BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Tiny Prints

Phone: (877) 300-9256Fax: (650) 249-3578View Additional Phone Numbers4655 Great America Pkwy # 601, Santa ClaraCA 95054-1233http://www.tinyprints.comView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Tiny Prints is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Tiny Prints' rating include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaints filed against business.
  • 2 complaints filed against business that were not resolved.

Factors that raised Tiny Prints' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.

Our complaint history for this company shows the company gave proper consideration to complaints presented by the Bureau.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

42 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues6
Billing / Collection Issues2
Delivery Issues14
Problems with Product / Service20
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 42

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Tiny Prints

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 4 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (42)
06/11/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
continuous errors on order
order XXXXXXXXX was a reprint for some of the addresses from order XXXXXXXXX. one of the names was incorrectly written "*****" instead of "***** ************* I asked for it to be resent. Instead of sending us the envelope with the right name it was sent to *****'s address with Lorejin's name as the recipient.

Desired Settlement
refund for the entire order for the embarassment that this caused us.

Final Consumer Response

02/12/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
false promises and multiple lies!!!
ordered cards in early January with a guaranteed delivery date of 2/5. After not receiving cards on 2/5 called tiny prints. Tiny Prints then promised overnight delivery for 2/6. On 2/6 still no cards from tiny prints. Another call to the company. Tiny prints offered us $15 off our NEXT order and would get Saturday delivery. After recieving an email that they were unable to do this I contacted the shipping company. They said Tiny Prints NEVER requested a Saturday delivery. Saturday delivery was possible but Tiny Prints needed to pay extra.

Desired Settlement
The cards delivered ASAP and to pay only cost of cards with an apology to my wife which whom they lied to.

Business Response
I am so very sorry for the delay with your order and the inconvenience this is causing you.

We have refunded the order in full and you should have received the order on 2/9. We have also added a $50 member credit to your account for a future order.

A refund of $107.57 has been issued to the credit card charged for this order. The credit may take 3 to 5 business days to post and should be included in your next statement.

Once again, please accept my apologies on behalf of Tiny Prints. Our goal is to delight our customers, and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Thank you very much for your quick response. We are happy with the outcome and continue to use you in the future.

01/13/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Multiple mass mailings of the same Xmas card were sent repeatedly over a 2 week period.
On Dec. 8, 2014 I ordered Xmas cards online and paid extra to have the company address and mail the cards (Ord #XXXXXXXXX) for $489.19. On Dec. 18th, the company began sending out another order to the same recipients that I did not authorize or order. Some households received up to 6 exact Xmas cards. Online, my account shows another order (#XXXXXXXXX) in the amount of $488.65. Upon hearing about this I contacted the company via email, online complaints and phone calls. It took over 10 days for a "manager" (*** ******************* MN) to contact me via email to say he was sorry for the trouble but the would offer me a $75 credit on my account to use. I have asked repeatedly for someone to check into the additional charge for the second order in the amount of $488.65 to no avail. It hasn't even been alluded to in online correspondence. I would like a personal apology from a high level executive and an explanation for how this occurs. I would like someone to finally look into the additional charge that is shown online and give me a response. I am mortified beyond comprehension that families were forced to receive multiple mailings from us in a 2 week time span. In fact, on social media, it has become quite the joke that our family is "so proud" of our children that we have to send many cards. I'm livid that this can occur with little to no explanation or remorse.

Desired Settlement
I have asked that the company send a note of of explanation to all my contacts that this was a printing and company error. I've been told this was impossible. I now would like to have a full refund of the second charge, of course, but to also have a partial refund for the first order credited back to my credit charge for my time and reputation.

Business Response
I am so very sorry for the issues with your order and the inconvenience this is causing you.

We have refunded the order in full and added a $100 member credit to your account.

A refund of $489.19 has been issued to the credit card charged for this order. The credit may take 3 to 5 business days to post and should be included in your next statement.

Once again, please accept my apologies on behalf of Tiny Prints. Our goal is to delight our customers, and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

12/30/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The refund promised on 10/17/14 via email has still not been processed after multiple phone calls to the vendor, and multiple promises by employees.
Order # XXXXXXXXX

On 10/17/14, the vendor sent an email that they received the return, and were refunding my credit card. The refund would take 3-5 business days and would show on my next statement.

