BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/16/2012

NuMe

(818) 756-53067028 Valjean Ave, Van NuysCA 91406-3914

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/16/2012

BBB has determined that NuMe meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered NuMe's rating include:

  • Length of time business has taken to respond to complaint(s).

Factors that raised NuMe's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 108 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

108 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 34 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues5
Billing / Collection Issues7
Delivery Issues31
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service63
Total Closed Complaints 108

Additional Complaint Information

According to BBB files, this company offers beauty supplies and equipment. Our records show that the company has a pattern of complaints concerning consumers not receiving their purchases or a confirmation number and having difficulty getting a response from the company when inquiries or issues arise. On January 15th, 2015 the BBB contacted the company in regards to our concerns about the amount and the pattern of complaints. On February 12th, 2015 the BBB received a response from the company explaining "the recent spike of customer complaints was due to Black Friday (November 27th, 2014) and Cyber Monday (December 1st, 2014) promotions which resulted in technical issues from consumers attempting to use their sites at the same time." To help remedy this issue, the company processed refunds for suspected incomplete orders and cancelled suspected multiple orders as well as extended service hours and created other exceptions to company policies to resolve these issues.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

12 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on NuMe

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 11
Total Customer Reviews 12 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (108)
02/02/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Requested a refund and still have not received money back
Previously filed a complaint with you about NUME (order #XXXXXXXXX). Issue was to be resolved by NUME sending me an upgraded flat iron, the original that has still not arrived since order placed before December 2015, and they were to refund the amount of the original order ($49.94 USD) along with shipping for the new order ($15USD). They sent me an email outlining these steps they were willing to take. They then supposedly issued the refunds on January 5, 2016. I received 2 separate emails with refund transaction receipts for both the shipping amount and order amounts listed above. I checked my credit card statement a week later only to find the refund for the shipping total. Contacted NUME and all they say is that the refunds have been issued. Called my credit card company and they only have knowledge of the shipping charges being refunded. I have received the new product as promised to me, I have yet to receive the original product that was ordered in November and yet to receive my money. There is no reason that a refund should take this long. Transaction ID for full amount (49.94)= XXXXXXXXXX. Transaction ID for shipping (15)= XXXXXXXXXX.

Desired Settlement
I don't care about my original order, I have received the upgraded product as promised. All I want is the $49.94 USD refunded to my credit card as promised to me by a NUME representative on January 5th, 2016. The problem here is that they promised me all of these things, sent me transactions receipts and my credit card company only sees the one refund. After all of these loops I've had to jump through to just get the product sent is ridiculous. And when I try to contact them about the refund not being on my card all they say is it's been issued when obviously it hasn't.

Business Response
Notified customer on 1-26-2016 that while she received a notice of a refund (send in error) she was not promised a full refund for her purchase. The notice was an error, and the customer was advised of the cause and correction of the error. Final communication to customer below.


Hello *******,

We have reviewed your service and billing history and confirmed that you were only promised a refund of your shipping costs on 1-5-16, a total return of $15.00 USD. The refund in the amount of $49.94 was processed in error at the time when your shipping was being refunded, and this transaction has been voided as the refund was in the incorrect amount.

Your order has been reshipped and if not already delivered, is about to be so. To check your order status, please click on the following link: https://dm.mytracking.net/apc/dmportalv2/externaltracking.aspx?track=XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

We hope this information has answered your question, and if there is anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Thank you for being a NuMe customer! And have a great hair day!

Sincerely,
NuMe Customer Care Team

08/10/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I never received the Lustrum hair curling wand I ordered from the NUME company online.
On 6 July 2015 I purchased the NUME hair Curling wand from the NUME website. My order details were:
ORDER#XXXXXXXXX. Payment amount after discount coupon and free shipping was $123. I used my USAA debit card to make the purchase. After not receiving any emails or phone calls or the product in three weeks, I contacted the customer service department by email. They emailed me back informed me that their billing department checked into the payment and the payment did not go through. Therefore, it was cancelled and I should go ahead and reorder the item. My bank informed me that the payment did go through to the account: NUME xxx-xxx-5306 CA on 7 July 2015. I emailed NUME snapshots of my order confirmation and the charge to my bank account with the transaction details. I am willing to provide any of the emails back and forth with NUME, my order confirmation snapshot and my bank account charge to anyone that needs confirmation of this.

