BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 05/21/2010

Prodege, LLC

Phone: (310) 294-9599

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

127 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 54 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues17
Billing / Collection Issues7
Delivery Issues13
Guarantee / Warranty Issues5
Problems with Product / Service85
Total Closed Complaints127

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (127)
08/12/2016Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On 9 Mar 2016, I responded to a Swagbucks offer that promised 1600 points for the successful completion of the offer. I was to receive 100 points for signing up with Dollar Shave Club and 1500 points three months later if I continued with the club. I signed up, received the 100 points and am still a current member in good standing. On 14 Jun 16, when I did not receive the additional 1500 points, I contacted Swagbucks. I was told to send supporting information including the confirmation of my being in the club, which I did. I was then rejected for the points with a form email saying they hoped I understand that they can't always confirm things and wouldn't be able to credit my points. For the next month, I continuously submitted requests, sent documentation and requested my credit. I repeatedly received rejections. On 11 July 16, after repeated rejections, I took to Facebook to see if I could get someone's attention about the issue. Swagbucks employee Valarie responded and asked for more information, which I supplied. I again received a rejection saying that they can not credit points if they don't receive credit for the offer because their system didn't track it correctly. I submitted all the necessary confirmations to track the offer, but they refuse to acknowledge that.

Desired Settlement
I want Swagbucks to credit my account with the 1500 points I earned.

Business Response
After further review, our Compliance team has revised their decision. As a reminder, there may be times we do have to decline awarding of SB based on the completion not tracking with our partners. We do apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your understanding!

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
The company has finally credited my account. I received an email from them the same day I heard from the BBB about forwarding my complaint to them. It took them several more days and two reminders before my account was credited, but it did finally happen.

08/08/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
my account was incorrectly deactivated and I lost all my money i earned with so much hardwork.
we're 4 people in the family and all had accounts with swagbucks, we worked really hard to complete surveys and offers, we even invested money from our pocket, we were able to earn 90 dollars,but then we tried to cash it our accounts were unfairly deactivated, even after multiple emails with swagbucks ******** ******* and compliance deptt, we were not told the real reason for our account deactivation, we also confirmed from swagbucks ******** ******* that multiple accounts are allowed in a household,we feel cheated that all our hard work went in vain and we just not only lost money we earned on swagbucks but also lost money we invested from our pocket on various offers from swagbucks. swagbucks made money from the hard work we did but did not pay us anything. we feel that this business and its practices are fraudulent, please help us in reactivating our accounts and reinstating all the swagbucks points we earned.

Desired Settlement
reactivate our accounts and reinstate all the swagbucks points we earned

Business Response
After further review, our Compliance team has made the final decision on this account due to multiple accounts. We invite the ******** to write into our Compliance team for any further questions or concerns. Thank you!

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
i do not have multiple accounts. As per swagbucks policy multiple people from same house can create accounts. my other family members also had accounts but we dont share each others account. All of us access our accounts using the same computer as we cant afford more than one computer. I worked very hard to earn this money and had to spend from my own pocket. Even if you think that there were multiple account, you can you please atleast activate my account? you can close rest of the accounts. Right now all four accounts were closed. That will be in compliance with swagbucks policy as in that case there would only be one account active per device

Final Business Response
After further review, our Compliance team has reactivated the account associated with **************@gmail.com. We are unable to reactivate any other accounts per out TOU. For any further concerns, we invite the ******** to reach out to our Compliance team directly. Thank you!

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

08/08/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Everytime I contact Swagbucks in the past 2 weeks, I have received the same automated message, and do not give me my points.
I have always contacted them after I do not receive points for surveys or services I have used. I usually never had an issue. And lately, they have flat out just sent me the same message saying they cannot confirm it, despite me having evidence in forms of tons of screenshots of what have happened. I am beyond angry, and despite me keeping my distance from the company after receiving the same messages over and over, today it happened again. I finished a detailed survey about bonding solutions I use at work and I get to the screen that says congratulations. Upon seeing I still didn't have points, I took a screenshot and emailed them. In the past this would have been an easy email and reply back with the corresponding points, but lately I notice I keep getting the same automated message saying they cannot confirm my survey. That's completely false, considering the evidence I have. I then went online and found tons of forums where people say they have encountered the same - after a point, swagbucks ignores their requests and they are completely out of luck in getting what they deserve. I tried contacting by phone but nothing. I find this completely disrespectful, and honestly, it is discriminatory. I obviously do a lot on the site, and deserve some sort of respect. Please just give the points rightly deserved and stop putting me on the automated message. Thank you.

