they are due any money for this service and product that was not provided.
I am hugely disappointed. I work very hard and my marketing dollars must be spent accurately and produce more business for my office and to have this amount of money taken form my Credit card for nothing in return is devastating..
****** ****

Final Business Response
The web site design process is a collaboration between the client and our designers and project managers. We strive to provide clients with sites that best represent them to their respective prospect clients. More so with the product that the client had purchased, it is a Semi-Custom site, where the home page is custom designed and built based on client feedback. In the design meeting notes it is indicated that a black and red theme was picked by the client, which is why the initial design had a black and red theme. The initial design had taken into consideration other sites and features of these sample sites as well. Continuous efforts were made to provide a design that suited the client taste. Links to design compositions can be provided if necessary. Agent Image had delivered within reasonable time on all the client requests.

It is unfortunate that after we had delivered 3 major designs, the client had opted to cancel. However, Terms of Service state, which the client agreed to and signed off on:
"15. Changes/Revisions
TDP agrees to provide any and all Services, including but not limited to, the design and construction of a website or marketing services, pursuant to the specifications contained in the original terms of sale. Any additions or changes to Services requested by Client that are outside of or beyond the scope of the original terms of sale will be billed to Client at TDP's standard hourly rate ($100/hour), and Client agrees to pay all charges billed for such additions or changes. TDP is not obligated to complete any additions or changes to Services requested by Client that are outside of the scope of work contained in the original terms of sale. If TDP does not agree to the Client's requests for additions or changes to Services, Client still is obligated to pay all fees incurred and due. With respect to the design and construction of a website, Client will be provided two (2) opportunities to alter the proposed web design after delivery of the concept designs by TDP to the Client for review, and two (2) opportunities to alter the proposed web program after all user requirements and functional requirements have been completed by TDP."

Further to this.
Item 31 on Terms of Service: (Which the client agreed to and signed off on).
"WEBSITE DESIGN/DEVELOPMENT AND INTERNET MARKETING SERVICES - Refunds of fees paid for development of the website or Internet marketing services may be issued on accounts cancelled within 15 days of the initial sale and prior to the completion of the website according to the following schedule:

A) A minimum of a 25% cancellation fee will be retained by TDP on cancelled accounts even if no work has been started and no content has been submitted by Client.

B) A minimum of a 50% cancellation fee will be retained by TDP on cancelled accounts if work has been presented to Client; or TDP has made multiple attempts to work with Client, and Client has not responded to those attempts.

C) A 100% cancellation fee will be retained by TDP and NO REFUND issued if any changes and/or modifications requested by Client have been completed by TDP. No Refund will be issued on any website or Internet marketing service cancelled after services have been rendered, including but not limited to, the design work having been completed and/or the website taken live.

D) 100% cancellation fee will be retained and NO REFUND will be issued by TDP if Client cancels after 90 days from the initial sale."

As such no refund can be granted. The best we can offer is to:

Have the project reassigned to our VIP Team that will, as an exception, do one more re-design and build the site, at the client's earliest convenience, hopefully, when the client has time to devote to building the site.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This response is a complete and total fabrication.
This Company immediately took a $1375 payment form my card.
I had one 10 minute phone call with ONE person who said he was the designer. It took him more than 3 weeks to give me the first sample. I never pick the color black or red for my website colors. I am a Florida based realtor. I immediately emailed them that the design was not acceptable for my business.
The took another $1375 form my credit card before I received a redesign.
The next sample I had to call the sales rep to find out when I was getting a redesign form the 1st horrible output.
Since I had not heard form anyone since I had express my dis satisfaction for the 1st proof.
I had sent the design dept. a full list of all the names of neighborhood names, community links and areas of town, I wanted on my site along with new photos of myself and at least 20 photos of Florida Homes with Pools and Palm trees that I had ask to be used on my site.

None of which were used. But after complaining to the sales Rep. that I had not gotten any new design. He said he would check on it.

The next day the supposed redesign was sent to me and it was a direct and exact copy of my current website. Completely taken form my current site.
I can send you the screen shot to prove it. I was totally outraged. This is when I ask for a complete refund. This is what they claim is the second redesign.