After receiving my next credit card statement, there was still no refund. This was in November. I called and spoke to a representative who acknowledged the refund did not get processed. She couldn't provide any more info, but promised to call me back after the weekend. She never called back.

I called again on approximately 12/8/14 and spoke to another representative, who also confirmed that the refund still was not processed. He could not provide any more info other than saying his manager was escalating the issue to "corporate" and she (**** ***** ******* would call me back the next day. I have not received a phone call since, and the refund still has not posted to my credit card.

Desired Settlement
I want my refund processed immediately. 60 days to refund an order is completely unacceptable.

Business Response
I am so very sorry for the refund issues with your order and the inconvenience this is causing you.
A supervisor has left you a voicemail and their contact information so you can reach them back at. We have issued a full refund in the amount of $104.94 in the form of a check. The check has been processed and we will contact you again once it has been sent.
Once again, please accept my apologies on behalf of Tiny Prints. Our goal is to delight our customers, and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The business response on 12/15/14 was that the check has been processed.

It's 12/30/14 today, and the check has NOT been processed.

After receiving no follow up call to let me know the check was being sent (and no check being delivered), I followed up with the vendor on Sunday, 12/28/14. It was not a business day, and I was told Accounts Payable would not be in until Monday. I got two follow up calls from **** ***** on Monday, however it's out of her hands and in the hands of "Accounts Payable", which per her message was short staffed.

The business was not truthful in their original response to my BBB complaint that the check was processed. It was not processed.

This is UNACCEPTABLE ******** *******. The vendor's staffing shortage is not my problem. It takes ONE person 10 minutes to process/cut a check.

12/22/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I placed my order earlier using 2 valid promo codes (30% off order and 40% off Rush Shipping. My total was $62.xx. They charged me $93.31 instead!
I placed an order for 25 Baby Announcement cards with Rush 2 day Shipping (said guaranteed deliver by Monday 12/22). I used 2 valid promo codes that went through on the website: SW30DEAL for 30% off my order and RUSH40 for 40% off Rush Delivery. My total was $62 and change. As soon as I put in my credit card info and clicked the order through, it said Thank you for your order and charged me $93.31!!!!!!! I DID NOT agree to a charge of $93.31! That is absolutely absurd for only 25 cards. I own a few business and online retail companies. If my website did this to a customer, I would absolutely refund them for our error. I attempted to reach TinyPrints via e-mail, phone (not open now), Live Chat (not working now) and social media (Facebookshowed someone was active 40 minutes before my post but I haven't received a response) and Twitter. I am really upset about this because it's completely unauthorized! How can an online business show someone the total of $62 and change and then actually bill them for $93.31?! Not okay. Not happy. I expect this fixed immediately!!

Desired Settlement
I expect a refund for the amount that I did not agree to.

Business Response
I am so very sorry for the issues with the promo on your order and the inconvenience this is causing you.

A refund of $30.37 has been issued to the credit card charged for this order. The credit may take 3 to 5 business days to post and should be included in your next statement.

If you need further assistance, please call us at ************ **************** International), contact us via Live Chat on tinyprints.com, or simply reply to this email.

Once again, please accept my apologies on behalf of Tiny Prints. Our goal is to delight our customers, and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I received the credit back and my order was sent promptly. Thanks so much for great ******** ******* and quickly fixing the issue.

Page 1 of 4
11/30/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was told by a company rep that I could order replacements and return items previously ordered for a refund. The refund is now not being honored.
I ordered wedding stationary for a wedding originally planned for May 2014 in early 2014. The wedding was subsequently changed to October 2015. In March 2015 I contacted the company (under the Wedding Paper Divas division) to find out abut the option of re-ordering the stationary with the new dates. I was told I could re-order the new items with the details changed, and could return the old items for a refund. The details of the October 2015 wedding were finalized in August 2015, at which time I re-ordered to reflect the new event details and returned the old items after all the stationary needed was accounted for, which was prior to the new wedding date. I am now being told by the company that the old stationary will not be refunded because it was "assumed" I understood the old items should have been returned immediately when I spoke to them in March. This was not told to me at that time and I was not aware of an anticipated deadline for the return, considering the new items had not been ordered yet. I ordered the new items on good faith that the old items would be refunded toward the purchase of the new items, otherwise I would not have re-ordered from the same company. The company is not honoring the refund that was previously offered to me now that they have my money from the new order, and I would like these items refunded as promised.