Desired Settlement
I would like the product I ordered and paid for to be delivered to me.

Business Response
Our records indicated that this attempted order was declined. We have investigated further and confirmed the second attempt for your purchase produced a successful charge. We apologize for this error. We have notified the customer we would be happy to refund the charge or to ship her the order.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I accept the resolution by NUME. I find it problematic that they told me in three separate emails that I had to reorder the product and that the charge did not go through when it did. It took a BBB complaint to resolve the issue, but I am glad it is resolved.

05/14/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Extreme complaints about bad practice.
I ordered a product online from nume. When checking the status of my order the order status said fraudulent activities. I called my bank here in the UK and according to them they had processed and sent my money to nume for the product fine without any problems and urged me to contact them.
I called over 18 times from my UK landline phone each time getting charged for an international call.Eventually nume turned off their customer service telephone lines. This remained that way for 4 days. I then contacted via their customer service website which states they will reply in 2 buisness days. I waited 3 days before contacting on face book instagram and Twitter. I finally got a response this was a copy pasted message saying the situation had been resolved. By this time it was 7 days into my order placement and 2 am in the morning here. When I woke up I checked my order status the order had been closed. This caused me great stress as they had 181.50 dollars of my money. I contacted again 2 days later they sent me a tracking number for my parcel. My delivery should be here on the 12th. The tracking information on fed ex has stopped and fed ex have told me to contact nume to put a trace on my delivery. They have still not co operated and neither have they refunded any money as they agreed. Now my parcel is who knows where along with my money.
Numes terms and conditions are very wrong and not consumer friendly saying you can't get a refund if you order with a coupon and also if you dont hear off them within 4 weeks and not had your product it is out of their hands. This is taking people's money and not providing a service or a product which they are charging for. I have looked on their page there are hundreds if not thousands of customers that have had multiple charges no refunds and no products. They are still advertising sales and trying to get people to place orders and have not successfully dealt with any of their hundreds of complaints.
I am now 181.50 dollars worse off have no product and am extremely unhappy and thinking of taking legal action. However I thought I would try first to contact you as their regulators to try to get this matter resolved.

Desired Settlement
I would like to be completely compensated for the stress and worry this has caused me. I would like my products to be delivered to me before Christmas as this was ordered as a Christmas present. Having paid shipping and tax on this item I wou thelike another to be sent with the highest shipping and tracking available and taxes for this item to be paid in full by the company as I have already paid this once.
I would like a full apology from the management of this company along with every other customer complaints that they have to be resolved.

Or the company to cease trading and me to have a full refund debited to my card within 5 buisness days

Business Response
Customer issue has been resolved as of 12-4-2015/ unclear as why the complaint was filed. The charge for order # XXXXXXXXX was voided, and the worder was shipped on 12-4-2014 (and delivered on XX-XX-XXXX). The communication advising the customer of these actions are shown below.


******** S. replied 5 months ago (Thu, Dec 4, 2014 at 11:45 AM)
Replied to : ****************@gmail.com
Hello *****,

Thank you for contacting NuMe. As an update, order # XXXXXXXXX has been shipped and is on its way to you! The tracking number for your order is: XXXXXXXXXXXX.

I apologize for the confusion, as a one time customer courtesy we have processed your and your refund should show with in the next 3 to 5 business days (based on your banks policies). Again thank you so much for your patience.


US & Canada:
Movement will reflect on tracking number in 1-3 business days
Package should be delivered in 5-10 business days

International orders:
Movement will reflect on tracking number in 7 business days
Package should be delivered in 10-25 business days

To check the status of your order, please go to:

FedEx 1: http://www.fedex.com/us/track/


If there's anything else I or my team can help you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you for being a loyal NuMe customer! and have a great hair day!

