BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/19/2007

Next Day Flyers (Headquarters)

Find a Location

(855) 898-98708000 Haskell Ave, Van NuysCA 91406View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online printing services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/19/2007

BBB has determined that Next Day Flyers meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Next Day Flyers include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Next Day Flyers

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 5 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (5)
11/06/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I recently ordered a product from NextDay Flyers, a company I often use not only for my Full time employer, but also for my personal graphic design business. On their website when I ordered the product it GUARANTEED 100% that the product would be delivered by the date I selected (exact words: "Arrival Date 100% guaranteed") and the product did not arrive on that date. Not only did their website guarantee that it would arrive on that date, but their website states - 100% happy or 100% refund no questions asked. When dealing in advertisement 1 day can mean an expired deadline which in my case it did. I needed the product on that exact date so I could ensure getting the product in the mail to consumers. The consumers will now receive an expired product. I contacted NextDay flyers with my complaint. Their first offer was to credit me shipping (NOT ACCEPTABLE), then their supervisor offered me 25% off (NOT ACCEPTABLE), then the manager said they could only do 50% off (NOT ACCEPTABLE). The only way they would offer me 100% money back was if I returned the product of which case would leave me empty handed to my client, not enough time to reprint the order with another company, and still an expired publication that will ensure the loss of this client as well as potential future clients. For this company to boldly proclaim on various places on their website that they offer 100% refund (even stating no questions asked) is not true.

Product_Or_Service: 4,000 - 5x7 Postcards
Order_Number: NXXXXXX
Account_Number: ***** ******

Desired Settlement
They gave me 50% refund, but as stated on their website I would like 100% refund.

Final Consumer Response
I was notified immediately yesterday after posting a complaint on Social Media and was contacted immediately by a representative and the issue was resolved and refund was granted. The representative was extremely helpful in listening to the full story and making things right. I was extremely pleased with the 2nd round of customer service! I have been a customer for 5 years and had never had a problem before this incident. My complaint was noted because their website boasts a refund with no questions asked "100% money back guarantee". All issues have been resolved at this time.

07/04/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I re-ordered the same business cards and they came to me lighter. I have requested a new batch and the only resolution they would give me is 5 credit
I spoke with a customer service rep who wanted to give me 5.00 towards another purchase but would not let me speak to a manager. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND QUALITY!

Desired Settlement
I only wanted a new set of cards corrected....a 30 cost to the company.

Business Response
To Whom it May Concern,

I reviewed the customer's order and the complaint with our Customer Service team. The reason the cards printed lighter is due to the fact that it wasn't an exact reorder, the file was edited and it also edited the color and that caused a drastic change on the color.
We communicated this information to the customer and we went ahead a placed a new order to reprint it. Prior to printing the cards we mailed a hardproof copy so the customer sees the color, we are waiting on approval of the proof copy.

Thank you.

02/08/2016Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
False Advertising. They DO NOT deliver by their "Guaranteed Arrival Date".
WARNING DO NOT ORDER VERTICAL POSTCARDS! USPS WILL NOT TAKE THEM BULK MAIL! First of all, they have the option to order vertical postcards. I thought it was something different so I proceeded to order. Once they arrived, I took them to USPS and they said that they have to be horizontal, that whomever I ordered from should of known better and let me know before they printed. I called NextDayFlyers and spoke with "RM" from Van Nuys, CA on 12/7 to reorder postcards and she said if I had ordered them using their direct mailing service, they would of given us a courtesy call to let us know they weren't deliverable vertically. But since we didn't use their direct mail service we were pretty much S.O.L. Then I called again on 12/15 because the website said "Item Qued for Printing" for about 3 days! I work in Real Estate so Time frames are crucial in this business. I spoke with a young lady I believe her name was Ria and she said that the delay wasn't only their fault. That we were delaying the process as well for not approving the item when there was no link or anything to approve. To make things short it was an unpleasant experience dealing with this company.