Desired Settlement
Full refund of all items returned from orders XXXXXXXX,XXXXXXXX,XXXXXXXX,XXXXXXXX that the company has claimed are "too old," despite the previous offer to refund them.

Business Response
Thank you for contacting Wedding Paper Divas.

I do apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused you. Unfortunately your return for your previous orders was received well past the 45 day window and we are not able to refund your orders. I can offer you a member credit to Wedding Paper Divas or Tiny Prints in the amount that we were unable to refund. If you contact us and reference order XXXXXXXX, I will add notes to the order about the credit.

Once again, please accept my apologies on behalf of Wedding Paper Divas. Our goal is to delight our customers, and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Best Wishes,
*******************************************************************************
www.weddingpaperdivas.com

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They are not following through on what they offered.

12/17/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The web site claims to have "30% Off Sitewide" in numerous areas. There are no "terms and conditions" or * stating otherwise. Hidden are T&C.
On the main page, www.weddingpaperdivas.com, the web site says "Enjoy 30% Off Sitewide! 30% Off No Min CODE: ******* Ends 12/9." That is a copy/paste from the web site. Directly below that is a big maroon box that says "Best Sale of the Year! 30% Off Sitewide, Code: ******* Ends 12/9". Notice there is no asterisk saying certain products do not apply or even a link to the Terms and Conditions.

It is for creating wedding invitations. I spent a week creating the perfect invitations only to go to the checkout page and find that my order "does not apply" for the SITEWIDE deal.

It is only when you move your cursor over the word 30% that you realize there is a link attached it. From there, you have to click on another link to "see details".

The web site uses every loophole possible to not tell you that there are terms and conditions. They are lying when they say "SiteWide", especially since there is no way to tell that it is not "SiteWide" until you spend hours creating a product and purchase it or get lucky enough to move the mouse over a certain section of the page.

Furthermore, I called the Customer Service to explain to them that their site is lying in their advertising and the representative and manager could not tell me what "SiteWide" means. They did not do anything to fix the situation even though their "Terms and Conditions" were only available through an in-depth search and their headlines were 100% inaccurate.

Desired Settlement
I spent at least 8 hours of my time on this web site for the sole reason that I would be getting a discount on expensive products. I would like 30% off of what I would have spent, which is $500 for the invitations...30% of $500 is $150 that I was expecting to save based on what their site claimed.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ****** CS Manager
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ******@shutterfly.com
Dear ***,

My name is **** ***** and I am a customer service manager with Wedding Paper Divas. I would like to sincerely apologize for the confusion regarding the CYBER30 sale. This sale did apply to the majority of the products on our website which is why it was advertised as Sitewide, it was not specific to any one category of product (ie; wedding invites, save the dates, thank you cards ets).

I do understand that it may not have been clear that the discount did not apply to all products, however that information is accessible to all of our customers through the website homepage. Unfortunately, this promotion excluded photo books, calendars, personalized postage stamps, items from our ******* ****** Collection, Engraving collections and our Professional Printing Service. As these products are not fulfilled internally but by our partners, we are not able to extend promotional discounts unless that specific partner is offering them as a standard for all of their vendors.

I do truly apologize for the confusion and any inconvenience that it has caused. I can extend a 10% courtesy discount for the inconvenience as well as complimentary expedited shipping. In order to apply these discounts I will need you to place your order, then send me an email at ******@shutterfly.com with your order number. I will then apply the 10% discount and complimentary expedited shipping and send a confirmation email of the refund(s) for your reference.

Again, I sincerely apologize for any unhappiness this confusion caused. Please feel free to contact me directly with any additional questions or concerns.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
While I wish the original customer service representative (a Manager named Seth) would have explained this to me in that fashion and with that amount of respect, I still cannot accept a meager 10% discount when I was justifiably under the impression that it was 30%. At $500, that is a difference of $100 (the 30% that I was expecting and your 10% offer). Is it worth trying to save your company $100 while you continue to lie on your site?

If you look for any definition, you will see that "sitewide refers to the linking and navigation structure that is deployed across an entire Web site" or "sitewide refers to the whole of a website".

I do not appreciate false advertising, especially when it includes me spending hours with my fiance picking out the right invitations and creating the perfect wording on them.