Sincerely,
********
NuMe Customer Care Team

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

01/22/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Can not get a hold of anyone to get a refund. It's been over a week
I submitted a ticket and still haven't gotten a response. The first time I tried to use the curling wand I plugged it in a couple minutes later I heard a loud pop and it quit working ..for the price I paid it should of lasted more than a couple of minutes. I now want a refund so I can get a different curling wand from a different company whose product is hopefully better than nume

Desired Settlement
I want my refund in a timely matter

Business Response
Customer issue has been resolved through service ticket # XXXXXX and customer has been notified of resolution through email.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Company wanted me to pay a return processing fee plus shipping and handling which would of costed me more than what I payed for the product

01/19/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Placed 3 orders. Paid via paypal. Only received 2 confirmation of orders. 10 days later and order is still processing
Ordered 3 seperate items and paid via pay pal. Only received 2 confirmations of orders via email although my online account with company clearly shows 3 orders. Tried calling and emailing to confirm all 3 orders + status of order. No reply. Items are xmas gifts. 10 days since placing order the status of my order hasnt changed.
ORDER #XXXXXXXXX - PROCESSING
ORDER #XXXXXXXXX - PROCESSING
ORDER #XXXXXXXXX - PROCESSING
nil contact from business has me worried. I order from america all the time. Items sent from California, imparticular, are usually recieved within a week.

Desired Settlement
Send all items i ordered and paid for asap. Tracking number and confirmation also required. If i have no response from company by 12.19.14 ill be forced to start processing a refund through paypal. I only want products ive paid for. So please send asap. As i dont understand why its taking so long.

Business Response
According to our records, all 3 orders have been delivered. DHL Tracking numbers provided below. Customer has also filed charge-backs on all 3 orders. Have sent follow up email to customer through service ticket # XXXXXX.

order # XXXXXXXXX
tracking # GMXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

order # XXXXXXXXX
tracking # GMXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

order # XXXXXXXXX
tracking # GMXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Page 1 of 9
06/02/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Purchased a groupon and was not able to use it in an appropriate time after countless chances of contacting the business.
I purchased a Groupon that was for $150 of product to use at NuMe on December 25, 2013. I tried to call the business numerous times to use my groupon, which every time I tried calling I did not got a reply. I resorted to emailing the business where I got no response as well. II finally saw an email populate on the website and sent a message to the email listed as *******@numestyle.freshdesk.com on 12/2/2015. When I did not get a response, I followed back on 12/7/2015 to the same email after repeatedly getting no answer on the phone. I tried again on March 25, 2016 and finally got a response after trying after two years and three months of relentless efforts. I had a conversation with ****** who proceeded to tell me that they could not do anything but honor the $15 that I paid for the Groupon. I asked to speak with a manager and that is when *** tried to contact me through email. She proceeded to explain the same of only being able to honoring the $15 towards a purchase and if I wanted to do so I could call customer service at (XXX) XXX-XXXX. I asked multiple times in how to use the $15 with a promotional code because it does not state that I could not use a code with my Groupon on the fine print and uses of the Groupon. No one answered my questions and I tried to call the same number that I had tried to contact for the past two years and there was no answer. I tried calling on April 8, 2016 and got an automated message saying I was first in queue and then was told that I would not be able to talk to anyone and call at another time. I tried emailing *** informing her that I could not get through once again. After not getting a response I decided to contact BBB.

Desired Settlement
I would like the $150 of product that can be used with their promotional codes and free shipping for experiencing the struggles for almost two and a half years.

Business Response
1. Our records indicate that we were recently contacted by the customer on March 25, 2016. We advised her that we did not have a previous record of her emails.

2. This voucher was originally for $120 - not $150, and as stated on the copy of the voucher the customer has provided us, the current value is $15.

3. Although this voucher expired almost 2 years ago (June 23, 2014), we offered to honor the paid value of her voucher and waive the shipping fee of her order as a customer courtesy.

4. We have provided the customer with the rules of use of coupons/ discounts applied per order, and customer has indicated that she is not satisfied with this terms. As she did not indicate that she will be going forward with her purchase, we did not provide the steps explaining how the discount would manually be applied.

