BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Beverly Hills Psychic Christopher Golden

Phone: (310) 598-3747

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints5

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (5)
05/06/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased ***********'s services on 4/13 for $400.00 I have reached out to him many time but have received not contact back.
on 4/13 I purchased ***********'s services for $400 he responded with a set of instructions and to follow up in 3 days or to let him know anything I was experiencing. I did so and followed up again on 4/19, 4/21, 4/24, and 4/28 and have received zero contact back.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking to have a full refund of $400.00 since there was no communication with *********** at all from his end regardless of the outcome I expected full and open communication on his part, responses to questions and follow up on the designated day that was outlined in the instructions he provided.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* *********** *****
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *******@Outlook.com
We have resolved our misunderstanding. As I understand it, there is no longer a request for a refund and we have aligned expectations.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I accept the response and *********** is working with me fully as my emails went to spam. I do not want a refund and wished to continue working with him.

05/12/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I paid him $400.00 and he did not do what he assured me he could do. I also paid him $75.00 for a phone call that he never made. He is a scam artist.
I paid Psychic *********** ****** $400.00 via pay pal on June 11, 2015 to return my ex, the love of my life, to me. I should have known better but it was a desperate, miserable time in my life. I have all email correspondence between us. He assured me he could do this and that it would only take 2-3 weeks. I soon learned he was a scam when he asked me for more money and there were reports about him on "Ripoff Report." The email he had sent me, which he said was specific for my situation, was identical to ones that were reported. He preys on desperate people. I even told him if he would do what I paid him to I would not report him. He started threatening me with a slander lawsuit. He or no one else can change someone's free will. I know that now. He needs to be shut down. He continues to take money from people and give them nothing in return.

Desired Settlement
I want my $400.00 refunded. I also think I should be compensated for pain and suffering because what he did caused me emotional distress and physical illness. I was hospitalized because of him. But more than anything, I would like to see him put out of business so he can't hurt anyone else.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *********** ******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@Outlook.com
This is not a client of ours.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I am certainally not a client of his now, but I have every email between myself and Mr. ****** as well as a receipt for the money I paid him, all proof that I was a client and I paid him and got absolutely nothing in return.

04/22/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Apri X XXXX *********** ****** contacts me via email descriibing my personal relationship issue that he can EASILY FIX for $57500 Paid: visa April 2015 One year after service purchased from mr. ****** $575.00 There has been no results, continual email contact (as promised by mr. ****** a) and no refund. In June and July of 2014 in answer to my query to mr. ****** on the progress being made his email to me stated "Nope you have not elected to pay me the $675.00 more i require. In answer to my reply that hundreds of dollars in increase was not in the agreement between us mr. ******* response was that "It is none of his business what others (clients) think of him" In April of 2014 I purchased a service from mr. ******. I did not donate to "His Church" no matter what the fine print says. As there are other online accounts that tell the exact same experience with mr. ****** as described here he tells people to be patient, puts distance between his clients and himself Requires hundreds of dollars more, further distances himself, Finally severing communication.

Desired Settlement
April 2015 One year after service purchased from mr. ****** there have no results, refund or continual email contact with mr ****** As promised by mr. ******. Seeking refund!

