BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Best Movers CA, Inc.

Find a Location

(877) 866-1304View Additional Phone Numbers750 Walsh Ave, Santa ClaraCA 95050http://www.bestmoversca.comView Additional Web Addresses! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Best Movers CA, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

This company is not an accredited Business of the Better Business Bureau. This company has failed to discontinue use of our Federally Registered Trademark when demands have been made to do so. Misrepresentation of BBB accreditation constitutes false and deceptive advertising as well as trademark infringement.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Our complaint history for this company shows that the company responded to and gave proper consideration to most complaints. However, more than one complaint is unresolved meaning the company failed to properly address the complaint allegations or their response was inadequate.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

18 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues5
Delivery Issues6
Problems with Product / Service7
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 18

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Best Movers CA, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (18)BBB Closure Definitions
10/09/2012Delivery Issues
10/09/2012Delivery Issues
10/05/2012Problems with Product / Service
09/13/2012Delivery Issues
09/03/2012Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 4
03/01/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This moving company charged additional fees that were not in the original contract, would not unload the truck unless we paid the additional fees. Having paid over $1,000 for the shipping already, we did not want to not have our belongings. One box, an outdoor table and chair did not arrive. We had continued communications with the company. They located the box and additional items, told us they would be put on the next truck going to Georgia. The items have still not arrived. Iaposve tried to contact them at the phone numbers and emails. The numbers are disconnected and the email gets returned.

Desired Settlement
Ship the remaining box to our home in Illinois

01/22/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Hired this co. to move our furniture from CA to GA. Charged us $2000 over quoted price. Made us to pay in form of cashiers check. Recv'd damaged.
Hired co. to move us from Ca to Ga. Movers showed up on 1/15/12 2 hours late. It took over 8 hours to load our truck. Could not understand why it was taking so long. Most of the stuff was in boxes. We only had our bedroom set and I bookcase, 1 flat screen TV and my husbands 2 toolboxes. When they finally loaded our stuff, the main guy quoted us $2000 over the quoted price. They charged us for packing material and extra weight. When we finally recv'd our stuff, everything they wrapped was damaged. I want a refund of $2000.

Desired Settlement
I would like the $2000. back since that is what they charged us extra. I have been told this co. Is no longer in business as of 11/27/12. We filed our claim on 10/09/12 with ACM before the moving co. closed. ACM's adjuster is trying to only pay us $168.00 for 260 lbs. our bed alone is 250 lbs without the mattress. We also have a coffee table that was in great condition before move, and now it has chunks in the wood. And our two dining room tables and chairs are all scratched. Bookcase has a whole now and they lost the hardware for bed and bookcase. Bed frame is cracked.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Moving & Storage Company

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/26/2010Business started: 03/10/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

BBB records show a license number of 1993699 for this company. The expiration date of this license is 11/30/2012. As of our last verification date, this license is out of service..

Type: Dept of Transportation

Contact Information
Principal: Mike Benton
Business Category

Moving & Storage Company

Alternate Business Names
Trusted Moving and Storage, Inc.
LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 3333 Bowers Ave Ste 130 

    Santa Clara, CA 95054-2928(888) 909-6270
    (408) 987-5455

  • 750 Walsh Ave 

    Santa Clara, CA 95050

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Best Movers CA, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (866) 300-3028
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • www.nationwidetopmovers.com
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Moving & Storage Company

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

According to information in BBB files, this company is no longer in business. If you have an unresolved dispute with this company you may wish to seek legal advice.

This company is not an accredited Business of the Better Business Bureau. This company has failed to discontinue use of our Federally Registered Trademark when demands have been made to do so. Misrepresentation of BBB accreditation constitutes false and deceptive advertising as well as trademark infringement.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.