5. When customer indicated that she was having difficulty in reaching us by phone (through the email sent to *** on X-X-XXXX), the Customer Care Manager assigned one of our representatives made a courtesy call to follow up with the customer.

6. Please note, the Groupon Fine Print of the voucher states that the voucher cannot be used towards items with sale pricing and gift packages. Also, the NuMe Terms and Conditions state that only 1 discount may be applied per order.

7. During the course of this call the team member (Shayla) explained our policies regarding expired vouchers, and the customer again stated she did not agree with this policies. End of call.


In accordance with our policies and procedures, we have agreed to honor the paid value of this voucher code, although it expired almost 2 years ago. However, in fairness to all customers, the promotional value of this voucher will not be honored.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
If the Groupon is for $120 then I will accept that with the combination of free shipping.

For my two years struggling with a business, I believe I should receive the full value of the Groupon and I should have gone to the BBB sooner but I trusted that the business would understand and handle the situation accordingly.

I have my own records and emails that can be sent that show I have contacted the business before the March 25th date that is in the records.

Final Business Response
We appreciate all customer loyalty and patience. However, as is both our policy and Groupon's, once the promotional value of the voucher has expired, it cannot be used any further.

Customer is welcome to submit any email history that will shed light on her previous interaction with the company.

GROUPON FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS:

https://www.groupon.com/faq#faqs:history-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


Final Consumer Response
This case has not been resolved. I am waiting for a response.

05/24/2016Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My product (hair flatiron) is only 2 months old and overheats and fried my hair on a low setting.
I purchased this product around February 1, 2016, and recently (March 2016), noticed that the tool is overheating and burns my hand when trying to use it. I attempted to call this company by phone for about 4 days and never once got someone to answer the phone. I emailed NuMe last week on 4/07/2016, and told them that the product is quite possibly a fire hazard, as the plastic on the tool is turning brown, it fried my hair and it becomes too hot to touch. I asked for a refund or an exchange, as they claim that there products have a 1 year warranty. This problem is clearly a defect, as I have never had this problem with another tool and certainly not in only 1-2 months of use. I expected customer service, but instead they told me that they have a "Special Program" in which I can give the defective product to a friend and repurchase another tool at a discounted price! I then responded that I would never give my friend a tool that is a fire hazard, and that I deserve a refund or exchange. NuMe responded today stating that they are sorry, but it's been over 30 days since the purchase date. So, why isn't their warranty covering this product? I would hope that any company charging $80-90 for a flat iron would stand behind their product, but instead they have severely disappointed me, the consumer.

Desired Settlement
I would like to receive a new product, or a full refund, as the NuMe website states that their products have a 1 year warranty on defective products.

Business Response
Customer was offered and accepted a free replacement on 4-12-2016. Issue was resolved as of 4-12-2016.

05/16/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Charged my card three times for a purchase that never went through, I got errors three times and never got a confirmation email or notice. no answer
Used a coupon code on 3/2/16 to try to purchase a 32mm barrel wand and it kicked back three times with errors about my street address/zip code and they were correct. It finally suggested an address they would like and after I tried submitting my order again, it said my card was declined. I checked my card statement and they charged me 3 times in the amount of 31.99 each. It looks like the first charge of $31.99 got refunded immediately but there are still two charges of $31.99 after that one that I wish to get my money back for with a total of $63.98 they owe me for orders that never even went through. after that The website never said my order was complete and successful and I never received a confirmation email at all with an order number or anything. I feel like I have been robbed at this point. I emailed their customer service all of this information even with pictures of the charges and for someone to call me immediately but I've heard nothing. I've been calling all day and cannot get in touch with anyone. Since there is no product coming my way to my knowledge, they basically just took $63.98 from a broke college student in the middle of finals week. I have $2.00 in my account because of them and I just want my money back but it is so frustrating to not be able to get in touch with anyone. There was no exchange of goods, just them taking my money. I am unable to log into the site because it says my email doesn't exist and when I try to make an account with my email address, it says my email has already been taken. I have never had such horrible customer service in my life. I have hit a wall and don't know what else to do to get my money back.