Desired Settlement
Item to be delivered by Guaranteed Date

Business Response
***Document Attached***
Hello. In regards to Ms. ******'s complaints, 1. Guaranteed Delivery Date 2. 5x7 postcard not meeting USPS requirements.

1.Our statement is:
"Arrival Date 100% guaranteed if print-ready file(s) are received in the next..." First order #XXXXXXX was submitted on 11/30/15 with 3 day printing plus transit time and the Original Due Date Based on Guaranteed Arrival Date: is Due: 12-04-2015.
The initial order # XXXXXXX shipped on 12-02-2015, FedEx Tracking Code:XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX and Delivered: Actual delivery:Fri 12/04/2015 11:48 am
******* ** ***

We met our Guaranteed Delivery Date.

2. On 12/08/15 The customer called in to complain that the USPS did not accept the postcards due to the vertical mailing backside.
We are an online custom printer, and we do offer Mailing Services. WE are not responsible nor proof read all of the designs. We receive the artwork, we check that it meets digital specs (high resolution, CMYK color mode, bleed and safety) and we send it to print. We do however offer Digital templates for Mailing services with guides on setting up the card correctly. http://www.nextdayflyers.com/standard-templates under Postal Guide.
Because the customer did not opt in to our Mailing Services, we were not aware or check the artwork to ensure the backside was correct.

Again, we are not responsible for the customer artwork.

We did however reprint both postcards at no charge to the customer for the printing. On 12/08/15 we placed a new order #XXXXXXX with a due date of 12/16/15. There was a delay on the printing because we did not want to print the cards without approval from the customer due to the original order.
The order was approved on 12/15/15 and we shipped the order on 12/16/15 with delivery on 12/17/15. The date the customer said she needed the cards by.
FedEX Tracking Code: XXXXXXXXXXXX
Shipped Date: 12-16-2015
Actual delivery:
Thu 12/17/2015 3:53 pm

As to the artwork:

Per our T&C: http://www.nextdayflyers.com/secure/terms-conditions
No Liability for Errors

NextDayFlyers.com is not liable for errors in a final product caused by any of the following reasons:

Spelling, punctuation and grammatical errors
Low resolution or low quality graphics and images
Damaged fonts
Transparency issues
Overprint issues
Artwork files that are not created following our specifications
Variances in color from the conversion of Pantone or RGB colors to CMYK
Errors in user-selected options such as size, quantity, paper and finish
Duplicate orders submitted by the User
Incorrect files uploaded
Incorrect file orientation
Cracking on folds
Cutting variances
Incorrect or undeliverable shipping address
Damage to products after delivery to User

User is responsible for reviewing their files and correcting any issues prior to placing the order.

Over print and under print Policy

Due to the gang run method that NextDayFlyers.com uses, we cannot guarantee that every order will be the exact number of items which was ordered. NextDayFlyers.com can only guarantee that it will come within plus or minus 10% of the number of items ordered. Although rare, in the event of an under run, we will either refund or give you Store Credit for the amount of pieces we were "short" if over 10% of the order quantity.

Artwork Files

Our prepress department checks all submitted artwork files before printing, but you are still 100% responsible for the accuracy of your print-ready artwork files, and we encourage you to proofread all files carefully before submitting to NextDayFlyers.com. NextDayFlyers.com is not responsible for any issues as to orientation or alignment of the pages of your submitted artwork. By submitting the artwork to NextDayFlyers.com, you certify that you have the right to use the image(s) in your artwork files. DO NOT send any "one-of-kind" transparencies, prints or artwork. Although we take every precaution to safeguard your materials, we are NOT responsible for loss or damage of images or artwork.

Since this incident the customer has placed a new order with us on 01/22/16.
I have attached our postal guide digital template that we offer to our customers.

If you have any questions, please email me at ******@digitalroominc.com.