After I had ask for the refund and I was trying to figure out who else to contact I notice they taken my website down and had threw some other design on there that I had no input and was never even sent to me. It had none of the materials I had provided other than my photo was used. This is their claim of 3rd redesign.

This Company did not created a new Website for me or I would know it. They are a scam and they make a very very poor attempt to act like they are doing the job, until they get all the funds from your card then they basically ignore you.

If they had collaborated with me and created the Website they claim they created. If they had attempted to make a"Continuous efforts were made to provide a design that suited the client taste. Links to design compositions can be provided if necessary. Agent Image had delivered within reasonable time on all the client requests".

I would not be filing a compliant against them.

They are not a reputable company and they try and hide behind some phony wording in a contract to try and extract more money for work they never produced to begin with.
If they were a stand up Company they would stand behind their Work and their Company instead of spouting out phony responses and phony work.
If a customer is not happy with them they would provide a full refund to protect their reputation. But they are not interested in doing the right thing.
They are liars.
I can provide you with copies of emails, with dates and photos to back up my complaint
I can promise you I would not go to the level of filing a complaint if I was not so outraged at this complete and total rip off.
Small business owners cannot afford to be taken advantage of by unscrupulous web companies like this one.
Sincerely,
***** ****

04/22/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
HIRED CO. ON 6/8/15 TO REDESIGN MY REAL ESTATE BROKERAGE WEBSITE, DELIVERY 30 DAYS. 7 MO LATER - NO WEBSITE.
PAID $2500 ON 6/8/15, website redesign. Company built previous site; all was required was to copy content over from old site to new design and provide new images-we provided. Throughout the process - company kept changing employees working on project. With 9 employee changes- employee had different concept changes. I was assured, this was a very easy build and I would have a completed site within 30 days. 7 months later...the website is not functional.

This has effected my real estate brokerage business. I cannot operate a luxury real estate business with NO WEBSITE. We planned a big relaunch of our website; I was assured it would be completed...the company failed to perform. I have stressed the urgency and the company fails to respond. My last communication was to the ceo (***** *******)on 1/3/16 no response.

At this point. I want the $2500.00 back in full. I have now hired another company to quickly build us a website. I do not want them to fix it. I stressed to them...I needed a completed site by January 1, 2016 and they once again, assured me it would be completed.

No response from the company.

Desired Settlement
A complete refund of $2500.00.

Business Response
Thanks for the follow up.
Our response follows.
We have delivered a site to clients multiple requests.
We cannot grant any refund requests per terms of service which the client agreed to and digitally signed. A copy of which can be provided if necessary.

"WEBSITE DESIGN/DEVELOPMENT AND INTERNET MARKETING SERVICES - Refunds of fees paid for development of the website or Internet marketing services may be issued on accounts cancelled within 15 days of the initial sale and prior to the completion of the website according to the following schedule:
A) A minimum of a 25% cancellation fee will be retained by TDP on cancelled accounts even if no work has been started and no content has been submitted by Client.
B) A minimum of a 50% cancellation fee will be retained by TDP on cancelled accounts if work has been presented to Client; or TDP has made multiple attempts to work with Client, and Client has not responded to those attempts.
C) A 100% cancellation fee will be retained by TDP and NO REFUND issued if any changes and/or modifications requested by Client have been completed by TDP. No Refund will be issued on any website or Internet marketing service cancelled after services have been rendered, including but not limited to, the design work having been completed and/or the website taken live.
D) 100% cancellation fee will be retained and NO REFUND will be issued by TDP if Client cancels after 90 days from the initial sale."
MINIMUM CANCELLATION FEE - Client agrees that a minimum cancellation fee of 25% will be retained by TDP on all cancelled accounts even if no work has been started. The cancellation fee is charged to compensate TDP for up-front expenses and services rendered, including but not limited to, costs incurred for the purchase of domain name(s) for developing the website, securing server space, creating the temporary website or space saver, employee expenses, marketing, and overhead costs."
In addition to the claim that we have not been responsive, we have been in constant contact with the client until such time that she was insistent on getting a refund on services already rendered, which we politely declined by email. A transcript of communication can be provided to support this. We would have been able to deliver a working website within a reasonable time frame should the client have not changed direction on us.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
As of April 14, 2016 I have not received a fully functional site in which we paid $2500.00. In the interim....we had previously hired this company over 6 years ago to create a custom website in which we paid over $5,000 and they have now deleted it. www.LhuillierFineProperties and never provided us with the site files.