Desired Settlement
I want my money back in the amount of $63.98, two charges of $31.99. My order was never confirmed or placed and I can't track anything because it never sent me an email and the website never said my order was placed but it charged me for two orders. I need my money back because an order was never successfully placed yet they took my money twice

Business Response
We have advised the customer via email that all 4 of her attempted transactions were declined; additionally, we have informed her that the hold on the funds has been placed by her bank, therefore only her bank can confirm exactly when the funds will be released. As we have not collected any funds from the customer, we cannot issue a refund.

05/13/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A hair straightener was purchased. There are chipped areas and the plates aren't match. a return was requested but they asked me to pay everything.
I purchased this hair straightener and when I received it I found there are lots of chipped areas and the plates do not match at all,(one side is longer than the other side). I send them a email the same day and ask for a replacement. They reply to me two days later and ask me to send them emails with pics to show the chipped areas and I did. They then replied and say it is defective and ask me to cut the item into Three pieces within 30 days and take a picture of the item that has been cut and throw them in the trash can so that they could give me refund. I called them and said that I don't want to cut the item in pieces because throwing into trash can wouldn't be environmentally friendly. Also, I suggested them to take the item back and deal with them safely. At the same time, I said I would like to return it instead of a replacement. They told me that there are two options for me: If I want to get the full refund, I need to cut them as instruction and throw into the trash can while the other option is to send the item back and pay for the return shipping on my own and also they would charge $14.95 for the return processing fee. I told them it wasn't my choice to receive the defective item nor would I cut them into pieces and throw them into the trash can. I also ask for their manager to pick up the phone so that I could talk to her directly. The customer service representative told me immediately that her manager wasn't available!

NUme claimed that is their company policies to instruct the customer to cut and throw into trash can as normal. I feel that they don't care the environment. There got to be better way to deal with it.

Desired Settlement
I would suggest that they could give me the full refund and I could send the item to the charity and so that people who don't care about the chipped areas and the non matching plates could still use it since the customer service told me it is only the cosmetic issue.

Business Response
Customer issue has been resolved; customer has been provided return instructions, return has been received and processed, and order has been refunded.

05/13/2016Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Purchased product stopped working 10 days after first use. Support tickets and phone calls made...unable to reach the company.
Our Octowand stopped heating up about 10 days after it was opened on Christmas day. We have submitted at least 2 tickets, try to phone at least 6 times but it just says 'they are busy and hangs up on us, rather than placing us in a queue'. There is no other way to contact them. Our order number was XXXXXXXXX.

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund or a replacement. I would prefer a refund as we have no confidence left that the replacement would 'work' and if it didn't that we fear we'd be able to contact the company again.

Business Response
We have replied to the customer 2 times in response to her inquiry with trouble-shooting steps (as this is generally our 1st step in addressing electrical issues).

As we wish to provide a rapid resolution, will bypass ***** steps (as 1 time only exception) and provide customer will instructions for a replacement.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have not received the replies referenced in this response. I have checked my junk box several times. I do however receive regular advertisemnt emails.
There is no information regarding service tickets when I log in to the main website under my order status or history.
I am unable to access the customer service website.
So all I can do is wait for a few business days to see if we will receive the instructions for a replacement that has been promised.

Final Business Response
***Document Attached***
We have attached a PDF copy of the customer's service ticket history as verification for her that the email was sent to the email address on file. We regret to hear that she has not received this information. If she does not receive the new instructions by end of day today, we ask that she please provide an alternate email address to resolve this issue.

Page 1 of 13

Industry Comparison| Chart

Beauty Supplies & Equipment, Internet Shopping

Additional Information

top
Business started: 01/26/2010
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 2010, CA

Number of Employees

30

Business Category

Beauty Supplies & Equipment, Internet Shopping


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

NuMe has received 3.1 out of 5 stars based on 12 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for NuMe

7028 Valjean Ave

Van Nuys, CA 91406-3914

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 7028 Valjean Ave 

    Van Nuys, CA 91406-3914

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*NuMe is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Beauty Supplies & Equipment

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.