Desired Settlement
Points from before amounted to 313 that went flat out ignored by the company. Today, I got jipped out of 75 points. So at least give me that. I have evidence still and will gladly show it. Thanks!

Business Response
Our Compliance team has reached out the member to discuss further and resolve. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I already received a response earlier in the week and was given the points deserved. However, if they do anything else sketchy or just not answer future responses, I will come back to BBB. Thank you!

08/05/2016Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Swagbucks.com has started using a FAIL payment system. They are marking payments as "shipped" and then NOT sending the payments !
They are marking payments as "shipped" and then NOT sending the payments !

Desired Settlement
I want my money !

Business Response
Swagbucks.com has recently changed delivery partners and expericiend a delay in sending rewards. This was communicated via our Facebook page and blog to keep our members in the know. As of now, the payment will be marked as shipped and may take up to 72 hours to be available in PayPal. If your payment has not been received after 72 hours, please reach out to or support team. They will be able to work directly with the partner to ensure the payment is processed. We apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate your understanding.

Consumer Response
The matter has been taken care of. Thank you.

07/08/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
swagbucks not crediting my offers that I paid for.
I have sent in many offers to swagbucks and they have not credited them. I did an offer for 3,000 swagbucks and you had to order a proactiv kit and I did that and they didn't honor and they haven't credited me the swagbucks that the owe me.

Desired Settlement
I would like the swagbucks to credited to my account ******** I used to never have problems with swagbucks customer service but now it's nonexistent and they don't help when you report missing swagbucks. They said to wait a week and if it don't show up contact them and it has been almost two weeks and no swagbucks awarded yet.

Business Response
After further review, we do see the member was asked to provide the shipping confirmation receipt. Once the Compliance team receives this via his ticket they will honor the credit for this offer. Thank you!

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Page 1 of 9
07/26/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company is a scam! They list "offers" we could complete by shopping on things through their website, and by completing such offers, we earn "swagbucks" which we can turn into real cash, supposedly. I've spent $60+ in real money from my credit card to complete such offers, and when I tried to cash in $50 swagbucks, they first would not let me request it through paypal, saying that my paypal account is not verified. But my paypal account IS verified, and the name, address, and email all match up. Initially I thought, well, other people complained about this on their website too, I can just get something else, so I requested a $50 ebay gift card instead. Then the website asked me to verify myself so I chose "send a text message", but the text message never arrived! There's no way on the website to resend it or do anything else. What's worse, I just realized that there is absolutely NO WAY to get into contact with any real person who works at Swagbucks/Prodege LLC. They don't have a phone number. The only way they say you can contact them is to submit a request, but I've submitted 3 requests 4 days ago and none of them got any response. They just scammed my money and took off!
Product_Or_Service: a variety of products through swagbucks website

Desired Settlement
Cash those swagbucks into real cash, as your website promised!

Business Response
After further review, we do see the member was verified by our Compliance team. The member should already be set to redeem on their account.

07/05/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchase products and services through the site using my credit card and I was promised rewards, gifts, and other incentives.
I purchased products and services through the site using my credit card and was promised rewards, gifts and other incentives. After making purchases, my account was deactivated WITHOUT WARNING. I was not notified about it. In addition, I was not refunded the money that I had spent. I was unable to reach the CORRECT person as it relates to this matter.

Desired Settlement
I would like to be refunded the money that I spent through their site.

Business Response
After further review, our Compliance team has determined this member is outside the countries we service. Per our TOS, this will lead to the deactivation of the account. Thank you for your understanding!

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I was not aware of that rule. If this is the case, why would the company allow me to have a login and password?? Why did they allow me to spend my money and login several times to spend money instead of telling me that I could not participate the very first day that I signed up.

Final Business Response
After further review, we do see this member was deactivated for using our services in a non-supported country via our TOS. We are unable to reactivate the account due to this reason.