This company has taken our $2500.00 and has failed to perform.

view: www.MomentousRealty.com and you can see...there is no site that they have delivered.

We have now, hired another company to design a site.

We want our funds refunded immediately. This has gone on since June 2015....This company is not making any attempt to develop our site.

Final Business Response
We did provide a working website for the domain momemtousrealty.com. The company devoted 157.03 hours of development time, numerous hours for meetings and follow up contact, to build the site on a staging link which we can activate and provide if necessary. The site was made live on the domain momentousrealty.com on December 15, 2015, which the client approved by email. The site we built has been live on the domain since then, until the client pointed their domain elsewhere, April 6, 2016.

With regard to www.LhuillierFineProperties, the client had been given a special concession of hosting at a discount. The last time the client had settled hosting charges was November 2015. We have not been paid to host the site since then, and have been hosting that site for free until April 2016. Site files can be provided if the client settles their outstanding bill.

Given that we have been more than accommodating in developing a site, acceding to their requests and hosting the client's other site for five months for free, we cannot grant any refund in this case. Moreover, terms of service which the client digitally signed off on and agreed to state:

WEBSITE DESIGN/DEVELOPMENT AND INTERNET MARKETING SERVICES - Refunds of fees paid for development of the website or Internet marketing services may be issued on accounts cancelled within 15 days of the initial sale and prior to the completion of the website according to the following schedule:

A) A minimum of a 25% cancellation fee will be retained by TDP on cancelled accounts even if no work has been started and no content has been submitted by Client.

B) A minimum of a 50% cancellation fee will be retained by TDP on cancelled accounts if work has been presented to Client; or TDP has made multiple attempts to work with Client, and Client has not responded to those attempts.

C) A 100% cancellation fee will be retained by TDP and NO REFUND issued if any changes and/or modifications requested by Client have been completed by TDP. No Refund will be issued on any website or Internet marketing service cancelled after services have been rendered, including but not limited to, the design work having been completed and/or the website taken live.

D) 100% cancellation fee will be retained and NO REFUND will be issued by TDP if Client cancels after 90 days from the initial sale.

04/13/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered a Blogging Package and Social Media Package. I'm requesting a full-refund; unreceived delivered services and poor customer service.
05/12/2015
I paid for Blogging Plus and Social Media Plus package on a trial basis: $898.00 per month (Visa)
Sale Representative (SR): Thomas ***********
Blogging Plus $299 per month
*3 articles per month
Social MediaPlus $599 per month
*Setup an design for 1 profile or fan page for all of the following social media sites: Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Google+, Trulia
*3 Posts a week and profile management for 1 profile in all 3 of these social media sites: Facebook, Twitter, Google+ (9 posts total per week)
I'm told that I will be contacted within 24 hours by a Social Media Specialist (SMS)
05/13/2015
I did not receive a call. I contacted my SR and
Andee ****: SMS calls
Introduction and unproductive call; SMS says she will send me a questionnaire to be completed.
Andee seems to be new.
05/14/2015
I did not receive the questionnaire;
No contact info for SMS. I sent SR an email to inquire about the questionnaire.
SMS emails Intake Form; request for links and login information for my Social Media (SM) Accounts
05/15/2015
I completed and returned the Intake Form
I advise the SMS that she is required to be a friend on my Facebook pages before I can give her admin access.
I inquire about Blogging package.
I advised the SMS she has been added as an administrator on my Google+ Page
I inquire about my Blogging Package
SMS acknowledges SM invites.
Informed that she will follow up with her team about Blogging package.
05/20/2015
I sent SMS an email and, cc'd SR, because of lack of response, inquired about Blogging Package again.
I inquire about SM updates. I have not seen any work done yet.
I inform SMS that I have sent Facebook friend request, prerequisite to make her an administrator; however, the request have not been accepted yet. Inform her I see no difference in my Google Plus page.
SMS calls, tells me that she will be handling Blogging Package; sending another questionnaire.
05/21/2015
I sent SMS an email... I DID NOT RECEIVE the questionnaire she was supposed to send (and never did).
05/22/2015
I sent SMS an email, cc'd SR, I did not receive the additional questionnaire she was supposed to send.
SMS sends email apologizing for delayed response. Informs me that she left a me a voicemail. A draft of SM posts being sent today.
05/23/2015
The draft SM posts are recieved.
05/26/2015
I approve three of the post and express my disappointment.
"Honestly, I was expecting grander posts with images."
Advise cancelling my SM package for June. I heard nothing back.
05/28/2015
Email sent to SMS. I express concern; over 2 weeks, I still have not heard about Blogging Package.
05/29/2015
I attempted to contact SMS.
Message r'cvd. that SMS is out of the office.
05/31/2015
Notify SMS; unsuccessful in adding her as an administrator. I request email address associated with her Facebook account. (Note: *I only have @agentimage email.)
06/02/2015
I sent SMS email expressing concern; I have not heard back from her (cc'd SR).
Sent SR email requesting to cancel my SM & Blogging Packages before the next billing cycle.

