BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Super Buy Tires, Inc.

Phone: (562) 630-5848

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues5
Problems with Product / Service7
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints12

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (12)
04/28/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered and payed for a set of wheels according to the proper company guidelines for doing so. 14 weeks later no wheels and stolen money.
I have contacted not only this company but also the supplier for this company. The company (super buy tires) had never even placed my order according to their supplier. When I spoke with super buy tires again and let them know this, they admitted to this issue and ensured me that my wheels would be sent to me quickly. I was promised a set of wheels in a given amount of time that were paid for in full. When my wheels were not delivered and my money was not returned I consider this the exact same as stealing my money.

Desired Settlement
I would like to get my money back in full for the wheels, and it would be nice to have something taken care of for my time lost not only dealing with this but looking for alternative solutions to the problem this company has caused me.

Business Response
*** See Attachments***

04/28/2014Problems with Product / Service
04/28/2014Problems with Product / Service
02/08/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I received a bad tire and the company seems unwilling to replace it.
I purchased a set of wheel and tires. After a brief delay (I was supposed to receive my order in 3-4 days but it took about 2 weeks) I received my merchandise, however, during installation I was informed I had a bad tire. The tire was out of round and had to be rolled forced. I called and explained the issue to *** (apparently he is the Sales Manager), who instructed me to send proof (pics) the tire was bad. I sent proof the tire was bad but I still was not sent a new tire. I was accused of lying about having a bad tire and was told something else was probably wrong with my car. After calling several times over several weeks, I was told they would replace my tire but it was out of stock. I called several more times to find out when the tire would be in stock but they will not give me an answer. Every time I call they (***) say they need to talk to the warehouse and will call me back, but never does. *** said they have not called me because they are busy or do not have an update on my tire. I called and attempted to talk to someone regarding my issue but was informed I would need to talk to ***. I have been calling and trying to get my tire replaced since November 2015. It is now January 2016 and I still have not received a return phone call about replacing my tire.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking a new tire.

12/16/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered a set of rims on 3/13/2014 and still haven't received them as of 6/5/2014. I haven't got a ship date also.
On 3/10/14 I spoke with *** from superbuytires in regards to a set of rims. We agreed upon a price. On 3/14/2014 I gave a deposit of 1800. Then on 3/18/2014 I gave another deposit of 1800. At that time *** told me that the rims would be ready in two weeks. We also agreed that I would pay the balance for set of rims and tires upon delivery of products. Forward two weeks and I call *** again and he says the rims **** take 6-8 weeks to complete. Now for the next two months I call every week and get same answer rims are in production. Now finally on 5/12/2014 *** tells me that rims **** be ready in one week. So on 5/19/2014 I call and text *** again and says they **** be complete this week. The week goes bye and no call from them. So on Friday 5/23/2014 I call *** again and he says they are picking rims up on tues because of holiday. He also says get money for balance ready so they can ship out. I explain to him we had a agreement for COD for the balance. Then he plays dumb. So they was the last update I had on rims. For the entire week of 6/2/14 I have called *** cell phone #XXX-XXX-XXXX for updates or info and not gotten a reply. I have also called superbuytires #and their line has been busy all week. I have an invoice the invoice they sent me on 3/13/14 and bank records of money given to this company. Also all payments were made with my credit card. The invoice number is XXXXXXXXXX. *** the salesperson ext is 102 I believe. I understand it may take time to produce rims but that should have been said in beginning . Three months is too long to wait when I was told 2 weeks tops at time of order.

Desired Settlement
I'm seeking two either two things from this company. I would like to get shipment of products paid for in within the next week. If no shipment then a full return of the 3600.00 spent. I also would request that they honor our agreement of COD.

12/16/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
wont answer phone been waiting 5 months on rims
been waiting 5 months on some wheels I paid 5,000 for they didn't want to give me refund and now im told the are out of buisness

Desired Settlement
I need my refund of the 5,000 dollars I spent

12/16/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Have not received items I ordered over a month ago. Try calling to get information but business phone has been busy for over a week
Attempted to purchase 22 inch Borghini BW 20 wheels for my Cadillac CTS 2009 on May 9th. I was told it would take two weeks to receive the items. I paid $1300 for the items including delivery charges. When I call to check on the status of my order I was first put on hold for long periods of time. Now the number listed for the business is busy at all times of day.

Desired Settlement
Either my items delivered promptly or a full refund.

12/16/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I placed an oder with thme on 5 April they have yet to get me the item and have not been forthcoming on when it would be delivered. I request a refund
I have made contact with them via phone and email everytime its a new situation that comes up on why i havent recieved my items. they took the money from my credit card instantly and here we are 50+ days later and i still have not recieved anything or an explanation. I constantly call or email them because otherwise they will not tell me anything. The order was originally to take 10 business days from Apr 5 and here we are now May 27th. they do not seem to value their customers as their salesman **** has consistently ducked and dodged me or placed me on hold for ridiculous amounts of time in hopes that I would hang up he rarely if ever responds to emails and seems not to care 1 iota because they already have the money and do not make good on any of their aggreements.I asked over and over for shipping notifications which they also never gave me which is evidence to me that they never had anything to ship and just were stringing me along. All i want is a full refund from them and to never be bothered by anyone else affiliated with this establisment.

Desired Settlement
I am seekin a full refund of 1646.19. And i would like it in a timely manner seeing how they instanly took it from my account without any product.

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Engines - Supplies, Equipment & Parts, Auto Service - Specialty Parts, Truck Equipment & Parts, Tire Dealers

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.