07/05/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My account was deactivated. I received no notice. I Opened a ticket with help desk with no response.
My account was deactivated. I received no notice. On June 20th I tried to log into my account it said "Account Deactivated". I Opened a ticket with help desk and got a generic email that didn't answer any questions. The email gave me some suggestions to resolve my issue but none of them had anything to do with account deactivation. I responded to the email and received no response from the help desk. I had over 2000 points and was close to getting a reword. My account ID is ************@yahoo.com

Desired Settlement
I would like my id reactivated as I did nothing to get it deactivated.

Business Response
After further review, we do see the member's account was re-activated.

Today 09:49 am
Hello *************

After further review, we've gone ahead and reactivated your account and approved any Rewards that were pending or denied.

We apologize for any inconvenience.

Welcome back!

***** **
Compliance Associate
www.swagbucks.com

As a reminder, it may take up to 5 business days for our Compliance team to respond to tickets. This is listed on our ticket forms and TOS.

07/05/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Does not credit for offers completed. Same old generic line of we work with a 3rd party...
I have been sending in tickets with screenshots for offers I have completed but I have not been receiving credit. I keep getting emails saying it cannot be verified. I have over 14 tickets in a row that were all denied for some as simple as completing a slide show. I use Google Chrome browser and I have never had trouble with them being able to verify the offers were completed until 5/8. Please look into ticket numbers: XXXXXXX, XXXXXXX, XXXXXXX, XXXXXXX, XXXXXXX, XXXXXXX, XXXXXXX, XXXXXXX, XXXXXXX, XXXXXXX, XXXXXXX, XXXXXXX, XXXXXXX and XXXXXXX. The last 2 are from the last the 16th & 17th of May. The others are May 8th, 9th, and 10th. I stopped doing them for a little while thinking the glitch may be fixed but it was not.I tried to get some help on how to fix the problem for the future and help on finding out what could be causing this. I contacted "Valerie" on facebook and she said contact compliance, I did that (Ticket XXXXXXX) and got the same generic response of "Hello Hrg84,
As you know, we work directly with our partners to ensure completions are tracked in the system. Without a confirmed completion from the 3rd party, we are unable to continue to fully crediting your account going forward. Understandably, it is frustrating to receive this news after investing your time.
Our goal is to ensure you have the best experience possible when completing these activities in the future. In order to do that, we are sharing your feedback with the team in charge as we continue to receive it.
Please continue to share your feedback with us and thank you for your understanding!"
No help there. I then contacted Tech support hoping I would not receive a generic answer. I submitted a ticket for that on May 18 and have never received a response.I sent in ticket number XXXXXXXX for a Victoria Secret Shop offer and was turned down for credit and I sent in ticket number XXXXXXX on 6/18 for an Ebay shop offer and was turned down saying it could not be verified. I have a receipt and trip id. I have screenshots of all of the completed offers I do. I also have emails from the offers I signed up for. If I didn't sign up, how did they get my email and information? Every ticket I turn in is denied. I actually gave up on sending tickets in for offers because I'm always denied. I have begged swagbucks for help, no one helps. I have asked for answers, no one can tell me any. Now I just want what I earned. I spent time to do them, I should receive the credit I earned.

Desired Settlement
I would like credit for ALL of the above tickets I have sent in. I took the time to do the offers so I should receive credit for them. I have proof that I done them and sent in the proof. I have a video of me completing the entire Donald Trump slide show (ticket XXXXXXX) from beginning to end but yet the reply to my ticket was there is no proof. I could not attach the video or I would have.

Business Response
After further review, our team has confirmed the member received good faith credits for the majority of her tickets. As mentioned on our ticket form process, "We work directly with our partners to ensure you receive credit upon completion.
Please understand there may be times we are unable to verify completion in their system and apply credit to your account."

We do apologize, but without an automatic completion in our system, we are unable to further credit this account.