Again, I cannot place the fault on myself since the website lacks any sort of "see terms and conditions" or "* see details" next to the numerous claims to have "30% off sitewide - code: cyber30 - ends 12/9". To have those terms and conditions hidden away in a place buried deep in your website, and to bluntly claim "30% off sitewide", is inexcusable. Please rethink ever using the term sitewide unless it is in fact SITEWIDE. I can never get my 8+ hours back of creating a wedding invitation but maybe I can stop Wedding Wire Divas from offering completely false promotions.

08/10/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company was unable to provide the services advertised. When I decided I would no longer need their services, they decided to harass me via email
I originally wanted to use Wedding Paper divas to print my wedding invitations. After several exchanges, it became clear that the services advertised (printing custom designs submitted by the ********) were not available. I went through 3 very frustrating days to get my invitations printed but eventually decided it was better to use a different company. I alerted Wedding Paper divas that I would no longer require their services. For the past 2 weeks, they have continued to send e-mails to me from them and their sister companies offering various discounts. I marked them as spam in my e-mail account; however, the e-mails continued. I told Wedding Paper divas of my issue and further requested that they leave me alone. They decided to blame my e-mail account. This morning I have again received an e-mail offering me a discount on my wedding invitations, after asking this company several times to leave me alone.

Desired Settlement
I would like Wedding Paper divas to delete my accounts from their website and their sister sites (namely Shutterfly). I want no further contact from them. If they contact me again after this point, I will press charges because what they are doing is now considered harassment.

Business Response
We have removed you from our discount, promotional and survey email lists. Should you place an order in the future, we will send email confirmations and all other necessary order related emails.Please be aware that it may take 1-2 business days for your address to be fully removed from our mailings.

We appreciate your choosing Tiny Prints for your special occasion; please do not hesitate to contact us at http://answers.tinyprints.com/app/contact with any questions or concerns and we'll be happy to assist you.

06/29/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Tiny prints prommissed new order at no charge but they charged my credit card
Tiny prints printed my birth announcements in error. i called customer service and after speaking with a supervisor the agent told me they would refund me in full and pay for return shipping and send me a new order at no charge. they stated i would only have to pay expedited shipping which would be $5.00. i was charged 111 dollars for the new order. spoke to customer service and they stated that was not prommissed. i am looking for my credit card to be credited

Desired Settlement
looking for them to credit the $111.00 - $5.00 for expedited shipping.

Business Response
Thank you for contacting Tiny Prints today. I am so very sorry for the issue with your order and the inconvenience this is causing you.

We have reviewed the notes and on 6/11 your issue was resolved with a refund of $109.58 that was credited back to your credit card on file. The credit may take 3 to 5 business days to post and should be included in your next statement.

If you need further assistance, please call us at 877.300.9256 (+1.650.209.1341 International), contact us via Live Chat on tinyprints.com, or simply reply to this email.

05/08/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Sales Department entered order incorrectly and gave price over phone. After reviewing order, did not catch mistake & later charged more than agreed.
My fiancé and myself were looking to order invitations for our wedding. We were pricing out different vendors for the invitations and considered making our own invitations. We called weddingpaperdivas.com with a template selected. We asked for an estimate for 105 invitations, envelopes, RSVP cards, etc. We were told that the total price of the invites would be $169.30 with tax. We thought this was a good price, and we decided to go ahead with the order.

We continued with the order over the phone with ******** *******. We went ahead and ordered 105 invites, envelopes, and RSVP cards. The ******** ******* representative told us the total would be $169.30 with tax. The ******** ******* representative again confirmed the $169.30 over the phone a second time. We agreed to the price. Due to the order being over the phone, we were not able to view this order.

Weeks later, we received a package from weddingpaperdivas.com with our order. Our order contained everything we asked for except the actual invites. We only received 15 wedding invitations. We thought a second package might be coming as the box said 1 of 2, so we waited a couple more days. After not receiving the correct number of invitations, we called weddingpaperdivas to inquire about our order. Weddingpaperdivas told us they had made an error, and the female ******** ******* representative told us she accidentally typed in "15" instead of "105" leaving out the "0". The representative told us it would be an additional $210.34 for the remaining 95 invitations. I fail to see how any ******** should have to pay this amount based on an extreme error the vendor made. I understand mistakes happen, and someone could easily forget to hit a "0" on a keyboard. However, that mistake should have been caught on the final order page when the ******** ******* representative was finalizing the order. It was not.