Thank you.
Rosa ********

04/14/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I put and order with Next Day Flyers.com . ORDER NUMBER #XXXXXXXX. This was for 5000 postcards to be printed and mailed out.
After the order was put in, I asked if they priced matched. They said yes. Just email ******@uprinting.com and she would ***** match.
I did that but there was no reply. When I called they said they didn't ***** match at all. Then I talked to someone else on March 30th at 9:30AM and again at 1PM and they said they don't do any ***** match.
Then I asked about the 100% money back guarantee. I asked that my printing cost be refunded but they refused. Saying they do not honor the 100% money back guarantee and the best they could refund me was $100.

I spent 2 hours on the phone with them and they refused to send me the 100% money back guarantee advertised on the website in writing and refused honor the claim.

This is false advertising.!!!!

Desired Settlement
I would like $800 back from the business which is NOT the full amount back. Its the difference between a cheaper ***** I found online in which they said they would honor a ***** match.

Business Response
The customers is referencing:
1. ***** Match 2. 100% money back guarantee.

1.We do not ***** match, this was a miscommunication from the original representative the customer spoke with. Following that conversation the customer was informed that we did not ***** match and apologized for the miscommunication by other agents. Due to the confusion and the customer not being satisfied we offered $100 discount off of the order. We do not advertise anywhere on our website or Terms and Conditions that we do ***** match. http://www.nextdayflyers.com/secure/terms-conditions

2. 100% money back guaranteed as per our T&C is applicable under the following circumstances:

Return & Refund Policy

At NextDayFlyers.com, we strive to provide our Users with the best possible printing experience. If you are not 100% satisfied with your order for any reason, please contact our customer service department. Our representative will document your complaint and create a ticket for your reference.

100% Refund or reprint on any defective print orders
100% Free expedited reprint on any orders lost in transit
20% Refund for every business day that your order is printed late

All policies are subject to change without prior notification. Defective product refunds and reprints shall not exceed the amount paid by the User or $1,000.00 (whichever is less). Determination of defect is at the sole discretion of Digital Room, Inc. In most cases, Users will be requested to submit digital photos documenting the product defect and/or ship the defective products back to customer service. Free expedited reprint on any orders lost in transit is limited to orders less than or equal to $250. Turnaround and shipping for reprint orders will vary depending upon available production capacity and manager's discretion. Refunds issued for late turnaround will be limited to no more than $200 and calculated as 20% of print total (excluding tax, shipping, handing, and design services) for every business day (excluding weekends and holidays) that the order was late.

Direct mail services including printing, mailing services, list services and design services are not subject to the foregoing return policies. Refunds or reprint on direct mail orders will be evaluated on a case-by-case basis and any refund/reprint shall be determined by Digital Room, Inc. in its sole discretion. Postage is no longer refundable once the mail piece has been dropped off to the post office.


Because the order did not print with any defects nor was it lost in the transit the 100% refund did not apply. We documented the fact that she was not satisfied and offered her $100 discount as per item 1 above.
The order XXXXXXXX was 100% fulfilled, printed and mailed via United States Postal Service.
We will issue a refund for the unused postage, refund amount $177.57.
We are unable to refund $800 since the order was 100% fulfilled and we corrected ourselves and informed the customer before the order was printed/produced that we could not ***** match.

09/23/2016Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Image & Graphics Printing

Additional Information

top
Business started: 12/02/1997
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: July 1998, CA

Business Management
Principal: Adam Berger (CEO)
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Rosa Martinez (Online Reputation Management) June Torres (Sales)
Number of Employees

251

Business Category

Image & Graphics Printing

Service Area

This business' service area is national.

Alternate Business Names
Digital Room, Inc

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Next Day Flyers has received 3.9 out of 5 stars based on 5 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Next Day Flyers

8000 Haskell Ave

Van Nuys, CA 91406

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Next Day Flyers is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Image & Graphics Printing

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.