06/28/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Account deactivated alleging breach of terms of ******* on my part.
Oct 22, 2015 I attempted to access my Swagbucks account but it said my account has been deactivated. That same day I contacted Swagbuck CS via e-mail and they replayed:"After careful review by our Compliance team this account was closed for violating our Terms of *******. This closure may be a result of sharing accounts or over use of the site. (No clear explanation).
Any Swag Bucks and Rewards remaining in a multiple account are automatically forfeited.(I only had One) While more than one account per household is allowed, an account registered and/or operated for another person is expressly not allowed".
That same day I replayed to confirm that I only had one account, never been shared and that two family members did have their own accounts. They also allege "Over Use of The Site". I asked SB to explain "Over Use" but they did not provide an explanation. Swagbucks Promote and Encourage members to earn points by assigning Daily Point Goals plus Bonuses for Daily, Weekly and Monthly points when members meet and exceed minimum goal. They also offer Surveys, Team Challenge Competition, Mobile Apps, Referral and Swag-ups Rewards based on the amount of points balance. This is a clear contradiction.
Oct 23, after reviewing the BBB Web Site I found similar complaints filed by other member which received similar e-mails with the same Account Deactivated message. Swagbucks provided different excuses, even admitting their own mistakes. At this point I basically had to put a Question Mark on their QC process and why after more than three years performing same tasks I had my account close.
After reading the complaints I expressed my concerns to Swagbucks via e-mail. I had combined balances close to $400.00 in earned points, purchases and 400 swag-ups which I did not earn overnight. It tooks time.
On Oct 26 I received the following e-mail:
Hello ****,
To make sure you are the owner of your account, you can provide us with an attachment of a picture of your ID showing name and birthdate. You can cover or block out any sensitive information on your ID, as long as we can see your picture, name and date of birth. The photo copy will be stored on our secure system and be accessible only to our Compliance Department. We will promptly delete the photo after we review it.
Thank You,
*******
Swag Bucks
Manager of User Compliance
I provided a copy of my driver licence and even offered to provide ids of the other two member accounts.
On Oct 29 I received a replay:
Hello *****,
Thank you for taking the time to follow-up regarding your Swagbucks.com account closure.
After further review of your account, our team has confirmed our decision that your account will remain closed for noncompliance with our Terms of *******. (No Explanation of noncompliance)
To continue providing all of our members with great services and Rewards, we prohibit any unauthorized activity that could negatively impact the Swagbucks community and Swagbucks.com.
Please keep in mind that your case is officially closed and this will be a final resolution to this issue.
You can review our FAQ to see more such policies: www.help.swagbucks.com (I have done this since I joined Swagbucks. This feels like going to jail without knowing the charges).
Sincerely,
*******
Swagbucks.com
Manager of User Compliance

Swagbucks has been inconsistent and has failed to provided specifics detail of any violation. They went from Sharing Accounts, Over Use Of The Site, Noncompliance to Unauthorized activity. Why my account, the one with most points is the only one being deactivated? This is clearly an easy way out to punish members and avoid paying what we have earned. If they don't want to pay members who collect too many points then, they should put a limit on the points members are allowed to earn.

Desired Settlement
Either a reinstatement of my account or a gift card for the points that I had already earned including those from purchases. Swagbucks has been inconsistent and has failed to provided specifics detail of any violation. They went from Sharing Accounts, Over Use Of The Site, Noncompliance to Unauthorized activity. This is an easy way out to punish members and avoid paying what we have earned. If they don't want to pay members who collect too many points then, they should put a limit on the points members are allowed to earn.

Business Response
After further review, our Compliance team has reached out the member with a warning regarding their video activity. The member will regain access to their account as well.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
As of 4-Nov-15 I haven't received any warning or notification regarding video activity that specifically violates the Terms of *******. I keep a folder exclusively for Swagbucks e-mails. I'm willing to accept their offer to regain access to my account but, I want to make sure this includes my point balances as well.

Final Business Response
Thank you for bringing this back to our attention and for the discussion on the phone. I have reviewed the case and do see the account is active on our end. Confirmation the account is active is attached. There is a column that states if the account is deactivated shown. If there is an "X" the account is closed. This member's account is active in our system.

We have provided 150 SB courtesy credit for any confusion regarding the access of the account.

Thank you!


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
As stated before, I still don't know of the violation Swagbucks is referring to. I'm aware they can close any account without notice but this is based on a violation to the Term of *******. It would be more professional if they provide accurate information regarding this matter. It would be very disappointing if Swagbucks just don't wants me to have access to the points I have earned. I hope this is not just another error from Swagbucks. I really would like to have access to my account again.

Page 1 of 17

Industry Comparison| Chart

Internet Marketing Services, Internet Services

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.