Additionally, we could have caught the error if we received an order confirmation by email as promised. We never received a confirmation email in regards to the order as promised by the sales representative for $169.30. We asked why we did not receive an order confirmation by email, and the representative apologized. If I had seen the "15" instead of "105", I would have called and inquired about the mistake and pricing. We were forced to pay an additional $210.34 to receive the remaining invitations that we were told we had already paid for. Ironically, we received an order confirmation on the second order.

The first order was priced on 4/07/14. The second order was not placed until 4/21/14. This was two weeks later than the original date, and then my fiance and I had to still wait on the package. The end result was us getting our invitations out later than we wanted, and having to pay more than originally agreed upon. I am not sure if the actions of this vendor was deliberate or not. Weddingpaperdivas.com looks like a fairly large company with decent reviews. However, I think it is strange for a mistake to happen in pricing over the phone and then additionally not receive an order confirmation. A vendor would know that if you had only half of your invitations, and did not receive the second half, they could strong arm any price. My fiance and I could not go to a second vendor to have them made seeing as how we already had the RSVP cards, envelopes, and 15 invitations. We made the order by phone and we were told the price would be $169.30 for 105 invites, envelopes, and RSVP cards. This is not what we received. Two weeks later, we had to pay almost double that to receive our remaining invites, and all we received was an "apology". If the additional $210.34 was not bad enough, our invites were delivered late to our family and friends.

Desired Settlement
The $210.34 payment we were forced to pay should be void. The $169.30 that was agreed upon by weddingpaperdivas.com representative and myself for 105 invites, RSVP cards, and envelopes should have been the only charge.

Business Response
Thank you for contacting Wedding Paper Divas today.

To be able to look into your order we would need your order number or email address that is on the order to look into the issue. Once we receive this information then we can proceed looking into the issue.

If you need further assistance, please call us at ************ **************** International), contact us via Live Chat on weddingpaperdivas.com, or simply reply to this email.

We are available to assist you:
Monday - Friday, 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM PST
Saturday - Sunday, 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM PST

Thank you for choosing Wedding Paper Divas.

05/08/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
No indication of currency on invoice, used as reason for charging $399 on $299 order (impossible, given current rates).
Order #XXXXXXXX placed January 31st, 2015.

Both shipping and billing address were collected, and invoiced at $299 there is no indication that this is in USD.

I was later billed $399 on my credit card - an impossible amount based on rates.

The company advised me that it was my responsibility to investigate with my credit card, even though this is an overcharge.

Desired Settlement
I would like to be refunded the difference -- these are wedding invitations and my budget is now completely off. I just want to pay what I was originally invoiced for and what I agreed to.

Business Response
Thank you for contacting Wedding Paper Divas today.

We looked into your order and checked our credit card system and your credit card was charged $229.29. If you do see any discrepancies with the charge please reach out to us so we can resolve your issue.

If you need further assistance, please call us at 866.594.1226 (+1.650.209.1341 International), contact us via Live Chat on weddingpaperdivas.com, or simply reply to this email.

01/12/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered Christmas cards that were supposed to arrive by 25 Nov. It is now 18 Dec and still no delivery and ******** ******* stopped responding.
I currently reside on a military base in Japan. I placed an order for Christmas cards on NOV 11, 2014. There was an option for APO shipping, which is what I chose. (Order # XXXXXXXXX) The following day I received an e-mail that my order was ready to ship and I would receive tracking information from FedEx when it shipped. I immediately e-mailed the company because FedEx takes 6-8 weeks to arrive to an APO address! I got a prompt response saying that they were able to stop the order and they instead shipped it "APO expedited" with an expected arrival date of 25 NOV. I e-mailed back asking the shipping method, hoping for USPS Priority. I was told it is a "special delivery method through USPS". On DEC 04 I still did not have my order and I was concerned it would not get here on time. USPS gave a deadline of 08 DEC to ship mail from APO to the states with a guaranteed delivery by Christmas. I sent an e-mail again asking for tracking information. I was then told they "do not have the capability to track APO/FPO orders." I e-mailed back explaining that the only way that there wouldn't be tracking information for USPS is if it was sent parcel post, which also can take 6-8 weeks to arrive, and that should NOT be advertised as APO expedited. I also asked how long I should wait before getting a refund because my CHRISTMAS cards were not even going to arrive before CHRISTMAS even though I ordered in the beginning of November. I did not get a response. I e-mailed back two more times after that, one on 07 DEC and one on 15 DEC. On 15 DEC I stated that there is no way that I could receive the cards and send them out to arrive to family/friends before the holidays, so I would like a refund. I still got no response. Being overseas, we have not spent the last 4 Christmases with our families. I searched on multiple websites to find the perfect card to send and finally found it on Tiny Prints. It was a little more expensive than most websites I saw, but that was OK because it was the only card I loved. Our family and friends look forward to our cards every year since we cannot be home with them, and this year they will not get that card in the mail any time before Christmas. This in unacceptable; especially the way that ******** ******* responses completely stopped once I pointed out their obvious mess-up.

