BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/13/2004

Four Seasons General Merchandise

(323) 582-4444View Additional Phone Numbers2801 E Vernon Ave, VernonCA 90058-1803

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/13/2004

BBB has determined that Four Seasons General Merchandise meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Four Seasons General Merchandise's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Four Seasons General Merchandise

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
02/16/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Tried placing order for 2 weeks!! Finally could, our customer agreed to. We are dropshipping.
Customer agreed to pay use 8.00 for fax. They now owe us for any and all expenses. 10.00 certified fee, and 898.78. We are also talking t our lawyer to file a suit against them. They promised to sell us 6,000 Frozen Lights. We offered them a credit card, 20% down, they denied it. Said it was stolen lol... Said they would call back, NEVER did! I called back, told them what im doing here. We have done this before 2 times, and it worked. Through court, but they pay all fees and traveling. WE HAve been in business for 24 years next month. We have more experience then they could ever have.
We have 6 offices with warehouses throughout the usa, and a factory with a office in china.

Litigation Counsel of America a claim is already filed there. One will be filed at ripoffreport.com to.

All we want from the complaint, is our refund here and we will leave the company alone, if not, we will take them to court. Which means, they will have to get a lawyer, pay court costs here, and seeing they are in California, it would be better to pay the money. We will not slander either.

Desired Settlement
We just want this to go smoothly. The 8.00 back for fax. 10.00 back for certified fee, plus the 898.78 for fees. Total 916.78.

Business Response
Four Seasons General Merchandise (FSGM) is a broadline wholesale distributor of consumer goods with a 30 year history of serving discount retailers and distributors. We sell our products in wholesale quantities and we do not sell directly to consumers. Mr. ******** contacted us via telephone on 10/16/14 and spoke to one of our sales reps about purchasing some licensed products and establishing a credit account. That same day, our rep sent Mr. ******** pictures of the items he inquired about and a credit application to complete via email. Between 10/24/14 and 10/30/14 several emails were exchanged between Mr. ******** and two FSGM sales reps (one rep was on vacation for part of this period) regarding various questions and requests from Mr. ******** about the items he was interested in.

On 10/31/14 our rep spoke to Mr. ******** regarding his request for available quantities of a specific licensed night light and advised Mr. ******** that we needed a completed credit application and registration form in order to establish an account with us. At that point Mr. ******** stated that he did not want to establish a credit account and that he would pay for his order either by wire or credit card. The rep informed Mr. ******** we would still need the completed registration form, credit card authorization form and i.d.

Mr. ******** returned the registration form and a copy of a credit card via fax but not the credit card authorization form. Our rep called Mr. ******** to inform him that we could not process credit card payments without a signed authorization and at this point he became upset and yelled at our rep and demanded we charge the card without the authorization form. In an attempt to satisfy Mr. ********, our rep transferred the call to our credit department so they could explain our policies but Mr. ******** proceeded to yell, swear and use extremely abusive and threatening language to our credit rep. Our rep put the call on speaker and two of our employees can confirm Mr. ********'s statements and language.

Mr. ******** called back and spoke to the sales rep and requested the credit card authorization form be sent to him again. On 11/3/14 we received the registration form and credit card authorization form via fax but there were numerous problems with the paperwork. First, there were several serious discrepancies between what Mr. ******** stated about his business and what our research could confirm. Second, and most importantly, the credit card provided by Mr. ******** was not in his name (it was apparently his wife's credit card) and the registration form was under a third name (LBK Wholesale). Even if we agreed to charge the card and ship the order, we would have been in violation of our merchant banking agreement and the charge could have been charged back to us.

We went to great lengths to establish an account for Mr. ******** and provide him with the product he wanted. We were very clear about our policies but Mr. ******** was extremely uncooperative and evasive. From the start Mr. ******** was rude, demeaning and abusive to our staff and nothing about his business or payment method could be confirmed and it seemed that he was attempting to defraud us. We do not accept Mr. ********'s account of what transpired and we certainly do not accept his claim for damages.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Hello. Im one of the other owners here at LBK Wholesale Co. Our company is owned by 6 individuals with 5 offices over the USA and one in China and also a Factory in China. What was going on here was that we source products for other clients. Example: Walmart, Target, Dollar Tree, Walgreens, Rite Aid etc. We also do private companies as well.

Mr. ******** asked to go ahead and have the merchandise held from my understanding. 4sgm would not do that. We would need to place 20% down by credit card or wire transfer, which we had no problem. We gave all the appropriate information to 4sgm and it was under Mrs. ******** name, another owner of the company.

Now, 4sgm claims we are not in business? We have been in business for over 23 years, net over 38 million in revenue and most of all, search the net for us! We advertise right under 4sgm on wholesalecentral.com! www.wholesalecentral.com/lbkwholesaleco

We also said we would provide over 100 references.

Now, irst thing how we can resolve this. We do wish to open an account. However, this order would be over with. To show you we are a business, we will even submit our tax id and FED number which goes back years! This goes to our main office.
google.com **** somerset pike jennerstown pa XXXXX
now, if you google.com 4sgm.com, they do not even show up on google maps..... but we do! Why did you not look into this?

We were penalized $1,500.00 because we could not fulfill our order to our client since that is in our contract. I do apologize for my partners behavior.

Now secondly how we can resolve this, is legally. And this would only become more costly on your part. If you do not agree to one of the above, a lawsuit will be filed in our court for half the amount, costing you more for lawyers and fees. We will then sheriff sale. Also slander for online comments of "sellers beware". Our attorney has advised us that is slander. Attorney fees are $225.00 and Court costs are $125.00 plus half the fees. Also, a Attorney General Consumer Bureau of Consumer Protection will be filed for that amount and will stick on your record.

I hope you choose option one. We want to deal with you. This is all business. Im being polite with you.

Talk soon,

***




Final Business Response
We have reviewed the rebuttal from '***', who claims to be one of the owners of LBK Wholesale Co. Even if everything he wrote is true, it does not materially change any of the facts laid out in our first response. We tried to work with Mr. ******** to fulfill his order but he was uncooperative, rude and did not ultimately provide the necessary paperwork to establish an account. More importantly, '***' did not address the important fact that the credit card that Mr. ******** attempted to pay with was not in his name.

We reserve the right to refuse to do business with anyone and we have no interest in doing business with LBK Wholesale now or in the future.

We made no promise to reserve products for them and we have nothing to do with any obligations they may have made to their customers. We do not accept their claim for damages and stand firm in our assertion that no damages were caused by us.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Internet Shopping

Additional Information

top
Business started: 01/22/1985
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 1985, CA

Business Management
Principal: "Bruce" Behruz Gabbai (President/Co-Owner)Customer Contact: Mahmoud Paridehpour (eCommerce Manager)
Number of Employees

200

Business Category

Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
Four Seasons General Merchandise, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Four Seasons General Merchandise

2801 E Vernon Ave

Vernon, CA 90058-1803

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2801 E Vernon Ave 

    Vernon, CA 90058-1803(323) 826-1155
    (323) 582-4444
    (877) 446-4746

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Four Seasons General Merchandise is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (323) 826-1155
  • (877) 446-4746
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Internet Shopping

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.