Note: I get a voice-mail from Greg the Vice President, "We are on this."

SMS email apologizing for the delay in the deliverables. She gives me email used for SM (@thedesignpeople). This is why unsuccessful adding as administrator.
She informs me that she set up a Trulia account for me.
I'm provided a list of six Blog topics for approval. I respond by accepting two of the suggestions.
06/09/2015
Request SR confirm last email requesting cancellation of services.
SR acknowledges my request.
06/10/2015
Kyle Thayer sends email confirmation that I have been removed from the billing cycle.
06/11/2015
Email to Kyle and the SR requesting a Full Refund, because I prepaid for services on May 12, 2015 and I still have not received the prepaid services.
06/16/2015
Additional $898 charged
06/18/2015
Nestor ********** Customer Relations Manager email, "After reviewing the account I do not see justification on processing refund.

Desired Settlement
Full Refund of First and Second Installments.
Blogging and Social Media packages require collaboration. The rapport is broken.

Business Response
A partial refund was issued on June 17, 2015. As resources and time were used on delivering the obligations for the first installment, we are unable to accede to the client request for refund on the fees initially collected.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This is a SCAM! The partial refund they mention was from a charges incurred "AFTER" I canceled the service. In fact my credit card bill shows the second charge was posted to my account on 06/02/2015; the same day that I requested services be cancelled. My initial charges were on 5/12/2015. Why did The Design People charge me a second time on 6/2/2015? SCAM?? Were they anticipating being able to say that they issued a partial refund? I did not learn about the charges until June 16th.As listed in my case description the reason for the request for a refund was because I only received the services advertised. What did they deliver? This response seems to be a blanket statement with no documentation of what was provided. They did not negate anything in my case description. I would suggest that anyone that reviews the case description will ask themselves "What service did they provide worth $898.00?" The only thing I was provides is false promises. I appologize... They did set up a user account for me on Trulia (username and password); something I could very easily, in less than 5 minutes, do myself for free. Again, I'm wondering what services did they deliver worth $898.00?????

Final Business Response
The client wanted a full refund on his SEO package. We could only refund for the second installment since we provided and have documentation that he approved work to be posted by the Social Media Specialist. We had issued a refund of $ 898.00. The second set of June Deliverables were approved for release free of charge.
The client's communications to the Social Media Specialist were being sent to the incorrect email which is why there was no contact for the first few days after the client signed up for our services.

Please find attached:
Attachment 1. Blog Topic approval **** *****
Attachment 2. Refund Notification **** *****
Attachment 3. **** ***** Blog Posts June 2015


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This is all SMOKE AND MIRRORS. This complaint was submitted almost 1 year ago. Why has it taken so long to respond? If you read the detailed complaint the facts speak for themselves.
1. The second installment was charged after I requested cancellation and refund.
2. I cancelled services and requested to be removed from (06/12/15) billing cycle on 06/02/2015 and shortly there after got a voice mail from **** (VP).
3. 06/09/15 cancellation request acknowledged
4. 6/11/15 the company finally acknowledges that I have been removed from the billing cycle.
5. 6/11/15 - I requested full refund for undelivered services.
6. 06/16/15 - Additional $898 charged to my credit card.