Desired Settlement
I would like a full refund of the cost of these products. I was told they would arrive on 11/25 and it is now 12/18 and I still do not have them. I would also suggest NOT calling this shipping "APO expedited" unless you TRULY use the fastest APO shipping which is USPS Priority that HAS tracking. The fact that no one could tell me what ******* was used to send my product and there was no tracking absolutely blew my mind.

Business Response
I am so very sorry for the delay with your order and the inconvenience this is causing you.

We have reprinted the order with rush shipping and refunded the order in full.

A refund of $55.25 has been issued to the credit card charged for this order. The credit may take 3 to 5 business days to post and should be included in your next statement.

If you need further assistance, please call us at 877.300.9256 (+1.650.209.1341 International), contact us via Live Chat on tinyprints.com, or simply reply to this email.

Once again, please accept my apologies on behalf of Tiny Prints. Our goal is to delight our customers, and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Page 1 of 4
05/23/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My wedding Save the Dates were advertised as not needing an envelope but were destroyed during the delivery process. WPD will not refund me my money.
My wedding Save the Dates were advertised as not needing an envelope but were destroyed during the delivery process. WPD will not refund me my money.

I called the company's customer service line this afternoon (4/22/16) and was on the phone for over an hour trying to explain what happened. The rep was very rude and told me to email photos of the destroyed invitations. I did so, and she (and her supervisor) refused to admit that their product should not have been sent without an envelope. She said her paper is quality and her ink is also quality, but both tore and rubbed off during the delivery process.

The product is advertised as not needing an envelope and is not sold with them. I've been receiving calls and texts from my wedding guests telling me that their invitations were rubbing off all over. Some of these guests were across the country, and some were less than 5 miles away from my home address/postal office.

I had to talk to one rep, one supervisor, and one escalation team member in order to get at least some money back. I only was told I was going to get 25% back of my original asking price unless I collected all my invitations back from my guests and gave them to the company. I told them that it would be impossible to get all 150 of my guests to return their invitations, so they refused a full refund.

I am very embarrassed that I was given such a poor quality product at a high ticket price. I would love some assistance in getting a full refund for my purchase.

Problem Date: 4/22/16
Purchase Date: 3/20/16
Order Number: XXXXXXXX
Customer Service Rep: ******
Manager of Customer Service Rep: *******
Escalation Specialist: *** (pronounced *****
Payment Amount: $158.13
Payment Method: Debit Card ending in ****

Desired Settlement
I am looking to receive a full refund for my faulty product that failed to meet any expectations that postage should meet.

The company has no quality control and will not refund me anything until I collect all my invitations from 150 of my guests and return them to the company. This is completely impossible to do, but I would still like a refund.

12/22/2015Advertising / Sales Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Internet Services, Wedding Supplies & Services

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/19/2006Business started: 04/01/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: June 2009, DE

Contact Information
Principal: Customer Service
Number of Employees

178

Business Category

Internet Services, Wedding Supplies & Services

Products & Services

This company specializes in personalized and customized photo cards, stationery, holiday cards and invitations, unique and exclusive designs for all occasions.

Alternate Business Names
Wedding Paper Divas.com

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Tiny Prints has received 2.4 out of 5 stars based on 4 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of C.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Tiny Prints

4655 Great America Pkwy # 601

Santa Clara, CA 95054-1233

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 4655 Great America Pkwy # 601 

    Santa Clara, CA 95054-1233

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Tiny Prints is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (650) 209-1341
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.weddingpaperdivas.com
  • http://www.treat.com
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Internet Services

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.