BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Signature Filing, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues2
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints4

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
08/26/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Signature Filing charged my credit card for $149 for Registered Agent Services - and then never provided any services. No response on refunds.
I signed up for Registered Agent Services with Signature Filing on Jul 20th, 2015. I received an email from them stating that I would receive order instructions in a few minutes. Order instructions never came. What did happen instead, was that my credit card was charged 4 times for the same amount. After emailing them back and forth, 3 of the transactions were voided. But days went by and I still received no update on my order. As of August 7th, 2015, my order still hasn't been processed. I have contacted Signature Filing over email, phone and their website chat feature explaining the problem and asking for a refund - to no response. They will not answer their phones, I receive no response to emails or through the chat feature. They have not started any work on the services I paid for and they won't respond when asked for a refund. So they have basically taken my money and run away.

Desired Settlement
I would like a full refund of $149 processed as soon as possible.

Business Response
Client was contacted and sent a check for the full refunded amount. Client acknowledged that she received check via email.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
******, their representative was helpful and provided a refund immediately.

06/30/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
an online package service $200 within 2 week. Past a month numerous calls and my details. No response, I sent an email for a refund.
I bought a service package 4/7/2015 and told it will take 2 weeks, with agent ( Jason ****** and to call him for any queries giving me an ID support XXXXXX. Immediately they took my money out via MasterCard. Sent me forms to fill out via email, and to notarise it. All done and sent 4/9/2015. Around 5/11/2015 I phoned the company as I have not gotten my service ( business name check, seller's permit, tax ID etc.) the rep. took all my details and Jason Lewis will call back. after 2 days I called again with the same reply again, and 3 more calls after still no response on different days, adding to contact by email as no manager on site. After I sent an email, for a refund, as I think I'm being scammed. They responded saying they had a wrong phone number, and sending me the forms to fill again.. I replied I want my refund as they not credible for me to do business, and I will take it further. They responded that : I'm threatening them, they made no error and charging me a service fee, and they sent me a mail.
My complaint is I want my full refund, as I got no service, no mail, nor any call back calls leaving my details for contact. I cannot do business with that company, as they are making up lies to cover for their errors.

Desired Settlement
My full refund of $200.00,

Business Response
Client mistakenly printed on both sides of paper on her DBA form. County clerk of Los Angeles rejected her DBA form because they would not process. Once we told client the situation, she demanded a full refund. We explained that in our terms of agreement which she agreed before paying, that we charge a service fee and that it was not our fault that she printed out DBA form incorrectly.

Consumer Response
Sorry for my delayed response 7-8 working days. I was retrieving dates from phone company which was complex.

I'm not satisfied with Signature Filing (SF) as I received no service for Seller's Permit (SP), Fictictious Business Name (DBA) and Business Tax Number (EIN). My agreement was to pay for services and agent Jason ***** said it will take 2 weeks to file. This was done by a phone call from me on 4/7/2015. Presently SF never filed anything, I knew after making 2 calls to find out my status on 4/20/2015, 5/13/2015 and a further 2 calls on 5/15/2015 for my refund with no response. Each call was a different Rep and they said someone will call from SF and took my phone number and details. On my last call I insisted on speaking to manager today and given an email to contact them. Why in the first place did the Rep been informed to use only email and why take my phone details etc. if SF was not going to call me back.
I eventually resort to emailing them for a
refund, did SF respond on 5/18/2015 and 5/19/2015, altogether 5 messages from senior management Mark and Sam ******* Note the response delay date as I posted my forms to them on 4/9/2015 by express assuming the latest they got it by 4/13/2015. This was not a 'once' they told client of any issues to file. As they did not inform me, only when I persisted on talking to them, via 4 phone calls they did not respond, and email date on 5/18/2015. Note this date compared to 4/13/15 and the agreement by 2 weeks to file my documents. Also note if an issue to file for DBA, why did they
not file for SP and EIN. I filed myself for SP without my DBA, done on 6/1/2015 and 6/5/2015.

I am trying to open a business and depended on SF to do their service as agreed within the 2 weeks, which affected other things I had to do in turn. I was getting anxious and wanted answers as I need to continue with my business but at a standstill. Note giving SF extra days and after 5 weeks, they respond only to my last resort via email. SF broke the agreement, well after 2 weeks and nothing was filed. SF in their delayed response of 5 email did they mentioned of having a wrong phone number (after my first call to register on 4/7/2015 and 4 calls from 4/20,5/13,5/15/2015 leaving my phone number and details as requested by SF Reps. SF also mentioned error in documents( note date much too late, and did not inform me on their own accord when it occurred. I'm not sure if there was really an issue. It will be good to know what date SF found out the issue, comparing to the date they received by application, and the date they informed me via email. Also SF in their email told me I was slanderous to them and a threat, and have my details on the DBA form. I was asking for my full refund as I got NO SERVICE from them.

When SF did not respond to my calls by 5/15/2015 I made my enquiries and realised my SP, DBA, EIN was not filed, I had to do it myself. I waited and gave SF time in case they filed, however I had to do it myself on 6/1/2015 and 6/5/2015.

I keep repeating certain facts to show the non response to my phone calls, for status update and my refund, and eventually an email on 5/18/2015 which then they were now informing me of issues, which they did not tell me earlier. As you can see this is not a 'once' notification they were giving me. In the email they said they informed me by mail. NO MAIL never came to me, and why mail me that is again not a 'once' notification of an issue. Also why send a mail, when they have my phone and email details, AND sent me the forms to fill out by email.

SF feedback to you concerning my complaints is untrue of providing a service, agreement of filing my docs And informing once they told client of issue.

I have the late emails they sent me, the only information from them concerning filing my documents. Which I can send for
you at a later date if you need them to see the content.






did the then 6/6/2015, after ringing up the mentioned department and realised nothing was filed.

03/06/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
After many, MANY contacts with tbe business via phone and email - still no delivery of "legal binder" and no call back.
I have emailed, I have called, I have been promised contact with no result, I have done everything in my power that I can think to do short of flying to their front door across the country. I have been promised "a few days" mutliple times. I'm at the end of the line - I have no idea how else to get my product delivered. I'll be sure to use competitors in the future. At this point I'd be happy with just a refund and being able to move forward. Starting my business has been delayed for over a month due to lack of due dilligence on the part of the business. I am sorely disappointed that I chose them for my needs.

Desired Settlement
Refund or delivery of the product.

Business Response
We attempted many times to get this filed with the SOS of Michigan. They would not return calls or give us answers for delay. The last response that we received from SOS was that a senior examiner was checking it out. Client became frustrated so we refunded client full amount, since SOS would not file.

09/07/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I waited several months and have not yet received my completed DBA. I requested a refund but have not yet heard back.
I purchased my DBA via Signature Filing several months ago, I sent in my paperwork to be filed with the county etc. I waited several months as I thought that maybe due to government cuts, it is taking a prolonged amount of time for the DBA to be processed; however, upon checking the processing time for my county is at the maximum of twenty days and as little as seven.

I have spoken with several customer service reps, all of whom where very un-helpful and would not refund my order, as they insisted that I talk to a supervisor, which was fine with me until several weeks later I still have not heard back from the supervisor regarding my refund or my order. I was more than willing to work with them as long as I received my refund and/or my completed DBA; however, They have strung this out way too long and at this point I just want my money back, as they have proven to me that they are a SCAM.

Desired Settlement
A FULL refund unless they can deliver my completed DBA by next week.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Business Forms & Systems, Business Services - General, Bar Coding Service

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.