04/08/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Hired this company to build a website for me. After 3 months of not seeing anything I requested a refund. They will not refund my money.
On November 16, 2016, I paid in full $1500.00 to have Agent Image design a website for me. The project manager that I was connected to did not respond to emails. It would be weeks and months before he would respond. One of the responses to the weeks before he responded was that he had personal issues. I even had to go back to the guy that sold the site to me to ask what had happened. It's now been 5 months and I would like a refund. This company is a sham.

Desired Settlement
A full refund of the $1500.00 I paid to this company.

Business Response
The project was started on November 20, 2015. The site was setup and although there was two week delay due to the project manager having personal issues, all site changes requested were done by 1/18/2016. We needed information from the client which was essential to delivering a complete site. We have not received the information to date and because of the amount of work already done we are unable accede to the the client's request for a refund.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
When I paid this company to create a website for me I was told it would be completed within a 4-6 week timeframe. The project manager I was assigned to had "personal" issues and dropped the ball on creating the site for me. I had complained to the company a number of times and requested that I would upload my own content. I was told I'd be sent a link to make changes which never happened. After 4 months, I have not had contact with the company and no longer wish to do business to finish the creation of the website. They have not upheld their end of the contract. I request a full refund. I paid for the site in full at the time of purchase. Had I known this company would have been so horrible to deal with, I would never have paid upfront.
I have not been sent any information on where the site is at since I first filed a complaint with this company in Mid-February. Agent image has horrible customer service and has not been in contact with me to try to resolve this since I filed a complaint.

Final Business Response
Although our employee had personal issues, the site was completed to the client's original specifications within the 4-6 week time frame. The project was started on 11/20/2015. She was provided the link to the staging site on Dec 9, 2015 at 9:27 AM by email. Through such link she could have checked the status at any time. The site work requested by the client after receipt of the link were carried out and finished on December 11, 2015.

Further requests of changes from the client to the site were carried out as late as January 18, 2016.

Regarding the request for refund, the client has agreed to the terms of service, by digitally signing such at point of sale. Terms indicate that:

"WEBSITE DESIGN/DEVELOPMENT AND INTERNET MARKETING SERVICES - Refunds of fees paid for development of the website or Internet marketing services may be issued on accounts cancelled within 15 days of the initial sale and prior to the completion of the website according to the following schedule:

A) A minimum of a 25% cancellation fee will be retained by TDP on cancelled accounts even if no work has been started and no content has been submitted by Client.

B) A minimum of a 50% cancellation fee will be retained by TDP on cancelled accounts if work has been presented to Client; or TDP has made multiple attempts to work with Client, and Client has not responded to those attempts.

C) A 100% cancellation fee will be retained by TDP and NO REFUND issued if any changes and/or modifications requested by Client have been completed by TDP. No Refund will be issued on any website or Internet marketing service cancelled after services have been rendered, including but not limited to, the design work having been completed and/or the website taken live.

D) 100% cancellation fee will be retained and NO REFUND will be issued by TDP if Client cancels after 90 days from the initial sale."

As changes requested by the client have already been carried out and the project has gone beyond 90 days, we are cannot issue a refund. We respectfully request that the client instead continue work on the site. Costs on Advanced IDX Services can be avoided by using frame able links which her MLS provides.

Page 1 of 6

Industry Comparison| Chart

Web Design, Digital Marketing

Additional Information

top

This business is a wholly owned subsidiary of The Design People. A separate BBB Business Review for The Design People is available.

The Design People also operates Agent Image as a wholly owned subsidiary. A separate Business Review on Agent Image is available.

Business started: 01/01/2001
Business Management
Principal: Michael Martinez (Client Relations Manager)Tiger Bitanga (CEO)
Number of Employees

38

Business Category

Web Design, Digital Marketing


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Agent Image has received 3.7 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Agent Image

1700 E Walnut Ave STE 400

El Segundo, CA 90245-2609

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1700 E Walnut Ave STE 400 

    El Segundo, CA 90245-2609(866) 825-9499
    (800) 850-7707
    (877) 317-4111

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Agent Image is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (866) 825-9499
  • (800) 850-7707
  • (877) 317-4111
  • (310) 577-9222
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Web Design

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.