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *********** ******
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *******@Outlook.com
This complaint is untrue. The client exists, but the story is not supported by the facts. I did not charge that amount of money. I did not demand more money and I did not cut off communication. My sense is this a case of "buyer's remorse" wherein the buyer has overstated matters in order to make their point. I would advise *********** to contact me directly at: *******@Outlook.com so that we can resolve his grievances in a more rational way.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
April XX-XXXX
After a waiting period as suggested by BBB guidelines I sent
*********** ****** on April XX XXXX a brief and courteous email that I would consider my complaint resolved with him if he would convey to me the status of our binding agreement made April XX-XXXX. This is not the first time I have asked *********** ****** to please inform me of the progress being made if any. During this last year XXXX-XXXX. The response from mr. ****** has remained consistent as this last request made April XX-XXXX. No Response. Other than the initial query
From mr ****** Offering his services April XX -XXXX and mr. ******* email to me April X XXXX a few hours after my filed complaint with the BBB have I never received a initiated word
From him. This swift response was in the form of mr ****** contacting his attorneys. The criteria for mr ******* services are extremely rigid but manageable if the client is determined.
Which I have been for a year. Posting of criticism of mr ******
Is forfeiture of his services. Current and future. Since I'am sure that this BBB complaint will be considered criticism that the non results from him will remain. Since mr. ****** makes no refunds the disagreement of fee is mute and was entered as
A matter of record request. In reference to mr ****** that I claim he demanded $675.00 more at that time is blatantly misrepresented. The word I submitted was Required. To me there is a profound difference in terminology. The initial contact
From mr. ******* was friendly and sounded sincere. From my first query to mr ******* (since it became very clear very soon he was not going to initiate communication to me) any emails to me (there were very few) were in such a curt non informative and of short duration (one word to only a few) that I felt I was being put on the deffinsive. This was not the same person who I signed on with. Mr. ******** statement that I have a case of "Buyers Remorse" sounds more like tactical maneuvering. The fee I paid mr. ******* pales to the price I have paid for the trust I put in this person. If mr. ******* really believes I have "Overstated matters in order to make a point" then in my opinion that is one more reason why mr. ******* has failed to provide the service I paid him for over a year ago.
Case XXXXXX is my perspective and opinion in this case involving mr. *********** ******. I have presented the facts here as I have experienced them without including the emotional trauma this person inflicts.

Final Business Response
This response is written by a representative of For Entertainment Purposes Only, Inc. - the company which owns and operates the websites which offer spiritual advice from Psychic *********** ******.

It is worth noting that in the complaint, the client alternates between referring to *********** ****** and "Mr. *******". We disagree with about 90 percent of what is stated here.

When a client make a spiritual donation in exchange for the advise and opinions of Psychic *********** ******, they enter into a legally binding agreement. That agreement states plainly that there are no refunds, no guarantees or warranties and that the donation is non-tax deductible and not exchange for anything in particular. Furthermore, the client agrees not to post disparaging opinions about *********** ****** online. These are the terms that this client agreed to.

We did receive a high volume of hostile, repetitive and demanding emails from this individual, essentially accusing *********** ****** of ruining their life, because they wanted their ex lover to want to come back to them and this was not happening.

At no point did Psychic *********** ****** "require" additional monies nor did he turn his back on this individual. He did however demand that communication be respectful, or else he would cut off communication - and that is what happened here.

We feel we are dealing with an unstable and obsessive person who is in fact overstating what happened, either as revenge, or out of remorse or seeking to assign blame to Psychic *********** ****** for not being happy with the condition of their life. We would consider it unfair, should BBB determine that our company conducted itself in a manner that is less than professional, in light of the circumstances.

01/18/2016Delivery Issues
01/10/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Full of ****.! Do not waste your money for ** energy work.! After i paid him $3,000, I never heard another word from this conman, and he never got my ex back. I regret talking to *********** ****** and wasting my time with this man saying my ex will be back in 7-10 days time. Too bad I was so upset with my situation, but got even more upset and disappointed with this disgusting and horrible man! So now I moved on and finally. Learned my lesson that you can't force somebody to come back into your life. Guys do not do believe in his *** Unless you want to get screwed.After doing research *********** ****** also uses the following aliases; ****** ******** California Psychic ****** ******** Hollywood Psychic ****** ******* ****** ****** Psychic, ****** ****** Psychic Confidential Prophecy, ****** ****** Beach Psychic, Psychic to the stars, ***** ****** the Hollywood Psychic, Beverly Hills Psychic *********** ******* In each case it is the same guy. Several complaints with the Better Business Bureau. DO NOT BE THE NEXT VICTIM OF PSYCHIC *********** ********
Product_Or_Service: Reunite With My Ex-Girlfriend Through a Psychic

Desired Settlement
Would like my $3000.00 dollars refunded.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Psychics

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.